??!
1 photo
Baumr-AG E-Force 360 II

Baumr-AG E-Force 360 II

MPN: MOWCLSBMRA360
2.4 from 18 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(3)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (7)
  • Product is used
    • Occasionally (3)
    • Weekly (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (6)
  • Safety
    3.5 (6)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.1 (7)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (7)
LawnMowerMAN

LawnMowerMANGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No Longer Supported

published

I liked it initially, but just after an year of use the battery is playing up, and I can't find a place to purchase the replacement battery, which is very disappointing, the baumr-ag websites lists edisons.com.au who's support is non existent even though their website claims to provide good support (It's a lie) . I am stuck with a dead product which is no longer supported by manufacturer at all...

This is a worst experience ever.. I will never buy any BAUMR-AG product ever again and I honestly recommend you all not to buy either, to avoid headaches

Purchased in October 2017 at Catch for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
rahulroy.rr

rahulroy.rrSouth East Queensland, QLD

Stuck with a piece of junk

published

Bought New Baumr-AG 40V Cordless Lawn Mower Electric Lawnmower Lithium Battery Powered (item: 142653188723) on 15-Apr-2018 AU for $239.00 on Ebay. Thoroughly dissatisfied. Can't find the replacement battery. Worked well initially but I now am stuck with the piece of junk.

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $239.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
bzwoods

bzwoods

  • 3 reviews

Parts are a JOKE

published

I have had this mower for approx. 2 years. Great little mower, if you can tolerate it cutting out in heavy grass, (better mow weekly). It has worked fine and still is, however now I need a new blade and battery, HA!HA!HA! I went to the "Official" Australian resellers web site, these items are no longer listed, so now I have a piece of scrap sitting in my shed. I should have bought a Ryobi, at lease I could have got support through Bunnings

Purchased in January 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Baumr-AG E-Force 360 II compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
VDD

VDDMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

Lawn Mower Cordless Lawnmower Lithium
Battery Powered Baumr-AG Electric

I have a very small lawn and thought this lawn mower would be perfect.
But this was a complete waste of money. If I could I would give it a zero rating.
Poor quality that runs poorly over the grass. Battery is terrible and not long lasting.
And now despite barely using it the charger is no longer working.
If I could I'd be asking for a refund!!!!! But of course it chooses to break down at just over 12 months!

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Michael D

Michael DAU

  • 2 reviews

Battery is a weak point

published

I was really pleased with this initially but now that it's spring again in Canberra I went to mow and the found battery is not up to the job even after an overnight charge. I've used this mower ten or twelve times so that's an expensive way to cut your lawn. Quite disappointed.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Agro63

Agro63AU

  • 9 reviews

Absolute Rubbish

published

It feels like a toy lawn mower i had as a kid. Very poor quality in build and performance. I made the mistake of buying this and regretting it when after just a few uses the battery would not charge so i took it to Edisons and they were supposed to replace the battery and solve the problem but 1 month later the battery failed to charge again. This thing is a curse and i sent it all back and i expect a full refund. Spend a bit more and buy a Ryobi.

Purchased in February 2019 at Edisons for $260.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Missing parts

published

Purchased the MOWCLSBMRA360 (mk II production batch) but the red safety key required for the engine to start was not supplied with the mower (missing) The part appears not to be covered by warranty and is out of stock and unavailable from the national supplier (edisons). Complete farce.

Purchased in April 2019 at Crazy Sales for $300.00.

Build Quality
Old Pete

Old PeteSydney

  • 2 reviews

These Baumr-AG 36V li-ion mowers are great for the small-med (30 sq metre) lawns at both my friend's

published

I told my friend in Hornsby Heights that for Christmas I was gonna buy him a li-ion mower, and when the 36V Baumr-AG arrived it was perfect for his small-med lawn - with no ext cord - lightweight, sturdy but small! He was so excited that he sung its praises over the fence to his next door neighbour, so in the end I ordered another for him also! (they both had Victa electric mowers before - with extension cords - so I guess they go kerbside next time). The only thing I was a bit apprehensive about before it arrived was the longevity of the battery. Turns out I was worried about nothing. One battery only uses about half its charge on his 30 sq metre lawn.

Edit: They are both still going strong with no sign of problems 4 months later

Purchased in December 2018 at Edisons.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Tom

TomMaribyrnong

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Broke after not even a full mow.

published

To begin with, I was surprised by what an effective little thing it was. Wasn't expecting much from a battery-powered mower, but I was impressed.

