??!

Reviews

(20)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
Tania Dzi

Tania DziMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Wonderful product wonderful company

published

The clamp holding the Anova snapped. On contacting Anova a new clamp was sent free of charge no questions. Love using the Anova and have recommended it to several friends.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Kennoath

KennoathSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Amazing, simple, easy sous vide

published

I've had my Anova for two years and it is great. Easy to use, doesn't take up any space, and it just works. Early-on, sous vide meant big costly equipment. Anova makes sous vide slow cooking easy in a normal kitchen. Watch online for good deals now and then - sometimes they are discounted massively.

Purchased in April 2016 for $218.00.

Andrea Tassera

Andrea TasseraSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Amazing

published

Ordered with free shipping and arrived at home with express delivery one day after.
I just tried it out with three beautiful salmon fillets and it gave an outstanding result! Really competing with a restaurant.

Purchased in July 2019 at ANOVA website for $149.00.

Slow Cookers

Find out how Anova Precision Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Norman

NormanSydney

  • 6 reviews

4 dead anova precision cooker in 2 years

published

Purchased in May 2017 at anonvaculinery.com for $219.00.

Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't last more than a year

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Sweet

SweetThornbury 3071

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to cook perfect meats

published

It is a good device to have the meat cooked perfectly. But you need to prepare something more, such as different sizes of vacuum sealing bags, other optional things e.g. Polycarbonate Square Storage Container to leave it at the corner, Balls BPA Free to keep the temperature, stop evaporation and save electricity consumption, Kitchen Food Frame Separator - Vacuum Sous Vide Rack to have the bags in place...

Chewie Choo

Chewie ChooQueensland, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best kitchen utility

published

I love my Anova!
I've cooked so many things using this gadget and it really delivers each time and everything cooks to perfection providing you follow the recipes or know your required temp.

Observer

ObserverSydney

Customer service vaudeville

published
Marika Silwedel

Marika SilwedelYarra Glen

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great device

published

Fantastic product. Cooks meat to perfection every time.
We have cooked chicken, beef, lamb and pork with it. Meat comes out so tender and juicy.
Only downfall is the app which crashes often.
Excellent otherwise.
Highly recommend it

Slow Cookers

Find out how Anova Precision Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blackspear

BlackspearSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Quality, Simple, Perfect Steaks

published
srjh82

srjh82

  • 17 reviews

Versatile and good value

published

I'm really quite happy with this purchase - got it on sale, and it does exactly what it is supposed to with an easy-to-use interface. Temperature control is very good (well under a degree) and it has no issues heating up a 15L esky. In addition to even cooking of thick steaks and breaking down tougher cuts like brisket, the temperature control is useful in homebrewing as well.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sous Vide Everything!

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Anova Culinary.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Nic

NicHarrington NSW

Unreliable. Poor support service. Hassle with Australian Warranty

published

My unit failed after less than 4 months. Customer support is in US there a major hassle. Having a debate with them about whether they will comply with Australian consumer law.

Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 61 reviews

For cooking large lumps of meat it is hard to beat!

published
Ben

BenBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Something special indeed

published
Slow Cookers

Find out how Anova Precision Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Captain

Captain

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Anova is a winner

published

I purchased the Wi-Fi version (with no intention of using Wi-Fi, nor Bluetooth as in the other model - I have no idea why I would want to) simply because it was the more powerful (900w). 900w is plenty as once water has reached temperature (I use some water from a kettle to get things started and help it along) it takes little to maintain it. I use big containers (cooking 5 kg or more at a time) and it is fine. Pretty schmick interface on unit and easy to read. Timer is a little odd in that it beeps, but doesn't turn unit off (so is basically a gizmo). But love it so much I am going to buy another.

DV 1961

DV 1961

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I was able to use it twice.....and it stopped heating up!

published

So sad , I read all theses great reviews, but they all rely on the product reliability.....Which sad to say is a fail.

When you buy a product that you rely on for a dinner party, do you really want to have to implement ....PLAN B.........NO.

Readers do not focus on how the food turns out...all sousvide machines heat up and so on,so you get great results....but if the machine does not work...WELL ....it’s over...broke down after 2 uses.

Greg R

Greg RWollongong

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Results

published

I have had my Anova Sous Vide for over 4 weeks and have cooked, steak,pork and fish. The results have been very satisfactory. Steak , Fish (salmon) and pork Chops took about 1-2 hours. I did a pork belly for 10 hours. For each attempt, the meat was very tender. All meats were 'seared' on a hot stove top cast iron frypan to achieve a crust. I purchased a $5, 15 litre plastic storage container from Reject Shop and use this for my water bath. I have not used the wifi or bluetooth yet as I just set the temperature and time on the unit itself.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
annoyed

annoyedMelbourne

It had potential but was sooo sad through manufacturing issues.

published
Kath H

Kath H

  • 4 reviews

Makes my cheese making a breeze

published

I just love this versitlie cooking aid. My only gripe is the cord needs to to be half a metre longer. Otherwise perfect for the tender meats leaving the presentation of the food colourful. I use it to make my
life easy when making cheese. I can walk away from the pot know the temperature will be precise

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Anova Culinary representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.