??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone 11

Apple iPhone 11 (2019)

64GB, 128GB, 256GB
4.5 from 193 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (173)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (174)
  • Software
    4.6 (175)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (173)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (175)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (172)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
David Designs

David Designs Southern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews

Pretty good

published

Good phone with trusted brand

Really like the large screen operating processing speed.

Storage sufficient and apps are bountiful.

You gotta try it out and then be the judge. Camera is clear and love it

Purchased in January 2020 at Better Braces for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
BillM

BillMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Prettiness is not everything

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

iPhone 11 keeps sticking and can't get out of apps

published

paid a lot of money for this heap of crap, it keeps sticking on apps, it won't respond to touch change, it really is a lot of money for something that seems to have gone backwards. Very disappointing, they all say the camera is good, well then that is about it, the rest of the thing does not function properly

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike W

Mike WPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Warranty & Replacement Scam by Apple

published

Apple changed my near new iPhone11 Pro under warranty, with a refurbished iPhone 11 Pro unit. It’s not a new phone replacement under the warranty period. It’s a refurbished unit. It was explained to me today that the refurbished unit is built from 2nd hand parts and sent out for warranty swap overs.

After an outlay of 1950$ for the new phone. Apple replaces under warranty with a refurbished iPhone 11 Pro with a unit @ 890$ in the change over doc I signed today at the Apple store.

What a scam Apple! You should be pulled up on this by the ACCC.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,950.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Paul Johnson

Paul JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

As an iPhone owner since the very first model I am seriously considering going to Android.

published

I shudder to think how many business opportunities this phone has cost me. It constantly reduces the ringer volume to zero and I have missed countless calls as a result. All the research I do to try to rectify this unacceptable fault results in nothing. Many many people are suffering the same frustration and Apple seem to be silent about a widespead problem. Please do your homework before spending $2500.00 on a very unreliable phone.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$2,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Cdogz

CdogzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Brillant phone would recommend an upgrade from anthing befrore iphone x. Much faster and better performance and nice camera for taking pictures and videos, much much clearer and better quality

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
JacquiS

JacquiSPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great and reliable

published

Camera quality is crisp and clear - we use it for our business advertising and pamphlets. Display is vibrant and clear. I use my mobile for listening to music as well as all the day to day usages, including operating my business. Apps run very smoothly.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jose

JoseMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent service from apple

published

iPhone is good. Getting excellent service from apple compare to others. All apps working. Only disappointed because no phone call recording. Holding charge is good. There is less chance to getting virus

Purchased in February 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shirley w.

shirley w.

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect

published

The apps load time is faster much clearer speakers longer battery life grate camera pictures grate to hold easy and fast phone up date speed and download speed nice screen display

Purchased in July 2020 for A$980.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sierra

SierraCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent phone ...love the features !!

published

Love the iPhone 11....it has a great camera that I can use to take beautiful photos full of collie and clear. I use my iPhone for university and the apps are great and easy to use :)

Purchased in August 2020 at Officeworks Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Kej

KejPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lack of good zooms

published

I went from IPhone XS to IPhone 11 and the zoom is not as good as IPhone XS. I’m very disappointed. Please bring back the zoom on it as I used it to take native photos.

Purchased in September 2020 at Telstra Maddington .

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kerryn

KerrynSouth East Queensland, QLD

Can’t live without it

published

Takes terrific photos and have all you need in a phone. Much better than the iPhone 10. Enjoying using it with lots more to learn from the new technology with this phone

Purchased in August 2020 at Telstra for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love iPhone 11

published

Perfect! Love the camera and the photo quality of my photos. The night mode is just next level. I also zoom out when I want to capture a lot on the photo, a feature unique to iPhone 11. Overall I am impressed so far. I use iPhone 11 for social media and to take photos. I also use the apps for travelling, podcast, listening music and calling.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
James

JamesNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent best phone

published

Very easy to use very durable display is very clear easy to use the camera and very quality images highly recommend and battery is great last many days when using

Purchased in May 2019 for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thi Nguyen

Thi NguyenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent phone

published

Bought a new iPhone 11. The battery lasts well for all days and using YouTube for watching. The screen is clear and crystal compared with old models. Easy to use

Purchased in August 2020 at Apple Online store for A$1,199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunny

Sunny

  • 2 reviews

Perfect smartphone

published

I have been using iphone 11 since June 2020’ nothing problems whatsoever...best phone i ever had in my life. I like this phone because—-
Its fast
Its a budget phone.
And looks good.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Palwinder

PalwinderSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s working so smoothly from the First day and it have so many beneficial features that helps me in daily life..

published

Everything great working apps and cameras..overall my experience with my new iPhone 11 is great and so happy,,am a overseas student in Australia so most of time I use my iPhone for WhatsApp because it’s easy to video call my family every day.

Purchased in August 2020 at Vodafone for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lakshmi p.

lakshmi p.

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect phone.

published

This is a perfect phone.
overall 4.5 Star rating. Battery- exexcellent, performance- excellent, Price- Good can't live without it. I have purchased in Jbhifi, they have given excellent pricing on that time.

Purchased in October 2019 at JBHIFI for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janine

JanineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

GOOD VALUE

published

Not all apps run smoothly but majority do. The photo quality is excellent and I use it frequently. I use it to pay my bills as well as the usual text and calls, facetime

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great phone, easy to use, easy to download apps from App store. Great for in car navigation and loud speaker voice calls

published

Camera give good quality images and easy to transfer to laptop. Loud speaker is great, email app is easy to use. The range of available apps like WhatsApp is terrific.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 (2019)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00A$1,279.00A$1,449.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight194 g194 g194 g
Colour / FinishWhite, Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, or RedWhite, Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, or RedWhite, Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, or Red
Dimensions 151 x 76 x 8 mm151 x 76 x 8 mm151 x 76 x 8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Screen Resolution1792 x 828 pixels1792 x 828 pixels1792 x 828 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA13 BionicA13 BionicA13 Bionic
CPU Hexa-core (2x2.65 GHz Lightning + 4x1.8 GHz Thunder)Hexa-core (2x2.65 GHz Lightning + 4x1.8 GHz Thunder)Hexa-core (2x2.65 GHz Lightning + 4x1.8 GHz Thunder)
GPU ple GPU (4-core graphics)ple GPU (4-core graphics)ple GPU (4-core graphics)
Battery Size3,110 mAh3,110 mAh3,110 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB128 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)4 GB4 GB4 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)12MP12MP12MP
Release dateSep 2019Sep 2019Sep 2019
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 (2019)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199221604
  • GTIN12: 190199221604

Prices

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.