?
? !
1 photo
Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera

Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera

2.8 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Straightforward installation

  • Clear night vision

Cons

  • Power cord is too short

  • Unreliable connectivity

  • Videos taken are too short

  • Unclear video in certain situations

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (20)
  • Night Vision
    3.4 (18)
  • Motion Detection
    3.1 (16)
  • Ease of Installation
    3.4 (18)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.4 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Chris

ChrisHobart, TAS

Works only until firmware update.

published

Worked well. Now a firmware upgrade wants to happen. Camera has shut down and upgrade won’t happen. Waste of money and effort. Typical Chinese garbage.
Go to a proper shop and get quality.

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benn Probett

Benn ProbettPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Cheap and stable security camera /w IR

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $33.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Renee S.

Renee S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible and unreliable product...don't waste your money

published

Worked day one. Now fails to establish connections constantly and is totally unreliable. connects and drops out intermittently. Is well and truly close enough to router etc. It just a poor product apparently.

Purchased in November 2020 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary

GaryBrisbane

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

It is worst ever

published

You can’t playback, constant reloading and constant fail to load, never experienced such awesome produce in my whole life. The waiting time to get connected and download is absolutely dreadful

Purchased in January 2020 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tahira G.

Tahira G.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Clear image but terrible battery life so far..

published

Good images both day and night but the charge has only lasted THREE DAYS before saying it needed to be charged. Dropped from 100% to 10% in THREE days.. going to try it again and see what happens

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Penny J.

Penny J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Anko Indoor wifi cameras

published

I have 3 indoor wifi cameras and since changing my router I can no longer get them to re pair with the app. I have removed all cameras from the app including doorbell and outdoor, which these two paired back fine. But the 3 indoor ones won’t, I’ve reset the cameras, everything, any idea what the issue could be please?

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Night Vision
Motion Detection
Ease of Installation
Connectivity / Reliability

Great buy

published

It was so easy to install, great HD quality, very good night vision, never had any issues with the connection .
Can access it from anywhere.
Highly recommend it. In fact we were so pleased with it we got another 2 to cover the rest of the house.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chantelle C.

Chantelle C.Perth, WA

Not great...

published

The camera is perfect for day use, however its awful for night use. I believe the infrared lights are causing issues on the image and is very unclear if the camera is too close to the base.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Lambert. Mec

Lambert. MecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Decent for the price

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Customer27

Customer27Wollongong

  • 22 reviews
  • 28 likes
  • Verified

Terrible compared to its cheaper counterpart!

published

Can not fault day time camera quality but night vision is very bad compared to the cheaper Anko camera. Very glarey & can’t see a thing! App is very laggy too

Purchased in November 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Joe L.

Joe L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s great !

published

We use these Mirabella Genio cameras all the time , we check on our doggies at home.
They have been very reliable and easy to use .
We have several around the home .

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gary

GaryBrisbane

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

Terribly slow to connect

published

Basically impossible to check on my phone, I tried 30 minutes to get connected. It is basically no use at all for security camera, it seems like a decoration on the wall.

Purchased in March 2020 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andy E.

Andy E.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Update : Tried it again a new firmware update much improved

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sharla

SharlaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

You can't get the videos into a format to send to police

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
jeremy

jeremyCentral, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great product excellent pictures

published

This actually supprised me. The picture is in HD if you enable it, and easy to use pan, zoom record, alerts, only issue I had was to get into my home wifi and change it to 2.4g only.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera

Why does it say ‘failed to add’ when trying to connect the security camera with a phone?

According to the Genio website, you can fix this problem by following these steps:

  • Please check and ensure the device is powered on;
  • Whether phone is connected via Wi-Fi;
  • Whether the device is ready for configuration.
  • If router is dual-band router, select 2.4G network and add device.
  • Ensure you have a strong Wi-Fi signal and that the router is within reach.
  • Check whether connected devices have reached the maximum number of router’s connections. If so, please try turning off Wi-Fi connection on some devices.
  • Make sure the Wi-Fi password you type into the Mirabella Genio App is correct.

How do you connect two separate phones to the same camera?

You can add multiple users to the security camera – according to our users, up to three. Either log into the Genio app with the same login details on another phone, or you can set up a separate account for them by logging into your Genio app and doing the following:

  1. Tap on your Profile tab
  2. Tap on Home Management
  3. Tap on the group you would like to add a member to
  4. Tap on Add members and enter in their account details

How do you use the playback function?

For playback, you need to first insert the MicroSD card, as this is what records footage. After inserting this, go go to the app, then ‘Memory card settings’ and select either ‘non-stop record’ or ‘event record’ mode.

Where is the MicroSD Card slot?

Manoeuvre the camera so it’s completely facing downwards, and you should see the MicroSD card slot. For the doorbell, it’s in the same section as the battery slot.

How long does it take to charge this Anko Security Camera?

Up to 13 hours, as it’s advertised to be able to last for three to four months on a single charge. The light will be red while the device is charging, and should change to blue when charging is complete.

Latest Consumer Questions

Jason H.

Jason H.asked

I have my camera set on full record, I thought when the as card filled up it the overwrote it however is just states card full and I then have to format the card to start recording again...

2 answers
klektik
klektik

Can you pair with more than one Iphone

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did the service centre say?

MichelleM

MichelleMasked

How can I trim saved video footage from my phones gallery? And, how can I email this footage?

No answers
Alice

Alice asked

Is there anyway to stop the static noise over the playback?

No answers
See all Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Kmart Anko (Mirabella Genio) Wifi Security Camera (also sold as the Full HD Wi-Fi Pan & Tilt Indoor Camera) is an indoor home security camera with a 1080p remote access live stream, letting you clearly see happenings around your home anywhere, anytime.
  • Two-way audio between your smartphone and camera allows you to interact with people spotted by your camera.
  • The surveillance system has a 130 degree wide viewing angle, and rotates 355 degrees, letting one camera do the work of several.
  • It has night vision, so you can sleep easy knowing you’re being protected at all times.
  • View recordings on smartphone or tablet using micro SD card
  • You can control the pan and tilt of the camera via your smartphone, letting you follow the movement of anyone in and around your home.
  • The camera’s motion detection alerts you to when there’s interesting activity.
  • It is mains powered rather than battery operated, giving your camera a reliable source of electricity.
  • The Anko Wifi Security Camera works with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, giving your smart home the ultimate protection against intruders.
  • It’s priced at $79.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers said that the Kmart Anko Wifi Security Camera was easy to install.
  • According to reviewers, the camera provides good detail at night.

Pain points:

  • Reviewers disliked the length of the camera’s power cord, saying that it was too short to be convenient.
  • Some reviewers said that the camera had an unreliable connection, saying that the cameras were prone to getting disconnected when you tried to access or save the video footage on your personal device.
  • Reviewers said that there was glare in videos when cameras were pointed at areas with reflective surfaces, making it difficult to see what was going on.
  • Some also noted that the videos the camera took after motion was detected was too short, and didn’t provide them with enough detail about what was happening.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.