??!
1 photo
Beko Australia

Beko Australia

1.6 from 72 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
54

mcarne87

mcarne87South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Buyer beware

published

Hey guys, i purchased a beko 8kg dryer for myself in july 2019, by oct 11 2019 it had failed and after 2 months it has now been repaired. I had requested a refund for this product, contacted ACCC and fair trading but all of this is pointless. I am actually going to take the repaired dryer back and if it fails again it needs to go to QCAT to be resolved.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi mcarne87, we are sorry to hear of your experience, we'd like to discuss your concerns. If you could please call Beko on 1300 282 356 and use reference 351463. Regards Beko.


Degree4Display

Degree4DisplaySydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Worst service ever! Loved the oven until had to deal with servicing! Crap customer service, waiting for months on part!

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko
YTG

YTGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

DONT DO IT

published

2months in the unit stopped working, and the service is even worse! This has been ongoing for well over 2 months and we don't look like we will find a resolution. SAVE yourself the pain

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi YTG, we're so sorry to hear that you are experienced trouble with your Beko appliance. We would like to talk to you to try to help you further, please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 353398 . Thanks, Beko

Below fridge

published

I brought a beloved fridge brand new. Within 3months the door seals cracked . Then 12 months the compressor went . 12 months later something short circuited and blew the power cord . 4 months later again the compressor has gone

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Chris

ChrisVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Regret purchasing

published

Purchased a Beko dryer 6 months ago, a small plastic panel inside the machine has cracked and fallen off allowing steam into the electronic circuitry. Display went faulty and selector knob wouldnt work.
Placed a call to the customer service team a week ago and after numerous calls to the service tech who never answers or responds to voicemails and return calls to the customer service team I have had zero progress with my issue and am again waiting for a further call back.
I am really regretting my purchase now and feel extra concerned as we also purchased a Beko washing machine a month ago and know if anything goes wrong its going to be another terrible experience.

Product Quality
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Chris. Can you please contact us on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 353192, we would like to see how we can follow this up for you. Regards Beko.


Siege

SiegeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beko washing machine

published

This product was sold to us through jb hifi as a superior product. We've had it for less than a year and it just stopped turning on. Ive had a severe amount of problems trying to get them to organise an appointment to get it fixed. Havent had a washer for 3 weeks now. We were told it has taken as long as it had because they were waiting on a part to arrive. They havent even seen the machine or consulted with us as to what the issue could be. Finally a man came today and said he was given the wrong part but he didnt even known what was wring with the machine! When the machine worked it was fine. Pretty disappointed over all.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Siege, we are sorry to hear of your experience. If this has not been fixed for you already can you please contact us on 1300 282 356, and quote reference 353190. We'd like to see how we can resolve this for you. Regards Beko.


CarlyP

CarlyP

  • 2 reviews

Beko 10 kg is a lemon and their service department leaves a lot to be desired.

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes

Marko B.

Marko B.Peel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

5 Service Tickets For a Washer, 3 Months before $1300 Dryer Failed

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
2 comments
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Marko. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with some feedback about both the products and service you received. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards Beko

Marko B.
Marko B.

Don't buy beko!!

published
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

faulty oven not very old

published

Our oven is only a couple of years old and already has issues (probably the thermostat). As the warranty was not transferrable from the previous owners, we have to repair a nearly new oven. I believe ovens should last longer than this and am not happy

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Tanya M.

Tanya M.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

house full of beko

published

we own a Beko, front load washer( Door leaks and always floods laundry), tumble dryer ( clothes never dry unless u leave them in the dryer for 3 or 4 hours for one load), dish washer ( not much pressure and often leaves dishes dirty, yes its been cleaned and checked ), self cleaning oven( not easy to clean , should not be called self cleaning at all and leaves baked on marks) and cook top( keeps turning the gas off on its own ).... every item is rubbish and has some kind of faults with it .... will never ever buy this brand again... my advice is stay away from it!!!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Tanya, we're so sorry to hear that you are experienced trouble with your washing machine. We would like to talk to you regarding your appliance. Please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 350371 . Thanks, Beko.


