??!
1 photo
Bellini BTK615

Bellini BTK615

2.6 from 53 reviews

Reviews

2.6

53 reviews
5
(7)
4
(11)
3
(7)
2
(11)
1
(17)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (5)
Previous
Next
Kerry

KerryPerth, WA

Terrible

published

Had this kettle for 6 months. It's noisy, buttons get stuck, constantly have to switch on and off at wall to get it to boil. Never again. Do NOT recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Howly

HowlyBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

If it wasn’t so noisy it’d be five stars ...

published

It boils water great but the three unnecessary ear piercing beeps when it’s finished is ridiculous. Great if you’d like to give up your early morning cuppa or the late night Milos. Its going in the bin

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Synth

SynthFar West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great product.

published

The kettle features a temperature select base with an auto keep warm setting. Made out of stainless steel with a digital display. Easy to clean with a good size opening.
I have only swapped it out for a new one under warranty once, it is still going strong almost 3yrs later.

Purchased at Target Australia for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mandy12

Mandy12Perth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Kettle

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Target Australia for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Daniel W.

Daniel W.Hunter Region, NSW

Decent but you also get what you pay for

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Target Australia for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Bellini

BelliniSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good kettle resonable price

published

Bought this at first to make bottle of milk for my little girl at the right temperature, love using it, still going after 3yrs. Love that you can pick the temperature of heating the water for making teas. It shows the water level very clearly with the indecater. Great product.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Carol

CarolSydney

Noisy!!!

published

Do not waste your money!! This kettle is the most irritating appliance to ever enter my household. It SCREAMS blue murder in the form of obnoxiously loud beeps that could wake your neighbours once the water has boiled. Absolutely unnecessary. The water boils super loudly too.. I was so shocked after buying this jug to replace my old very quiet sunbeam jug. Not only does it also beep super loud after its boiled, it also beeps loudly when you press the buttons. It also HUMS with a noisy frequency when it's on standby, so you have to turn it off at the power point for it to be quiet. Used this thing for one day and it stopped working, wouldn't turn on! Thank god for that, so I had a good excuse to return it! Junk.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Lasted 30 months

published

I liked this kettle. It occasionally had a mind of its own but just by turning it off at the socket and letting it rest for a few minutes fixed it. But today, "BANG". It was at about 75 deg C and then the ominous "pfft" sound and a little bit of smoke. It tripped the mains.
I am a curious person so I had a look inside. The kettle had melted the solder at the spade terminal for the mains power. No obvious reason. No water in the case. No fried cockroach. I am not sure I will buy another but it did cost just $ 1.63 per month or under 6 cents per day.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Dashing Dachshunds

Dashing DachshundsTallai

  • 3 reviews

Great for temperature selection..

published

Recently purchased kettle for the temperature setting to make baby formula bottles, super handy and quick to reach desired temperature, the beep noise is a little louder, but I'm sure I'll get used to it.
Sleek chrome looks good on bench, as I like a less cluttered look! Happy with it!!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jim from Castle Hill

Jim from Castle HillBALLARAT

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Another Piece of Landfill

published

Water started leaking out of the level indicator chamber and onto the electrical pad after about a year and we had to throw it. On/Off push button is fiddly and temperamental. Also very noisy loud beeping on boil which is unnecessary. We never used the fancy temperature controls - all I want is a reliable jug that boils water... and this was not it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Skippy

Skippy

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good for the price

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Woot

Woot

  • 8 reviews
  • 16 likes

Stopped working, Piercing noise

published

Worked ok for around 2 years, but one day turned on & it wouldn't start the heating process. Just sat there displaying 20 degrees & that's all. While it was working had a piercing beep when it reached boil point. The annoying power-off at Standby mode which is detailed in many of the reviews was very annoying. Would not recommend & I'll never buy a full-featured digital kettle ever again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Ben

Ben

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish for the price

published

Considering the age of this kettle I would of expected it to last longer, the buttons get stuck sometimes which rendered it useless until they pop out again the text around each button wore off within the first month and it sometimes leaks must be when it’s in a mood. But don’t waste your money just spend a little more to get a quality kettle.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Gina G

Gina GRegents Park

Not Good

published

Had the kettle just over 12 months and it is now leaking from the plastic water level indicator very dangerous Had to go out today and buy a new kettle ...a much cheaper one so I will see how the cheaper kettle goes
Would not purchase a Bellini model again

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Louise

LouiseMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

You shouldnt have to explain to guests how to use your kettle....

published

It's just a kettle - it shouldnt need a 17 step instruction manual to opperate. I shouldnt have to explain to guests how to use it. It's noisy (sounds like you are sending morse code everytime you use it). It's slow. It leaks. Dont waste your time or money on it...

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Kettle at a great cost

published

We have had this Kettle for well over 12 months and it has been fantastic out of the box. We have not had a problem whatsoever. It is very easy to use, boils quickly and the temp selected is basically the temp you get.

I do not regret buying this temp control kettle over a more expensive brand. For under $50..... you can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Katherine

KatherineBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Grrrrr!

published

I bought my kettle a couple of years ago but had it, still boxed, stored as I did not need it at the time. Pulled it out last Xmas Eve and have been using it for all of 2 weeks. Today I won't work. The lights are on but there is no one home. It shows the temperature (27) but will not turn on or boil at all. Surely storing it, still in its box in a dry cupboard, should not cause it to die. Naturally even if I did find the docket it would be out of warranty now. I think I will stick to an el cheapo Kambrook from now on!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
allmyfriends

allmyfriendsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

A cheap kettle with temperature selections. It works... so far

published

The Bellini BTK615 is one of the cheaper temperature controlled kettles out there (< $60 delivered). It has a nice metal finish, with good temperature selections from 30-100 degrees.

I've had no problems so far except the button labels are starting to come off. The beeps can be a little annoying as well. It handled the many hot water bottles during winter fine.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
allmyfriends
allmyfriends

Died in October 2019

Shannon

Shannonperth

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst kettle i have ever owned

published

This is a terrible kettle, you have to press down the on button for ages just to turn kettle on, then press again for the kettle to start. It is very noisy and very slow. Not worth the money at all, very disappointed. Would not recommend this product to anyone.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Honeybower

HoneybowerAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Temperature selection at a good price.

published

Being a coffee drinker, I wanted to be able to set the temperature, and this kettle was half the price of the other I had looked at. I haven't experienced any major issues, but it doesn't always beep when the temperature has been reached (that wasn't a feature I needed anyway).

+ The display panel has a power saving feature.
+ Keep warm feature.
+ Display panel shows current temperature, so you can tell if water is nearly boiled.
- It doesn't retain my chosen temperature, so I have to reset the temperature every time I use it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

udithaslr

udithaslrasked

Switch on but not work. Any help?

No answers
Sarbmalhi

Sarbmalhiasked

When comes in stock

No answers
andy g.

andy g.asked

The filter fell out how do I put it back

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.