??!
2 photos
Apple HomePod

Apple HomePod

MPN: MQHW2X/A
3.6 from 15 reviews

Reviews

3.6

15 reviews
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
terry

terryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy set up? You’ve got to be joking.

published

We’ve had a HomePod for 3 weeks and have yet to get it working. By working I mean play the music we want to play. Siri is a poor interface.

Purchased in May 2020 at Apple Online store.

Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 64 reviews
  • Verified purchase

You must live in the "Apple universe" for this one!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks Online store.

Good quality sound, slow response and Siri is just not good enough

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$500.00.

Speakers

Find out how Apple HomePod compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen P.

Karen P.

  • 4 reviews

Great product, music sounds great

published

Bought one of these for downstairs and within a few days bought another. Music sounds great, she works the lamp and sometimes she can't answer what we want. Serves its purpose for what we wanted

Purchased in December 2019 for A$440.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meldrew

MeldrewYea

  • 12 reviews

Average item at premium price

published

I like Apple products, and have a number of them, I have not been greatly impressed by HomePod. Speaker is good but not brilliant, and I’m sick of having to yell “hey Siri” , it can be quite deaf! I’m not finding it useful at all. Lately if I ask it to do something all of my devices react, not as clever as I had hoped.

Purchased in January 2019.

Jamyson G.

Jamyson G.

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound quality is Substantial, Everything is till trash

published

Yes, the sound quality is good but home pod itself is a confined piece of junk. Siri is still illiterate and disabled. It is evident that the person who programmed this device was a 3 year old girl who just walked across someones keyboard and typed some jargon code. Siri only responds when im not talking to her.

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Online store for A$499.00.

Great sound!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Josh

Josh

  • 3 reviews

Great sound!

published

Can not fault the Apple HomePod. I have two in a stereo pair with an Apple TV. Sound is amazing and works really well with Apple HomeKit where I can control some of the lights in my home.

Purchased in February 2019.

Batman

BatmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Hey Siri only works 50% of the time

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Speakers

Find out how Apple HomePod compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bwadley

bwadleyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing sound and integration let down by Siri

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
ArtC

ArtCPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Speaker

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mark B

Mark BSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Superb quality speaker, Siri not so great

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic sound quality makes for revolution in home stereo use

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Alex R

Alex RSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sound is awesome, Siri needs work

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Gabe P.B.

Gabe P.B.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Siri has rough edges, but it's a breathtaking speaker

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Speakers

Find out how Apple HomePod compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.