??!

See the Best Built-in Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
35
4 star
13
3 star
7
2 star
17
1 star
27

Alooni86

Alooni86AU

  • 3 reviews

Terrible faults all the time

published

Every 6 to 12 month we get faults on this machine we have had 3 call outs in 3 years stay away. Asko service department is great to deal with but the cost of every repair we have had it's not worth it to call out again


Under cover not asked for but delivered has Cockroages sitting on the inside of the body how to get rid of it.

published

Water has logged since I installed late last year. My hot water is not working how do I use it on cold water?
I need your service man to visit me at 0450520648 Please register and send me details of sending me a service man to fix it thanks

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Leser Potts

Leser PottsSydney, NSW

Down Hill

published

My asko is falling to pieces parts just break. All the plastic parts on the racks break. I always rinse the plates and actually it does wash well , it’s very noisy. The door handle fell off . My mother always had asko & New World dishwashers same company they were fantastic. I’ Never buy another one

Purchased in May 2012 at 2nds World for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Mal M

Mal MCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again

published

Totally frustrated by the operation and Asko service provided . After getting this 4 year old dishwasher serviced ( no real service provider in regional Victoria.) nothing comes out clean.
I've tried tablets and liquid. I feel sorry for the complaints line people. I recently purchased a Miele for my city home. The difference is like night and day.

Purchased in April 2015 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Blade38

Blade38Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Solid machine but cannot start when weather is humid or air is damp (rainy day or muggy winter day)

published

1. Solid machine that washes well. Just test how rigid the door is. Only scrape the stuck food scraps however it cleans well.
2, Pity about the electrostatic start/stop buttons which are susceptible to moisture in the air. Poor design choice for these type of switched for a machine that is normally in proximity of wet area, e.g. under the sink counter. A better design would use a mechanical start/stop switch. To fix this issue we have to resort to a hair dryer blowing at the said start/stop button, switching it OFF and leaving for 10 minutes or so till it resets?
3. Otherwise its a good machine when it works. We use powder detergent ( 1 cap) and 3 capfuls of vinegar in the other container.

Purchased in June 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Internal Layout
See all answers

leapup

leapup

  • 10 reviews

Works well until the electrics go. Only get 4 years.

published

This is my 3rd Asko but will not be buying ASKO again.
The first one lasted 13 years. The second 4 years ,the third 4 years. The ones that only lasted 4 years stopped working due to the electrics, both had the same issue. These clean really well when they work but unfortunately 4 years is not good enough. The cost of 3 service calls and two machines in under 8 years makes them way too expensive. Will not be buying ASKO again. Just junk!

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Suggest you steer clear of this model or try another brand

published

I've been an Asko advocate for many years, having owned 4 Asko's over 20 years without incident at 2 locations. Unfortunately this particular model seems to have design issues.

In recent times I have purchased two D5424 and have the same troubles with both.
- The tablet dispenses only half of the time - I.e. The dispenser door opens but the tablet does not dispense
(tried numerous different tablet products and still exhibits the same issue)
- Dishes are often covered with food particles and residue at the end of the cycle
- Wash cycles are excessively long
After a long history with Asko I am left with no choice but to change to a different brand.
Other friends have indicated they've experienced similar issues

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Yvonne

YvonneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Satisfied customer

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
terracan

terracanCoolum Beach, Queensland

  • 2 reviews

Works well till plug jumps out

published

9 months old but it spits out yellow plastic plug under basket and sends out a very loud sound but keeps working till I stop it only after around 9 minutes Turn it off sop up allthe fouled water with towels take out grubby basket and put yellow plug back in and away we go till next time. About 1 in four times I wash it happens Very v v frustrating

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ozara

OzaraSurat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Plates are now always shining white but sometimes smell

published

After one wash the plates come out of our Asko super shiny but some smell. Contacted our Bunnings shop and they told us to clean out the filter despite having only bought it in March this year. It still smelt until we found running a wash before hand helps greatly reducing the smell. The plates still come our shiny so can't complain to much and the smell isn't very bad yet.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Quiet operation and works well

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Nick

NickSydney

Will never buy another Asko

published

This is the third Asko dishwasher we have had and by far the worst. Glasses and dishes frequently smeary. Has broken down three times and whilst the service men are good, dealing with Asko head office in Melbourne is not. They take no responsibility and are extremely discourteous. We would not buy another Asko.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Don't buy this if you are seeking longevity

published

Have had two D5424 Asko Dishwasher's. First lasted max 4 years. Foolishly bought another new one at a very low price from a white goods retailer. Lasted 3 years. Would be interesting to know how may of the people on this site praising the machine within the first 2 years of buying it still have a working one. Stay away from this expensive brand. Buyer beware.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Jane

JaneToowoomba

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Machine & NO service

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Anne J

Anne JEaton

Timers

published

Cleans dishes ok but the times for the different settings are not working properly. Up to 6 hours for one setting. 4.5 hours for eco setting. Only setting that is correct is the rinse setting - 7 minutes. Have had this fixed under warranty before. Would not recommend an Asko dishwasher. Had hoped it would last more than 3 years without having another lot of issues.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Matt73

Matt73Roma

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Wouldn't buy one again

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Antoinette

AntoinetteFrankston South

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best dishwasher

published

I have had this machine for approximately 2 years and absolutely love it. I was a little hesitant after reading the reviews, but the sale person at the good guys convinced me it was a great unit and it definitely is! It cleans every time to perfection. The button is a soft touch, as others have mentioned, but seriously you do get used to it. This dishwasher is the best!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Buyer beware!

published

Worst dishwasher ever. Dishes still come out dirty and you end up having to re-wash by hand. Tablet only pops out and dissolves sometimes if you are lucky. Have to pre-rinse dishes and clean filter and arms after every single wash and then it still does not clean. Had a Meile for 15 years, wish I had brought another one.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Bee

BeeAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and efficient

published

Asko was first recommended to me as the dishwasher of choice by my Danish sister-in-law. The whole family now uses Askos and Mum's has been going strong for more than 12 years. The poor little wheels on the bottom rack are nearly ready to fall off, however. No apparent built-in obsolescence with this brand. How refreshing!

Date PurchasedJul 2015

kaiak

kaiakBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

just ok

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Topcat

Topcatasked

My Asko is not draining completely and the motor will not switch off. My only option is to disconnect the device. I then try and soak up the remaining water. Still no joy.

1 answer
Lina Soares
Lina Soares

I think if it is not draining out completely look at the under cupboard the tubing should be lower so the water runs through. I had a similar problem and adjusted the kink in the tubing and is ok till now. Good luck


Anthony J.

Anthony J.asked

My D5424 displays LOC with a key under it how do I clear this

No answers

Gail Taylor

Gail Taylorasked

Found a deteriorated ring sized rubber &don’t know where it came from?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.