??!

Reviews

(3)
(8)
(2)
(2)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (2)
  • Safety
    1.5 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    1.0 (1)


Cjw

CjwSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Purchased this stove four years ago which came from the factory faulty. The same fault has been repaired six times and Belling will not replace it. Cannot recommend Belling products.

Purchased in March 2015 at Winning Appliances for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Mark P.

Mark P.Far North Queensland, QLD

Terrible oven

published

New looking appliance in our recently purchased home is terrible to cook with. Main issue is the oven, it just doesn't get hot enough - nowhere near. Also, the fact the numbers have all been lost on the front of the appliance means we have no idea what temperature we are cooking at. But it is warm at best. The 4 gas burners are also very variable re heat. We are unhappy with this appliance and need to replace it, shame as it looks near new.

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Belling
Mitch H.Belling

Hi Mark,

sorry to hear, can you please give us a call on 1800 444 357 so we can discuss further with yourself to work towards a solution :)

cherub

cherubSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with the stove

published

Elements are not high powered but adequate for most cooking & react to changes of settings quickly . I use an electric deep fryer for deep frying & high temperature cooking. I like the ceramic top which is easy to clean. Also love the two ovens allowing different temperature for various foods. Main oven is a little low but heats quickly & maintains temperature well. Miss not having a timer however purchased a separate timer which solve the issue. One of few uprights that fit in cavity.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
deedee

deedeesydney

  • 22 reviews

DO NOT purchase Belling!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2013
1 comment
Belling
Candice C.Belling

Charmianne

CharmianneBunyan

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quite adequate

published

I had this oven already in the house we recently bought. We changed it because I prefer wall ovens and separate cooktops, but used it for six months while waiting for a kitchen refit.
The Belling is a UK brand and this one may be too small for most people, however, I found, upon testing that the oven temperature was precise and the unit I used cooked evenly.
That said, I did find the cooktop less than satisfactory because the hotplates took far too long to get up to temperature. This may be because I'm accustomed to using gas though.
In the end, I found it quite satisfactory for baking, though it's oven may be regarded as too small.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Jessica

Jessica

  • 3 reviews

Good but could be better

published

Food cookes great. Favorite feature is the double oven as we didn't have the room for two full size ovens so it's a great compromise. I use the small one almost every day and both on big weekend cook ups and everything cooks as expected. Down points is food gets easily behind the glass front where the knobs are and this is very hard to clean and with a white cooker is very noticeable. Also had one of the knobs come off within a year which no makes it look older and more worn then it actually is.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Belling
Candice C.Belling

Hi Jessica - thank you for your review of our product. We very much appreciate your feedback.
Please feel free to contact our Customer Care team to discuss how we can help with replacing the control knob etc
(Ph: 1300 556 816)


Yvonne A

Yvonne AHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews

Very basic

published

I didnt realise the unit was so light in weight, even though it is free standing, it comes with a chain to attach it to the wall to stop from tipping forward, if, for example, cooking in big pot on front large hotplate of cooktop: hotplates do not have a stainless rim around them so are very hard to keep clean. knobs are coming loose after having the stove for less than a year.
Racks inside the oven are very flimsy and care must be removing hot baking dish from oven as racks slip forward.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Der

DerThornbury

Recommend don't buy

published

3 month old cooker. Both bottom oven and top oven/grill stopped working. Reported to Glen Dimplex, under warranty. Still waiting on technician to call. Non existent after sales service. 3 calls to them plus email. No length of time given when technician would call. Meenwhile we have only hot plates to cook on. This cooker was purchased on the recommendation of Harvey Normaan salesman. I've emailed them also. My next step is ACCC. Never buy a Belling again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Belling
Candice C.Belling
Mumma sun

Mumma sunRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for those who love cooking up a storm

published

Wow. Love ❤️ the double oven feature. Absolute must if you love baking. The double oven makes it so much easier to bake a lot at once. Even to have dinner cooking in one and dessert in the other. Choice of baking levels make it great for doing a wide variety of cooks. I have mastered the perfect pavlova in this beauty. Cooks beautifully and even. Cook top and grill works a treat too.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Good stove love the double oven, but could do with a splash back and timer

published

Good heat control on the ceramic top hot plates
The best features are the fan forced oven and amount of different heights that you can have the shelves at, when cooking , unlike some other ovens
The ceramic top makes it easy to clean if something is spilt on it and the oven has plenty of room in it , compared to other stoves /stoves of the same size

Date PurchasedOct 2016

This is the best cook top and oven I have ever used.

published

Very happy with my stove. It cooks beautifully and it is very easy to clean. I love the twin oven - very hand for just warming food or baking a quick batch of scones. Yes I would happily buy another Belling cooktop and oven but hopefully I won't have to for many years yet.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Marc

MarcRockingham

Knobs malfunction

published

Weak knobs have too replace them twice, and the last time the warranty was off ,cost me a lot of money,but those one were reinforced with a metal ring ,thing should have been like that from the start , I should not have to paid for bad defective knobs costing me $100 plus for them,otherwise great stoves ,easy to clean,removal glass so handy,will go for the same brand again ,but still not happy with the after service,regards Marc

Date PurchasedMay 2014

mick l

mick lsydney

  • 2 reviews

Great product!

published

Happy with all feature s except the griller fat actually set fire and slightly burnt a small amount of rubber seal also
it is hard to get the right temperature as there isn't enough levels heat and hard to gauge where to put indicator
the rest of the better than i hoped for

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Belling
Candice C.Belling

Thank you for your review of our product Mick I - we very much appreciate your feedback..


