??!
2 photos
Bissell Little Green 30K4F

Bissell Little Green 30K4F

4.4 from 54 reviews

Reviews

4.4

54 reviews
5
(42)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next

A Must-Have for Small Dogs Who Defy Toilet Training

published

-The sofas, carpet were cleaned to nearly new
-1 tankful of hot water, cleaner was enough for 2 sofas, carpet
-All the pet stains, smells vanished
-40 minutes to clean was worth it

Purchased in April 2020 at WalMart for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Loops

LoopsSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing little cleaner.

published

Light weight. Simple to use and does what it says. I am in love lol.
Water tank last ages. I cleaned all my stairs and it was just on empty.
Couch looks amazing. Stairs look amazing and remove stains.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
TLGP

TLGPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Small and powerful

published

My little green machine has been used to clean mattresses, car upholstery, lounge suite, carpets including red wine on a cream carpet. The suction is quite strong leaving the fabric slight damp but it dries quickly enough. The water tank is large enough so you don't have to refill before finishing what you are cleaning. I like the longish cord which means you can use it without needing an extension cord for most things.
It cleans quickly if the right cleaner is used and has the power to clean most things the first time. Stubborn dirt may need going over a second time but generally I have been satisfied the first time.

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys for A$195.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Little Green 30K4F compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CathyG

CathyG

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

I bought this a few years ago to clean up a nasty stain as a result of a bad fall from an elderly family member . We didn't get to the stain for a few days and I wondered how I would fix this up. Bought the little green and it worked a treat. Did take a few goes as blood is hard to get out. Since then I have used it regularly and it never fails to impress.

Purchased in April 2016 at Godfrey's Chatswood .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Eddie

EddieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Steam cleaner

published

Bissell product is low and poor quality. We did not use more than a week it stopped working. We asked the store and they said not refund and no exchange. Repair cost $80. I do not recommend anyone. Defect in its plastic tank

Purchased in July 2017 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Jools

JoolsMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sucks up wet spills. Terrific machine.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

I am hooked!

published

Bought this yesterday to clean our large light grey lounge set. It was more of a hopeful attempt to bring them back to life. The results after 15 minutes? WOW!
The satisfaction of seeing that murky water being extracted from the couches was almost therapeutic. The lounge has now been restored to it's former glory.

Definitely recommend this unit!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Lorraine P

Lorraine PDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love this appliance!

published

I bought a Bissell Little Green wet vac years and years ago, and it's still going strong. It's gone into battle against all the unmentionable fluids that come out of children in varying degrees of age and health, and saved my carpet and car seats over and over. The small suction head takes time with large messes, but it's worth it to suck up life's horrifyingly unsanitary problems, plus those bonus messes that only come with the most special children, such as entire bottles of food dye or bubble mix in your carpet.

This is the one product I wish I could take back in time to when I first had children. It took me too many years to find.

But now it's mine...! :)

Date PurchasedJan 2008
Susan

SusanPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Upholstery Cleaner

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Little Green 30K4F compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel C.

Daniel C.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product! Well worth the money.

published

Awesome product! Our cat was sick from medication and vomiting daily for 2 weeks, this machine saved our carpet. Also great for that spilt glass of wine or juice. Just make sure to remove stain as quickly as possible to ensure stain is removed completely. Very happy with the purchase. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Very Surprised at the results

published

I used this little unit to spot clean pet stains on my carpets. It was very easy to use and I was surprised at how good the results were with very little effort
The only real issue was cleaning the machine later - the dirty container was not easy to clean - how ironic!
The cleaning solution recommended did the job without any chemical odour

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Genni

GenniSA, 5024

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Little Green Gem!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Siamak

SiamakWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

poor customer service

published

I bought it at Godfreys; Midland , WA and it was leaking. Shop assistant asked me to go to company to fix it because company has no repair service with us. phone call to company was more useless. I through it to garage and waste $200. machine was very noisy since first day and I had to use ear muffs.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Mumma

MummaBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

I wish I bought this many years ago!

published

I am amazed at how well this spot cleaner works. After taking in a rescue dog who was not house trained (eek!), I was in despair and thinking I needed to replace my carpet. I was both disgusted and amazed at the colour of the water that it sucked up (on very recently steam cleaned carpet). I have only owned my Little Green for a few weeks but have already used it at least 5 times with great success! It would be possible to use it on a large area but slow and tedious due to frequent refills being required but it’s perfect for spot cleaning carpets and lounges.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Wow - what a machine

published

Like the other reviewers I should have bought one of these years ago. Just read the previous reviews and rushed out to buy one. Cleaned our couch's in a matter of minutes, great results. The water tank is a bit on the small side (estimate 3 square metres per tank), but I prefer the compact lines of this model and the easy storage. Easy, logical and simple to use. Superb storage for hose and power cords. 10/10 Bissell, well done

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Little Green 30K4F compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chriscaroline

ChriscarolineMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brilliant

published

This is an awesome little cleaning unit so handy for small spills, pet stains and general dirt. Far superior to the Spot Clean unit, which was disappointing in comparison to this older spot cleaner. Although it has to be refilled quite frequently, it is worth it for the great results. Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2013
cogs52

cogs52Aspley

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

It may be small but it packs a punch

published

Excellent carpet cleaner. Not really suitable for cleaning large areas of carpet but perfect for spot cleaning and cleaning small areas of carpet.
It can be whipped out of the cupboard every time there is a spillage. It is light, efficient, portable and it stores in a relatively small space. I would highly recommend the little green clean manchne, every house should have one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Eddies

Eddies

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent

published

Have been look for awhile for something that will help with cleaning up cats vomit, and the carpet was starting to look awful. For the price of the machine, this is an excellent investment. It really does clean up really well. I had stains that were very old and it did a great job. Very impressed.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Kristi

KristiBite me

It's a WASTE of money.

published

The machine sucks. It doesnt clean or dry at all. It leaks and l would never ever buy one! Mines going to the trash. I don't have time to waste to try to use an inadequate product!! I tried to look how to use it online and that's like pulling teeth.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Never in a million years did I expect this!!!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rebecca M.

Rebecca M.asked

Is this suitable for using on a suede couch?

No answers
Dave

Daveasked

Why is this in the STEAM CLEANER section?

No answers
Beverley

Beverleyasked

The dirty water doesn’t go into the tank it leaks out the bottom where the fan is?

2 answers
BingoBingo
BingoBingo

Contact Bissell customer care

Shar M.
Shar M.

Was there a rubber stopper-like piece at the bottom of the tank? Do you still have the receipt for the machine?

Definitely contact Bissell Customer Service immediately. They should be able to repair the machine, replace the machine or refund the cost for you.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.