??!
2 photos
Bissell Steam Mop Select

Bissell Steam Mop Select

23V8F and 94E9T
2.3 from 34 reviews

See the Best Steam Mops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
17

NannyJoan

NannyJoanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

2nd to fail the same way

published

This is the 2nd steam mop (exact same style) and both have failed the same way. Steam coming out the side of the machine. I do like the steam mop but I am frustrated that this has happened yet again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

So disappointed! It broke after only a few utilisations, and they don’t sell the broken parts (water tank)!Never Bissell

published

2 times for a 2 rooms appartement
It was almost dry, pretty powerful
2 times/cleaning. It broke really fast, didn’t get the chance to buy second pads
Yes, the cord is long enough

Purchased in March 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
Disappointed

DisappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 15 likes

Product Quality in recent production

published

Three in a ROW have failed the same way, steam out of the side and just a small amount out through the base where it should be coming out. Distilled water only. We have used this product successfully in two Motels for years and now there seems to be a quality issue with this model.

Purchased in January 2019 for $120.00.

Floor Type Tiles

Terrible to use

published

Find it hard to push on floor, the floor is not left dry after use I have to use a cloth to dry floor. Cord is not nearly long enough and it is noisy I wish I had bought a VAX.... And should have read these reviews before I purchased one.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Melimc

MelimcMelbourne

Crap product, don’t waste your money!

published

After having my Bissell Steam Mop replaced under warranty in October 2017 as it shorted out whilst mopping my floors, exactly the same thing had happened 12 months on. Would not recommend buying a Bissell product as they only provide a 12 month warranty on the original purchase. Do not waste your money.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Kishkabibbles

KishkabibblesPatterson

It worked great up until...

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Mel E.

Mel E.Perth

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Mop!

published

Bissell 23V8F Steam Mop Select has excellent cleaning power. It was light and easy to maneuver. I haven't change the pads yet so I can't make a comment on that one. The annoying thing is you have to press button all the time if you want steam. I find the power cord too short as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Maggle

MaggleEden

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Easy to use, fast heat up. Cleans tiles and wood floors beautifully. Love that you dont need chemicals to get floors so clean. Price is excellent. Comes with scrubbing pad and normal both machine washable. Decent size cord and triangular shaped head allows to get in corners and hard to reach places. Fairly light making it easy to maneuver.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Alan F.

Alan F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 32 reviews
  • 16 likes

Does a Great Job

published

We've had other Steam Mops and found this Bissell Steam Mop Select more convenient to use. We use it on Tile and Hard Wood floors and happy with the cleaning power. The steam dries quickly without leaving pools of water.
Our home is a small 3 bedroom and can clean all the floors with ONE tank of water. The Pads wash easily.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Disappointed

published

Rubbish - after using the steam mop on my tile floor it is so badly watermarked VERY disappointed this product, after mop the floor look more dirty then before mop what can i do I replace pads twice during cleaning, but this makes no difference at all. Get down on my hands and knees and polish floor with dry towel after steaming to try to make the floor look good. Cost the money for nothing.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Peter

PeterBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 9 likes

A load of rubbish and will be taking it back under Consumer Law- does not deliver on what it says

published

We spent $199 at HN on this wet mop - it's definitely not a steam mop, as it produces very little steam but lots of water on the floor. It leaves large streaks across our polished tiles and they look worse than before we use the steam mop. I would strongly recommend you not to buy this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Freddy fittler

Freddy fittlerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not impressed

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Mine was a dud.

published

My Steam mop 23v8f work. The first one I had ever purchased. It heated up a little bit and that was it. No steam! Perhaps it was a one of. Very disappointing. I took it back to the dealers who was most kind and traded it for a 1532.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Ann

AnnAU

Extremely disappointed, especially as this model was very expensive

published

Leaves streaks on my porcelain floor. Rang Bissell, staff most unhelpful, certainly won't be buying their products again or recommending said product. Don't want to continue as my complaint is very clear. I replace pads twice during cleaning, but this makes no difference at all. Get down on my hands and knees and polish floor with dry towel after steaming to try to make the floor look good. At 71 years of age I brought this mop to ease cleaning.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Very disappointing !!!

published

This is the first steam mop that I've purchased and I am very disappointed . It leaves the floors wet which in turn leaves terrible streak marks all over the floor. It's totally wastes of money.This is going back to the shop.Now I am worried all steam mops might be like this.I will go back to a mop and bucket.
Thanks..

Does nothing but break.

published

My first model of this broke within three weeks, after 3 uses.
Got it replaced, had it for a month, used it 3 times, and the 4th time, broke exactly the same way, also found a washer floating in my water tank. No idea where from!!
So disappointed!!!!!!!! Complete waste of money


Crap bissell

published

Crap bissell. Paid $500 for a steam mop that constantly turns off on its own, drips water everywhere and comes with a $50 valve that breaks very easily. Another corner cutting greedy crap company. I hate this so much I'm not even going to claim my warranty. Crap bissell. Never again!


David

DavidGeelong, Victoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good produce, very poor after sales service.

published

BeachMumma

BeachMummaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Effective and easy

published

I looked at heaps of reviews and steam mops befor I picked this one.
The handle is sturdy and you don't feel like it's going to snap while moping.
The water chamber looks small and I thought I would have to refill at least once doing my floors, I followed the instructions on how to use it and how long to hold the trigger and was surprised that I didn't have to refill at all ( plus no water marks or streaks)
The floors dry quick and looks clean. The heads are also easy to put on and remove and wash.
Very happy


Really bad

published

I have to continually press the trigger for steam but no longer than 15-20 second bursts and then finding that the floor is left streaky and looking worse than before I started! This is going back to the shop. I'll go back to a mop and bucket thanks. Very disappointed.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lorraine M.

Lorraine M.asked

Steam Mop Select 23V8F

Can anyone recommend a good steam mop that is not priced out of this earth! I have a very small area to clean.

No answers

Clare

Clareasked

Hi

Can this be used to steam fabric aswell, such as a couch?

Thanks

2 answers
Mandy
Mandy

I have the lift-off model and haven't tried it on fabric. The instructions don't specify fabric cleaning and there doesn't seem to be any attachment that would be appropriate. I wouldn't do it personally.

Karen
Karen

Hi there Clare, I am not too sure, there is an attachment to use on carpets, but no attachment for anything like furniture. To be honest I was so disappointed with the product I have not been using it.


Kylie104

Kylie104asked

Just bought one but mine tends to leave water streak marks on tiles.. How do I prevent that??

1 answer
Christina B
Christina B

Perhaps you're using too much steam? Try only using smaller spurts of steam and see if that makes a difference.


Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Details

Bissell Steam Mop Select 23V8F

Bissell Steam Mop Select 23V8F

2.4
(23)
Bissell Steam Mop Select 94E9T
  • Discontinued

Bissell Steam Mop Select 94E9T

2.0
(1)
CategorySteam MopsSteam Mops
Price (RRP) $169
Power1500W
Tank Capacity500ml
Cord Length5.5m
Weight3.1kg
Release dateJun 2012

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.