Dez

DezAnna Bay

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Twin oven but no oven timer/alarm nor red light warning for hot elements

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
May

MayPerth

  • 2 reviews

Lack of timer, red light , baking tray

published

Look of the stainless stove , but disappointed of no timer ,no red light for elements when on , ( have forgot to switch hot plate off while on low setting) no baking dish.my old oven a chef deluxe was much cheaper than new belling, had a timer , red light , plus 2 baking dishes ,so for a expensive stove like Belling freestanding 54cm , pretty poor ...

Date PurchasedJul 2016
4 comments
Belling
Candice C.Belling
May
May
Belling
Candice C.Belling

You are very welcome May- thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct this oversight.. and on the plus side, now you know how to get in touch with us should you need us again at any time in the future!!

D

keisha01au

keisha01auVictoria

  • 14 reviews

Cooktop doesn't get hot enough, second oven temperature inaccurate. Too expensive for average qualit

published

Patti

PattiAdelaide, South Australia

  • 8 reviews

Not powerful enough

published

Very average cooking experience. Purchased on in 2012 for a house I was living in for a few months before I sold. One thing I didn't realise until about a week after I used it. It cannot boil a large pot of water! It has 1.2 and 1.7kw elements which seem like it just wasn't enough. Water got hot - but I couldn't boil it which is really disappointing on such an expensive stove.

I was told to use a small pot instead by Belling.
I would have thought by spending this much money on a stove it should be able to boil water.

Can't boil water

1 comment

Marvellous Oven.

published

This is great. Cooks so quickly and evenly. I can put three things in large oven at the same time and they all cook beautifully. I can use both ovens when family are visiting. it doesn't get too hot in summer as the double glass keeps heat in. The ceramic cooktop heats quickly and cools quickly and is easy to clean. Im so glad I picked this oven.
Two ovens, fan forced, grill, ceramic cooktop, very sturdy build, easy clean, double glass doors.
No timer. When fan forced oven heats it is a little noisy for the first minute or two till it has heated.

2 comments
Rayza
Rayza

unfortunatly the screen printed knob indiations come off and make the unit look very ordinary. Other then that, so far so good. We only used water, not any spray & wipe cleaner. Still comes off

John
John

Janelle55

Janelle55Brisbane

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

gsd

gsdAU

Great Oven

published

I purchased the Belling oven after owning a Westinghouse ceramic top and having several problems with elements overheating .I love the double oven.Especially good for smaller meals and much less power usage in top oven.Ceramic top is easy to clean and oven looks great.Would recommend to singles, couples and smaller families.
Double oven , ceramic top and overall look
No clock , No light to indicate ceramic top is on or still too warm to touch, bottom oven quite low to the ground

2 comments
micleung
micleung

just wanna know, how to connect with the item? if only 3 wires on rear of item?

gsd
gsd

You require a licensed electrician to connect the stove to power

Questions & Answers

Eileen

Eileenasked

What is the retail price for Belling Free standing stove FSE54 stainless steel?

1 answer
Belling
Ruben R.Belling

Hi Eileen,

Model: FSE54DOWN $1899.95
Model: FSE54DOSN $1999.95

Thank you :)


Tracy

Tracyasked

Can't find paperwork for trouble shooting.
For the last few months the indicators to show temp level on induction top flash with an F on all 4 areas of hot plates. Sometimes out of the blue. How do I fix it? Obviously when this happens I can't cook. Gets frustrating.
Help!!!

1 answer
Belling
Candice C.Belling

Hi Tracy.

This issue will require a service call to assess the encoders in the induction hob.

You can continue to reset the top (by turning off at the power, leaving it for a few seconds and then turning back on) however this is a short term solution. If the appliance is still under warranty ie within 24 months of purchase date, please call our office to log a request for warranty service. Alternatively, if outside of warranty we can assist with referring you to your nearest authorised service and spare parts supplier for further advise.

Our Customer Care team is available by phone 8.30am-5.00pm weekdays only (1300-556-816)


Suz of

Suz ofasked

With the oven temperature control, should I point at the dot or the number?

2 answers
Shell9
Shell9

I tend to point at the number. So far everything cooks beautifully.

Suz of
Suz of

Thank you. I wasn't sure, so I appreciate your answer.


Get an answer from our members and Belling representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.