1 photo
Angelcare AC527

Angelcare AC527

MPN: AC527
2.5 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Angelcare

Reviews

2.5
8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (6)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.8 (6)
  • Audio Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Video Quality
    3.0 (6)
Previous
Next
SJG
SJGGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Sound does not work in two separate rooms

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cara S
Cara S
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless for 2 rooms

published

I purchased this monitor to use with my newborn and toddler So I could monitor both rooms. Set it up and you can only choose to have sound coming from ONE room. What is the point of having a monitor for 2 that can only monitor 1?

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Baby Monitors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sarah
SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect

published

I bought this monitor because the oricom one I had was terrible and would always lose reception. This is amazing, it has never dropped out and there hasn't been any false alarms. My son is 8 months so it is very important to us that we have the best monitor to be able to see and monitor him.

Purchased in October 2020 at Baby Bunting for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angelcare
Valiant B.Angelcare
Baby Monitors

Find out how Angelcare AC527 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanne C.
Joanne C.Sydney, NSW

So so disappointing!

published

We had an ac517-2 & it became faulty in the first year. We replaced it with the ac527 and although we werent entirely happy with the ac517 we are even more disappointed by the ac527. We thought it was an upgrade but find the Image quality is so poor In night mode (so blurry). The monitor is fixed safely to the ceiling (all wires are securely tacked & out of reach) & still doesnt capture all of the cot so if my daughter moves there are blind spots in the cot. There arent as many functions on this model either (time setting is one example).
Will be returning this unit for a refund & looking for a different brand.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Kingdom for $375.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Functionality
Battery Life
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Angelcare
Valiant B.Angelcare
Joanne C.
Joanne C.

Nope, i got a different brand. Thanks anyway

Májilly
MájillySydney, NSW

I really can’t live without it

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Nicole
NicoleCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Would reconsider

published

I had to place the camera so high & far from babies cot I still cannot get a full view and its well & truely 2.5 meters away. The temperature light on the camera Is so bright I had to cover it with black tape because it was shining right on her face. The monitor has very poor picture quality especially in night mode. The sound is terrible & murmured. You cannot digitally pan & tilt like I was told. I will be taking it back for a refund. I expected SO much more from a product that costs $500, seems to be seriously lacking in the tech dept.

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angelcare
Valiant B.Angelcare
Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best purchase for our baby

published

We owned an Angelcare monitor with our first baby and were really happy with it so decided to buy the 527 (as it also has video) for bub no.2.
We love it! Video quality is amazing (especially at night time).
The breathing pad lets us know that she's okay which is great for our peace of mind.
It cost us a little more than we were wanting to spend but it is well worth it.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Angelcare
Valiant B.Angelcare
Brad
BradSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Disappointing

published
Angelcare
Valiant B.Angelcare

Other Baby Monitors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Angelcare representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Monitors
Price (RRP) $499.00
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 0666594204271
  • MPN: AC527

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.