??!
1 photo
Asko DBI654IB

Asko DBI654IB

DBI654IBS, DBI654IBXXLS
2.9 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Cleans to perfection

  • Discreet sound level

  • Easy to keep clean

Cons

  • Unreliable drying capabilities

  • Not as durable as expected

Reviews

2.9

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Malcontent

MalcontentSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

bad service and poor components

published

After 5 years stopped emptying. checked everything problem is drain pump. When bought it had 24/7 service number on machine. Called but only works 9-5 M to F. Called 3 times waited over 1 hour each time. Sent email as advised by dealer. After 3 days went to Good Guys. Boss called Asko himself. After 3 weeks nothing. DO NOT BUY

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys for $2,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julia

JuliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money. Terrible quality and even worse service.

published

I reported a fault in our dishwasher on 18 May. It is now the 14 August and I still don't have a dishwasher. It is inside the warranty period but that only makes me more cranky. I paid around $2200 for this machine and I have now been without a dishwasher for 13 weeks so far, and for 3 weeks earlier this year. A very nice man listened to my complaints 3 weeks ago (after waiting over an hour on the phone) but I have had no follow up contact. Will be contacting the ACCC. Wish I'd bought a Miele.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin

MartinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed

published

We had them fix our control panel as the lettering all started coming off within a few months. They repaired the power button under warranty, but already we could see other buttons coming off. The repairman said this is normal when he repaired. The power button is coming off again a few months later, but we haven’t bothered repairing again as we’ve concluded it’s just cheap garbage and spent the $40k or so for the rest of the kitchen appliances on Miele instead. Disappointing for a product which otherwise seems good. When you spend $2000 on a dishwasher you expect the text and icons on the buttons might rub off in a few years, but not in a few months.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Asko DBI654IB compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Bad machine broken after 2 month buying it. Asko has really bad service broken 4 months still waiting for a refund.

published

Bad machine broken after 2 month buying it. Asko repaired it after waiting for two month, just broken again after two days. Multiple issues malfunctioning controls and display, motor for drain get burst up every time they fixed. Asko has really bad service now broken for 4 months still waiting for a refund. Calling Asko call center needs to wait at least 30 to 40 minutes for assistant.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KiwiChick

KiwiChickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good all round dishwasher

published

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jillsue

JillsueSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Look no further!!

published

I am SO happy with my ASKO dishwasher! Its wash cycles are pristine! So good in fact that I started washing everything in my cupboards just so it all came up sparking too. The install was a bit tricky and took quite a while to get it right but the finish product is so neat and sturdy. I love that there is no buttons on the front with 4 kids in the house, its easy to keep clean and looks great! I really hope it lasts a long time.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RLum069

RLum069Sydney, NSW

why did I buy it?

published

From purchase to delivery aindinstallationm was less than 36 hours, (whereas to have the old Asko Professional services was more than a week and who know how long to get a quote for the repairs)..So I purchased a new one, installation was painless, quick and friendly and on time (unusual for tradies but well done) and then we ran it to wash the backlog of crockery and cutlery and voila, the RED light comes on....... the manual does not give any indication as to what is wrong, tried restarting it and no joy

Purchased in March 2019 at Winnings Brookvale for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
RLum069
RLum069

And additionally there are two dents in the front stainless steel door from the inside to out..... which had to happen at manufacture...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
marts2004

marts2004SA, 5169

  • 29 reviews
  • 8 likes

AMAZING Washing Power

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Asko DBI654IB compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jibberjabber

jibberjabberAU

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great machine. ***** Installation service poor *

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Abraham

Abrahamasked

DBI654IBXXLS

why the status light not working ?

No answers
Neil Mc

Neil Mcasked

DBI654IB

Ref Dishwasher DB1654 S/No 81430076. Control/Display Module replaced by ASKO service approx 5 months ago under warranty due to inoperative On/Off push button. The Start/Stop button on replacement module is now intermittant in operation, requiring several button selections to start wash cycle. Please advise if another service call is required and status of warranty on this washer. Thanks. Neil McAllister, Blackburn South Vic 3130.

1 answer
Julia
Julia

Asko agreed to a full refund on 18 august but, true to form, they are yet to pick up the dishwasher and will only refund once it has been returned. Disgraceful. Huge waste of money and energy.

Mal

Malasked

DBI654IB

Hi,
Any one know how to permanently do away with the Child Lock?
We don't have kids and is such a pain always having to switch it off each time...
Thanks Mal

No answers
See all Asko DBI654IB questions

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

Asko DBI654IB

Details

Features:

  • The Asko DBI654IB dishwashers can hold 15 place settings, letting you save time by doing larger loads.
  • They have a 5 star water rating and a 2.5 star energy rating, making them an efficient option that can make you dread your next power bill a little bit less.
  • These dishwashers are 42 decibels when they run, making them one of the quietest we’ve seen.
  • With a whopping 13 different wash programs, these dishwashers give you variety and flexibility in how you want your dishes washed - it’s dishwashing done professionally, specially for you.
  • An inbuilt cutlery rack helps you easily sort out your utensils from your crockery, giving your different dishes a more thorough clean.
  • The ability to put these dishwashers on eco mode makes it a viable option for those who think of the planet when they shop.
  • For those who want a built-in dishwasher but don’t consistently have large washing loads, the half-load feature is designed for people like you.
  • Foldable racks make loading the Asko DBI654IB a breeze.
  • You can expect to pay between $2199 to $2299 for one of these dishwashers.

What did reviewers have to say about the Asko DBI654IB?

While most reviewers liked how quiet these dishwashers were, how easy they were to clean, and how well they cleaned their crockery - many said that they didn’t thoroughly dry all of their dishes. Reviewers also noted that the range wasn’t as durable as they expected it to be for the price point.

Compare both Asko DBI654IB
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$2,199.00
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Half-Load OptionCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Half-Load Option
Number of Place Settings 1515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12.2 L/wash12.2 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption295 kWh per year295 kWh per year
Maximum Noise Level42 db42 db
Number of Programs1313
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 819 x 596 x 559 mm859 x 596 x 559 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Asko DBI654IB

  • GTIN13: 3838782069550
  • MPN: DBI654IBXXL.S.AU and DBI654IBXXLS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.