??!
8 photos
BMW X4

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Julia

JuliaSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sporty and seductive

published

My BMW X4 M Sport is a beautiful car visually and it’s performance on the open roads is equally as impressive. The handling, the comfort and the options are of a quality that you simply cannot compare with other makes. I’ll never drive a sedan ever again because I’ve been truly spoilt by the BMW X series. I’ll be upgrading very soon to the newer X4.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

sammyl

sammylMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love the styling

published

Love the styling of the X4 m sport, so I traded in my Lexus NX for one. X4 infotainment system is quite nice to use and voice system is way better than the NX. The auto tail gate is very fast to open and close and it has a nice pressure sensor to stop it in case of obstruction. So many features to play with.
My only disappointment is its economy, officially it is 7.3 l/100km, but no matter how carefully I drive it. The best that I can do is 8.7 in highway driving.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
li buha

li buhamelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

beautiful suv with a reputation brand

published

im the fan of BMW, i love the fun in driving.
for the BMW X4, there are four different model to suit for me.
but very disappointed to interior, even like MAZADA is better than X4, old interior makes me feel im driving a car that produced 5 years ago.
petrol cost is not economy, around 11L/100km

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kami

Kami

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

My Smart Car

published

Omg!! I am absolutely in love with my X4. I call it my smart car since it has so many safety features! My favorite one is the steering wheel vibrates everytime I hit the side lane. Love the eagle eye camera which helps me to park. Interior is beautiful with leather seats, navigation, heated seats etc. There are so many more great features. Go check it out yourself and take it for a test drive...you will fall in love with it.

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

chicken

chickenSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

6 month review

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
BadgexDrive35d

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

Details

BMW X4 G02 xDrive20d

BMW X4 G02 xDrive20d (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
BMW X4 G02 xDrive20i

BMW X4 G02 xDrive20i (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
BMW X4 G02 xDrive30i

BMW X4 G02 xDrive30i (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
BMW X4 G02 M40i

BMW X4 G02 M40i (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
BMW X4 F26 xDrive20i
  • Discontinued

BMW X4 F26 xDrive20i (2014-2018)

3.5
(2)
BMW X4 F26 xDrive20d
  • Discontinued

BMW X4 F26 xDrive20d (2014-2018)

5.0
(1)
BMW X4 F26 xDrive30d
  • Discontinued

BMW X4 F26 xDrive30d (2014-2018)

5.0
(1)
BMW X4 F26 xDrive35i
  • Discontinued

BMW X4 F26 xDrive35i (2014-2018)

0.0
(0)
BMW X4 F26 xDrive35d
  • Discontinued

BMW X4 F26 xDrive35d (2015-2018)

5.0
(1)
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $79,900$76,900$83,900$109,900$73,900$78,500$84,200$90,910$92,900
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolDieselDieselPetrolDiesel
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy20" Alloy21" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars
Doors555555555
Seats555555555
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km7.8 L/100km7.8 L/100km9.2 L/100km7.3 L/100km5.4 L/100km6.1 L/100km8.3 L/100km6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L65 L65 L65 L64 L64 L64 L64 L64 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L
Max Power140kW @ 4000rpm135kW @ 6500rpm185kW @ 6500rpm265kW @ 6500rpm135kW @ 6250rpm140kW @ 4000rpm190kW @ 4000rpm225kW @ 6000rpm230kW @ 4400rpm
Max Torque400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm290Nm @ 1350-4250rpm350Nm @ 1450-4800rpm500Nm @ 1520-4800rpm270Nm @ 1250-4500rpm400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm560Nm @ 1500-3000rpm400Nm @ 1200-5000rpm630Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited States
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2018Oct 2018Oct 2018Oct 2018Jul 2014Jul 2014Jul 2014Jul 2014Nov 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2018Dec 2018Dec 2018Dec 2018Dec 2018

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.