??!
4 photos
Baby Jogger City Mini GT

Baby Jogger City Mini GT

4.4 from 242 reviews

See the Best 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(143)
(72)
(15)
(8)
(4)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (76%) · No (24%)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (25)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.7 (25)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (23)
  • Safety
    4.3 (25)


PerthPhil

PerthPhilPerth, WA

  • 22 reviews

Didn't come with a compliance sticker, four years later I can't even give the thing away

published

This has been a great pram but it didn't come with an Australian compliance sticker. I note there was some media attention as to whether they met safety standards some time ago but I can't even get a sticker with the serial number or taking it back to store. And Salvation Army won't accept anything without a safety standards / compliance sticker. Makes you wonder where they are coming from if they don't have compliance stickers.

Purchased in May 2015 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

So disappointed

published

The storage basket is tiny and not to mention the latest model of the pram has a metal bar above the basket making it even harder to fit my nappy bag in the storage basket. I cant hang anything off the handle bar as the entire pram tips over. I cant believe these issues werent picked up during the design process. I paid $799 for the pram and further $200 trying to resolve the storage issues to no avail.Only good thing about the pram is the one hand fold system.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Missychrissy72

Missychrissy72Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

The best!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

So glad you LOVE your stroller!!
Kind regards
Baby Jogger Customer Service Team

Kirsty D.

Kirsty D.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!!

published

LOVE the one handed fold up capability of this pram!! So easy to get out and pack away. Also lighter than many other prams which was a big thing for me. Good pram that covers everything you need. Used it with the capsule in the beginning and was easy and definitely worth it. Would have been 5 stars if it just had a slightly bigger opening to the storage basket underneath (have to put my nappy bag in from the side) and a couple more Velcro air ventilation spots, but not enough to get anything else. Will definitely be continuing to use it for future children!!

Purchased at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

So great to hear you LOVE your City Mini GT Stroller!!
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service Team


Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the quick fold function

published

We have the 3 wheeler model and its so easy to get in and out the car, saves time for getting my son in and out the car, and it lays almost flat, so he can easily sleep. He is only 18m but I can see us using this pram for a very long time, plus it still looks brand new

Purchased in April 2017 at Baby Bunting for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Zowie! So happy you LOVE your stroller!
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service


teach.cheat.sheet

teach.cheat.sheet

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

New canopy?

published

Hi! Where can I purchase a new sun canopy for my City Mini GT? Ours is 5 years old and still going strong, I am just having colour choice regret.

Purchased in October 2013 at Baby Bunting for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi teach.cheat.sheet,
Send us an email to inbox@tabc.com.au with photos of your stroller and your shipping address. we will then see if we have this available and send through quote for payment.
Kind regards
Baby Jogger Customer Service


Great size pram and so practical

published

I am so glad I bought this City Mini GT. The size is perfect, not too big but not too small. With the 3 wheels, it is so easy to push and turn, also great for jogging, one of the reason I bought this pram. The basket at the bottom is big enough to put a shopping bag and the pram fits well in restaurants and other places because it is not too wide. It also fits well in the car without taking the whole space in the boot. I like the easy adjusting seat, we can put it up or the whole way down when baby has a nap. Easy to fold. Just a very practical pram and I wouldn't change it!

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

So glad you LOVE your stroller Emmanuelle!!!
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gem

GemVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Perfect pram and great compact size

published

I love this pram. Had another more expensive brand which looked nice but was a pain to push over bumby terrain. The 3 Wheel design works so well over all terrain and is super easy to turn corners in tight space. Very well made and strong with big storage underneath perfect for a trip to our local market. Also folds up compactly.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Holly.C

Holly.CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good pram but the basket is so annoying

published

Pram good points: drives beautifully. Handles all terrain well. Great canopy. Seat is nice and roomy, Great for older toddlers too. Awesome fold. A good fuss free pram...but...
The basket kills me with this pram rough. I've had it twice... Trying to love it. There is not really any good access to it and I felt like I was always struggling with my things underneath to get them in and out which in the end became a deal breaker. They have recently re launched this pram but did not address the basket... Such a same shame!

