??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
0

Matteo L.

Matteo L.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

this is ok but is too big for my son's cubby house and it is not very good without power

published

I live in Scandinavia and have no power so when I spent 7800 us dollars on this product I was very unimpressed it doesn't come with a generator. unfair and bad rip off

Purchased in February 1971 at Coles Express for $7,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Amanda Hefferan

Amanda HefferanSydney, NSW

Why has my Belling oven broken after only 4.5 years?

published

Purchased in April 2014 at Whitfords, Five Dock for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Amanda Hefferan
Amanda Hefferan

3 weeks on and still waiting for spare parts and nobody can tell me when they will be available!
Amanda

Amanda Hefferan
Amanda Hefferan
Rachel

RachelPerth

Terrible oven - so disappointing

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Hey Rachel, we have sent you a PM. Thanks.

Rachel
Rachel
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Thank you so much for the update Rachel, great to hear you have been happy with our customer service. We aim to please :)

Julie A

Julie AVictoria

Knobs peeling

published

This stove has been fantastic. However the plastic coating on many of the knobs (made to look like stainless steel) is peeling off, revealing the milky white plastic underneath. The knobs are of inferior quality compared to the rest of the stove, quite disappointing for the price we paid. It looks terrible. How can I go about replacing them?

Date PurchasedMay 2011
1 comment
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Hey Julie, please send us a PM with your contact details and we will get in touch with you.


Sarah R

Sarah R

  • 5 reviews

It’s great

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

G Kenny

G KennyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Colour boutique range - BEWARE

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Belling
Candice C.Belling

Terry in Melbourne

Terry in MelbourneVic, 3178

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

I finished up buying the 1100 version

published

Very happy with the oven.
Haven't cooked a lot in it yet but look forward to trying it out to its full capabilities.
Plenty of burners as well.
If you ever need to cook for large family functions this oven suit you well.
We went with the dual fuel model.
Gas burners and electric oven.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments

I have now been using the unit for over 12 months, it is fantastic. Highly recommended.
Heats quickly and easy to clean.

Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Thanks, Terry!


Makes a statement

published

Never fails to cater for a large family, ample burners and ovens makes cooking quick and enjoyable. Can cook dinner and dessert at the same time! Very impressive statement in a kitchen, always gets a positive comment! Cooks food brilliantly would highly recommend buying this oven, cooks food exceptional well!

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Terrific Range

published

This oven is just what foodies like my wife and I needed when we built our new house. It is so flexible and allows us to cook up a storm! The slow cooker oven is just perfect for putting a slow roast on in the morning before work.

The only complaint we have is that it did not come with a wok support ring - not imported into Australia with the unit.

Other than that we just love it. We stored this unit for nearly 18 months as we bought it when we saw it and knew it had to be installed in our new house that was being built (we designed the kitchen around it!) - the wait was well worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Love love love it!

published

I'm so happy with this Belling oven it cooks amazingly and is so easy to clean and use!
The many different features allow me to cook multiple things at one time! Using the timed cook oven allows me to cook carefree and get on with my day! Thank you Belling!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Dream Stove, Dream kitchen

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Perfect for the Family

published

I designed our kitchen around this stove. I have lived in numerous houses and have never had a stove this good. . The 7 hobs are well spaced and provide excellent options for various cooking. The only drawback is the centre large burner could be hotter for stir frying in woks. I cooked Christmas lunch and used all 4 ovens it is fantastic to be able to use different temperatures to cook food just right and at the same time.We also do a lot of baking/cooking for community events and it is yet to fail us. The grill plate cooks chops etc as good as on my BBQ. The range hood is very easy to clean and not too noisy.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Cooking up a storm

published

I love my duel fuel oven especially when we have guests for dinner. I can cook a roast & vegetables in one oven, desert in another and warm bread in the other. I love bulk cooking and having the extra oven and cooktop space is fantastic. The best feature is the swinging out doors.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Belling....issimo

published

A perfect oven for our kitchen and needs. Two large ovens are bliss as well as lots of burners to cook on. It is inspiring to cook on this lovely appliance. Even a warming draw and it even looks lovely. It is easy to keep clean so it stays looking beautiful. We love it so much, that if we sell our house we will be taking it with us!!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Suellen

SuellenMildura

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Versatile and impressive

published

Our 2 generously sized ovens allow versatility with multiple cooking options in the main oven in particular. Oven doors have cupboard type hinges so you can get close to your oven with heavy items. 7 gas burner cooktop provides many options. Telescopic oven shelves are not so smooth some times. Oven light bulb blown after not much use but otherwise a delight.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
3 comments
Belling
Candice C.Belling
Suellen
Suellen

Thank you for your followup Belling. With increased use, telescopic rails now move more smoothly! All good now thank you. Suellen.

