?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Lesley

LesleyGippsland, VIC

Disappointed with Aldi Easy Home Steam Mop

published

Cleaned well, for five uses, water tank not large enough. Stopped steaming probably because filter detached from water tank and wouldn't fit back. All fittings lose. Returned to Aldi, who promptly refunded money.

Purchased in March 2021 at ALDI for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mumma bear

Mumma bearAdelaide

It's going back tomorrow

published

Initially, this was great and cleaned my floors really well. I found it much more sturdy than my previous steam mop and it seemed better made, however yesterday without warning, when I turned it on, it tripped our electricity supply. I tried it in another socket, thinking maybe it was a problem with that particular socket, but the same thing happened again. I have had it less than a month so will be taking it back to Aldi tomorrow! I suppose you get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Drowning in water all over the floor

published

I bought this about a year ago for my daughter who never used it so she gave it back to me. It worked excellent the first three times then it began to be more and more each time which was only three. I was waiting for it to heat up yesterday and went to go do something small I was only away for little less than five minuets. There was water in a line going across the floor and it was all soaking wet and I had to go back over it with a mop. I was not happy about this at all. Now I guess its already time to put in the trash.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Steam Mops compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqui

JacquiPort Macquarie

  • 4 reviews

Cheap steam mop that doesn't work

published

Used twice. Second time tried to clean bathroom floor; motor just gurgled a few times bursts of steam intermittently; steamer did not work, kept referring to the manual must be something I am not doing correctly. No checked everything. First time I used it went OK. too much water. Used squeeze mop to clean up all the water. Worst product I have bought from ALDI.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

You get what you pay for

published

It leaves water everywhere as if i have used a normal mop. Doesn't work like a steam mop at all. Dont fall for the cheap price. First time ever bought an Aldi product. Terrible experience. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Pay a little extra and get a good one instead.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worked One Time Only

published

Used once - on 2nd try, would not produce steam - check all the mechanical components including water container, trigger and handle, power cord - egress valve, floor pads, all seemed OK, but no steam - the main heating unit got hot, but no steam.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian Bates

Ian BatesHorsley

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

All the cleaning ladies love it.

published

Have had the Lumina steam mop for some time & have found it to be reliable & easy to use, I find that it will do the whole house on one tank of water & have never had any leakage problems the pads are a little thin compared to other mops but they are cheap to replace.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

Bought the mop before Xmas. Worked well at first and loved the way it cleans everything. It heats up and motor running but no steam come out. Tried to clean the lime build up but there was none. Did not keep receipt so I guess $30.00 went to the garbage.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel

MelAustralia

  • 2 reviews

Water leaks

published

I believe same product rebranded as easyhome.
I purchased this last week and returned back to Aldi again. Thanks Aldi, I got refund back.
Don't waste your time to return this again. Yes. Below comments are true. It is leaking lot of water and had to wait next day until it get dry.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Steam Mops compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Never really had a problem with this...

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vexed Vix

Vexed VixSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ah Lumina! I worked it out and wow!!

published

At first I thought "so cheap! Well I get what I pay for". BUT!! Unfortunately lumina does not give accurate instructions and just before I was going to use it in my own javelin throwing Olympic competition I worked out that there's a method to this unique tool. Once going, well WOW - perfect! And wish I could have reviews this earlier (it remained unopened in box helping keep my overstuffed closet closed). Cheers!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tiles left looking like a wadding pool.

published

Water all over the place, the water runs out of the water holder all over the floor before I connect it to the steamer. Then when cleaning there is water running all over the floor, I have to use a mop to clean it up. The floor is extremely slippery and takes a long time to dry then left all streaky and spotty my tiles are shinny ones. Wish I had never purchased this steam mop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great performance - what a difference!

