?
? !
3 photos
Apple AirPods Pro

Apple AirPods Pro

MPNs: AP-AP-PRO, APP00989, KHAIRPODSPRO and MWP22ZA/A
3.6 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (41)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (40)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (41)
  • Bass
    3.9 (40)
  • Comfort
    3.8 (41)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (39)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (41)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Techy Guy

Techy GuySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

First 6 months - Good, bad and the ugly

published

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S Singh

S SinghMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 12 likes

Rubbish product of apple

published

During call person on the other side cant hear properly. Contacted apple help 4 times in less than a month. Rubbish product of apple. Going for refund wasted times and efforts.

Purchased in April 2021 at Vodafone for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

AirPods Pro is a Piece of rubbish

published

No volume control
Siri won’t work
Music comes on automatically. No way to disable that function.
Bought a plantronics product for $69 instead and everything works just fine.
AirPods Pro is an absolute Waste of money unless you just want to listen to music all day long.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
min

minSydney, NSW

  • Verified

Airpod pro is a rubbish

published

What a rip off rubbish airpod.. I’ve been using apple products for long and the only tech product. But i have to say apple airpod pro is a piece of rubbish, battery don’t last long, one side of airpod don’t work most of the times, connectivity issues.. don’t think I’ll be recommending this to anyone and won’t buy this again.

Purchased in November 2020 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat

KatSydney, NSW

Lack of volume change functionality on physical device is a big miss for me.

published

The sound quality is great- love the noise cancellation function, and they’re very comfortable.

I often find myself in situations where I want to adjust the volume, but reaching for my phone is inconvenient and using hey Siri is disruptive. (on a phone call and the phone is in another room, or during a guided meditation, are a few examples)

Dropping two stars because the volume adjustment has proven to be a big pain point for me, one that I encounter almost daily.

Purchased in June 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liaquat A.

Liaquat A.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap for $400, really frustrating, disconnect very often, some time one side works other stop working.

published

Apple customer service can’t fix the issues.
Went to Apple shop Carindale have to wait 4 hours to get in, very poor customer service from Apple, blaming everything to Covid
Apple going crazy.

Purchased in January 2021 for $490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger

RogerPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great when they work

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Much more comfortable than previous gens

published

Purchased at Apple Physical store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danny

Danny

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Unbelievable headphones!

published

I use this AirPods for multiple things like my zoom meetings for work, podcasts, Netflix and listening to music playlists for workouts. I only purchased them since working from home in March but I wish I got them sooner. They come with three ear bud options so they fit perfectly and the noise cancelling feature is so clear and crisp. They don’t fall out at all with physical activity. The sound volume is great and you can operate the sound and functions on the actual AirPods, so convenient. I would encourage anyone to buy there AirPods Pro, they’re so versatile and worth the money. Also, the extra ear buds are really helpful and they only come with the pro version. Such a game changer!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Dick Smith for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith

KeithSouth West, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

So good

published

For many years I’ve forked out for traditional, over-the-ear noise cancelling headphones like the very good Sennheiser.
Maybe not quite as good but so much easier - and half the price - the Apple AirPods Pro are simply superb, especially when they are so convenient.
Now, if I get to travel, my headphones hang off my belt loop rather than occupy a big part of my hand luggage.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Online store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bridie R.

Bridie R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worth the money-very happy!

published

They are worth the money! I have an older Samsung and pairing was easy-just like any other bluetooth device. They don't fall out with movement either, which is perfect as I bought these primarily to use at the gym and while running. Sounds quality is great,-when your listening to a song you cant hear any background noise around you. Very Happy :) Would recommend

Purchased in September 2020 at Kogan.com for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
swamprat96

swamprat96

  • 48 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

bad battery life and ear splitting low battery warning

published

I should have known after having faulty version 1 airpods- I've certainly learnt now. These things have a terrible battery life which I could live with if they didn't make such a loud noise when the battery runs out. They fit well and the noise cancelling works well too- and thats it. The battery life is next to useless and I'm returning them for a refund

Purchased in August 2020 at Amazon for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aussie Khan

Aussie KhanCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s like honeymoon great at first than fades away !!

published

Purchased me AirPods Pro & was super excited first 2 weeks than left AirPod stop connecting for left side ...after some research & it fixed or problem...
1 week down the track same problem & now this time won’t connect at all from left side...
Bought from office works & they simply refuse to comment further & slide me to Apple store :(

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
apple & s.

apple & s.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified

Love them, cant go anywhere without them.

published

My airpods pro were uncomfortable for the first week of use but my ears gradually got accustomed to then and now they are comfortable enough to sleep with. I cant leave the house without them and i would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Henry Putra

Henry PutraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for everyday activities

published

I've had this for 6 months and although there are other brand with better noise. This will be perfect for your everyday use. Very convenient to bring and very easy to use.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Apple AirPods Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yaptap

YaptapGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Happy with them

published

Noise cancellation feature works well and nice to have the inner ear design. Only complaint is the charging/storage box is significantly larger than the regular airpods and the ear piece itself sticks out more in my ear. Battery life is short as well but still a good product!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samuel C

Samuel CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Very happy with these

published

Swapped from Sony's to these and absolutely love the active noise cancelling, audio quality and call quality. Good for the gym as well as the earbuds don't fall out and feel nice and secure in ear.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hax

HaxDarwin, NT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A lot of problems

published

This is the first product that has noise cancellation made by Apple. The noise cancellation stopped working after two months, but Apple replaced a new pair of AirPods Pro for me for free. And then the noise cancellation stopped working again after another two months, and then Apple replaced for free again. Probably because this is the first time Apple try noise cancellation so it makes sense that this product could potentially have some design and manufacture problems. Another thing need to keep in mind is that my ears feel very painful after a long time of wearing.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Returned my airpods pro after 2 days!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BM_and_CC_Adelaide

BM_and_CC_AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with these

published

Been wanting to get in-ear headphones for a while and being an apple user thought i'd give these a go. Had them for about 6 months now and no problems at all.
Been using them all day every day pretty much for the last 3 months for working from home (due to Covid19) and they have been a life safer - no need to use phone, speakers, headsets or similar.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $399.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included, Noise Cancelling, Open Back and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishWhite
Weight10.8 g
Battery Life5 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Release dateOct 2019

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199246980
  • GTIN13: 0190199246980
  • GTIN12: 190199246980 and 190199246997
  • MPN: AP-AP-PRO, APP00989, KHAIRPODSPRO and MWP22ZA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.