??!
3 photos
Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch

Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch

2017 (without Touch Bar), 2015 Early, 2017 (with Touch Bar), etc...
4.2 from 101 reviews

Reviews

4.2

101 reviews
5
(62)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(13)
Previous
Next
Fahad A.

Fahad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

I have used many laptops but like MacBook pro, I never used. This laptop is compatible. I never had any problems with it and everyone I know recommends this laptop to me. After I use it for sure I recommend it for everyone.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jono_6955

Jono_6955Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Poor service from Apple regarding my warranty claim

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Apple Physical store for A$119.00.

Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks beautiful and functions great as well

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,999.00.

Laptops

Find out how Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SergiiS

SergiiSSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

The best laptop I've had

published

The best laptop I've had. The materials very durable and it is still fast after 5 years.
It is still looks like brand new.
Does everything I do for office work or studies.

The only minus that coating on the screen started wearing out after 4 years, but apple replaced the screen for free.

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for A$1,889.00.

Russell Pata

Russell Pata

  • 5 reviews

So smooth and integrated. Elegant

published

You are either PC or Mac. This was my transition machine and I will never go back.
The smooth robust OS, beautiful build quality, compact size and huge performance reflect premium design and R&D.
I have used several high end PC laptops and none come close.
The integration of all apple products is a highlight.
They are expensive but unlike PC are not redundant in 6 months.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for A$2,999.00.

Ahmed

AhmedSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Apple Macbook Pro 13inch

published

Want a small but powerful laptop? Then look no further than the Apple Macbook Pro 13inch.
At 13inch, its small yet portable and allows you to use it for various purposes, whether it be for watching a movie, playing games or doing work, it won't fail to impress.
Being a working individual who conducts work online, I cannot complain since this product has made my life easy and convenient. The added features of a touch bar, high end encryption and amazing performance allows you to experience the best quality that you desire.
Love this macbook and would recommend it to everyone.

Purchased in April 2017 at Apple Online store for A$1,975.00.

Kimbo S.

Kimbo S.Sydney, NSW

Macbook fan - what a Gem

published

Had my macbook for just over 2 years now and can't complain, what a wonderful product. It does everything it is designed for and even more. Great speed, slick design, works very well. Super fast chaging, the only thing is it get a tad hot but overall absolutely wonderful product.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$2,800.00.

Joseph.P

Joseph.PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love my Macbook!

published

Lightning fast and super easy to use. Don't have to wait long for it to be ready to use and the Touchbar makes it so easy to find whatever you need to use.

Purchased in June 2019.

joseph

josephSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great product. Love it a lot

published

Being a working individual who manages business online, this product is a great device that makes everything easy. Its easy access system such as Touch ID, password storing means that I can get to work faster each time I open my laptop.

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Online store for A$2,700.00.

Laptops

Find out how Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Veronica B.

Veronica B.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not good as my old MacBook

published

A little disappointed because the keyboard had problem and also the replacement of that caused other problem. I hope they will fix it because I was so happy with the old MacBook that lasts for 6 years!

Purchased in June 2017 at Apple Online store for A$2,000.00.

leaf

leafSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

I love my macbook

published

This is my first MacBook, and my previous laptop was a had a 19" screen and was not a Mac. I love my Mac, as I have other Apple products and liked that I could sync all my products. I have a small business and use it extensively for my business. I like that it is just the right size, not heavy, and is slim line.

I have not had any problems with my MacBook so far.

Purchased at Myer Retail Stores.

FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Defective base

published

The base of the laptop would click at times. I took it to apple store castle towers and the guy said they could open it up in a special dust free environment. I was not happy with this resolution offer. So, I had the guy put the problem in writing and took it to JB HiFi for an exchange. I had to buy a terabyte so that they could temporarily load the content into it. In hindsight, it would be better to buy it from apple store itself. The stress of having to go through it, it was not worth it.

Sunshine Coaster

Sunshine CoasterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sreen poor

published

My daughters computer screen failed after 4 months. It was treated gently, clean and fastidiously looked after. Despite no visible damage to the screen itself or exterior case apple stated she caused the issue (damage to the screen). With an exam the following day I was forced to get it repaired. When I requested the screen I owned to be returned they refused. Poor service on a premium product

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Online store for A$3,400.00.

Deep

DeepMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Server-in-a-box

published

Can seamlessly run multiple Operating Systems using any virtualisation software like Parallels. The Touch Bar is quite handy and changes based on the active application. Battery life is good. Retina display and in-built speakers are top-notch.

Overall, this is the best laptop I have used so far in terms of improving productivity.

Purchased in November 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$4,000.00.

Charles C.

Charles C.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Excellent product

published

I’ve wanted a MacBook for a while now because of the build quality and the simplicity of the OS. I spend an average 6 hours a day using it for college and the battery still has a fair charge left. The screen looks great. Apple does a great job of integrating their products. Being able to unlock my laptop using my watch is great. It’s pricy, but I guess you’re also paying for the brand.

Purchased in April 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Display 13-inch compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erwin

ErwinSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Good dependable laptop for everyday use.

published

Use it mainly for music editing, email and internet browsing. I bought it refurbished at the apple store and it does have a good battery life and speed. Been using it for two years now.

Purchased in August 2017 at Apple Online store for A$2,700.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Akash

AkashSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Overheats but amazing

published

This laptop gets hot. I mean burning hot. But everything else is pure genius. This laptop is my daily driver and the laptop I'm using to write this review. Software and hardware side I've had no issues except that my butterfly keyboard sometimes gets stuck. Other than that it runs Mac OS which is amazing and everything is lightning fast, just the way it should be.

Purchased in June 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,900.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul

PaulPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far, so good.

published

Pretty happy overall as a long time macbook pro user.
Heard some negative things about the keyboard, but it hasnt been an issue so far.
Everything is running great, fast and powerful.
I dont use the touch bar.. seems unnecessary. Bit of a novelty.
Much thinner and lighter than my previous model.

Purchased in April 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Chloe C.

Chloe C.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it so much!

published

I bought this laptop after much research and deliberation. It was expensive but works like a pro. My only issue is that the battery life isn't fantastic, it will last me the whole day but can get pretty low if I've been using it a lot (I know some people that have the one with no touch bar who say the battery lasts longer). I also sometimes doubt how useful the touch bar is, I do use it but not as much as what I should! Overall though, I am very happy, this laptop goes wherever I go!!!

Purchased in March 2018.

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Best laptop I have owned

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.