??!
1 photo
Bellini BTK615

Bellini BTK615

2.6 from 55 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Haley

HaleyIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not good

published

Non-intuitive bad design. Manual doesn’t instruct how to disable keep warm function at all. Would not recommend this brand. Waiting to hear back from the manufacturer. Also can’t turn off beep.
EDIT: Advise from support: Turn off the kettle! Wondering if this company is getting some kind of reward from energy companies to waste as much electricity as possible! Time to buy another manufacturer’s kettle for sure. The Australian Bellini rep says we need to take this up with Target. Manufacturers completely refuse to support their own product. Wow.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

This Bellini BTK615 digital kettle could be the best in the market.

published

Bought it from Target 22/09/2015, I am using it now for 5 years too many times daily (and my niece for 4 years) without any problem. It comes with variable temperature settings and modes. When outside body cleaned (I do with diluted bleach) and inside with water and some white vinegar (as instructed in its catalogue) to solve sedimented tap water residue, it will look like new, its bottom like a mirror and it will be noticably quieter (read carefully its catalogue to use it optimally).

Purchased in September 2015 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Kerry

KerryPerth, WA

Terrible

published

Had this kettle for 6 months. It's noisy, buttons get stuck, constantly have to switch on and off at wall to get it to boil. Never again. Do NOT recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Howly

HowlyBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

If it wasn’t so noisy it’d be five stars ...

published

It boils water great but the three unnecessary ear piercing beeps when it’s finished is ridiculous. Great if you’d like to give up your early morning cuppa or the late night Milos. Its going in the bin

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Synth

SynthFar West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great product.

published

The kettle features a temperature select base with an auto keep warm setting. Made out of stainless steel with a digital display. Easy to clean with a good size opening.
I have only swapped it out for a new one under warranty once, it is still going strong almost 3yrs later.

Purchased at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Mandy12

Mandy12Perth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Kettle

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Daniel W.

Daniel W.Hunter Region, NSW

Decent but you also get what you pay for

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Target Australia for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Bellini

BelliniSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good kettle resonable price

published

Bought this at first to make bottle of milk for my little girl at the right temperature, love using it, still going after 3yrs. Love that you can pick the temperature of heating the water for making teas. It shows the water level very clearly with the indecater. Great product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Carol

CarolSydney

Noisy!!!

published

Do not waste your money!! This kettle is the most irritating appliance to ever enter my household. It SCREAMS blue murder in the form of obnoxiously loud beeps that could wake your neighbours once the water has boiled. Absolutely unnecessary. The water boils super loudly too.. I was so shocked after buying this jug to replace my old very quiet sunbeam jug. Not only does it also beep super loud after its boiled, it also beeps loudly when you press the buttons. It also HUMS with a noisy frequency when it's on standby, so you have to turn it off at the power point for it to be quiet. Used this thing for one day and it stopped working, wouldn't turn on! Thank god for that, so I had a good excuse to return it! Junk.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lasted 30 months

published

I liked this kettle. It occasionally had a mind of its own but just by turning it off at the socket and letting it rest for a few minutes fixed it. But today, "BANG". It was at about 75 deg C and then the ominous "pfft" sound and a little bit of smoke. It tripped the mains.
I am a curious person so I had a look inside. The kettle had melted the solder at the spade terminal for the mains power. No obvious reason. No water in the case. No fried cockroach. I am not sure I will buy another but it did cost just $ 1.63 per month or under 6 cents per day.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Dashing Dachshunds

Dashing DachshundsTallai

  • 3 reviews

Great for temperature selection..

published

Recently purchased kettle for the temperature setting to make baby formula bottles, super handy and quick to reach desired temperature, the beep noise is a little louder, but I'm sure I'll get used to it.
Sleek chrome looks good on bench, as I like a less cluttered look! Happy with it!!

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Jim from Castle Hill

Jim from Castle HillBALLARAT

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Another Piece of Landfill

published

Water started leaking out of the level indicator chamber and onto the electrical pad after about a year and we had to throw it. On/Off push button is fiddly and temperamental. Also very noisy loud beeping on boil which is unnecessary. We never used the fancy temperature controls - all I want is a reliable jug that boils water... and this was not it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Skippy

Skippy

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good for the price

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Woot

Woot

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Stopped working, Piercing noise

published

Worked ok for around 2 years, but one day turned on & it wouldn't start the heating process. Just sat there displaying 20 degrees & that's all. While it was working had a piercing beep when it reached boil point. The annoying power-off at Standby mode which is detailed in many of the reviews was very annoying. Would not recommend & I'll never buy a full-featured digital kettle ever again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish for the price

published

Considering the age of this kettle I would of expected it to last longer, the buttons get stuck sometimes which rendered it useless until they pop out again the text around each button wore off within the first month and it sometimes leaks must be when it’s in a mood. But don’t waste your money just spend a little more to get a quality kettle.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Electric Kettles

Find out how Bellini BTK615 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gina G

Gina GRegents Park

Not Good

published

Had the kettle just over 12 months and it is now leaking from the plastic water level indicator very dangerous Had to go out today and buy a new kettle ...a much cheaper one so I will see how the cheaper kettle goes
Would not purchase a Bellini model again

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Louise

LouiseMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

You shouldnt have to explain to guests how to use your kettle....

published

It's just a kettle - it shouldnt need a 17 step instruction manual to opperate. I shouldnt have to explain to guests how to use it. It's noisy (sounds like you are sending morse code everytime you use it). It's slow. It leaks. Dont waste your time or money on it...

