??!
6 photos
Beats Powerbeats Pro

Beats Powerbeats Pro

MPNs: 4483236, BBD00092, BBD00094 and 9 more
3.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

11 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Bass
    4.0 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (11)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (10)
  • Bluetooth
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Thomas

ThomasGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 50 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Surprisingly excellent quality

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Dick Smith for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Drekzo

DrekzoPerth, WA

Returned AirPods pro and Got this beats pro

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Apple Online store for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shaunak

ShaunakSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

These survived a wash and dry

published

Not proud of this but I accidentally left them in my jacket pocket and they went through a wash and dry cycle of over 2 hours. Came out working perfectly and shining clean :D

Its evident that they over-engineered these and the price you pay is not going down the drain.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rusty

RustyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Deadbeat problems a few months in

published

Nice headphones,my first pair of Beats, and they don't look like tampons hanging out of my ear.Good fit and comfortable.Sound good too especially on my Note 9 where you have full control over the sound.Right earphone has started turning off prematurely and very early on,even after hours of charging.The left has full power,but not the right.I They sit in the charging case as normal.I have two pairs.Luckily they are being paid off monthly through Telco.If I had paid full retail upfront I would be spewing.If I get palmed off with the "we will send them away",then they can be sent away permanently,and I won't miss a " beat",like my JBL's.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
d08nirav

d08niravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The worst Electronic Device I ever bought! Don't fall for it. It's a scam

published

Pre-ordered it for $349.95. The Microphone is not beam forming nor canceling background noise (to the person that the owner is talking to). In-fact the person on the other end cannot hear me but only hear the noise in the background. The sound quality of the speakers are decent and the grip is amazing. But overall very dissatisfied with this purchase. I would recommend people to avoid buying this and go for Airpods pro instead.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for $349.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
c_bluebottle

c_bluebottleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

my first pair of wireless headphones

published

this was my first pair of wireless headphones, my wife bought for me as a new years present. I was really happy with how these feel when I put them on, they are comfortable and I wear them for hours at a time. The battery lasts longer than I expected and they charge easily overnight.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Emee

EmeeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

You won’t expect from Apple to sell you a crap.

published

Left earpiece stopped working after 3 months and completely DIED. Later, I found out when I read a lot of people complaining the same on Apple forum, and there is NO solution to it, wish I would’ve checked it before buying them.
Apple does offer tech support but you still need to suffer and arrange an alternative, been to Apple store to seek tech support, they are sending it away to check/fix the issue or replace that earpiece, and I need to wait for 10 days.
Battery life was fine, bit uncomfortable over the ear if you wear it for extended period of time.
Works well with both Apple and Androids and easy to connect.

Purchased in August 2019 at Telstra for $318.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Graeme

GraemeSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Meh. Superb comfort and fitting, but way too tinny

published

These are probably the best fitting and secure wireless headphones I have ever owned, so 5 stars there. But where is the bass? Probably one of the tinniest set of headphones Ive ever had... really lets the product down

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfy, light, amazing sound!

published

I do hard workouts so was looking for headphones that will stay put without wires and looking clunky - these are perfect! I wear them when sitting at my desk and forget I have them on because they're snug and lightweight (I personalised the ear buds to my ear size). Running is great in them because they stay put and sound is awesome. A lot of comments about the big charging case, its a bit of an awkward shape but its really no big deal, just leave it in your bag. Saved up to buy myself these and I'm thrilled with them!

Purchased in September 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Beats Powerbeats Pro compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing headphones

published

Had these bad boys for about 3 months and am loving them; they're basically Airpods but better in every regard. The sound is fantastic, the battery life is phenomenal and the design is great for using them working out. Worth the $$$.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beats Earphones Ever!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Questions & Answers

ADJM

ADJMasked

My short list is down to The Beats powerrbeats pro or the Jabre elite 75T .
I am leaning to the power beats pro though , can someone help me make my mind up ?

No answers
ADJM

ADJMasked

Is the sound good on these for say listening to some classical typr music as well ?

1 answer
Emee
Emee

Yes, with medium buds on, it sounds so crispy.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $349.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included, Noise Cancelling and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishBlack, Ivory, Navy, or Moss
Weight20.3 g
Battery Life9 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00190199097049
  • GTIN12: 190199096967, 190199097001, 190199097049, 190199097087, 190199603301, 190199603400, 190199603509 and 190199603608
  • MPN: 4483236, BBD00092, BBD00094, BBD00095, BET-PBPRO-BK, BT-PB-PRO-BK, BT-UC-PB-PRO-BL, KHBBDDPOWPBLK, KHBBDDPOWPIVR, KHBBDDPOWPMOS, KHBBDDPOWPNVY and MV6Y2PA/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.