4 photos
Bissell ReadyClean
3.3 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bissell

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (1)
Previous
Next
James
JamesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Absolute lifesaver

published

It is a great little carpet cleaner and we have owned it for more than 3 years. However, it really saved us when there was a leak and it flooded the carpets upstairs. We got it out and for the next 2 hours, managed to suck up all the water. The carpets were damp but it has saved us a massive clean up bill and possible long term damage (fingers crossed).
We definitely recommend this machine as it has kept our carpets clean as we have a dog and now, saved us from disaster.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worked at first now can’t get it to spray solution

published

I got this awhile back I have area rugs that I clean. The suction power is great but after cleaning the machine from top to bottom I can’t get the spray to work. The spring is not broken. Probably why they discontinued this model. I know it’s old but have used it 3 times to clean my rugs.

Purchased in January 2009 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ILOVEart
ILOVEartPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Product didn't last long before breaking!

published

I purchased the Blissell Carpet cleaner/ shampooer a little while back and it was a mammoth mistake. The product barely lasted 3 months before breaking. The hassle making a claim with warranty simply wasn't worth it, so in the end I opted for a more reliable/known brand and haven't looked back!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Job
JobCentral Queensland, QLD

Fantastic results

published

I have such clean carpets with a risen pile, soft and dry within an hour. Excellent value. The water tank was so full of dirty water it proved the necessity of shampooing carpets a must for hygeine. The hard floor cleaner did a fantastic scrub on mt tiles and a simple wipe with mop dried them easy. Not just another gadget it is an asset.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell ReadyClean compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TAZ
TAZQLD, 4006
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

A Good Price On A Carpet Cleaner

published

This Bissell is easy to use, does a great job of lifting deeply soiled grime out of carpets and since it is a wet vacuum, it works well to remove odors from carpeting. I also use it to clean hard flooring when needed since the extra water does a better job of removing soils from laminate and other hard flooring.

The vacuum is strong so it lifts back up most all of the water, I tend to really soak soiled carpets to get them good and clean, and with that it makes a thorough job of getting things clean.

Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrice
PatriceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Try something else

published

I have found this product to be quite disappointing. I only used it on rugs, we have no carpeted rooms. We do not have pets in the house. I have sent it for repair twice. It has taken a long time and this second time has not been repaired at all, but I have had no contact for 6 weeks until I initiated further inquiries today. I was scrupulous in using the machine according to instructions and in cleaning it after use. In the absence of repair, I am using my Vax Steam cleaner which I think is doing an ok job. I can not recommend this product.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Patrice
Patrice

The broken part was at last replaced, but after a small amount of use the same problems emerged. Product is now in the bin. Do not buy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Syndi
SyndiWaikiki
  • 6 reviews

Bissell experts in home cleaning

published

I am very happy with this product as this is easy to use . cleaning evry parts of this product adter is is very simple. Assembling is so easy. can do hard floor cleaning.can clean carpet stairs etc.If we follow the safety instructions we can use it for long.I love it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Tracy
TracyMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

It’s good

published

I use my cleaner probably only once or twice a year and it works well. The only con is that the water runs out quickly so you have to refill a few times and the cord gets in the way. The last time I used it I was happily going back and forth over my large rug to realise the rug still felt dry! The water wasn’t running through properly. I did some trouble shooting and started again which was not a problem. I also own the small cleaner for spills etc which works great for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wallace Woman
Wallace WomanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Crap for the price. Buy a cheaper on for the same quality.

published

This thing is a ridiculous design. Near impossible to clean machine after use. Save your money and buy one 1/2 the price for same crap. I guess it cleaned alright but I think that was more to do with the hoover pet plus detergent. It left the carpet a bit on the wet side. Pretty easy and light to use just crap to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell ReadyClean compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Midnight
MidnightGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Quite possibly the most useless appliance I have ever bought.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mr Bigglesworth
Mr BigglesworthPerth
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Refurbished is no guarantee it is fit for purpose

published

I only use it to clean up cat indiscretions on carpet in the corner of a couple of rooms. Not impressed with the suction or result.

Purchased refurbished product from Bissell online, expecting it to be working. It did a so-so job a couple of times then failed on several counts e.g. it stopped squirting, the hand tool fell apart. Phoned Bissell and they were very helpful, emailing a postage label to return the product. I was hoping they would return another one and the warranty would reset. However they repaired mine and returned it within a week (Vic to WA).

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Useless -- malfunctions almost immediately

published

I bought my first one on a special at Godfrey's about ten years ago; the electrics packed up after about four uses. They immediately replaced it, no arguments. the new one lasted about three or four uses, then packed up. I went to Harvey Norman and bought a new one for $422 (February 2014). I have used it about six times; it has packed up -- the valve is broken and the water plus detergent just leaks straight out. It is out of warranty so I am trashing it and never buying Bissell again. There is a built-in problem here: because cleaning the carpets requires moving all of the lounge room furniture, it is a once- or twice-a-year task, so by the time you've used the machine five times it's out of warranty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell ReadyClean compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kym
KymSouth Australia
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Gets lots of dirt out carpet

published

Works well and cleans lots of dirt out of the carpet. You need to use fans or the heater to dry the carpet within an hour. I use it on my mats also and they stay nice and clean.

I’ve only ever bought Bissell as I’ve heard bad reviews on cheaper options.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alan M
Alan MSydney
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Moo
MooNSW, 2567
  • 47 reviews
  • 19 likes

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

ali_belli
ali_belliasked
ReadyClean

Could I use this on the couch?

No answers
Normski
Normskiasked
ReadyClean PowerBrush Plus (14U6F)

Mine leaks water all over the floor ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Bissell ReadyClean

Details

Compare all 3 Bissell ReadyClean
CategoryCommercial Vacuum CleanersCommercial Vacuum CleanersCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Bin Capacity1.89L1.89L1.89L
Surface TypeCarpetCarpet, Low Pile Carpet and Area RugsCarpet and sealed hard floors
Weight5.6kg5.58kg5.6kg
Cord Length6.1m6.1m6.1m
Price (RRP)$349$219$449
Additional ToolsBare Floor ToolBare Floor ToolTough Stain Tool Hard Floor Cleaning Tool
Release dateFeb 2013Feb 2013Feb 2013
Compare all 3 Bissell ReadyClean

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.