??!
5 photos
Realme 6

Realme 6 (2020)

MPNs: RMX2001BLUE and RMX2001WHITE
4.2 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Software
    3.9 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.9 (8)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Madeleine F.

Madeleine F.Southeast, SA

Great phone for the price!

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Shop.realme.net.au for A$430.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

Originally posted on realme Australia using our platform

Lawrence

LawrencePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant for a mid range product - however....

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$419.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mark Milosevic

Mark MilosevicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Impressive

published

Speedy delivery, arrived within 3 days of ordering, great service from Realme. The phone is great ,very responsive and easy to use, great display and huge memory is very handy, love the phone and love the service.

Originally posted on realme Australia using our platform

Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme 6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Snappy phone at cheerful price

published

Value for money purchase. Camera is great although night mode washes out some details. UI is standard android except a slight annoyance would be inability to change home screen sequence

Originally posted on realme Australia using our platform

Not as good as they say, some issues limit function, but reliable basic phone

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
tko

tkoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great phone

published

Bought this for my resident 15 year old a few months back. No complaints at all (after months of challenges with her previous phone). Time to buy a new phone for my 17 year old and I didn't bother doing much research... just found the best price (from realme via Amazon) and ordered another.

Performance is great, battery life is great, charging time is great, RAM and storage is great (and expandable via microSD). Included cover is acceptable (and there are more case options available locally now).

Purchased in June 2020 at shop.realme.net.au for A$469.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Aidan C.

Aidan C.South East Queensland, QLD

Would not buy

published

So I have 4 alarms set for my work week as any normal person would.
On my day off I turn the phone off so I don't get calls or hear the alarms. That stupid phone turns itself on 4 times and sets off the alarm.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Michael

MichaelAU

  • 38 reviews
  • 22 likes

An awesome phone!!! Best on the market!!!

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$469.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
See all answers
N.T.N

N.T.NQueensland

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Realme 6 packs a punch for it's price point

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers
Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme 6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
krusty

krustySydney, NSW

  • 44 reviews
  • 33 likes

An incredible phone considering the price!

published
  • +4

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Nik N.

Nik N.asked

From my experience , fingerprint sensor on power button is very unpractical, how to keep phone locked and hold phone in left hand it's a mess,my second phone is Oppo R15 fingerprint sensor is on the back and never activated accidentally like realme 6.

No answers
John K.

John K.asked

Liked the specs of this phone however after reading one of the reviews above about ,one customer having issues ,and being very competent was able to fix it , however the AVG person would need to send back to factory ! That is not good most people prefer a device to work simply with little issues , i.e hit reset and it resets without having to find menus to also just get the phone to work again ,I'm looking for 2 mid range phones for around this entry point but they must be bug free and a manual for help if required.

2 answers
Michael
Michael

This phone is bug free. I can guarantee it!

John K.
John K.

So support for technical issues or phone replacements I will be buying from JB hi-fi , what will the as opproximate turn around time be

jettappleby

jettapplebyasked

This one is for realme representatives can you please tell me what shipping speed you use on your online shop?

1 answer
Realme
Harold X.Realme

Hi Jettappleby, good day! Sorry about my late reply. On realme E-Store, we use AusPost Express as our shipping method, it usually takes two to five business days to deliver the device depending on the receiver location.

If there is any question, please feel free to email us at service.au@realme.com.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Get an answer from our members and Realme representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) A$469.00
FeaturesExpandable Storage
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Build
Weight191 g
Colour / FinishComet Blue, Comet White
Dimensions 162.1 x 74.8 x 8.9 mm
Body MaterialPlastic
Display
Pixel Density405 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Screen Size 6.5"
Screen Resolution2400 x 1080 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetHelio G90T
Battery Size4,300 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB
Memory (RAM)8 GB
Camera
Rear Camera(s)64MP Wide, 8MP Ultrawide, 2MP Macro, 2MP DoF
Front Camera(s)16MP Wide
Release dateApr 2020

  • GTIN13: 5025232862900, 6941399008779 and 6941399008786
  • MPN: RMX2001BLUE and RMX2001WHITE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.