??!
4 photos
ALDI Stirling STR-SSDW14 (Apr 2019, Sep 2019)

ALDI Stirling STR-SSDW14 (Apr 2019, Sep 2019)

MPN: STR-SSDW14
2.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.1

7 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    2.8 (4)
Previous
Next
KaYz

KaYzSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was perfect to begin with, but needs regular thorough cleaning or the dishes come out with grit all over them!

published

We still love our aldi sterling dishwasher, but find unlike other brands it requires more regular thorough cleaning of the base components, uses more rinse aid and we have to use only the top 2 highest washes for things to come out perfectly clean the first time.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Leni

LeniPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont waste your money, only lasted 8 months. Warranty was a waste of time. Will never buy this brand again.

published

Easy to use, never clogged up, and dishes always come out lovely and clean, but stopped working after 8 months, warranty was a waste of time as no one ever got back to me

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Didn't even last 6 months!!!

published

This dishwasher started off working and good, but then in the fifth month it flooded and a light started flashing on where the glassware symbol is. I rang for it to be looked at which is what the booklet says, only to have two guys come out several weeks later. They said that they din't really know why it's not working. A about a week after their visit, I received an email saying that they are going to refund me the money because it's not fixable. I asked for a new one but the woman on the other end of the line said that it can't be replaced because they don't have them in stock any longer. I will get my money back and now I have to get rid of a faulty dishwasher.. So not happy with the product and the whole process.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling STR-SSDW14 (Apr 2019, Sep 2019) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay K

Jay K

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with it so far

published

Purchased at ALDI for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never worked from the start must of been made on a Friday afternoon.

published

Only successfully washed every 4th or 5th was. Heating element fault was indicated. Left everything wet, cold and covered in grease/oil. Starting to think Aldi products are not what they're made out to be

Purchased in May 2019 for A$353.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
tawhid

tawhidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Rubbish!! Waste of money

published

Bought this just 1.5 months ago. already facing lots of issues...it doesn't stop after washing..drains the water and starts again the whole process and keeps going..the dishwashing table container got issues as well..

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 68 reviews
  • 40 likes

Dishwasher not

published

Got one for an outdoor kitchen, have been really annoyed at how it does not actually wash anything properly. The standard washes don't clean dishes or plates with cheese on them or baked on sauce and everything needs to be washed by hand after. The only thing it washes is glass. Expensive glass washer.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandra Y.

Sandra Y.asked

Stirling STR-SSDW14 (Apr 2019, Sep 2019)

First wash from new didn't empty water.
second wash ERROR CODE E4
I'm stuck now what can I do please?

2 answers
Renee H.
Renee H.

Does it have warranty still?

Sandra Y.
Sandra Y.

Yes it is brand new. I have only done one wash, then second wash Error code E4

Deb

Debasked

Stirling STR-SSDW14 (Apr 2019, Sep 2019)

Where are these dishwashers manufactured?

No answers
Jody

Jodyasked

Stirling STR-SSDW14 (Apr 2019, Sep 2019)

Is it normal for the green light on the display indicator to keep flashing? Also 90 minute cycle stopped and dishwasher made a beeping sound and two red lights came up in the display J section

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.