5 photos
Apple iPhone 13

Apple iPhone 13 (2021)

128GB, 256GB, 512GB (See All)
5.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
8 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (7)
  • Software
    4.7 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (7)
  • Camera Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Hardware
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Gary B.
Gary B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Bought this phone recently, pleased with the purchase. User friendly and an upgrade from iPhone 12. The camera is good, and functions well. Easy to use and it looks good. No issues.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bradj
BradjHunter Region, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Phone

published

Very happy with my new IPhone 13. I almost bought the 12, but decided to get the 13 128GB model. Perfect size and I love the quality of these phones. Heaps of features and a good sturdy case. The graphics are awesome, really clear and precise. They are not cheap, and there are a million options in other brands, but I feel the expense is worth it.

Purchased in March 2022 for $1,250.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melinda K.
Melinda K.
  • 3 reviews

Love this phone

published

Totally one of the best phones I’ve used. The camera is a bit improvement. It is very user friendly and I haven’t had any issues with it. Would love to have the pro max but it’s a good size for the pocket and handbag.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ThisIsMe
ThisIsMeSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best phone to date

published

I am so in love with this phone. My favourite thing is the camera it’s amazing. The pictures are stunning and so crisp. The size is great and for a female still fits in your pockets and not too bulky which is a big factor for me that held me back from other phones before.

Battery life is great depending in how much you use it but I can get away with charging every second day or so even when browsing online the battery still holds.

The only frustrating thing for me is using Apple Pay, I find it goes from Face ID to using passcode quickly and with the mask situation at the moment it’s frustrating as fiddler and then the phone auto locks as well. That’s my only complaint.

Purchased in November 2021 at Apple Australia for $1,349.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 13 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassie
CassieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

A great step up

published

Making the move from Samsung to Apple was a hard one but glad I did. The user interface is clean and simple. Great size and fast operation. App store does crash from time to time but nothing to really complain about. And what a camera!!

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Renee
Renee
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone and easy to switch from one device to another

published

I’ve been an iPhone user for years now and changing from one device to another is so easy. I had broken the screen on my old iPhone 12 and the speaker had broken and got the new 13 as a replacement.

Switching from my old phone to the new one was a breeze.

I’d just wished apple made more durable phones. Having to buy cases and screen protectors for something completely new seems like a design issue to me.

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter B.
Peter B.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

The video and photo quality is out of this world

published

Purchased in September 2021 at Apple Australia for $1,400.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Ken
KenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent phone all rounder - camera, battery, privacy and after sales service

published

A solid phone with strong focus on privacy, battery, seamless UX and intuitiveness, and customer service that you can depend on. The camera photos and video quality are seriously amazing with either cinematic or the 4K 60fps mode.

The app privacy reports in ios15 is also a great addition - though I hoped they introduced a simple UI to see the data on the phone itself rather than having to read the report elsewhere.

Purchased in October 2021 at Apple Australia for $1,349.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPhone 13 (2021)

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 13 (2021)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $1,349.00$1,519.00$1,869.00
Features5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging5G Network Compatible, Stereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Build
Weight173 g173 g173 g
Colour / FinishPink, Blue, Midnight, Starlight, RedPink, Blue, Midnight, Starlight, RedPink, Blue, Midnight, Starlight, Red
Dimensions 146.7 x 71.5 x 7.7 mm146.7 x 71.5 x 7.7 mm146.7 x 71.5 x 7.7 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Display
Pixel Density460 ppi460 ppi460 ppi
Display TechnologyOLEDOLEDOLED
Screen Size 6.1"6.1"6.1"
Screen Resolution1170 x 2532 pixels1170 x 2532 pixels1170 x 2532 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA15 BionicA15 BionicA15 Bionic
CPU Hexa-coreHexa-coreHexa-core
GPU Apple GPU (4-core graphics)Apple GPU (4-core graphics)Apple GPU (4-core graphics)
Battery Size3,240 mAh3,240 mAh3,240 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB256 GB512 GB
Memory (RAM)4 GB4 GB4 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide12MP Wide, 12MP Ultrawide
Front Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Release dateSept 2021Sept 2021Sept 2021
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone 13 (2021)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.