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great Kettle at a great cost

published

We have had this Kettle for well over 12 months and it has been fantastic out of the box. We have not had a problem whatsoever. It is very easy to use, boils quickly and the temp selected is basically the temp you get.

I do not regret buying this temp control kettle over a more expensive brand. For under $50..... you can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Katherine

KatherineBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Grrrrr!

published

I bought my kettle a couple of years ago but had it, still boxed, stored as I did not need it at the time. Pulled it out last Xmas Eve and have been using it for all of 2 weeks. Today I won't work. The lights are on but there is no one home. It shows the temperature (27) but will not turn on or boil at all. Surely storing it, still in its box in a dry cupboard, should not cause it to die. Naturally even if I did find the docket it would be out of warranty now. I think I will stick to an el cheapo Kambrook from now on!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
allmyfriends

allmyfriendsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

A cheap kettle with temperature selections. It works... so far

published

The Bellini BTK615 is one of the cheaper temperature controlled kettles out there (< $60 delivered). It has a nice metal finish, with good temperature selections from 30-100 degrees.

I've had no problems so far except the button labels are starting to come off. The beeps can be a little annoying as well. It handled the many hot water bottles during winter fine.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
allmyfriends
allmyfriends

Died in October 2019

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Haley

Haleyasked

Hi. How can you disable the keep warm function altogether? It’s costing a fortune if you don’t come back to the kettle.

3 answers
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
It is very easy:
When you repeatedly press the program button you will have the following preset temperature settings in sequence: 40°C , 60°C , 80°C , 100°C and 70°C, the first 4 temperature settings (40 , 60 , 80 , 100) are not (Keep Warm Mode) so you can use them if you don't need the (Keep Warm Mode) function.
But 70°C is a (Keep Warm Mode), when 70°C is displayed you can use (+) button to increase the 70°C by 5 degree increments till 95°C, or the button (-) to decrease the 70°C till 50°C, all these settings are (Keep Warm Mode) settings and you will see after the desired temperature is reached that the on/off button continue illuminating red (in stand-by) to repeatedly, from time to time, turns the system on and off to keep the desired temperature fixed, so if you don't need to keep the desired temperature fixed simply press the on/off button, or lift the kettle from its Power Base and put it back, to stop the (Keep Warm Mode) function and the button's red light will be also off, but the desired temperature setting will stay as it is in stand-by and if you need to reach it again press the on/off button to restart the heating process and when the set temperature is reached again it will be stopped automatically but it will be again in (Keep Warm Mode) unless you press the on/off button to stop this mode's function again.
Otherwise any setting will stay as it is unless you change it or you turn the power point button off and then on to restart.

Haley
Haley

Hello VF! You sweetheart! I think I have fixed it now. Thank you so much for your help. Much appreciate you taking the time to write out a detailed explanation. Very kind. <3

V-flower
V-flower

Dear Haley:
I who appreciates these generous compliments and kind gentle words. Actually I did nothing other than a should-be natural human behavior.
One of countless reasons why people live mutually in societies is to support their wellbeing by complement each other otherwise no single human on earth throughout the history can or could master all jobs, crafts, skills and also possess all of its material, tools and accessories to serve himself and dare to live autonomously. And for sure you yourself don't know, or actually you know, that you serve directly or indirectly, from where you live, numerous of people literally allover the world and receive their service directly or indirectly as well exactly at the same moment.
Receiving kind nice render words is another reason to live healthy and socially life.
Best happy times now and forwards I wish you and your beloved.

udithaslr

udithaslrasked

Switch on but not work. Any help?

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear udithaslr:
First what do mean by (not work)?
* When you plug the kettle's Power Base into a functioning power point, does the display illuminate with green digits showing the water temperature before heating or not?
*If the display illuminate and you press the on/off button, is the button illuminating with red light but the kettle doesn't start heating the water inside?
The answer is important to have an idea about what is happening and whether you can try a possible troubleshooting.
Otherwise generally you should try this: underneath the kettle in the center of its outer plastic bottom you see several concentric metal circles which serve as contact conductors when you turn the kettle clockwise or counterclockwise on its Power Base, and in the center of the Power Base there are also several concentric plastic circles where you can see between them cooper contact points and also one is protruding from the side of the outer circle, turn the power point Off and unplug the Power Base from it and try to clean all those metal circles and cooper contact points from any kind of dirt, electrical isolator such piece of plastic bag or cling wrap or even cooper oxide with ear cotton tip. Otherwise this kettle is really heavy duty and lasts long unless it is maybe used carelessly.

Sarbmalhi

Sarbmalhiasked

When comes in stock

1 answer
V-flower
V-flower

Dear Sarbmalhi:
This nice premium quality kettle (Bellini BTK615) is, before, usually sold in Target Stores and also in ebay but apparently not any more because Bellini company upgraded the model to a new fashionable Bellini Kettle - BDK20B but without digital display which means it doesn't have the same all features and functions as in this version, the new model is now also sold in Target Stores ($49) and in ebay at least ($69), as you can make your own Online search about that.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $49.00
Capacity1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base, Keep Warm Option and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures Yes
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9345973103947

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.