??!
1 photo
Belling FSE60MFS

Belling FSE60MFS

3.7 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(4)
(3)
(1)
(3)
    Kezz

    KezzVictoria

    • 2 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Would not buy this product!

    published

    The Induction Hobs did not work properly. Took over 5 minutes to boil 500 ml of water, where as their video promotes it should only take 1½ minutes. We had consistent issues with the Hobs cutting out in the middle of cooking or at times not even working when turned on. We had their Tech Service out several times to try and fix the issue but in the end we demanded a refund. Thankfully the service provided by Harvey Norman was great in providing a store credit. We then went with another brand.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    1 comment
    Belling
    Ruben R.Belling

    Hi Kezz, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is concerning to hear of your experience. We have sent you a PM requesting some further information. Thank you.

    Bill M

    Bill MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 3 reviews

    Quality Even Cooking

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    1 comment
    Belling
    Ruben R.Belling

    Wow! What a great customer review to start our week! Thank you, Bill.

    Mick

    MickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 8 reviews
    • 5 likes

    It’s not bad

    published

    Pretty good oven I like the top oven cooks the food evenly through more so than the bottom oven.
    Only downside iv found is that cooking with the gas burners it’s quite slow compared to what I use to have it is a stylish and modern looking oven with a glass top

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    1 comment
    Belling
    Ruben R.Belling

    Thanks for the review, Mick!

    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Belling FSE60MFS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    lisagee

    lisageeHobart

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Love this electric!

    published

    Great value...ceramic hot plates with dual oven 600 mm. I can roast in the bottom and toast in the top. Prepared a simple tray of roast pumpkin and it was the best cooked pumpkin I ever had. So evenly cooked. Everything has turned out perfectly. Ceramic quick to heat too. Also very easy to install and the black and chrome looks very smart in my kitchen. Please note.. it smells a bit funny when you first cook with grill and oven. Heat your oven to very hot for an hour a few times and it disappears.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    1 comment
    Belling
    Ruben R.Belling

    Hi Lisa, thank you for leaving us such an informative and positive review. We are glad you love your Belling!

    Leigh

    LeighAdelaide

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Love this oven

    published

    We had to buy this oven to fit in a small space in an existing kitchen. We love the style and the simple black glass and Crome looks perfect. Love the two oven setup. The small one us suitable for reheating and grilling and large one though smallish is big enough for us. Stylish and was easy to install.

    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Jenni

    JenniBrisbane

    • 2 reviews

    Would not purchase again

    published

    It cooks okay but there is no timer or automatic function to help. It is a basic stove that fits in our space and cooks okay. It took a while to get used to the temperature as it seemed hotter than my last stove. Ceramic top requires cleaning after each use.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    1 comment
    Belling
    Candice C.Belling
    rays

    raysmurray bridge

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    looks nice

    published

    I am extremely happy with everything about this appliance cook top and ovens. the only draw back is the bottom oven is quite low to the floor which we didnt take note of when we purchased it heat up quickly and hotplates seem to be nice size and heat up quickly

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Lea.

    Lea.Sydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Love how this oven cooks.

    published

    This freestanding oven cooks wonderfully and is easy to use. Ceramic top a little difficult to clean but Belling customer sevice very helpful and issues resolved. Love the pull out oven door much better than drop down. The grill is a small oven as well which is great for family dinners. Not overly large but sufficient for small family.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Bub

    BubYamba

    wonderful stove

    published

    I am extremely happy with everything about this appliance cook top and ovens. The induction hot plates are cleaner and faster than gas cooking I have no trouble with keeping the surface shiny and bright. I am so pleased that I chose this Belling as I have always had other brands. Thank you Belling for a very good product

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Belling FSE60MFS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Looks great. Works great.

    published

    I love the dual oven system. I have owned the stove for about eight months and have only used the larger oven a couple of times.
    The only negative comment I have is that there are no indicator lights on the stovetop controls to show when they are on. This is a minor problem as, being rectangular in shape, it is quite easy to see if they are on.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016

    belling oven

    published

    Great oven
    We've had it for about 3 years now, with the hot plates used most every night and the bottom over used once a week at least for a family roast.
    It's a nice looking oven too, set in amongst the cupboards looks really flash!
    Haven't had any problems what so ever and really happy with it.

