??!
4 photos
Baby Jogger City Mini GT

Baby Jogger City Mini GT

4.4 from 238 reviews

See the Best 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
142
4 star
71
3 star
15
2 star
7
1 star
3

Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the quick fold function

published

We have the 3 wheeler model and its so easy to get in and out the car, saves time for getting my son in and out the car, and it lays almost flat, so he can easily sleep. He is only 18m but I can see us using this pram for a very long time, plus it still looks brand new

Purchased in April 2017 at Baby Bunting for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi Zowie! So happy you LOVE your stroller!
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service


teach.cheat.sheet

teach.cheat.sheet

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

New canopy?

published

Hi! Where can I purchase a new sun canopy for my City Mini GT? Ours is 5 years old and still going strong, I am just having colour choice regret.

Purchased in October 2013 at Baby Bunting for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi teach.cheat.sheet,
Send us an email to inbox@tabc.com.au with photos of your stroller and your shipping address. we will then see if we have this available and send through quote for payment.
Kind regards
Baby Jogger Customer Service

Great size pram and so practical

published

I am so glad I bought this City Mini GT. The size is perfect, not too big but not too small. With the 3 wheels, it is so easy to push and turn, also great for jogging, one of the reason I bought this pram. The basket at the bottom is big enough to put a shopping bag and the pram fits well in restaurants and other places because it is not too wide. It also fits well in the car without taking the whole space in the boot. I like the easy adjusting seat, we can put it up or the whole way down when baby has a nap. Easy to fold. Just a very practical pram and I wouldn't change it!

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

So glad you LOVE your stroller Emmanuelle!!!
Kind regards,
Baby Jogger Customer Service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gem

GemVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Perfect pram and great compact size

published

I love this pram. Had another more expensive brand which looked nice but was a pain to push over bumby terrain. The 3 Wheel design works so well over all terrain and is super easy to turn corners in tight space. Very well made and strong with big storage underneath perfect for a trip to our local market. Also folds up compactly.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Holly.C

Holly.CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good pram but the basket is so annoying

published

Pram good points: drives beautifully. Handles all terrain well. Great canopy. Seat is nice and roomy, Great for older toddlers too. Awesome fold. A good fuss free pram...but...
The basket kills me with this pram rough. I've had it twice... Trying to love it. There is not really any good access to it and I felt like I was always struggling with my things underneath to get them in and out which in the end became a deal breaker. They have recently re launched this pram but did not address the basket... Such a same shame!

Purchased in July 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best pram ive ever owned!

published

Absolutely love this pram.
So easy to push one handed.
Also easy to fold one handed whilst holding baby.
Glides along with ease even up gutters.
Pram is great on both smooth and rough surfaces with the ability to lock the front wheel if walking on gravel.
Comfy ride for baby with great suspension and handling.
My 3yo falls asleep in this pram she absolutely loves it never wants to get out!

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Train for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katho

KathoAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

Love this pram. I have used it for both my daughters. I first purchased it back in 2013 ad it is still going strong. Great storage at the bottom, smooth to push, easy to pack away and easy to clean. My husband who is a left arm amputee doesn't have any issues opening and closing it. Highly recommend. If you are wanting to run, I would upgrade to the next model however this one is great to walk with.

Purchased in October 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Sam

SamNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great pram for everyday!

published

I love this pram! It’s so smooth to push on any surface and doesn’t jolt and bump on tougher surfaces. My daughter loves going for walks in this pram and more often then not falls asleep comfortably. It’s easy to fold even one handed, and nice and compact.

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Jodi

Jodi

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lightweight, easy to fold up and use in general

published

This is my first buggy and its perfect! Easy to fold up with one hand, not to heavy yet very sturdy in structure
The harness is easy to use and makes baby nice and secure especially if going over the bumpy ground.
Love the range of colours we got indigo blue and it washes really well, is baby food is spilt on it or vomit, just wipes off.

Great carry try underneath can fit a good amount of stuff in there.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Lexie

LexieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for Walking!

published

We have 2 prams as we were given one to use with a capsule but the City Jogger is by far the better pram. It’s so easy to manoeuvre and nice and light weight. We are so glad we went with this pram for over some other more expensive ones!

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Jessica H.

Jessica H.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best pram!

published

I worked as a nanny for a number of years so when I was pregnant I knew exactly what pram I wanted. I love this pram so much. I tell all my expecting friends it’s the only one worth getting!

Purchased in August 2017 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Tash

TashMelbourne

  • 20 reviews

Black bar restricting access to basket on GT2??

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Tash
Tash

Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not perfect, but great value for money.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Amazon for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Tab

Tab

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for the price

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger
Mol

MolSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it! Almost perfect!

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Toys R Us / Babies R Us Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Shaz F

Shaz FGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great value and reliable pram

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for $375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

So easy to use and comparable in price, just lacking some finer points

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Peter V.

Peter V.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable and Practical

published

I've owned this strolled for over 2 years (from infant to toddler) and it's still in great condition. We use it nearly everyday. It's easy to clean and the fabric is surprisingly still in great condition.

Purchased in September 2016 for $421.63.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Gee B Singh

Gee B SinghBULL CREEK

  • 4 reviews

First baby with this pram and it does not disappoint!

published

With our first baby we decided to have a few features in mind - safety, ease of use, and portability. And it does not disappoint! It is light-weight and easy to fold up with a single action, making it easy to store/transfer with one hand.

It is easy to steer, and we have travelled with this pram for more than 100kms (!) of walking around the world with our baby in it in different terrains - and it hasn't got a loose screw anywhere!

The only gripe is the linen/cover needs a bit of effort to be removed for cleaning in the washing machine, which is not described in the manual but easily found online.

We will be saving this for our second baby and going to relive the joy of travelling again!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Tim

TimNorthern Region, NSW

Practical to use but expensive to maintain if key strap breaks

published

Purchased in December 2014 for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Jacqui W.

Jacqui W.asked

Hi

Id like to replace the hood on my city mini gt, can you send me a link to where I can buy one - I can seem to find it.

Also is there a way to make the seat come up higher, I find my toddler wants to be up more to look around. Thanks

No answers

Anita M.

Anita M.asked

Im upgrading my baby jogger 2012 city mini GT to the 10th anniversary edition (city mini GT). Are the 2012 accessories I.e bassinet , compatible with the anniversary model?

3 answers

I think most of the adaptors are all standard, but I would check in store. Our adaptors for the bassinet etc were compatible with a range of Baby Jogger prams.

Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Good morning, thank you for your enquiry. Yes your accessories and bassinet will fit the 10th Anniversary GT. They are only not compatible with the New Mini 2 / GT 2 range. Thank you

Anita M.
Anita M.

Great - thank you for confirming


Hcao

Hcaoasked

Hi, I have both the mini gt and the city select.
Can I fit the hood of the mini gt on to the city select pram? Or do you sell a bigger hood for the city select?
I find the hood for the city select is not big or high enough. Thank you

1 answer
Baby Jogger
Baby Jogger C.Baby Jogger

Hi, unfortunately you can not use the GT canopy on the City Select and we don't do another canopy for the Select. Have a great day


Get an answer from our members and Baby Jogger representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.