1 photo
Olitech EasyFlip

Olitech EasyFlip (2019)

4.2 from 151 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Olitech

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (138)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (136)
  • Software
    4.0 (73)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (94)
  • Camera Quality
    3.4 (60)
  • Hardware
    4.2 (85)
Previous
Next
Angie
AngieCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Disappointing phone purchase

published

Phone was recommended for older people, was supposedly Australian made, and was affordable for an 88 year old. Purchased one in April 2020, it stopped working July 2021 - 2 1/2 months after the 12-month warranty ran out. -- Initial problem was the difficulty of inserting the Sim card - broke the little 'carrier' and had to send the phone back to get that fixed (and sim card inserted). - Now, the display just shows 'garbage' - maybe, it's a language? Half the screen is in English, the other half in this unknown language. No buttons work nor does a reset.

Purchased in April 2020 at From Olitech for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Angie
Angie

Have heard back from the company, they would like to inspect the phone. If they pay postage, I will do so.

Tom
Tomperth
  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Probably ideal for the target market

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Tom
Tom

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Stopped working after a couple of weeks

published

My elderly mother didn't really like it as she's gotten used to modern phones and was having a hard time re-learning how to use an older style flip phone. But it didn't really matter as it stopped working and would hang on the boot screen after two weeks of use.

Purchased in April 2021 for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyFlip compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash
AshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

NOT IMPRESSED

published

Not happy. Bought because supposed to be easy to use.
I am 85 year old, not tech savvy, find it difficult to navigate between features.
Otherwise does what its meant to do.
Mainly only used for emergency contact.
Will BE checking smartphones.

Incentivised Review No
C. R. May
C. R. MayMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Our daughter loves the ease of use

published

I can only surmise how our disabled daughter feels about the phone but she finds it easy to use, keys are large enough for her to see well and the apps she has on there are working fine for her

Purchased in March 2021 for $298.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Walt M
Walt MPerth Western Australia
  • 2 reviews

Well made and does the job well

published

So far just used for phone calls. Doing that well. Expect to extend use when confidence has been established. Not trying camera or other features yet but progress is promising.

Purchased in March 2021 for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Alan
AlanFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

This Phone Has Poor Features and Olitech Has Warranty Compliance Issues

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Olitech for $210.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Great phone. 87yo mother-in-law

published

The phone itself was quite simple to setup, MiL is technology-averse but didn't take her to long to get the basics.

Camera is not great quality but adequate for her needs. Does not scan QR Codes but this was expected.

I have hidden messaging as this is beyond her capability.

No apps possible.

Purchased in March 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

great product

published

Very satisfied with all aspects and options with this phone. Lovely big numbers on screen and loud ring tones if needed. Easy to use and I like the flip as it won't butt dial.

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyFlip compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marj
MarjSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

My shaky friend absolutely loves it. The screen is sooo crisp, clear, loud and big enough to easily read.

published

My friend really only uses the phone as a phone and to text. He will not use any apps. He is about to try to use the data to try to connect to his laptop.
He loves the texture of the exterior, the fact that he can use a lanyard to hang it around his neck or easily pull it out of his pocket.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Ro Bailey
Ro BaileyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

I'm having trouble getting used to it.

published

I'm finding the phone good for receiving and sending calls but it is very different to my last phone and it is taking me a long time to get to know it. The ability to hear the calls is a vast improvement on my previous phone but I am feeling lost in the workings of it. Sending a text message is a trial without predictive text, I really miss this.

Purchased in January 2021 at Olitech for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Karl Nau
Karl NauSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Great phone

published

We gave this phone to my wife’s mother and she only uses it for calling,
It’s easy to use and it isn’t complicated like other mobile phones and being able to deactivate the external buttons stops the volume being inadvertently turned down

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Just what I needed

published

Very happy with this phone. Easy to see screen and keys. Variety of ring tones and is loud if you need it to be. Turn off data to prolong battery. Not as rugged as my old Nokia, but it is a flip phone after all.

Purchased in February 2021 for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
samoht
samohtCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Does the job I want

published

The Power charger lead has a fault. Got to giggle it to get it to work in cradle.
Have no problems when I use my old Nokia lead.
Too easy to switch torch on.

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Fantastic Purchase

published

Very happy with this phone which was purchased for my mum who is 97.
Mum had previously used your other Flip Phone which died suddenly so we had no hesitation in purchasing a new phone from you again.
Buttons are clear and easy to read.
Kristen gave outstanding assistance. Would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in December 2020 at Direct from Olitech for $179.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Mobile Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyFlip compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Lily
Lilyasked

Does anyone know what safe mode is and how to get rid of it in the back ground? Thanks!!!

No answers
Derek
Derekasked

Does the Olitech Easy flip phone come with a nano size sim card as part of the phone, or is it a separate purchase.

3 answers
Ash
Ash

From memory, had no sim supplied.
Have since bought a smart phone it is easier to use.

Derek
Derek

Thanks Ash

Tom
Tom

Hey Derek, you can opt for them to supply a nano sim at checkout - it will come pre-installed. You can't choose any sim you like, it's a sim from the phone plan that they also advertise on their website.

Nancy BG
Nancy BGasked

Will the phone function WITHOUT the SIM card ? I read yes but it's all over the shop !

2 answers
Ash
Ash

A sim card is required to access a phone provider network.
I only use mostly for emergencies with ALDI sim.
COSTS ABOUT $15 A YEAR with surplus added to next top up. Ash

Nancy BG
Nancy BG

Many thanks. I bought the Aldi SIM , but being so mobile phone ignorant , what do I do now to get it operating , please?

See all Olitech EasyFlip (2019) questions

Get an answer from our members and Olitech representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $249.00
Operating SystemFeature Phone
Display
Display TechnologyLCD
Release dateNov 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.