Belling
Candice C.Belling

Good to hear!!
Thank you for letting us know how you got on.. and as always, if you need us again at any time - you know where we are :)

Exactly what I needed

published

Living in sub-tropical climate meant that an Aga just wasn't an option (not to mention that the new/alternative electrical models are way over-priced). Looking at the range of 'traditional' free-standing ovens on Australian market, Belling provides outstanding features at a standard that is commensurate with the cost. Love the different features on the baking oven(s) and the slow baker is awesome for my Greek cooking learnt with Grandma in wood-fired oven. This is an oven for someone who takes the time to savour how the features add to the cooking/baking experience.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Belling
Candice C.Belling

What a wonderful point of view BusyLisy - thank you so much for your review of our product. We hope that you continue to take the slow road for many years to come :)


Just fabulous. My dream has come true

published

I am elated with the way the food is cooked. I love the dual aspect ovens and the warmer, I can cook for an army and not be stressed about space. It is the ultimate oven. I love the different settings for the grill it makes cooking so much easier and precise.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Wok burner no good

published

We have owned this oven for 4 years now and all is good except for the wok burner. When it is used for more than a couple of minutes, gas sputters out of the side and leaves burn marks on the stainless steel.
Even though it happened from new, Belling Australia were unwilling to fix it without us paying over $500 dollars. When an oven costs $7000, you don't expect that sort of poor service.
So we just don't use the wok burner.
Another issue that has recently become evident is that when you use large pans on the outside burner, if it overlaps the side of the stove the heat from the pan cause the paint/enamel on the top of the stove to bubble and peel. Who what of thought of making a stove that wasn't heat proof!!


Kate

KateCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great

published

I have had this for approx 2 years. I think it's great. Only things I don't like is that some of the settings can be confusing - we always have the little instruction book close by. And the "chrome" on the knobs is starting to flake off. The oven is overall fantastic quality - except for the knobs :(
Large, free standing, looks great, works great
Knobs are tacky

1 comment
Kate
Kate

the knobs are starting to fall off and the bottom oven has stopped working, and the door on the larger oven is falling off the bottom. Its a tinny oven, If i had a chance again i would not purchase this oven.

Questions & Answers

AL S

AL Sasked

hi. I've cleaned the knobs on my oven but have confused the order on which they are to be placed.
Can you please provide an image.Not in the manual.

1 answer
Belling
Mitch H.Belling

Hi Al,

our team can walk you through it, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 to discuss :)


Hayley L.

Hayley L.asked

I just moved into my new house and it has a belling oven I have no idea how to use it and the manual is really confusing
I need some help on what function to use for everyday cooking please and a simple break down on how to use it please

1 answer
Belling
Mitch H.Belling

Hi Hayley,

sorry to hear, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 to discuss and we can walk you through a few things :)


Polly

Pollyasked

Bel Rich 1100DFT AU Black
No instructions on which knobs belong to which oven especially hard to work out how to do roast.

2 answers
Belling
Mitch H.Belling

hi Polly,

can you please provide your email so we can send you a break down to assist

Polly
Polly

My email address is:
polly.heke@xtra.co.nz


Get an answer from our members and Belling representatives

Details

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFWB (Wild Berry)

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFWB (Wild Berry)

No reviews
Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFRC (Rolling Countryside)

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFRC (Rolling Countryside)

No reviews
Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFPB (Peach Blush)

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFPB (Peach Blush)

1 review
Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFFBU (Floral Burst)

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFFBU (Floral Burst)

No reviews
Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFDB (Day's Break)

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFDB (Day's Break)

No reviews
Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFC (Black)

Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFC (Black)

14 reviews
Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFCR (Cream)

Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFCR (Cream)

1 review
Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFWH (White)

Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFWH (White)

No reviews
Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFRE (Red)

Belling Richmond 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFRE (Red)

No reviews
Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFFB (First Bloom)

Belling Colour Boutique 110cm Dual Fuel BR1100DFFB (First Bloom)

1 review
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $7,999$7,999$7,999$7,999$7,999$7,999
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDouble
Capacity69L69L69L69L69L69L69L69L69L69L
FeaturesSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate GrillSeparate Grill
Colour / Finish Wild BerryRolling CountrysidePeach BlushFloral BurstDay's BreakBlackCreamWhiteRedFirst Bloom
Dimensions 900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm900-930 x 1096 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeGasGasGasGasGasGasGasGasGasGas
Number of Burners/Zones 7777777777
Wok Burner YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Primary Oven Capacity69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L
Secondary Oven Capacity 69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L69 L
Third Oven Capacity39 L39 L39 L39 L39 L39 L39 L39 L39 L39 L
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateNov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010Nov 2010

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.