8 photos
BMW X4

BMW X4

F26, G02 (See All)
4.3 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by BMW

Reviews

4.3
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Ian J.
Ian J.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews

OMFG - soooo so good - so quick - so perfect!!

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NNair
NNairCountry NSW
  • 76 reviews
  • 31 likes

Good car. Looks great

published

Drive very well. Lots of gadgets. Around town getting 6l hundred. Tues expensive but it's not a cheap car. N handles very well. We are a family of 5 and it's cramped for that but perfect for 4 or less. The boot is suprisingly spacious.

Purchased in April 2020 at BMW Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eli
EliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Incentivised Review No
BoughtNew
Year2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julia
JuliaSouthwest, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sporty and seductive

published

My BMW X4 M Sport is a beautiful car visually and it’s performance on the open roads is equally as impressive. The handling, the comfort and the options are of a quality that you simply cannot compare with other makes. I’ll never drive a sedan ever again because I’ve been truly spoilt by the BMW X series. I’ll be upgrading very soon to the newer X4.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how BMW X4 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sammyl
sammylMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love the styling

published

Love the styling of the X4 m sport, so I traded in my Lexus NX for one. X4 infotainment system is quite nice to use and voice system is way better than the NX. The auto tail gate is very fast to open and close and it has a nice pressure sensor to stop it in case of obstruction. So many features to play with.
My only disappointment is its economy, officially it is 7.3 l/100km, but no matter how carefully I drive it. The best that I can do is 8.7 in highway driving.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
li buha
li buhamelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

beautiful suv with a reputation brand

published

im the fan of BMW, i love the fun in driving.
for the BMW X4, there are four different model to suit for me.
but very disappointed to interior, even like MAZADA is better than X4, old interior makes me feel im driving a car that produced 5 years ago.
petrol cost is not economy, around 11L/100km

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kami
KamiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

My Smart Car

published

Omg!! I am absolutely in love with my X4. I call it my smart car since it has so many safety features! My favorite one is the steering wheel vibrates everytime I hit the side lane. Love the eagle eye camera which helps me to park. Interior is beautiful with leather seats, navigation, heated seats etc. There are so many more great features. Go check it out yourself and take it for a test drive...you will fall in love with it.

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
chicken
chickenSydney, NSW
  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes

6 month review

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
BadgexDrive35d
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Leaanne S.
Leaanne S.asked
X4

Has anyone had any issues with their 2018 20d x4

No answers

Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

BMW X4

Details

Compare all 9 BMW X4
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $79,900.00$76,900.00$83,900.00$109,900.00
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy20" Alloy21" Alloy
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km7.8 L/100km7.8 L/100km9.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L65 L65 L65 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L
Max Power140kW @ 4000rpm135kW @ 6500rpm185kW @ 6500rpm265kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm290Nm @ 1350-4250rpm350Nm @ 1450-4800rpm500Nm @ 1520-4800rpm
Country of ManufactureUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited States
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2018Oct 2018Oct 2018Oct 2018
Compare all 9 BMW X4
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.