1 photo
ALDI WorkZone Inverter Generator 2200W (Sep 2018)

ALDI WorkZone Inverter Generator 2200W (Sep 2018)

2.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Generators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

2.5
6 reviews
Previous
Next
Marcel Burns
Marcel BurnsHunter Region, NSW

It leaks oil ,

published

Seeals are shoty, oil greats into air filter badly, its a wonder it could still suck air in, and it only good point, is it starts easy and doesnt cut out with jug like the gentrax did

Purchased in April 2021 for $290.00.

Incentivised Review No
Fishtrmblatmynm
FishtrmblatmynmPeel, WA
  • 3 reviews

Very Satisfied, worked from 3rd pull, restarts everytime.

published

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Generators

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ronald
RonaldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

real rubbish

published

got two work zone generator's 1 lasted 3 hours, was repaired, then failed again ,opened second one new from the box, no spark .real Chinese rubbish do not buy one!...or even two like me how would l rate them, rubbish, you would think Aldi would test its goods and have a department to test goods but no, they just sell. buyer bedwear

Incentivised Review No
Generators

Find out how ALDI WorkZone Inverter Generator 2200W (Sep 2018) compares to other Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter T
Peter T
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn’t meet claimed power output

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Good when it’s working

published

Runs for awhile then it doesn’t produce power. I have to shut it down for awhile. When I restart it it produces power again. The cooler the day the longer it’ll produce power. Will be no good on hot days to run camp fridges. Noise wise, it is pretty much on a par with similar genset of the same size, just a shame that the heat sensor might be to sensitive or faulty.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Related Articles

Previous

Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next

Great value for $299. 60 day money return, 3 year warranty.
Runs all electronic appliances.
Noise level ok. not to bad under load. So yes, not to bad for its price....... good for back up incase power goes out to keep fridge running and water pump.
Chuck afew bales of mulch around it and its quiet.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
See all ALDI Inverter Generator reviews

Questions & Answers

euroahandyman
euroahandymanasked
WorkZone Inverter Generator 2200W (Sep 2018)

Bought new in 2018 took out of box today wont start can i exchange

2 answers
bmorey
bmorey

No.

There's a lesson here - keep it fuelled and oiled and run it regularly. I start mine every month to check it starts 1st or 2nd pull and runs well.

Perhaps take it to the local mower shop and have it serviced.

euroahandyman
euroahandyman

Was a back up gen for my main it broke down so went to use it for first time oiled up fuelled up but no spark local guy reckons it is a faulty govenor which will cost more than I paid for it. Supposed to have a 3 year warranty that's why I asked the question thx anyway bmorey

euroahandyman
euroahandymanasked
WorkZone Inverter Generator 2200W (Sep 2018)

Have this product bought new in 2018 was going to use as backup went to use today granted been sitting in box since new would not start changed plug did as instructed by manual but no good can i exchange

No answers
See all ALDI Inverter Generator questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI WorkZone Inverter Generator 2200W (Sep 2018)

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator
CategoryGenerators
Release dateSept 2018
Discontinuation dateOct 2018
Compare all 6 ALDI Inverter Generator

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.