1 photo
Blaux Portable AC

Blaux Portable AC

1.4 from 79 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Blaux

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (62)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (69)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (61)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.2 (58)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (54)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    1.7 (56)
  • Portability
    3.6 (53)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT

published

This product is total GARBAGE. It does NOTHING it claims to do. The product information is TERRIBLE. The customer support is TOTALLY ABSENT. Delivery was slow. Please do not throw your money away. Just go buy a fan.

Purchased in June 2021 for $89.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
dusky
duskySouth West, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Waste of money

published

Gave one to each of my kids in summer, they are now dumped in the garage as the kids say they don't cool down anything, they are not an a/c unit

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Margi N.
Margi N.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with this product

published

I find that the blaux portable ac is exactly what I have been looking for. Even in the hottest of Perth summers it worked really well. Doesn't cool the room but keeps the individual person or two people cool. My guests were very satisfied with it too. I honestly cant see what people are complaining about unless they expected it to cool the room which it states it does not do.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Terrible, lie!

published

It is a complete lie. I have ordered my cooler in April , not it is 4 month, it is not even delivered!!!
Customer service keeps saying my patience is appreciated, but how ? Terrible terrible experience! I will request refund now.

Incentivised Review No
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Blaux Portable AC compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It’s nothing more than a humidifier fan

published

Pretty much useless as any kind of cooling system! It’s a glorified fan/ humidifier. Waste of money, buy a real fan of you want room temperature air to blow around. Get a real air conditioner if you want cool air

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Not Cool!

published

If you hold this 2 inches from your face, you might feel a slight, light breeze. No cooling properties exist, and I feel bamboozled, and my money was stolen because I didn't do my research.

Purchased in June 2020 for $125.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

I'm 60 years old this is the most worthless product I have ever purchased!

published

There is no customer service # or way to return this product. It is nothing more than a tiny fan and offers no Cooling properties. This company should be put out of business! Call Consumer Affairs.

Purchased in May 2021 for $119.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Utter garbage

published

Wish I'd found this site before I bought these. I concur heartily with the other very negative reviews. I bought two. They are nothing more than a portable fan trying, unsuccessfully, to be an evap cooler. IF you put the water curtain in the freezer first and IF you place a unit right next to your body, it will produce a little bit of a cool breeze on you. BUT expect it to cool down a room? Not a chance. Don't buy it. It's a cheap plastic piece of junk.

Purchased in June 2021 for $150.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

What a total scam

published

This has to be the worst product I have ever bought. Its blowing out hot air. I even put ice in it like it says.Please dont buy this product. This is a total scam. They give you no receipt and no chance to return. And no garentee. Contacting Consumer affairs and Better business bureau

Purchased in June 2021 for $189.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Blaux Portable AC compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Useless

published

This does not cool anything down but maybe a shoebox. I can't believe I spent a hundred bucks on this piece of junk ordered it last spring didn't get it till summer was over tried it for the first time this year and it's useless

Purchased in April 2020 at Facebook Marketplace for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
Veronica
Veronica Katherine, NT
  • Verified

Worst thing I have ever bought in MY LIFE!

published

DO NOT BUY. THIS IS A SCAM. It is not an AC. It promotes as something that cools you down and it doesn't. It is a fan. If you don't believe me read all of the other reviews. Selling these AC should be illegal.

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Loraine M
Loraine MNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

IT IS A SCAM!

published

Total joke of a product. Just does not work at all ie does not cool, does NOT blow cool air, does not cool room down. Complaining is a waste of time.

Purchased in December 2020 at blaux website for $90.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Blaux Portable AC compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Soo simple
Soo simpleWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very poor cooling and air movement

published

This unit does not cool a small area in any conditions. The fan is very weak. Not worth switching on! Available free for collection to any person who wants a lemon.

Purchased in December 2020 for $109.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Disgusted Purchaser
Disgusted PurchaserSouth East Queensland, QLD

Useless waste of money

published

I am extremely disappointed didn’t even look the same as the one I ordered. The claims made on the advertisement are completely false it is not even a decent fan absolutely disgusted

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Siang
Siang
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Do Not Buy Blaux Aircooler

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $182.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Siang
Siang

Questions & Answers

Jeannie B.
Jeannie B.asked

How do I return my units and get a full refund?

No answers
Mary K.
Mary K.asked

My Baux is not working , it will not come on, it only worked a couple days since I rec'd it. What number can I call and speak with someone?

1 answer
Loraine M
Loraine M

Its a scan and the people perteruating the scam know it. Do not expect any sort of reasonable response. Try to get your money back through your payer ie bank paypal etc. Report the scam to Consumer Affairs.

Gavan J.
Gavan J.asked

Dear Blaux Reps, I was scammed into buying three of your so-called air conditioners. They do not work at all, not even as a cooling fan. I have written to you asking for a refund but you have just ignored me as I expect you will do again on this forum. Your product is rubbish. Prove you're not scammers and tell me how I can get a refund.

No answers
See all Blaux Portable AC questions

Get an answer from our members and Blaux representatives

Details

CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $139.99
Features Evaporative Cooler
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.