4 photos
Apple iPhone 11

Apple iPhone 11 (2019)

64GB, 128GB, 256GB
4.5 from 201 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (179)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (180)
  • Software
    4.6 (180)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (178)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (180)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (177)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Thestorydude
ThestorydudeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Durable and reliable. Still works flawlessly

published

Camera quality is great, because the two camera system that was carried over from the iPhone 8+ certainly gives it an advantage that most would need.

I do have to say that the real power is in the software of any Apple device sold. The software is optimised for the hardware and is simple to update.

I primarily use this phone to call, text and use apps like WhatsApp and YouTube. On the flip side, I do wish that the camera bump would be a thing of the past and hopefully, Apple addresses this concern of myself and then some to come up either a fix or a solution.

Apps still run smoothly on this phone and have had no lagging issues due to the optimisation of all apps and the operating system.

Purchased in September 2020 at Optus Retail for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Stephmates
StephmatesPeel, WA
  • 6 reviews

Great phone, well upgraded.

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
DeePeeTee
DeePeeTeeAU
  • 3 reviews

Faulty phone from new - appalling after service

published

Faulty phone from new, told by several Apple staff try this, try that, see how it goes.
“I have never heard of this fault”.
Three months down track finally diagnosed with faulty display - appalling after service.
Technician will try to have it fixed the day it’s taken in but no guarantee which will leave me with no phone if he can’t.
Should have been replaced when fault first reported in the first couple of weeks instead of Apple staff who didn’t know what they were doing wanting the problem to go away.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew Lawson
Andrew LawsonSydney, NSW

Bought a new I phone 11 works well

published

I had a iPhone 10 for a while now and it started to fail and freeze. Once I bought this iPhone 11 the images were clearer and retrieval was fast. Apple phones have really changed over the years and they simply get better.

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Adam Quin
Adam QuinSydney, NSW

perfection

published

very happy with the phone performance and the quality performance of the phone will recommend this phone to anyone who is very happy with apple and has previously used apple.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
HappyMrC
HappyMrC
  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great and reliable!

published

Just happy I took a gamble and it paid off.

The manufacturers were letting Google down and I could not get a Microsoft phone so this was the only option.

Very happy!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Worst phone ever.

published

I bought this phone not even a year ago and it’s constantly glitching, not letting me delete photos and is turning off randomly. It’s not like it’s an iPhone 5, it’s an iPhone 11. Apple is scamming customers. I was so excited to get my phone but now I only ever use my iPad because it’s the only thing that works. I will for sure be buying a Samsung for my next phone. I bet they have MUCH better technology.

Incentivised Review No

A very decent smartphone!

published

-IPS screen: for me it was one of the key factors of buying 11 Athos, I consider OLED screens to be a technology that has not yet been developed to the ideal
- the smoothest (bug-free) OS compared to ANY phone
- working time ... but I would like more)
-optimized RAM that works the way it should work
-camera ... even though I am not a fan of taking pictures of my face anytime, anywhere) in practical matters it helps out, and the photos of nature are excellent. in general, the camera on all iPhones is considered one of the best, so for me this is a nice bonus
About the minuses, in my opinion, overpriced.

Purchased in April 2020 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David Designs
David Designs Southern and Hills, SA
  • 6 reviews

Pretty good

published

Good phone with trusted brand

Really like the large screen operating processing speed.

Storage sufficient and apps are bountiful.

You gotta try it out and then be the judge. Camera is clear and love it

Purchased in January 2020 at Better Braces for $899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill M.
Bill M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Prettiness is not everything

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Chris
ChrisSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

iPhone 11 keeps sticking and can't get out of apps

published

paid a lot of money for this heap of crap, it keeps sticking on apps, it won't respond to touch change, it really is a lot of money for something that seems to have gone backwards. Very disappointing, they all say the camera is good, well then that is about it, the rest of the thing does not function properly

Incentivised Review No
Mike W
Mike WPerth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Warranty & Replacement Scam by Apple

published

Apple changed my near new iPhone11 Pro under warranty, with a refurbished iPhone 11 Pro unit. It’s not a new phone replacement under the warranty period. It’s a refurbished unit. It was explained to me today that the refurbished unit is built from 2nd hand parts and sent out for warranty swap overs.

After an outlay of 1950$ for the new phone. Apple replaces under warranty with a refurbished iPhone 11 Pro with a unit @ 890$ in the change over doc I signed today at the Apple store.

What a scam Apple! You should be pulled up on this by the ACCC.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,950.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Paul Johnson
Paul JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

As an iPhone owner since the very first model I am seriously considering going to Android.

published

I shudder to think how many business opportunities this phone has cost me. It constantly reduces the ringer volume to zero and I have missed countless calls as a result. All the research I do to try to rectify this unacceptable fault results in nothing. Many many people are suffering the same frustration and Apple seem to be silent about a widespead problem. Please do your homework before spending $2500.00 on a very unreliable phone.

Purchased in August 2020 for $2,500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cdogz
CdogzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant

published

Brillant phone would recommend an upgrade from anthing befrore iphone x. Much faster and better performance and nice camera for taking pictures and videos, much much clearer and better quality

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JacquiS
JacquiSPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Great and reliable

published

Camera quality is crisp and clear - we use it for our business advertising and pamphlets. Display is vibrant and clear. I use my mobile for listening to music as well as all the day to day usages, including operating my business. Apps run very smoothly.

Purchased in October 2018 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 11 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Tony scott
Tony scottasked
iPhone 11 (2019)

what is the fps on slow mode video

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Apple

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPhone 11 (2019)

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 (2019)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,199.00$1,279.00$1,449.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight194 g194 g194 g
Colour / FinishWhite, Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, or RedWhite, Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, or RedWhite, Black, Green, Yellow, Purple, or Red
Dimensions 151 x 76 x 8 mm151 x 76 x 8 mm151 x 76 x 8 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Screen Resolution1792 x 828 pixels1792 x 828 pixels1792 x 828 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA13 BionicA13 BionicA13 Bionic
CPU Hexa-core (2x2.65 GHz Lightning + 4x1.8 GHz Thunder)Hexa-core (2x2.65 GHz Lightning + 4x1.8 GHz Thunder)Hexa-core (2x2.65 GHz Lightning + 4x1.8 GHz Thunder)
GPU ple GPU (4-core graphics)ple GPU (4-core graphics)ple GPU (4-core graphics)
Battery Size3,110 mAh3,110 mAh3,110 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB128 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)4 GB4 GB4 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)12MP12MP12MP
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 11 (2019)
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199221604
  • GTIN12: 190199221604

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.