    Date PurchasedJun 2014

    great with cooking not cleaning

    published

    I am very happy how my food is cooked in the bottom oven but the buttons are flimsy and broke within the first year. The oven is a real pain to clean and being free standing on the floor, it is hard to reach the back, but that was my choice, not a good one in the end. I find the top of the cook top very hard to keep clean and even drips of water leave a stain.

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Don

    DonBellmere

    Absolutely fabulous

    published

    Since the purchase of the oven cooking has taken on a whole new meaning. In our previous stove when we were cooking you could not rely on anything turning out OK. The oven temp went up and down and very often went out.
    Since the installation of our new belling the temp can be relied on and the cleaning of the cook tops area could not be easier. Very verey happy with it

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Liz M

    Liz MDonnybrook WA

    From an old stove to 21st century cooking.

    published

    A " dream" to cook with. Preparing is the first step then the cooker transforms it into a delicious dream, this cooker "is great".
    The two ovens are very helpful. Top oven very useful has a grill as well. Bottom oven for larger meals, the door opens sideways, brilliant. Large oven fan forced. Ceramic top great to clean.

    Date PurchasedNov 2015

    Very, very happy with this stove.

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Freestanding Ovens

    Find out how Belling FSE60MFS compares to other Freestanding Ovens

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    stove on fire!!

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    1 comment
    Belling
    Candice C.Belling
    NoChefHere

    NoChefHere

    • 3 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Disappointed!

    published

    Very disappointed. Ceramic hob cracked in under three months from a very small incident - very thin glass top. No Warranty on glass top EVER and worth too much to replace - almost $1000. Oven door was bent/out of line from the box. Rang Harvey Norman and was told neither covered under warranty. Belling confirmed this. Oven temp seems to be too hot. Blackouts confuse it. Polished look on handles nice but sides of doors stain and mark badly. Very disappointed as was supposed to be feature in new kitchen layout.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016

    Faulty nobs.

    published

    I loved the look of this stove and it was great at the start but after 12 months the nobs one by one all broke. Staff at there centre were great and sent me some replacements but they have since broken again and Iv had to replace them myself. I found the cooking fine no issues. Loved having duel ovens.

    Camm

    CammCairns

    • 5 reviews
    • 14 likes

    Warranty and manufacturing issues!

    published
    See all Belling FSE60MF reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Chubb

    Chubbasked

    FSE60MFS

    My stove top elements have all suddenly stopped working. All other oven/ grill functions are working fine. The electrician has found no obvious fault so is getting more info about our stove before troubleshooting further. Have you heard of any faults where all four elements are affected .generally i would expect one ring to not work but loss of all four at once seems unusual. Any thoughts.

    3 answers
    Belling
    Candice C.Belling

    Hi there Chubb- it might be worth having a look at the links/ connections in the terminal block at the rear of the cooker. If these connections have worked loose there will be a power cut to the cooktop. Other than this there nothing else really that would affect the cooktop as a whole (or leave the oven etc working but the cooktop not) If you would like to contact our office direct and speak with our Tech team we can advise further as appropriate: 1300-556-816

    Don
    Don

    Mine is working fine, afraid I have no information that may help

    lloyd
    lloyd

    we purchased a belling FSE60MFS in 2017 and recently all cooktops have ceased working with a E8 error flashing. we approached harvey norman who immediately contacted belling. we were contacted by a belling rep the following day and told it was the fan under the hot plates and no parts were in the country but they would work something out. 4 weeks later. soon after belling replaced the stove with a new one, which works well, and we are very happy with it.

    Get an answer from our members and Belling representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.