1 photo
Black & Decker BHFEV182C Cordless Powerseries Extreme

Black & Decker BHFEV182C Cordless Powerseries Extreme

MPN: BHFEV182C
3.5 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (18)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (7)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Mossimo
MossimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 23 reviews
  • 31 likes

GREAT VACUUM - BUT HEAVY!!!

published

Purchased at Big W, wanted something a bit more durable, so B&D CDE was our choice. Powerfull, and very well Rand D on the vacuum head. Great on stairs, good allrounder.
BAD - Low life span, after 5 minutes its charge light is flashing
- Very heavy,
- Should be sold with the optional extras guys!!!!
GOOD - Very good suction and well manufactured head piece
- Very cheap
- Quality build
- Lighted head very handy

Cheers

Purchased in February 2021 at Big W for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jords
JordsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good quality for price

published

This vacuum is great for smaller areas of the house suction is surprisingly good on all 3 modes works better on carpet but definitely a great buy for $199 the LED light on the vacuum head allows you to see any dust that you might have missed is a little noisy but bareable

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
testdriver
testdriverMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 39 reviews
  • 45 likes

Awesome

published

After my Dyson failed, I bought this in a deal from BIG W. What an awesome machine. Solid, well built, high suction, light on the head, easy to manouevre, easy to empty and clean with a novel knob which when turned shakes the dust off the filter. Very good value

Purchased in March 2021 at Big W for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker BHFEV182C Cordless Powerseries Extreme compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tal
Tal
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great vacuum!

published

I purchased this as I was fed up with all the parts on my current vacuum (Hoover only 2yrs old) being so flimsy and always popping out of place and didn't want to purchase another expensive machines the suction is amazing and gets around corners much easier. I couldn't believe how much dirt/dust it picked up after using my Hoover before it. Only reason I'm not going with a 5 star is because it constantly needs emptying (I guess it's just too good lol). Also sometimes when I turn it off, some of the contents fall back out the head again. Although, since realising I needed to clean out the filter it works properly again and the suction has improved substantially. Wish it came with an upholstery attachment and extra battery.

Purchased in January 2021 at Big W for $199.00.

Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hagen N.
Hagen N.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Black & Decker - where have you been all my life

published

For the price, I couldn't like it more if it popped out golden eggs...
It's great on our lino, the lights help so much. Great suction, nothing so far has been tangled on the brush roll, love that the battery is removable and therefore easily replaceable if the need arises.
Again - for the price it's fantastic - if you're expecting hyped up Dyson quality pay the 1k lol

Purchased at Big W for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Lea B.
Lea B.Bellingen
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Frustrating thing.

published

The dust chamber is too small and needs emptying after a short time. Also would be temperamental and go off after a few seconds even on a new battery and wouldnt stay on. That's the reason I got fed up and took it back to BigW.

Purchased in December 2020 for $139.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark
MarkCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware

published

The pre-filter is badly designed allowing it to come loose as you empty the dust canister. This part is currently not available. Now left with a new machine that is unusable. Very top heavy and needs to be stored away from children.

Purchased in September 2020 at Big W for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Markwa
MarkwaPerth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good Value Stick Vacuum

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Big W for $179.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
abbylayla
abbylaylaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish

published

Purchased this vacuum from big w last week. Absolute waste of money. It doesn’t get anywhere near the edges and the minute you turn the vacuum off everything falls out. Wouldn’t purchase another black and decker vacuum

Purchased in October 2020 for $197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker BHFEV182C Cordless Powerseries Extreme compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kgibbs
KgibbsHunter Region, NSW

Amazing! Not too loud. Not too heavy. Easy to use. And picks up EVERYTHING.

published

Carpet, lounge, floor boards, tiles and laminate flooring. I only vacuumed and mopped the morning before. 2x dogs with medium hair. 1 year old leaving crumbs. Couldn’t live without it now. Battery time still had 2/3 bars left after I did the entire house.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Big W for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jodie D.
Jodie D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

What a heap of crap

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Silvana
SilvanaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Disrespectful after service

published

I purchased the above vacuum and submitted the receipt to claim the free battery on the 19th May all in accordance with there guidelines. As I received no response, I emailed them, FB messaged (and can see that they have read my message) and even put a post on their FB wall, and to date, I have been ignored. I feel that Black + Decker is not fulfilling their obligation or even responding to my messages.
T&Cs apply. Offer available on purchases of BHFEV182C-XE only
Between 23/04/2020 14/05/2020. Claims must be received before 21/05/2020.
As you can see I applied for this offer within the time frame.
Just so disrespectful.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Don't waste your money

published

rubbish on turning off bits drop back on floor and yes filter is clean also some bits wont pick up end up using a carpet sweeper complete waste of money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Janet E
Janet ECentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Capable Stick Vacuum

published

It has 3 power settings usually the 2nd one is sufficient for cleaning Ceramic Tiles, medium length carpet
pile ets. The ease of emptying and cleaning the two filters correctly is a breeze. No internal battery pack a plus.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mrs B
Mrs BPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Can I give it more stars?

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker BHFEV182C Cordless Powerseries Extreme compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Linda P.
Linda P.asked

How do I charge battery no light comes on when I piggy back it on the thingy it’s supposed to plug into

1 answer
Rebekka B.
Rebekka B.

Have you worked it out yet? If not the charging dock comes out of the holder and then you clip it on top the battery

Bev S
Bev Sasked

I've only had my Vacuum for 1 month & used it 3 times, as it is for our Caravan, so not been used alot, it is always left on the charge, I've gone to use it and Nothing it won't go. When I put it back on the charger it instantly flashes 1 bar, the it jumps to 2 & then straight away to 3 bars & then when I turn it on Nothing just like it's flat, I've done this several times & it is always left on the charge. Am I doing something wrong??? Or should I take it back to where I purchased it from??

No answers
kes
kesasked

I have a new B and D stick vacuum but there is still a light flashing after overnight on charge.. Why

No answers
See all Black & Decker BHFEV182C Cordless Powerseries Extreme questions

Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bin Capacity0.65 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3.1 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time5 hours
Running Time 58 min
Power3,600 W
Suction (Air Watts)4,000 AW
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: BHFEV182C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.