??!

See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
13
3 star
1
2 star
6
1 star
9

Worked at first now can’t get it to spray solution

published

I got this awhile back I have area rugs that I clean. The suction power is great but after cleaning the machine from top to bottom I can’t get the spray to work. The spring is not broken. Probably why they discontinued this model. I know it’s old but have used it 3 times to clean my rugs.

Purchased in January 2009 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

ILOVEart

ILOVEartPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Product didn't last long before breaking!

published

I purchased the Blissell Carpet cleaner/ shampooer a little while back and it was a mammoth mistake. The product barely lasted 3 months before breaking. The hassle making a claim with warranty simply wasn't worth it, so in the end I opted for a more reliable/known brand and haven't looked back!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Job

JobCentral Queensland, QLD

Fantastic results

published

I have such clean carpets with a risen pile, soft and dry within an hour. Excellent value. The water tank was so full of dirty water it proved the necessity of shampooing carpets a must for hygeine. The hard floor cleaner did a fantastic scrub on mt tiles and a simple wipe with mop dried them easy. Not just another gadget it is an asset.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
TAZ

TAZQLD, 4006

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

A Good Price On A Carpet Cleaner

published

This Bissell is easy to use, does a great job of lifting deeply soiled grime out of carpets and since it is a wet vacuum, it works well to remove odors from carpeting. I also use it to clean hard flooring when needed since the extra water does a better job of removing soils from laminate and other hard flooring.

The vacuum is strong so it lifts back up most all of the water, I tend to really soak soiled carpets to get them good and clean, and with that it makes a thorough job of getting things clean.

Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Patrice

PatriceBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Try something else

published

I have found this product to be quite disappointing. I only used it on rugs, we have no carpeted rooms. We do not have pets in the house. I have sent it for repair twice. It has taken a long time and this second time has not been repaired at all, but I have had no contact for 6 weeks until I initiated further inquiries today. I was scrupulous in using the machine according to instructions and in cleaning it after use. In the absence of repair, I am using my Vax Steam cleaner which I think is doing an ok job. I can not recommend this product.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Patrice
Patrice

The broken part was at last replaced, but after a small amount of use the same problems emerged. Product is now in the bin. Do not buy.


Syndi

SyndiWaikiki

  • 6 reviews

Bissell experts in home cleaning

published

I am very happy with this product as this is easy to use . cleaning evry parts of this product adter is is very simple. Assembling is so easy. can do hard floor cleaning.can clean carpet stairs etc.If we follow the safety instructions we can use it for long.I love it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Tracy

TracyMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

It’s good

published

I use my cleaner probably only once or twice a year and it works well. The only con is that the water runs out quickly so you have to refill a few times and the cord gets in the way. The last time I used it I was happily going back and forth over my large rug to realise the rug still felt dry! The water wasn’t running through properly. I did some trouble shooting and started again which was not a problem. I also own the small cleaner for spills etc which works great for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Wallace Woman

Wallace WomanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Crap for the price. Buy a cheaper on for the same quality.

published

This thing is a ridiculous design. Near impossible to clean machine after use. Save your money and buy one 1/2 the price for same crap. I guess it cleaned alright but I think that was more to do with the hoover pet plus detergent. It left the carpet a bit on the wet side. Pretty easy and light to use just crap to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Midnight

MidnightMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Quite possibly the most useless appliance I have ever bought.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mr Bigglesworth

Mr BigglesworthPerth

  • 9 reviews

Refurbished is no guarantee it is fit for purpose

published

I only use it to clean up cat indiscretions on carpet in the corner of a couple of rooms. Not impressed with the suction or result.

Purchased refurbished product from Bissell online, expecting it to be working. It did a so-so job a couple of times then failed on several counts e.g. it stopped squirting, the hand tool fell apart. Phoned Bissell and they were very helpful, emailing a postage label to return the product. I was hoping they would return another one and the warranty would reset. However they repaired mine and returned it within a week (Vic to WA).

