??!
3 photos
ALDI Stirling STR-DW12-W (Jul 2018, Jul 2019)

ALDI Stirling STR-DW12-W (Jul 2018, Jul 2019)

MPNs: 10103, STR-DW12-W and STR-DW12-W2
2.6 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

11 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (9)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    2.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Simford

SimfordSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The Washer is good until you get the E4 (possible solution)

published

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Krt1601

Krt1601Sydney, NSW

Worked great. For two months.

published

This dishwasher was awesome for the first two months. Dishes came out immaculate. Now, it takes two loads to even have a chance of cleaning the dishes. Waste of money

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Waza

WazaPerth, WA

Used twice and returning,

published

3hours for eco wash to find dirty dishes, quite noisey, suprisingly small inside considering its 16 piece... Had to wash everything again, eco wash that takes 3 hours, how's that eco......

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling STR-DW12-W (Jul 2018, Jul 2019) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Reasonable but went wrong after three months. Aldi didn't want to know. Warranty useless.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Trevor

TrevorWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

It only lasted three months before failing

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Trevor
Trevor

I actually purchased it in July 2019 not October.

Fadi

FadiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Aldi Dishwasher that competes high end dishwashers

published

I am amazed with this dishwasher and what can it do to wash dishes. amazing results and diffidently recommended.
After sales in home warranty is a great addition as well.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Treghan

TreghanMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Excellent value

published

I have no complaints about this excellent machine. It gives a great wash. Has a good and simple selection of cycles, half hour to 3 hours. Excellent wash and quiet.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
pinkdawn

pinkdawnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 3 likes

Stay Away!

published

Easy installation and I like the layout of the racks however we got a lemon.
It never finished its first wash and was beeping/flashing error code saying there is an internal leak somewhere.
The bottom was flooded. I called Tempo for help as per instructions in the Manual, they weren’t helpful at all. Told me to run another load eventho it’s flooded ?!?!?
I soon realised its stuck on the error code and it wasn’t going to do another load.
So we unplugged it and dragged it back to Aldi store for a full refund

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Dishwasher STR-DW12_w2

published

I only ran it once. stuck pools on the bottom doesnt drain? Glass indiccator flickers. Now it only makes a grinding noise does my head in. Anybody have this problem?

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling STR-DW12-W (Jul 2018, Jul 2019) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sangeeta

SangeetaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

It's quite and good value for money
Reasonable features not much fancy one but do the job as others does.if i need any in future i will go this one again.it has three programes heavy intensive and eco.even though rating was not that great it got three star but i will refer to my friendsand family

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Ken

KenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with it

published

After buying a dishwasher from Harvey Norman ( Anniston) brand $1100: we were disappointed with its performance and non drying capability,so we took it back , just could not decide what to get as all brands seem to have there problems even the expensive ones , so after seeing the latest Aldi dishwasher for only $299 with a 3 year in-house warranty , figured if it lasts 3 years or dies ( at least it will fill in the space under the sink)
Well what a surprise , It is simple to use , washes perfectly and it comes out dry ( altho we leave the door ajar after it finishes ) ..more than happy with it , time will tell but at that price

Date PurchasedJun 2018
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Pamela A.

Pamela A.asked

Stirling STR-DW12-W (Jul 2018, Jul 2019)

I cannot turn on the menu of options but I could before

1 answer
Treghan
Treghan

I would try pressing play/pause. There are times in the long cycles the machine appears idle but the cycle has not completed. If this is a case of that, pausing will allow you to change options. If that does not work, while paused, power off and restart, and the machine will come to ready as normal. Ensure the detergent compartment is closed before trying to start.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Dishwashers
CategoryDishwashers and Freestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) A$299.00
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 12
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption11 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Energy Consumption282 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Number of Programs6
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 4 Jul 2018
  • 3 Jul 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJul 2018
Discontinuation dateJul 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 11 ALDI Dishwashers

Visit official website
  • MPN: 10103, STR-DW12-W and STR-DW12-W2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.