??!
4 photos
Baby Jogger City Elite

Baby Jogger City Elite

4.2 from 182 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

182 reviews
5
(97)
4
(50)
3
(20)
2
(11)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (12) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.2 (13)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (14)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (14)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (14)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (14)
Previous
Next
Wentil

WentilPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

A fantastic pram from newborn to 4

published

I purchased this pram new when my baby was born. We used it with a Maxi Cosi capsule for the first four months then moved him into the pram. From day one he loved it.

My son is now 4.5years old and still goes in his pram for long walks. Last week he even fell asleep in it. I would recommend this to any family with an active lifestyle. We purchased the travel bag and have taken it on several overseas holidays where it has been great. It packs down very easily for travel. Over the years we have also taken it off road, to the beach and walking our dogs to the park most days. It has never let us down and is still in great condition.

Purchased in May 2016 at Baby Bunting for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Rosey Posey

Rosey PoseySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Pram

published

We bought baby jogger city elite three wheels year 2017. We loveD it, easy to fold, easy to use, easy to manoeuvre especially in small spaces. It suits us as we love to walk long distances. Good for running as well. Never had a problem with the pram

Purchased in November 2017 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashley Craig

Ashley CraigCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great product, plenty of room, comfortable

published

We purchased this pram as our child is a little on the larger side. The size and comfort of this pram is amazing! We purchased the special 10th edition and it’s the best thing we have purchased brand new! My child loves getting into the pram. It’s easy to erect and fits easily in the boot of our Nissan x-trail leaving plenty of room for other things. The pram is not the lightest but it’s not too heavy to get in and out regularly. Very smooth to push.

Purchased in October 2019 at Target Australia for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baby Jogger City Elite compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best stroller

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Marika H.

Marika H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Regretful purchase

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
CascieK

CascieKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Easy to move

published

I bought this pram as my hubby runs and its amazing..
Its lightweight, sturdy, moves with one finger and folds down to a great size.
My only negative would be that the basket underneath ripped twice.

Lucy

LucyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!!

published

Absolutely love this pram! It’s great for off road and on road! Buy a always looks so happy in it. I love that we can use it as a normal pram or we can use the attachment and use the city to go capsule. It’s in great condition! I have also ran with it a few times and it is comfortable!
Being able just to pull the handle to fold it up is very easy!

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Madmamabear

MadmamabearWanniassa 2903, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

My Big 4 wheel drive pram lol

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

We are so glad to hear that you absolutely LOVE your stroller. Such a versatile stroller!
Kind regards
Baby Jogger Customer Service Team

Nicole

NicoleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing device

published

I bought the baby jogger elite second hand and it’s such an amazing jogger. It’s literally a one arm fold, it’s made of quality materials, has different lock settings for the front wheel, if you want it to lock straight, swivel or move 360.
The sunshade is absolutely huge and has magnetic flaps to keep it open and closed so you can keep an eye on baby, without the flaps moving. Heaps of storage space.
The only thing I would comment on is it’s weight. It’s not super heavy but not lite as a feather either.
I was able to use my infasecure arlo baby capsule via the capsule attachment part. It’s all easy to attach and holds nice and secure.
Love this stroller.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

So glad you LOVE your City Elite! Stroller is so versatile and has so many features!
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service

3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baby Jogger City Elite compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyce

AlyceFar North Queensland, QLD

Great all round pram!

published

It sold my husband on the one handed folding but also the Perfect pram for me to push around the farm on rough roads but also great for when I go to town, very smooth and easy to turn.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

So happy you love your stroller! City Elite is so versatile!!
Kind regards
Baby Jogger Customer Service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Indri

IndriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Regrets

published

The Information from website saying “This is Suit for child from 22-33kgs. My son is 25kgs, this stroller doesn’t do what it said. Very hard to push and front wheel often slip to left when you in “Swing option” another problems when using “Straight wheel” Seat Belt is too short and uncomfortable. Storage pocket underneath will touching front wheel this cause Material torn off. Took plenty of space to store when folded. I had another 2 stroller which much easier to use and safe but have to change only because it doesn’t support my son weight.