published

Been using Aldi steam mop for months with no problems. Tonight it was buzzing & no steam was coming out. Solution was easier than I imagined. Remove water canister and reposition it firmly in placed. Buzzing gone & instant steam. My floors are considerably cleaner after use. No mop & bucket cannot perform as well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Looks like the same model they have sold in the UK - Its just as bad here

published

Failed after 2 uses and 2 weeks. It powers up and heats up but delivers no steam.TEMPO, the Aldi suppliers say a new machine is required but they hold no spares or spare machines despite it carrying a 3 year warranty.
..You can rest assured in the knowledge that as well as your 3 year parts and labor (sic) warranty you have the added peace of mind of dedicated helplines and WEB support”
You can rest assured its useless - its going back.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lumina steam mop failure

published

Like most lumina products the after sale service is deplorable. In this instance, cleaning pads are almost extinct and Aldi s attitude is ring lumina. I am an Aldi fan but lumina products are on my no buy list. Pads needed replacing year after purchase and never became available.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Steam Mops compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Aldi Sterline Steam Mop March 2015

published

Sigh. Assembled the mop - washer missing. Its on the handle so didn't think this was critical. Filled water reservoir to well below fill line. It is now leaking all over my floor. This thing will not be turned on and returned to Aldi for a refund. Don't bother buying this product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

NO wonder it has stopped manufacturing this heap of crap

published

Just freaking useless, leaves a disgusting mouldy type smell right thru the house after use, it is now in the garbage bin as that all it is is farken garbage

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
phil1943

phil1943

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Useless. Stops after a few minutes and needs 3 hours to restart.

published

Bought a 'Stirling' branded steam cleaner at Aldi before Christmas. Tried it out for the first time in mid-Feb and found it's a real dud. First use it ran for about and hour then just stopped. Called 'customer service' at the maker/importer (Tempo) and was advised to give it 3 hrs to reset. Also was advised of a very time-consuming and complicated refund procedure if it goes back to the manufacturer. Tried again after 3 hrs and it ran for about twelve minutes. This time tried Aldi and found its defenses almost impenetrable - waited 10 minutes on their 'customer service' and never had a hint someone was going to answer. My advice - don't buy a steam cleaner from Aldi regardless of how it's branded.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo

LeoSydney

Junk!!

published

Don't be stupid! Don't waist your money. Something so simple and you got it wrong, now I'm left with a piece of rubbish! The reservoir only allows <5mins of use before needing to refill. Once refill, it takes another 3mins to get to full pressure and steam before adequate for use. Leaves water beads requires mopping or water marks if 10mins to dry, hence temp and pressure requires to build up which provides 5mins use. Unit is not always consistent.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

terrible

published

never buy- it's cheap Chinese crap
I spent 40 bugs
but it's not worth even for a cent
thank
sen

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Robbyn Brown

Robbyn Brownasked

Steam Mops

I purchased a Easy Home Multipurpose Steam Mop last week and it did not get steam through the mop head. I took it back and got another and the same is happening. I have followed the instructions - anyone else having this issue and can advise how to fix it?

No answers
Johanna G.

Johanna G.asked

Lumina Steam Mop (2007-2015)

Where can you get the cloths for the Lumina Steam Mop (one like in the picture above). It only came with one cloth that now needs replacing. I have two options - use the original as a pattern and make another one or find who stocks them as spare parts. Can anyone offer me some guidance

No answers
Pamela Cass

Pamela Cassasked

Signature Steam Mop (2015-2017)

The Lumina Steam mop has heated up but no water/steam is coming out of it. What's wrong?

No answers
See all ALDI Steam Mops questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Steam Mops

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Steam Mops
CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor CleanersSteam Mops & Hard Floor CleanersSteam Mops & Hard Floor CleanersSteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $49.99$59.99
Handheld OptionNoYes
Water Tank Capacity450 L370 L
Heat-up Time 25 seconds25 seconds
Running Time 20 min20 min
Colour / FinishBlack or WhiteWhite
Cord Length8 m8 m
Power1,500 W1,500 W
Special Buy Dates
  • 11 Mar 2017
  • 27 Sep 2017
  • 10 Mar 2018
  • 4 Sep 2019
  • 5 Sep 2020
  • 31 Jan 2018
  • 6 Feb 2019
  • 11 Mar 2020
  • 13 Mar 2021
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2007Mar 2017Jan 2018
Discontinuation dateMar 2015Sept 2020Mar 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Steam Mops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.