Then, after the second charge, the battery contact fried and it no longer functions. Now I have to deal with the nuisance of returning a mower, but I guess that's what I get for buying cheap plastic.

EDIT: After advising of the fault, the manufacturer promptly responded and offered to send a spare part for me to replace (rather the re-post the entire thing) which was done so quickly that I feel obliged to add this appendage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Baumr-AG E-Force 360 II compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Weak plastic mower... just lasted 13 months

published

Pretty disappointing... when i first received it .. it mowed half the lawn then failed... I had to go to the bother to return it...then it lasted just over 13 months...now land fill... don't buy this. It did feel flimsy like it wouldn't last long... i did have frequent issues where it wouldn't start

Date PurchasedOct 2010

Was intermittent in starting, then...

published

When this works, it was fine. The first issue was having to continuously try to 'start' it. Then, after last cut (17 months old) the battery will not charge from the charger. This, obviously is fatal and no recourse after a year warranty.

Ticked off, naturally. I'd not get one of these again as this poor level of battery performance and management is unacceptable in todays world.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Elle

ElleDRUMMOYNE

  • 2 reviews

What a shocker!!

published

Have only used it twice...I can not get it to stay turned on, it just keeps cutting out. ... so my tiny lawn takes forever to mow. Can't find who I contact for service. I bought it on line but can't remember where..I obviously buy on line too much.

Elle

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Big Al

Big AlBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

No complains yet

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
  • Verified purchase

Faulty Machine and Poor Customer Service

published

Cutting results are okay but issue is with reliability of machine. I have purchased 9 months ago has to repair twice, first of all On/Off switch was faulty and after replacement of machine now issue is with battery. It's more than two months still my is not repaired. I have requested for refund of money but not sure.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Ashwin

Ashwin

  • 2 reviews

perfect one for small lawn/backyard

published

I picked up one from auction online and turned out to be great little mower for my small lawn. The battery charges pretty fast and last for 40~60 minutes in one go. Less noisy compared to the petrol one I used earlier.

Assembly was quite easy and its light weight. Even my wife is able to use it easily.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Baumr-AG E-Force 360 II compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claude

ClaudeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great little mower! Perfect for small to medium sized lawns.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dhaneshwar

DhaneshwarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Easy assembly and easy to use but bettery could have been better!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
  • Verified purchase

Value for Money, Light & Easy to use, Cuts GREAT.

published

I wasn’t sure if it would cut the long native grasses/weeds but it POWERED through no worries. It even mulched the small sticks that we’re hiding in the long grass. The battery lasted about an hour.
It’s so lightweight I can cut the grass with ease & NO sore joints afterwards.
Very happy that I took the chance on this purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Questions & Answers

ron wiseman

ron wisemanasked

where can I get a new baumr replacement 36 v. or 40 v lithium battery

1 answer
bzwoods
bzwoods

You cannot. The Baumr battery was discontinued. You may be able to buy a Ryobi 36v battery but you will need a battery shop to swap it’s innards with the dead innards of your old Baumr battery because not only is the Ryobi a slightly different shape, it’s connectors are the opposite to what is required

Pawel S.

Pawel S.asked

I have purchased one of your electric mowers few months ago. Great little mower. Just enough for my little yard. I have charged the battery only twice as there was winter time in Australia and very, very little rain.
Now when I tried to charge the battery it doesn't work.
Please tell me if I'm allowed to get the new battery free of charge or I have to purchase the new one?
Kind Regards
Pawel Smiechowski

3 answers
bzwoods
bzwoods

You won’t get a new or replacement battery. This Chinese mob have discontinued it and it is no longer available. I have already asked their Australian distributor as I require one.sonow, like me you have an expensive piece of junk. Even the replacement blades don’t fit

Agro63
Agro63

If you purchased this mower less than 1 year ago i would be demanding my money back. I did when the battery failed and got a full refund.

VDD
VDD

Same thing happened to me. I contacted the place I bought it from and did request a replacement battery but got told basically no it wasn't possible and as I was at the 12 month mark I could not even get a full refund. My lawn is small so I don't need to mow it much but had I used it more than I would have realised much early that there was a problem. Now like the previous post I have a lawn mower that is basically unusable and a "piece of junk"

Ron D.

Ron D.asked

Where can i buy parts for this mower , thanks

1 answer
Agro63
Agro63

Your best bet would be from Edison's. I honestly would dispose of that mower and buy something better. You will be paying for parts for as long as you own that thing. Like the old saying says " You never nurse a bum or he will die in your arms."

Get an answer from our members and Baumr-AG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.