Purchased in July 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best pram ive ever owned!

published

Absolutely love this pram.
So easy to push one handed.
Also easy to fold one handed whilst holding baby.
Glides along with ease even up gutters.
Pram is great on both smooth and rough surfaces with the ability to lock the front wheel if walking on gravel.
Comfy ride for baby with great suspension and handling.
My 3yo falls asleep in this pram she absolutely loves it never wants to get out!

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Train for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katho

KathoAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

Love this pram. I have used it for both my daughters. I first purchased it back in 2013 ad it is still going strong. Great storage at the bottom, smooth to push, easy to pack away and easy to clean. My husband who is a left arm amputee doesn't have any issues opening and closing it. Highly recommend. If you are wanting to run, I would upgrade to the next model however this one is great to walk with.

Purchased in October 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Sam

SamNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great pram for everyday!

published

I love this pram! It’s so smooth to push on any surface and doesn’t jolt and bump on tougher surfaces. My daughter loves going for walks in this pram and more often then not falls asleep comfortably. It’s easy to fold even one handed, and nice and compact.

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Jodi

Jodi

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lightweight, easy to fold up and use in general

published

This is my first buggy and its perfect! Easy to fold up with one hand, not to heavy yet very sturdy in structure
The harness is easy to use and makes baby nice and secure especially if going over the bumpy ground.
Love the range of colours we got indigo blue and it washes really well, is baby food is spilt on it or vomit, just wipes off.

Great carry try underneath can fit a good amount of stuff in there.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Lexie

LexieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great for Walking!

published

We have 2 prams as we were given one to use with a capsule but the City Jogger is by far the better pram. It’s so easy to manoeuvre and nice and light weight. We are so glad we went with this pram for over some other more expensive ones!

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Jessica H.

Jessica H.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best pram!

published

I worked as a nanny for a number of years so when I was pregnant I knew exactly what pram I wanted. I love this pram so much. I tell all my expecting friends it’s the only one worth getting!

Purchased in August 2017 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Tash

TashMelbourne

  • 20 reviews

Black bar restricting access to basket on GT2??

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Tash
Tash

Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not perfect, but great value for money.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Amazon for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Tab

Tab

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for the price

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Mol

MolSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it! Almost perfect!

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Shaz F

Shaz FGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great value and reliable pram

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for $375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Chanij

Chanijasked

Hi there, I have just purchased a second hand GT. It's in great condition and I've had no issues, other than the harness. The top clip slides into the side clip but just slips straight out again unless the whole harness is clipped in. Is this normal?? It means that every time I take my child out, the whole harness comes apart and is a pain to put back together every time.

3 answers
Missychrissy72
Missychrissy72

yes i just clip the bottom ones into the centre clip and don’t bother with the arm clips

Chanij
Chanij

Ok, thanks. At least I know its not broken!

Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi there, the 5 point harness is designed to come away quick and easy. quick release harnesses are now a Safety standard as they reduce the risk of strangulation and make it quick and easy to remove your child should you need to during an emergency.
Kind Regards,
Customer Service


Mamahulietta

Mamahuliettaasked

Hi there,
What brands of sun covers can be bought to fit a City Mini GT? Im hoping to find one with a zip panel at the front to access baby

We have the baby jogger rain cover, but are hoping for a summer alternative

Thanks

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Mamahulietta, you may need to visit your local baby shop to see if they have any universal covers that can be used as we do not stock any sun covers for the City Mini GT.
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service Team


Jacqui W.

Jacqui W.asked

Hi

Id like to replace the hood on my city mini gt, can you send me a link to where I can buy one - I can seem to find it.

Also is there a way to make the seat come up higher, I find my toddler wants to be up more to look around. Thanks

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Jacqui,
Are you able to please send us an email with the colour fabric you are after. We can then assist you further and process the order. Email is inbox@tabc.com.au :)

Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service Team


Get an answer from our members and Baby Jogger representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.