??!
2 photos
ANZ Rewards

ANZ Rewards

2.8 from 52 reviews

See the Best Rewards Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • 25,000 Bonus Reward Points when you spend $1,000 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months from approval

  • 1 Reward Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to $1,000 per statement period

  • Up to 55 interest free days on purchases

Cons

  • 3% Overseas Transaction Fee

  • Lower earn rate of 0.5 Reward Points per $1 after the first $1,000 per statement period

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
8
3 star
9
2 star
3
1 star
20

Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews

Awesome card

published

Use this as our daily expense card. Love that I can have Apple Pay connected to my card to pay with my phone. Overall completely satisfied with my ANZ card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good for frequent travelers

published

You can collect bonus Velocity Points and ANZ Rewards when you use the card to make eligible purchases and no foreign transaction fees, which is very suitable to frequent travelers. The annual fee is $225, not cheap but worth it if you make full use of the card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

E Gift Cards are Excellent

published

We use this card every day. It is a good way to budget for gifts as the range of E gift cards is excellent. We save up and redeem the gift cards at Christmas time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Dan

DanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good as a basic credit card

published

Haven't used the card overseas yet but quite satisfied with having the Anz rewards credit card. I like that there are many e gift card to choose with the reward points. The rewards site is simple, easy to use and I've redeemed couple gifts with ease. The points seem to accumulate ok since I've had the card for 3 years now and since claimed couple hundred jb hifi vouchers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2017
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Anz credit card

published

The is a standard card which functions as you would expect a normal visa to function. I use this to pay for online purchases.
Rewards are very minimum ,overseas fees are high

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers

Cainoo

CainooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Basic rewards credit card

published

Ready to use and basic credit card. Easy to redeem your points and can do so in many different form, gift cards are a nice surprise. App for this card worked well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2013
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Zaccy D.

Zaccy D.Canberra 2600, ACT

Reliable card/product - used it overseas without any problems.

published

Overseas it worked well, including several tap and go transactions. Nil issues. Rewards available to redeem were great - alot of diversity (gift cards and airline reward schemes) being my favourite. Redemption took about 2 minutes and was received it instantly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Decent card with alright rewards

published

The card is a standard card which functions as you would expect a normal visa to function. I use this to pay for most online purchases and whatnot, at the end of each year i usually get enough points for $150 in gift cards which is nice and easy to redeem.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dissapointed

DissapointedQueensland

  • 3 reviews

Good rewards, reasonable fees

published

I have had no issues with this card, fee's are more reasonable than my last bank and had no issues using it overseas. The built in travel insurance is great (just remember its not for domestic travel).

Rewards are good, I guess like any card it depends on how you use it to how many points you can reap.

Overall a good card, reasonable fees, ease of use and looks good to boot :-).

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactBranch
See all answers
SB

SBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 41 likes

Typical ANZ bad service since outsourcing call centres overseas.

published

Don’t have an issue because if you do it is a nightmare to deal with ANZ support. You will spend more time trying to get the call centre person to understand English then resolving the issue.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2004
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Armour

ArmourSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Spend big receive not much

published

I have been an ANZ reward member for a very long time and too lazy to look for anything better. I just think the rewards in the way of cash back or gift cards is not really worth it. 13000 points will get you a 50 dollar gift card. I'd think it would be better to receive 200 for points over 10000. I guess even waiving the annual fee in addition to the rewards would also be a good reward.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

Pauline

PaulineSydney

  • 6 reviews

BEST VALUE CARD!

published

This is my favourite card as you can redeem CASH back against your statement instead of only having the ability to use your points to receive gifts available. I get a lovely surprise every now and then when the credit amounts show up on my statement! Have had this card for at least 20 years or so.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 1998
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Great so long as you pay on time

published

I enjoy the rewards aspect of the card, however the interest fees are a killer if you dont stay on top of your payments and pay everything off in full each month. To be fair, they are the same as all the other large banks. The rewards are only worth it though if you arent paying the huge interest amounts each month.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


RobMid

RobMidSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Free credit card if you pay it off on time and have enough points to redeem.

published
Transparency
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers
Leonel S.

Leonel S.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

It's a credit card! Spend, pay off, repeat, no interest. Get points, redeem for goods, enjoy life!

published

I have had my ANZ Rewards card for over 15 years now. I got the ANZ Rewards card because they offered rewards for every $ I spend. I spend, I pay it off in full, no interest. I get reward points, I redeem them, which is very simple and easy to do, and I enjoy what I get. I haven't needed to use the insurance yet, but I am glad it is there.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2003
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lizzy

LizzyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

False advertising, this rewards program is a joke, WESTPAC here we come!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Geoffrey Boxer

Geoffrey BoxerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Looks after your purchases without problems

published

Have only ever used ANZ Visa card. What more do people want? A complete list of all purchases, absolutely no interest as long as you pay outstanding credit on time. Easy comprehensive system to pay bills and frequent flyer credits. Fast telephone service if there is any problems. Automatic payment from another account to pay outstanding credit. Frequent flyer points are added automatically to Qantas. I assume other credit cards are okay but as I have used ANZ for over 30 years with no problems it suits me. Comprehensive list of all statements including CMC Stockmarket (originally Etrade).

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Jenni

JenniSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for people who spend a lot of money on there credit card

published

I signed up for this credit 12 years ago. It was great then. Low yearly fees and you would get gift cards without being too expensive. Now it is hardly worth it. By the time I pay for having the rewards card and then having my husband as an adiditional cardholder. I have to spend 22,225 to get an $100.00 give card. And each year these fees and the gift cards get more expensive. Unless you send a lot of money you could make this card worthwhile.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2005
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


N.I

N.ISydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

The ANZ Card not worth the value that represents as a rewards credit card

published

The card was used overseas, as international transaction fees does apply and it can be very expensive to use in day to day purchase.
As a customer not very useful as the rewards points are hard to attain over the lifecycle of the points system and threshold to redeem value long duration.
I hope ANZ continues to improves its rewards programme and revamps its market base in credit card rewards. The current reward point scheme is not benefiting customer experience or service added value.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

No benefits

published

The access to lounges has never worked anywhere. The related “Veloce” website is atrocious. The only value add it the one with travel insurance.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Christine

Christineasked

Can I choose my own departures times with the free domestic flight offered

1 answer
Armour
Armour

I would like to think so but best follow up directly with ANZ


bianca

biancaasked

What do I do if ANZ wont offer me the 40 000 velocity points and claim that is not an offer that they endorse?

No answers

Len25

Len25asked

I have an ANZ Platinum Qantas Rewards card and when I logged into my Qantas account I discovered ANZ had capped my points at 1000 per month ...even though I spending $7,000+ on the card every month. How can that be?

1 answer
Tumbleweed
Tumbleweed

I don't know what level of card you have - maybe at the level you have this was part of the terms - seems low - I don't have that - have the black card


Get an answer from our members and ANZ representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.