Not suitable for all terrain only Tiles or Concretes

Purchased in March 2019 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 48 reviews
  • 18 likes

This is an excellent pram, one star off is due to preference - not performance

published

As someone who changed 5 prams in 3 years, I can tell you that Baby Jogger City Elite comes as a second-place only to BABY JOGGER CITY MINI GT . The main reason is that they are both very comfortable, practical, easy to clean, great brakes, good looking, easy to store, open and close, have a good amount of storage and available accessories that could fit the pram (both 3rd party and first-party). City Elite is great and easy to manoeuvre, and for those who want to run and push the pram, this is a good choice as it absorbs bumps and it is a pleasure to steer.

Purchased in June 2010 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
3 comments
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
airsolaja
airsolaja

oh, yes, let's not forget that canopy! Suggestion: Give your future prams some more colour options ;)

Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Thanks for the feedback - I will definitely pass this onto the powers that be!

Kind Regards,
Deb from the Baby Jogger Customer Service Team

TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best All Terrain Pram on the Market

published

Purchased in April 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
3 comments
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
TMB1990
TMB1990
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Mert

MertPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent

published

Pretty good pram as a whole but after about 6 months of use the brakes failed from the springs popping out and was about $80 to replace it. Other than that it’s been a good pram, easy to use, easy to pack away and set up just wish it fold into something a bit more compact

Purchased in August 2016 at Baby Bunting for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Leah

LeahPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

This pram has had SO MUCH use with my two boys. This is money well spent, I haven't ever regretted my decision to buy it.
The only improvement I could suggest is if the wheels could also be folded flat when packing away in the car boot. Out of all my purchases for motherhood, this was the best for its amount of use, durability, practicality and monetary value.

3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Baby Jogger City Elite compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
germania1949

germania1949Sydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 22 likes

Worth every cent. It just keeps on keeping on.

published
Nic VZ

Nic VZSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Room for improvement!

published

Fantastic on all surfaces and terrain. I am happy with the pram but I am regretting my choice.
Bub is now 10 months and is not comfortable in the pram. It’s hard for her to see out as the back is not raised enough and the storage is not great.

lolobau

lolobau

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great pram but...

published

I loved this pram, it was really easy to handle and was easy enough for me to get in and out of the car. It has a one handed folding mechanism which made it very simple to use. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because even though it is called a "baby jogger" it wasn't a suitable jogging pram.

Chantal. L

Chantal. LGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quality but not the best design

published

This pram is solid and well made, pretty easy to fold and unfold, medium weight. However, it doesn’t recline all the way down and doesn’t go flat so getting our little one to sleep was impossible as she likes to sleep on her tummy now. Also there is an extension for feet at the bottom attached to the pram and there is a metal but that clips in. This is constantly falling out and can be frustrating.

Hannah R

Hannah RBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Strong and heavy

published

A really sturdy pram that performs well on uneven ground. Good suspension and comfortable for bub. A bit heavy and bulky (weighs almost 12kgs) which aggravated my De Quervain's but I'm used to it now bub weighs more than that. I wish you could put the seat into a fully upright position rather than always on a recline, even at highest setting. Also would appreciate more storage under but this size is pretty standard across all prams I just put too much under there!! Comes with cup holders by the handle which are useful and glad we got the sturdier pram as our son is huge!

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Krystina

Krystinaasked

Hi Guys,
Have a baby jogger Elite 2017 Model. How do you take off the straps to be able to fit a pram liner? or Can't this be done?

No answers
Jayne E.

Jayne E.asked

Hi, I have a Baby Jogger City Elite single pram. I am trying to find which adaptors I need to fit the bassinet into the pram, can you please send me a photo of the bassinet adaptors I need?
Cheers

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi, thank you for your question. Can you please email our customer service team at inbox@tabc.com.au and they will be able to assist. Please attach a photo of your pram and bassinet, so they can point you in the right direction. Thank you

Sahana G.

Sahana G.asked

Hi can I use my City elite stroller and bassinet at the same time?

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Sahana, thank you for your enquiry. The City Elite stroller is a single stroller, so you are able to use the bassinet or the seat, but not both at the same time.

If you're looking for a pram with the ability to convert to a double pram we could recommend looking at the Baby Jogger City Select or City Select Lux, as these prams can be used with a combination of a seat and bassinet to accommodate a newborn and a toddler.

Please let us know if this answers your question or if there is anything else we can help you with.

Kind Regards
The Baby Jogger Team

Get an answer from our members and Baby Jogger representatives

Details

Category3-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) A$899.00
Seating TypeSingle
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 34 kg
Seat OrientationForward-facing
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesCup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels and Suspension
Wheel MaterialSolid
Weight11.8 kg
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.