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Useless -- malfunctions almost immediately

published

I bought my first one on a special at Godfrey's about ten years ago; the electrics packed up after about four uses. They immediately replaced it, no arguments. the new one lasted about three or four uses, then packed up. I went to Harvey Norman and bought a new one for $422 (February 2014). I have used it about six times; it has packed up -- the valve is broken and the water plus detergent just leaks straight out. It is out of warranty so I am trashing it and never buying Bissell again. There is a built-in problem here: because cleaning the carpets requires moving all of the lounge room furniture, it is a once- or twice-a-year task, so by the time you've used the machine five times it's out of warranty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Kym

Kym

  • 8 reviews

Gets lots of dirt out carpet

published

Works well and cleans lots of dirt out of the carpet. You need to use fans or the heater to dry the carpet within an hour. I use it on my mats also and they stay nice and clean.

I’ve only ever bought Bissell as I’ve heard bad reviews on cheaper options.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Alan M

Alan MSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Moo

MooNSW, 2567

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
K.P

K.P

  • 3 reviews

Unfortunately the fault with leaking kets this down

published

I have had this for a couple of years, as a cleaner i love it, but they have a fault (and when i googled it it seems common) where the spring comes off the trigger mechanism and causes the valve to stay open, then flooding the floor. I pull it apart, fix it, then go to use it and again it floods the floor. Unfortunately mine is out of warranty though its been happening for quite some time, i just keep pulling it apart and fixing it, frustrating. Maybe spend a little extra and purchase a better design, such a shame as otherwise its a good machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
yeahright0

yeahright0AU

  • 7 reviews

Water floods out

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

PrincessK

PrincessKMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fantastic peoduct

published

Really lifts up dirt and cleans. Can see the colour of dirty water extracted from the carpets. Should have bought this long ago. It would be nice to have a slightly larger water tank. However, it's lightweight and less fatigue to handle with less water load too. Cleaning solution can be costly if used frequently. Great machine for pet accidents.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Steve

SteveMELBOURNE

  • 18 reviews
  • 28 likes

Great for quickly cleaning up liquid spills

published

We have used this vacuum to soak and clean some spills (baby milk, baby food) from our carpet and its cleaned them with no troubles at all. Some of the stubborn stains required a pre soak with a non affiliated cleaner spray but the rest cleaned up very well. We purchased this as an alternative to paying a professional carpet cleaner to come and clean our floors. Within a couple of uses we have already saved the money we would of had to pay the professional, granted the professional would of done a better job but this is a great item to have on hand for emergency spills.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Bella

BellaCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is good but need to fill the water very often

published

I am really happy with the performance and suction. It is very light not really quiet it is very easy to maneuver.
I use this to clean my carpet, grey colour 1 bedroom apartment, it is a bit small for us, we have a baby so use it very often.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Janani

JananiAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does the job

published

Cleans well and easy to manoeuvre. So far I used it to clean the carpets in the entire unit, living room and two bedrooms. I used it to remove coffee stains and wine stains as well. The bottle of water only sufficient to cover just about 3 square metres and should be refilled. A little difficult to clean after use. Apart from that, I've had no other problems.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ali_belli

ali_belliasked

Could I use this on the couch?

No answers

Normski

Normskiasked

ReadyClean PowerBrush Plus (14U6F)

Mine leaks water all over the floor ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Details

Bissell ReadyClean PowerBrush Pet (20W7F)

Bissell ReadyClean PowerBrush Pet (20W7F)

3.3
(16)
Bissell ReadyClean Deep Cleaner (39Q6F)

Bissell ReadyClean Deep Cleaner (39Q6F)

3.9
(15)
Bissell ReadyClean PowerBrush Plus (14U6F)

Bissell ReadyClean PowerBrush Plus (14U6F)

2.1
(7)
CategoryCommercial Vacuum CleanersCommercial Vacuum CleanersCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Bin Capacity1.89L1.89L1.89L
Surface TypeCarpetCarpet, Low Pile Carpet and Area RugsCarpet and sealed hard floors
Weight5.6kg5.58kg5.6kg
Cord Length6.1m6.1m6.1m
Price (RRP)$349$219$449
Additional ToolsBare Floor ToolBare Floor ToolTough Stain Tool Hard Floor Cleaning Tool
Release dateFeb 2013Feb 2013Feb 2013

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.