??!
3 photos
ALDI Ambiano 10L Air Fryer (Mar 2019)

ALDI Ambiano 10L Air Fryer (Mar 2019)

4.2 from 10 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (8)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Sohel

SohelSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

It's great air fryer

published

Bought from Aldi, found it's effective in frying, baking or roasting food items. Very quick with lots of options. Digital display made manage easy. 3 years warranty gave us confidence to buy.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Robert C.

Robert C.Sydney, NSW

Great product

published

Wonderful addition to kitchen cooks anything crispy chips chops you name it we just cooked our first roll of pork loin in 45minutes cooked beautifully and the crackly was perfect yum yum you have to get one cleaning a breeze

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
MARA

MARASydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

Aldi air fryer is 10L. It is pretty big, and opens from the top which makes it very convenient. It comes with its accessories. I like it and use it in daily basis.

Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Ambiano 10L Air Fryer (Mar 2019) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well until it doesn't

published

We bought an Aldi Ambiano air fryer around mid 2019, and it worked really well until after about a dozen uses, and then it just failed completely. We didn't bother trying to get a replacement from ldi because we don't have the receipt.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Brennyd

Brennyd

  • 2 reviews

Great for 6 months

published

Great air fryer for 6 months until the door on cage just came off. Hinges were glued on. Terrible for a product to be let down by something so small.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect Air fryer

published

The ALDI Ambiano Air Fryer is the first Air Fryer i have ever purchased it fryes chips perfectly I even fryed chicken wings and it was great l highly recommend it

Purchased in January 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Sarah

SarahGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Appliance must have!

published

After purchasing an air fryer from Aldi I have used it less than I thought. I probably bought one that was too big. I have enjoyed cooking with it but it’s hard to store. Really liked the fact that I don’t need oil to cook the food and the food still taste as good. I have used this product for roasts, sweet potato chips and chicken. The product was very easy to use and the manual is easy to grasp.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
Alan Gadget

Alan Gadget

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

We purchased this air fryer recently, we have had many other brands but the Alfa one is far superior. Due to the size and accurate heat it cooks great. Many thanks.

Purchased in June 2019.

Tony

TonySydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi 10L Air Fryer 2019

published

Hello Aldi, Thanks for bringing out the latest 10L Air Fryer in March. Purchased it with a five year warranty and it works so well. Comes with most of the accessories. Cooks, fries and bakes. Easy to use and fast. Chicken comes out crispy and the cake comes out cooked. You just have to adjust the time and temperature as you go. Experiment, experiment, experiment. Four and half stars.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Ambiano 10L Air Fryer (Mar 2019) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love it

published

It makes a perfectly crisp pork belly and also fits a whole chicken and potatoes.
I would have given it a 5 but the handle is badly designed, a family member broke mine before I even got a chance to use it. It still works but the lid won't stay up by itself anymore.

Purchased in March 2019 at Aldi for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
See all ALDI Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Lyn S.

Lyn S.asked

Ambiano 10L (Mar 2019)

Why was this discontinued?

No answers
ELLY HJ J.

ELLY HJ J.asked

Ambiano 10L (Mar 2019)

Lid support part is accidentally broken (it was pushed when opened and broken in a second).

Now the lid is not fixed when opened.

Do you guys know how to fix it? I don't remember where I put the manual paper.

Thanks in advance.

1 answer
Tony
Tony

Hi ELLY. I am not from Ambiano. You need to contact them for help.

Gemma M.

Gemma M.asked

Ambiano 10L (Mar 2019)

The Teflon is coming off the basket I would like it replaced I have a docket what do I do

1 answer
Tony
Tony

Hi Gemma, I think it is best to contact Ambiano support, they could help.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.