Carlo P

Carlo PSydney, NSW

Washing machine broke down in under 3 years

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Carlo, we're so sorry to hear that you are experienced trouble with your washing machine. We would like to talk to you regarding your appliance. Please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 350364 . Thanks, Beko.


J-DS

J-DS

  • 2 reviews

Customer care really DON'T care

published
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Małgorzata P.

Małgorzata P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awful quality and customer care

published

Still waiting for a working fridge after 2,5 months after the purchase of the original one. Had two replacement ones in the meantime, Beko had finally agreed to replace the 3rd fridge after numerous calls and visits from their service agent. They have sent a wrong part twice as well and in the end the fridge is reparable anyway. Have to chase them myself with updates, every time I call I am being treated like a nuisance. Had written a complaint almost a month ago and still haven't heard anything back. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCTS!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
2 comments
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Malgorzata, we're so sorry to hear that you are experiencing trouble with our fridge. We would like to talk to you regarding your appliance. Please contact the Customer Care team on 1300 282 356 and quote reference 348045 . Thanks, Beko.

Małgorzata P.
Małgorzata P.

Did call and the lady had no idea why I was calling!

Unhappy

UnhappySouth West, WA

Just don’t do it,,,,, you are warned

published

Absolutely appalling quality product side buy side fridge
My fridge makes more noise than the 1812
Disgraceful
Very unhappy with customer service they didn’t care about my issue
Do not even consider buying this rubbish,
You have been warned,
Products this poor should not be allowed into the country

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Wendy

WendySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The Worst Customer "care"

published

This has been the worst customer service I have ever encountered. They have done nothing to help us repair a dishwasher DSFN 4630S that was faulty from the first year it was purchased. The Customer "care" operator put me on hold for 10 minutes only to come back to me with no solutions or help other than to have me pay for yet another repairman.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Melanie and Craig

Melanie and CraigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Not happy ... Jan

published

GNE 134750X . Technician out 10 times to fix icemaker+. Still not fixed. Beko will not replace. Leaks water. Ice and water switch gets stuck. Slipped many times due to water on floor.

Return Claim MadeNo

Amanda

AmandaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Fridge!

published

5 years ago we purchased a Beko fridge model gnev322. 2 years later (just out of warranty of course) the ice maker stopped working so we replaced the entire unit. Within 14 months the unit stopped producing ice and a year ago (now a separate problem) water has been pooling in the bottom of the fridge every 1-2weeks. So we now have to deal with that ongoing problem! It has also started rusting around the water dispenser surround. AVOID

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

no respect for customer, dont know any about customer service

published

o respect for customer, dont know any about customer service,
I bought a Microwave three months ago, it lasted 1 month for the turntable motor to go faulty, its more than 6 weeks and they have not been able to fix the fault.... I will never buy BEKO that shiat is not worth being near

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes

Warranty not what it seems to be

published

I purchased a beko fridge less than a year ago. I have experienced loud noises since, mostly at night time with the fan rattling. The noise is intermittent. The company stated that if I can't prove the fridge isn't operating normally then i have to pay for the service call out fee which is expensive. I think that it's not really a warranty if they try to find an excuse for the noises saying that they are normal. I will throw it out and buy a different brand, I really can't be bothered with all of the fuss. I just wanted someone to look at it without being threatened with the cost of a service call.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kel

Kelasked

I have a beko upright freezer RFNE290E23W and it has error codes flashing because it is not cold enough. how do I clear the error codes

No answers

Jules

Julesasked

I was about to buy a Beko dishwasher from JB HiFi bit after reading all these reviews am having second thoughts. I do need good service for whatever product I buy. Can anyone recommend a dishwasher brand in the $500-$700 range?

1 answer
Marko B.
Marko B.

I went an LG and couldn't be happier. Very easy to deal with


shorty

shortyasked

Beko Australia contact number

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.