2 photos
Apple HomePod

Apple HomePod

MPNs: MQHV2X/A and MQHW2X/A
3.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Speakers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Katie M.
Katie M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Upgraded without regret

published

I upgraded from a HomePod mini which I was using in an open plan kitchen living. The original HomePod made such a big difference. Siri hears and respond better now and the sound quality really is phenomenal. It looks like a feature without standing out.
If you have a larger room and use HomeKit - this is an essential!

Purchased in May 2021 at Apple Australia for $441.10.

Incentivised Review No
Mark Walker
Mark WalkerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Can’t imagine going back to not having one

published

Excellent. Used all day everyday for not only music, but also the many Siri controlled functions. Also works really well as a hub and have my lights and lamps connected to it. Integrates well with Apple products but could see issues if you weren’t all Apple. Not the case here

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks Physical store.

Incentivised Review No

Other Speakers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
terry
terryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Easy set up? You’ve got to be joking.

published

We’ve had a HomePod for 3 weeks and have yet to get it working. By working I mean play the music we want to play. Siri is a poor interface.

Purchased in May 2020 at Apple Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Speakers

Find out how Apple HomePod compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 80 reviews
  • 72 likes
  • Verified

You must live in the "Apple universe" for this one!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks Online store.

Incentivised Review No

Good quality sound, slow response and Siri is just not good enough

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Karen P.
Karen P.
  • 4 reviews

Great product, music sounds great

published

Bought one of these for downstairs and within a few days bought another. Music sounds great, she works the lamp and sometimes she can't answer what we want. Serves its purpose for what we wanted

Purchased in December 2019 for $440.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meldrew
MeldrewYea
  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Average item at premium price

published

I like Apple products, and have a number of them, I have not been greatly impressed by HomePod. Speaker is good but not brilliant, and I’m sick of having to yell “hey Siri” , it can be quite deaf! I’m not finding it useful at all. Lately if I ask it to do something all of my devices react, not as clever as I had hoped.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Jamyson G.
Jamyson G.
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound quality is Substantial, Everything is till trash

published

Yes, the sound quality is good but home pod itself is a confined piece of junk. Siri is still illiterate and disabled. It is evident that the person who programmed this device was a 3 year old girl who just walked across someones keyboard and typed some jargon code. Siri only responds when im not talking to her.

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Online store for $499.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Speakers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great sound!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised Review No
Speakers

Find out how Apple HomePod compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh
Josh
  • 3 reviews

Great sound!

published

Can not fault the Apple HomePod. I have two in a stereo pair with an Apple TV. Sound is amazing and works really well with Apple HomeKit where I can control some of the lights in my home.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Batman
BatmanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Hey Siri only works 50% of the time

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
bwadley
bwadleyPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

Amazing sound and integration let down by Siri

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
ArtC
ArtCPerth, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great Speaker

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mark B
Mark BSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Superb quality speaker, Siri not so great

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017

Other Speakers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mick
MickSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic sound quality makes for revolution in home stereo use

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Speakers

Find out how Apple HomePod compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySpeakers
Price (RRP) $469.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190198504500 and 00190198504531
  • GTIN13: 0190198504494
  • GTIN12: 190198504531
  • MPN: MQHV2X/A and MQHW2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.