2 photos
BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

4.3 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by BlackVue

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (26)
  • Readable Number PlatesYes (19) · No (4)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (26)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (18)
  • Audio Quality
    4.1 (19)
  • Night-Time Video Quality
    4.3 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Essraa E.
Essraa E.Sydney, NSW

Keeps restarting

published

We bought our car new and got this dash installed. First it said check Sd card, the second day of driving it keeps restarting. We have the original sd card of blackvue. We reformatted the sd card and the same thing keeps happening. Can we know what the issue is. It's was costly to get and install and now we can't afford to get another one.. any help will be great

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Essraa E.
Essraa E.

Thank you so much Chaim. Many thanks also for taking time and replying back to. I have emailed you my address

stji001
stji001Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Satisfied with the Dashcam

published

I owned two units of DR750S two-channel and a battery, I bought them back in Jan 2020 from Autobarn.
Earlier, the second unit has issues which have been rectified.
Thanks to Chaim in the assisting of warranty claim, much appreciated.
So far, both Dashcams are working properly and I am satisfied with them.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Other Dash Cams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Matthew D.
Matthew D.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

great quality

published

Just upgraded my Blackvue to DR750S dual channel after rear camera was damaged in accident My 650 dual was 6 years old Bullet proof build and ease of use
The 750 click into existing holders from 650 so installation was seamless
I am hoping will get similar life from this investment
Interface is same so I am used to it and confident to operate it
Image quality has improved with new sensors especially low light rear is now 1080 as well can easily read number plates and see faces in both cameras
Will revert with further update

Purchased in August 2020 at repco for $419.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Auto Black Box Australia Excellent Company

published

I would like to thank Chris and his team at Auto Black Box (Blackvue Australia) for going the extra mile to resolve the problems I had with my BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel) system.
There advice both over the phone and via email was courteous, professional and second to none.
The return postage provided was prompt and the service excellent.
I thoroughly recommend this business.
A Job Well Done Team.
Greg

Build Quality
Value for Money
Garry
GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

blackvue very poor company

published

blackvue very poor company
i was got 2 dash cam 750 but i can't live view anymore because they want pay more money for cloud why i'm pay more money because i already spend $1500 i think they useless also i got hotport in the car i'm paying $20 month

Purchased in July 2018 at Autobarn for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SJ Thompson
SJ ThompsonSydney, NSW

Ruined my life thief’s love them !

published

I purchased these with my Mazda 3 from Max Kirwin motors Preston l . I had security concerns . They were easily hacked and my life is ruined . The company didn’t do a thing . Avoid

Purchased in June 2019 at Max Kirwin Mazda for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
SJ Thompson
SJ Thompson
SJ Thompson
SJ Thompson

And you thought I didn’t change the password ??? That’s just insulting and rude . Avoid them folks

HSV owner
HSV ownerCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Dashcam(s)

published

Quite easy to install. (Hiding wires behind trim can be fiddly)
Super easy to set-up & operate.
Wi-fi is easy to use.
Works perfectly all day while parked in the HOT QLD sun on a 36 Degree day.
Day vision is excellent, bright sun/ overcast does a brilliant job, night vision is outstanding.
PMP is a worthwhile investment.
Well worth the money!!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Dashcamsaustralia.com.au for $521.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Finally found the best dash cam

published

The camera was easy to setup.

The quality of the camera is unreal. Especially in the dark, no grain in the photos. Unbelievable.

The built in app to download via wifi is a super handy feature.

Purchased in May 2019 at Autobarn.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Other Dash Cams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Frazz60
Frazz60Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great peace of mind product every car should have

published

I've now had my Blackvue DR750S-2CH installed for about 5 months. I installed it myself including the battery saving feature. The installation was really easy with the tools and parts provided. Because it records while parked, it gives me some extra peace of mind knowing if there is an incident I can download the recording. I've had a few close shaves while driving so it is great th know that a recording will be there should I need it for insurance purposes. I can highly recommend this product and would not bother looking for another brand.

