??!
3 photos
Baby-Vac Nasal Aspirator

Baby-Vac Nasal Aspirator

4.4 from 16 reviews

See the Best Sinus & Nasal Medications in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

This is perfect!!!

published

We are using this product for our daughter and honestly this is a life saver. This is essential in the cold season .Thank you so much . Highly recommend to everyone :)

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Noemi

Noemi

  • 2 reviews

Best tool ever :-)

published

We used this type of nasal aspirator when our daughter was a baby. This was fantastic and essential in the cold season to heal her blocked nose and her nasal congestion (we used it with some seawater spray before) This is safe and not as terrible as it looks like :-) I would recommend to everyone. We loved it.

Purchased in January 2008.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
See all answers
Zsofi

ZsofiSouth East Queensland, QLD

lifesaver

published

Perfect and safe for the little children from birth up till they are able to blow their nose by themselves. It saves all your worries when they have a blocked nose. Safe to use with any vacuum cleaner.

Purchased in March 2013 for $100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
See all answers
Andrea K.

Andrea K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is perfect for children!

published

Great help in the cold season. My kids can sleep again. Worth using with seawater nasal spray. Together, it results in two, faster healing, less deposits in the sinuses. fantastic! Thank you.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Great product! Kids thought it was hilarious. Easy to use and a bit of fun!

published

I use the Baby-vac on my children from 4 months to 3yrs and still going. My 3yr old now can do it herself and gives her a little independence aswell. She loves it and says "all clean now mum"

Purchased in November 2016 for $39.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
See all answers

Clean nonses in an instant!

published

How we could've ever lived without this thing? Our baby's nose was a mess whenever he had a cold, now he can breathe clearly and sleep well even when sick.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
See all answers

Olga I.

Olga I.Canberra 2600, ACT

The best way to clean nasal congestion.

published

I first used Baby Vac 10 years ago with my first baby. Bit scared at first, but it worked wonders.
When I moved to Australia and had the second baby I couldn't find them anywhere and with first congestion I was trying anything that was available but nothing worked. I ordered baby vac as soon as I could from Europe. Now I found baby vac stocked in Australia as well.

Purchased in July 2017 for $40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Utterly impractical

published

Totally impractical to attach this to your vac cleaner every time you want to clean a runny nose. My vac cleaner doesn't even match it so making it utterly useless. Glad I kept the receipt because this is going straight back to the pharmacy I bought it in!!

Summer Lily

Summer LilySydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

How do parents do without this???

published
Maria

MariaCherrybrook

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic idea

published

I love the baby vac i brought one also for brother who was hesitant about it but really helped after his son had a cold. I love the fact that i can see my baby's nose being cleared. The only downfall is cleaning even when i rinse it straight away all mucus does not clean out of it i wish it came with a little brush to clean the mucus out.


Fake reviews

published

Fake reviews, broken and want me to pay for the return postage..... Good that I checked it before putting it in my baby, it would kill him!
Be careful putting a vacuum in your baby's nose, I won't!


Excellent product

published

It does what you can't achieve with a tissue; cleans the little one's nose. If they don't seem to like it, try to make it funny for them, and it's worth noting that if their mouth is closed, it can be a weird feeling, probably not nice. Cleaning indeed can be a bit of an issue, it's not that it's hard, but fairly disgusting :)
What it does. Great invention. Simple and effective.
mucus can sometimes travel all the way into the last part with the tube, so cleaning it becomes even more yuck :)


It works!

published

I was very hesitant to use the baby vac, as it was a gift and I thought hooking my baby's head up to a vacuum cleaner sounded horrific. However, the nasal drops weren't working and my baby couldn't sleep with his blocked nose. The baby vac worked better than I thought and my baby didn't mind it at all. After trying it on ourselves, we used it on him and quickly and with very little stress it cleared my baby's nose. He even smiled!
quick and stress free for my baby. Cleared his nose
Turning the vacuum cleaner on in the middle of the night wakes everyone up


jussyk

jussykAU

  • 5 reviews

Does work, but stresses out my baby!

published
razzamatazz

razzamatazz

  • 5 reviews

Love this baby mucus aspirator

published

We love the Baby-Vac nasal aspirator. In our opinion it's the only product that completely removes baby's mucus when bub has a runny nose. Those bulb aspirators and saline drops just don't work for our babies.
You do need to use a vaccum cleaner for it to work. It sounds drastic that you need a vacuum cleaner, but it removes the mucus quite gently (I tried it myself).
It completely removes baby's mucus
You do need to use a vacuum cleaner for it to work, we tried it with a hand held dust buster but that didn't work.

Jaxstar

JaxstarSouth Australia, 5019

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Selected Review

Every mother should have one! The best baby product ever!!!

published

Questions & Answers

Natalie

Natalieasked

How do you clean out the tube after using it?

1 answer
Melissa8137
Melissa8137

I ran hot water through it straight after each use.


Hanny_mara

Hanny_maraasked

Where can I order one?

4 answers
Melissa8137
Melissa8137

A relative bought one over from Hungary, I don't know where you can get one in Australia, but if you can it would be online I think.

wcml
wcml

You can get it online from baby vac australia website, shipment arrives in 2 working days as they will ship by express post.

kasiajack
kasiajack

hi ladies - i can find anywhere in Australia to get them . Has anybody got a link for my that I could use.
Thank you
Kasia


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.