??!
4 photos
Apple Airpods 2nd Gen
4.4 from 66 reviews

Reviews

4.4

66 reviews
5
(37)
4
(22)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (59)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (59)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (55)
  • Bass
    4.1 (53)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (56)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (58)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (57)
Previous
Next
Yash

YashGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Excellent performance and of great use!

published

I bought airpods 2nd gen with wired charging from Kogan marketplace. It has been of great quality, sound is good as well and you can use without having any wire around you. It definitely saves you the hassle of untangling the wired headphones every time you put it on.Battery life is reliable. I charge it once and keeps me going for a week or two as I don't use it continuously. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for A$231.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Plank

PlankGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Best wireless earphones out there for iOS

published

There are various positive feedbacks for Apple's earphones on the Internet. I bought them for my wife as a gift on our anniversary date. My wife really loves them because of their fast connection, decent sound quality, really convenient, and great microphone quality.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dani

DaniSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Perfect!!!

published

They are so good! I got them from Vodafone and I’m loving them so far. Also it takes long for them to be out of charge so it’s just enough when I go out of the house!

Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
May

MaySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Pricey Airpods with amazing features

published

I normally use my Airpods to listen to music. It fits well and comfortable in my ear. The sound quality and volume is normal. Too bad that my Airpods does not come with noise cancellation. So, I can still hear the background noise when I am using it for musics. It connects straight away to my phone and the wireless range is just perfect for what I need.

Purchased at Apple Store Australia for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Hett

HettSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Not much difference compare to 1st gen

published

Bought the 2nd Gen Airpods to replace the 1st gen after two years of good service. I cannot tell any difference in terms of improvement in sound quality. Although, 2nd Gen seems to a bit loader and the battery last half an hour longer for me. I was expecting more.

Purchased at Officeworks for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Explorer

ExplorerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

Overly priced product by apple

published

They aren’t bad except it doesn’t stay in my ear as it always fall off. I had to buy a different cover for it so that it stays there.
Super fast connectivity if you have an Apple device and good battery life

Purchased at Officeworks Online store for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
So P.

So P.

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

Mainly use this for work related phone calls. The battery life is pretty short, so have to charge between uses. Phone call quality is great which is most important thing.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Mad

MadSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing!

published

I love these headphones! They are great if you are active, so the cord doesn't get caught while you are moving around. The battery life on these is also surprisingly good!

Erin

Erin South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Handy for all kinds of uses

published

I was surprised when I tried on my Airpods that they fit into my ears. Having small ears I've found it difficult to find earphones that fit. That being said, after wearing them for a while, it does start to make my ears a bit sore.

Apart from that, I think they have really good range, good battery life for my use and it's so easy to charge them and the case.

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Physical store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tenielle

TenielleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

The best wireless earphones

published

I absolutely love these. They fit in my ear so well and connect instantly and I go outside and they still work. I have bought other brands in the past and they don’t compare! I’d recommend these to anyone especially if you love listening to podcast etc.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 50 reviews
  • 1 like

I was pleasantly surprised but connectivity can be annoying

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Very convenient

published

Love the Apple AirPods. I usually wear one at a time to extend the lifespan of a single charge. Wish the battery life lasted longer which I’m sure will happen by the next couple of gens

Purchased in April 2020 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Worth the money

published

Highly recommended, sound is amazing and the charging case is definitely worth the extra cash.
Got a pair for my wife as well, great for running and exercising, I use them at work and can pause with a double tap on my ear.
Conversations via phone work really well along with Siri

Purchased at Apple Online store for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Andy P.

Andy P.

  • 7 reviews

What's the fuss

published

Firstly I'll say the younger generation are brainwashed with these products..I purchased these for my 16 year olds birthday and although she thinks they are great, upon trying them out myself..I find the sound is very poor. For the price for these you would expect more. The charge doesn't last that long, the clarity is just poor, there is an artificial bass perception and the fit, the fit in the ear is just not ergonomic.. nevertheless, I know they will sell millions more regardless...it's the nature of the beast.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Tess

Tess

  • 4 reviews

Convenient

published

Great sound, battery life, and Bluetooth range. The case itself isn’t scratch So it got scuffed up pretty soon after purchase. Speaker is really clear for talking on the phone. They could fit better in my ears.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple Airpods 2nd Gen compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The L.

The L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

portability is a yes but the sound quality is basic, over-sensationalized product

published

There are a few features of airpods which I think is good. You can bring it anywhere and you don't have to worry about "untangling". If you are someone who moves around a lot, this product is good for you. On another note, I noticed that the sound quality is not really good and unfortunately, there are wireless earphones out there whose sound quality is better and can I mention, cheaper.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Mia

MiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolute garbage and poorly orchestrated product

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Apple Physical store for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Mariana

MarianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect! Just love it

published

The sound is amazing and I just love how it fits my ears perfectly! It does not fall off even if I’m running. It connects instantly with my IPhone which is also pretty handy. The case seemed a little fragile but that can be only an impression... anyway bought a case for the case to make me fell saver.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

These are what we all need. They have great sound quality and perfect build quality. Theses are worth the money. They are perfect for my ears and my sisters ears as well.

Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
danmelbourne

danmelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Love these, they pair so quickly with Apple devices

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Page 1 of 4
See all Apple AirPods reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Apple Airpods 2nd Gen

What is the difference between the normal Charging Case and the Wireless Charging Case?

While both cases can be carried around in your pocket and will recharge your Airpods on-the-go, there are two different ways to recharge the case itself. The normal case charges by plugging a cable into the wall, the same way many devices are charged. The Wireless Case can also be recharged using a wireless charging pad (with the normal cable charge also being a back-up option). So if you don't have (or don't want to buy) a wireless charging pad, there's no need to pay extra for the Wireless Charging Case.

Latest Consumer Questions

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple Airpods 2nd Gen but you can read 1 question about Apple AirPods.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.