Purchased in June 2019 at Autobarn Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phantom
PhantomPerth, WA

Excellent Customer Support But Extremely Poor Quality Product

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Autobarn for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Phantom
Phantom
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Joel S.
Joel S.Hobart, TAS

Good quality product and very responsive.

published

I installed it myself and did not have any problem. All works perfectly. The video quality is excellent. I am not using Blackvue Cloud. I have already recommended it to friends.

Purchased in May 2019 at Dash Cams Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Worth every dollar!!

published

My rear dashcam footage was used to assist police with a very serious crime this week. The detectives leading the case we're all impressed with how brilliant the dash cam produced high quality picture and sound. My dashcam is worth very dollar and I would encourage everyone to purchase front and rear dashcam.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Joe G.
Joe G.Hunter Region, NSW

Blackvue DR750S-2CH

published

Being new to Dashcams I was a bit sceptical to part with the $$$ for my DR750S when there are plenty of cheaper units on the market. In saying that, I am in love with my Blackvue and I wouldve been kicking myself if I did go for something cheaper!!

Purchased in September 2019 at Autobarn.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Phil
PhilPerth, WA

First choice of Dashcam

published

Had Blackvue in my latest car and previous car.Albeets Joondalup were fantastic
Trouble free operation with high quality video playback
A must for present day motoring
Had a problem with original 32gig memory card but that was replaced free of charge no questions asked by the Blackvue team
Cheers

Purchased in January 2019 at Alberts car stereo joondalup for $820.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Other Dash Cams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Blackvue 750s

published

Camera keeps disconnecting and wont allow me to see live view because it says camera is in use. Very frustrating.but all in all decent quality camera that does what it is meant to do.

Purchased in May 2019 at Auto One for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all BlackVue DR750S reviews

Questions & Answers

michael Finger
michael Fingerasked
DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

i have had the blackvue dr 70-2ch installed by the dealer on a brand new car.
we have 2 drivers one with and iPhone the other an android . Will the camera respond automatically when the alternate phone is introduced to the car and drives off and what happens when both phones are in the car? i maybe naïve and it happens automatically . Look forward to a response.

1 answer
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hey Michael,

Thanks for getting in touch. You can only connect one Wi-Fi device to the camera at any given time - if two phones try to connect to the camera's Wi-Fi simultaneously, the camera will voice an error message "Direct Wi-Fi already in use".

You will need to disable the "auto-join/connect" to the BlackVue Wi-Fi network on one or both of the phones to avoid this conflict. You will only need to manually connect your phone's Wi-Fi to the camera when you want to retrieve footage off the microSD card or change any settings.

Hopefully this makes sense but please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

Best Regards,
BlackVue Support Team (AU)

Debra Begin Llewellyn
Debra Begin Llewellynasked
DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

Can you change the recording time from one minute to 10 minutes for example?

5 answers
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Debra,

Thanks for reaching out to us.
The DR750S-2CH system can be changed to 1, 2 or 3 minute recordings.
This can be done in the firmware settings located under Basic -> Recording -> Video Segment length.
If the option is grayed out Please lower your 'Image Quality' setting to 'Highest'.
If there is any issues please let us know.

Best regards,
Chaim
BlackVue Australia
08 6267 5167

That didn’t work, and I looked the box the version we have DR750X-2CH

BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Debra,

Thanks for clarifying.
The recording time length can not be adjusted on the DR750X-2CH.

Best regards,
Chaim
BlackVue Australia
08 6267 5167

Anna L.
Anna L.asked
DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

Hi
I need to go back to my recordings more than 48 hours is it possible to get that recording please as I can't see it
Thank you
Anna

No answers
See all BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel) questions

Get an answer from our members and BlackVue representatives

BlackVue DR750S-2CH (2 Channel)

Details

Compare all 3 BlackVue DR750S
CategoryDash Cams
Price (RRP) $579.00
Viewing Angle 139°
Camera Resolution1080p (Full HD)
Megapixels 2.1 MP
Channels 2
FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording, Motion Detection, No Screen (Camera Only), Smartphone App and Wi-Fi
Memory TypeMicroSD card
Weight115 g
Dimensions Front: 36 x 118.5, Rear: 25 x 67.4 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 BlackVue DR750S
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 889186002769

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.