??!
3 photos
Apple AirPods Pro

Apple AirPods Pro

MPNs: AP-AP-PRO, APP00989 and KHAIRPODSPRO
4.0 from 21 reviews

Reviews

4.0

21 reviews
5
(8)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (19)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Bass
    4.1 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (20)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (18)
  • Bluetooth
    4.7 (20)
Previous
Next
bntn

bntnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and easy to use. Not so comfy

published

Sound of the headphones is decent. Bass could be better. Wireless range is about a room and a half. I’m not use to wearing them so they fall out and they do hurt my ears after an hour. Battery life is okay single use 4hours could be better for the amount paid.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
B Nguyen

B NguyenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I like using it but it hurts my ears and does slip out.

published

I only use my AirPods every now and then as I find it uncomfortable. I use the small attachments and the fit and seal is good but it hurts my ears after 30mins.
I’ve had them fall out while I’m walking around the house so I don’t trust using these AirPods when I’m out. I fear I’ll lose them.
The sound is good but bass could be better. Wireless range is good.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Sushisnake

SushisnakeHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

First Impression

published

I purchased them about an hour ago. They are snug yet comfortable- a luxury I’ve never had before. They basically connected themselves- I Judy opened the lid. The first thing I listened to was a couple of songs I’ve known all my life and I heard instruments I’ve never heard before. Very impressed so far- I don’t know why I didn’t bite the bullet and pony up for them long ago/ now I know what I was missing. Yes, they’re pricey, but you pay for quality.

Purchased at Officeworks for A$399.00.

Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Squirrel

Squirrel

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing with the occasional glitch

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Shadab M.

Shadab M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product. Occasional connectivity issues

published

Nice noise cancelling feature. Clear audio and mic quality. Does seem to have occasional connectivity issues when it takes time to connect with iPhone when switching from handset to Bluetooth - not sure if this is a software or hardware bug

Purchased in February 2020 at Apple Store Australia for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Bwil

Bwil

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love mine!

published

Great headphones. They cancel out a lot of noise and I carry them everywhere. The charge is really good and I could not be happier with them. Highly recommend! For anyone.

Purchased in April 2020 at Apple Physical store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Josh

JoshCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best in segment.

published

Used daily, my AirPod pros have been one of the best purchases I’ve made to date. They are comfortable, have good noise cancellation and hold a decent charge. Seamlessly syncs with my iPhone and the silicon buds ensure they do not move during exercise.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dee Jay

Dee JaySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect earpods !

published

Have been using different earpods -Beats Sennheiser , Sony . The audio and Mic quality wasn’t in par as my job required me to be connected most during most of my work hours. For 399$ cheaper than most other earpods i have tried and it works perfect with noise cancellation during high wind activities and my speech is crystal clear .Wireless charging is an added feature to charge the . The pods seat perfectly in my ear while jogging or running . It works perfectly with Apple products also with any other Bluetooth enabled product.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Jo Jo T

Jo Jo TSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles Group & Myer Gift Card for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Upset with quailty

Upset with quailtySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not as perfect Apple claims

published

Noise cancelling and listening to music they are awesome. However if your using them to make calls they are just waste of money, please don't waste your money.
Regular issues encountered incl people on other end claim you sound very far or difficult to hear you, noise cancelling on/off doesnt matter. If you also start walking and talking then the other person can't hear you at all, also encountered the odd buzz noise within speaker. Spent 1.5 hrs with Apple tech... Unable to support advised to go to Apple store... Oops stores closed due to coronavirus!

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Store Australia for A$370.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
La N

La N

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works great, generally good fit

published

Listen to types of music and it all sounds pretty good.
Used at the gym, on walks, around the house, also use the noise canceling sometimes to sleep.
its great not having cords!!
because i have issue with sleeping these are actually the perfect size. have the bose qc20, 30s which arent as comfortable to sleep with.

does not sit as tight in my ear but has not fallen out yet!

Purchased in March 2020 at Kogan.com for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ella J.

Ella J.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy with the purchase so far

published

It's been great, I use airpod pro when I go to gym, study, listen to music etc.. even at night sometimes when you need noise cancelling. Yes, it is expensive, but worth it!
There was just one time there was a buzzing sound (I don't know where it came from) but never happened after that time - I would give 5 stars if that didn't happen.

Purchased at Apple Online store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Falls out

published

The way the tips are shaped they won’t go into my ear and stay. Every few minutes I need to push them back. This effects the noise let through too.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Norrs

NorrsPalmerston, NT

  • 9 reviews

Not bad

published

Firstly, $400 and they don't even give you a charger. They just give you a cord with a USB C end. The sound quality isn't as good as my Jaybirds but they are more comfortable and the noise cancelling does work. The wireless range is awesome. So far so good.

Purchased in February 2020 at Apple Online store for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
CB2

CB2Illawarra, NSW

Warning for motion sickness sufferers

published

The earbuds fitted my ears comfortably, sound was amazing, and the active noise cancelling (anc) feature was effective for constant background noise. However, the anc caused dizziness after only about 15 minutes use and I can no longer use my AirPods.
Despite much online research about buying the best true wireless earbuds, this problem was only found after the purchase. An unfortunate expensive mistake.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack

Jack

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not what I expected

published

I brought these a few days ago and I’m not overly impressed. The sound quality is pretty average, they are no different than standard earphones that come with your iPhone. I was however impressed with the noise cancelling - super cool!

Purchased in January 2020 at Apple Physical store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
fried chicken

fried chickenACT

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works very well at what it does.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$370.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Full year warrant

published

For those worried about receiving knockoffs, I received authentic AirPods. I ordered new, directly from their site. I was able to authenticate them by checking the serial number through Apples online warranty check. By verifying the purchase date and entering the serial number, I was granted a full year warranty. All in all, they work great and Im very pleased.

Build Quality
  • Verified purchase

Nice Product

published

These are my first set of wireless earphones. Very comfortable. They are easy to pair with my iphone. Noise cancelling feature is excellent!
The only negative would be the price relative to competitor earphones but happy with the investment as long as I don't loose them!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Ussama

UssamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for the size

published

Just tried those the day they came out and was really impressed with the sound quality and the sound.
These produce some great bass and much much better than the airpods.
The noise cancellation is not on par with Sony WH-1000xm3 or bose qc 35 but those are big over the ear headphones so no surprise but still great for normal usage in public transport.
The case is almost the same size as the old ones just horizontal.
Comfortable to use. Havent pushed the battery to its limit.
Connectivity is seamless as with the airpods i can use them with my iPhone, iPad, Macbook and Apple TV by a single click.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.