??!
1 photo
Olitech EasyFlip

Olitech EasyFlip (2019)

4.3 from 104 reviews

Reviews

4.3

104 reviews
5
(58)
4
(29)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (94)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (93)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (63)
  • Camera Quality
    3.4 (40)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (58)
  • Software
    4.0 (48)
Previous
Next

Best phone for elderly

published

I do not use the camera, brightness and display is good. I only use the phone for calling and messaging and do not know what apps are. It is the best mobile phone I have had and have had four. The main reason or purchasing it was for the clarity when calling. I am not disappointed. Perfect for the elderly.

Purchased in September 2020 at ON LINE for A$200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Hardware
Mike

MikeBALLARAT CENTRAL

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice little phone - great for seniors

published

Bought this phone for my father - his first mobile phone at 90 years plus. Seems to be managing it ok so far. Minimal easy setup required. Only using it as a phone, so no comment on other built in features. Prompt shipping from Olitech, but Australia Post not as efficient in delivery.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Denise

DeniseRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Waiting for a new phone to arrive

published

I don't really want to give a review for this phone as the camera doesn't work at all and the phone is being replaced. I would like to give a review when I get the replacement.

Purchased in August 2020 at Olitech for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Camera Quality
Mobile Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyFlip compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garry C.

Garry C.Illawarra, NSW

Looks to be the Goods!

published

Just what my senior Dad needs. Simplicity! Could probably do without some more of the functions! Only needs one phonebook ie. photobook. Some of the direction arrows are a bit small for old arthritic fingers too! But much improved on competition solutions.

Purchased in September 2020 at Online for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
bobtie

bobtieHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Phone is OK; Service and EasyAssist is Hopeless!

published

Red Battery Indicator light on front face stopped working the day after I received the phone; three messages requesting return advice still unanswered after 4 days. (Light decided to come on again today). Tried signing in to EasyAssist website; after 3 password resets and 3 “Invalid login” messages, I gave up. Yes, the phone is nice and easy to use and a cheaper option for dinosaurs like me that don’t need a thousand-dollars worth of gimmicks but Olitech needs to lift its game if it wants 5 stars.

Purchased in August 2020 at Olitech for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
GUS

GUSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolute Ripper

published

So simple to use for us oldies, large numbers, easy to follow instructions and no nonsense operation. Great service from Olitech with pre-purchase advice and help in which phone would be most suitable. Phone is exactly as described on the Web site and as I mainly use it for calls and texting is so simple. Love it.

Purchased in September 2020 at olitech.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Good phone

published

It is easy for my 80 year old mum to hear when talking to people on the phone and the sound quality is very clear. I do think some of the options such as how to get capitals and punctuation for texts are too hard to use for older people. When selecting punctuation if you don’t get there quickly enough it reverts back before you can make your selection. The hardcopy manual is not entirely clear, I had to view the online Olitech manual to work some things out. Otherwise happy with phone quality.

Purchased in September 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money

Mobile for Grandma

published

Purchased for my 91yr MiL who was having trouble navigating her iPhone. She reports she is very happy with it, easy to use and carry, particularly likes answering it by just flipping the lid and has no trouble making calls. This is really all she uses it for and why it was purchased.
Very pleased with the customer service and prompt postage.

Purchased in July 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Dan

DanGippsland, VIC

Good Phone Bad Battery

published

No Draft folder for messages. Battery goes flat in 4 hours even when phone not used.
Good sound in Hearing Aids. Large text.
Sometime difficult to get charging to work in cradle.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$109.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyFlip compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

great phone for seniors

published

the use for my dad is just calls, and gives him a sense of security
the emergency button is one great feature, and one main reason we got this particular model

Purchased in September 2020 for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Minor Improvement Required

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Hardware
 Bill

Bill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not for me

published

Sorry this phone is not for me. I am unable to do most of the things J can do with my current phone.
I appreciate it is not a smart phone but I need some of the apps my phone has that I cannot download into your phone, Maybe you will have the technology some day, You get what you pay for.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
gecko

geckoSouthwest, VIC

Back to the future

published

Once programmed this phone is very easy to use.
I am impressed by the simple layout of features using the menu and contacts keys.
The magnifier and torch features will be very handy for my elderly Mother
Have yet to teach Mum to use it but I am confident it will be pretty easy.
Thanks Olitech.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$198.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lee

LeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Yes the phone is easy to flip open but for a senior with vision problems, its too complicated

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$199.00.

Revo

RevoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Easy As

published

Durability good and easy to see display and scroll through the phone with ease and great volume my 88 year old mother loves it, Mum only uses for calling and messaging.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Olitech EasyFlip compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lockie

LockieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mum loves her phone.

published

Our order was processed quickly and arrived quickly. Our 78 yo mum is getting use to using it and has no problems with speaker volume or # key size. The SOS feature has saved us $$$$ as we were going to buy an emergency pendent as well but this phone has the exact same feature. Very happy

Purchased in August 2020 at Online.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Rhonda

RhondaWestern District, VIC

Great features

published

This phone has so many excellent features, being able to change the display was great, as to was ajusting the phones ring tone so a person with a hearing impariement can hear it.
Adding photos and audio was easy to do with the aid of the instructional videos.
I was really impressed with the promt service and delivery. Highly recommended.

Purchased in August 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Lorraine Ward

Lorraine WardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic easy phone for resistant mobile users

published

Got this phone for my husband who was going into hospital. Only used it for calls so far, but he loves it. Can’t get photos and messages together, when they are sent. We’ll work it out. He’s very happy with it, and I will get one when it’s time for a new one.

Purchased in June 2020 at Olitech on line for A$179.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Hardware
Beryl C

Beryl CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Clearer Sound

published

It is early days but the sound seems much clearer for my extremely deaf husband. He is enjoying talking to family and friends. Camera etc have not yet been used

Purchased in August 2020 for A$200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Julie

JulieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

an excellent phone for an handicapped girl

published

haven,t used the camera as yet . the screen is easy to see and follow and the big numbers are easy for her to see and use. fast and efficient service.

Purchased in August 2020 at olitech online for A$199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Anne W.

Anne W.asked

Is the hotspot easy to use ? My dad has a tablet which he can use for the internet if we can link it up.

No answers
Punito F.

Punito F.asked

will the Oliteck 4G take my Samsung (fiveyears old) sim card

No answers
Bill P.

Bill P.asked

can you do face time calls and watch YouTube on this phone

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Olitech representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.