??!
2 photos
Arlo Ultra

Arlo Ultra

1.2 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.2

28 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(24)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (27)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (27)
  • Night Vision
    2.8 (25)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    1.5 (25)
  • Ease of Installation
    2.7 (25)
  • Motion Detection
    2.0 (25)
Previous
Next
Phil B

Phil BSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The tech reviews are positive but the solution is disappointing for the high-end price tag and returned to store.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

The Worst, The Most Expensive and Unreliable

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Device Deal for A$2,316.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
AngusP

AngusPPerth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Buggy, frustrating and expensive

published

Don’t waste your time. The arlo software is terrible. The support is awful and to continue using decent features you need to pay $129 a year. Apples software is far superior but arlo is not fully compatible with HomeKit (specifically, HomeKit secure video).

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Arlo Ultra compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny W

Johnny WLaunceston

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Terrible cameras and customer service

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,499.09.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

System came with no guide paperwork of how to setup unable to connect to many phones unable connect the modem etc

published

I’m unable to connect my cameras due to insufficient and no guide or paperwork of how to set up as if I knew this I would not have purchased it as the system is not an easy system to connect.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Megan

MeganGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

The idea is great

published

The camera are great and easy to set up and eat to view on ph .Customer service is non existent we have a faulty camera which goes off all the time but won’t record
We have several sets of cameras. All Installed at different times on different houses
The first lot are past the 12 month free storage
But now they are taking money out for all 3 sets even though the others are still in their free period !!!
We keep raising cases with customer support and nothing is sorted
Only works well on 4 k but you have to pay for the planafyer 12 months if you don’t pay you have 2 k
So so disappointed in this with proper customer support they could have a great product

Purchased in March 2019 at Device Deal for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

ARLO CAMERA Battery won't recharge - customer service non-existent.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,136.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Unhappy3434

Unhappy3434Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does not work!

published

Won’t charge, poor video quality. Drops out, night view is just black.
Customer service in non existent. Taking back for a refund today. Don’t waste your time or money

Royce just hung up during trying to get help.

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Hotshot

HotshotGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great potential but fundamentally flawed product that is not fit for its intended purpose

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Arlo Ultra compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sanone

SanoneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Do not buy until they get their things together

published

1. Pairing cams with the hub is a pain
2. Activity zones never work
3. Various hard to explain problems such as, 1 paired camera is getting triggered by audio & drains battery fast

Purchased in April 2020 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
John Smith

John Smith

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So much room for improvement

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,035.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Warren J.

Warren J.

  • 2 reviews

Never a day without a problem. The greatest waste of time & money just trying to get them to work!

published

Too many problems getting them to work. Such a waste of time and money. I couldn’t connect to get the 12 month free subscription , so I bought a SD card to try and store events, which only works sometimes ! The battery’s would lucky to last a few days. So, I turn them off when home to save battery life!
At 70 years old I don’t want to climb up a ladder every few days to charge the battery’s in the cameras!
Meanwhile, my old cheaper cameras keep on going!! So much $ spent on a expensive security system that is useless!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
TrishS

TrishSSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good for 12 Months then it’s $$$$$

published

Purchased 12 months ago and have had to return twice and get new system due to different issues, one with recharging and the other with camera that stopped working. It effectively has been a great system however now the 12 month subscription that came with it is up, it is $30 per month per camera to keep it as is, if no subscription you only have live feed and notifications which is useless if there is an incident as you don’t have ability to record anything and once the camera connects after notification of movement it could all be over. So effectively is going to cost $1000 annually to keep the system going.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Graham

GrahamWentworth Falls

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Rubbish System with Worse Support

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Thomass S.

Thomass S.Perth, WA

This is HORRIBLE product!

published

Do me a favour please! DONT BUY IT!! I have been using for a year, most of the time is disconnected, poor quality image.... If you read another review below, I had same issue with them. They are not ready for this product, why they are putting on the shelf to sell?
Waste my money and it is not cheap!
Please think again before you buy this rubbish!!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Arlo Ultra compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
haz

hazMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible - If i could give 0 I would.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Dee

DeeNewcastle

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ultra Defective

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Tsvbreedy

TsvbreedyPilbara, WA

Unreliable and full off bugs

published

I have had the Arlo Ultra system for 9 months and have had heaps of issues. Looks great on paper but doesn’t perform as stated. Very poor wifi range which causes all sorts of issues, local storage doesn’t work as stated by manufacturer and won’t let you change settings, my cameras have totally stopped recording and also no live streaming anymore. Read the Arlo community forum and the faults are well highlighted there by many owners.Same issues reported to the manufacturer but no fixes.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

Beware: Ultra is an expensive subscription-based sales model

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,050.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
JJJ

JJJ

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Easy to install and works as advertised. My batteries tend to last for a couple of months depending on usage. Only concern is that it would be easy enough for someone to steal the cameras with their magnetic mount system.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.