??!
7 photos
Mitsubishi Outlander

Mitsubishi Outlander

ZG, ZH, ZJ, ZE, ZF, etc...
4.1 from 257 reviews

Reviews

4.1

257 reviews
5
(131)
4
(73)
3
(18)
2
(15)
1
(20)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (29)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (28)
  • Handling
    4.1 (28)
  • Braking
    4.4 (28)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (28)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (27)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (28)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (28)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (29)
  • Features
    4.1 (27)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (27)
Previous
Next

Don’t be DECEIVE by the sales price at NORTHSHORE Mitsubishi RYDE!

published

# AVOID NORTHSHORE Mitsubishi # at all cost.
Read all the reviews left by customers at their Facebook Page and Google review for both Mitsubishi and Hunter Holder !
The same dealer principle for Hunter Holden Ryde ,603 Victoria Road NSW
They will lied to you with the LOWest price compare with other Mitsubishi dealership but the price you pay for a POOR after sales service and EXPENSIVE spares parts is what you get. Misled and Misrepresented of the product is what they are good at ...STAY AWAY please don’t b tempted by their low price you pay what for you get

Purchased in March 2020 at Northshore Mitshubishi .

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
J Hump

J HumpHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good choice for second hand vehicle

published

I was pleasantly surprised to how smoothly my car drives. Fuel economy is very reasonable. Inside space and back seating roomy and comfortable. Best to consider bigger than the two litre engine, as underpowered on hilly roads.

Purchased in June 2019 at Oz cars for A$16,100.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nitish

Nitish

  • 5 reviews

Great Car

published

I use my outlander to go to work and family outings it has heaps of space in it.
Very smooth in driving i drove it to snowy mountains very comfi drive.
Service it regularly from dealership.

Purchased in April 2019 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Outlander compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray

Ray

  • 10 reviews

warranty repairs

published

Bought my 2017 outlander brand new within 12 months the carpet started to fall apart (no where near feet area) MMA replaced and said it was a good will.
Roughly 12 month later same place same issue. Was told sorry its wear and tear through foot traffic. Funny unless u are driving with a twisted foot.
I now in the process of taking them to the small claims tribunal

Purchased in February 2017 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool for A$30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Matt H

Matt H

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Outlander

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$27,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Loyal to good businesses

Loyal to good businessesUnincorporated, VIC

  • 19 reviews

Misunderstood by car reviewers

published

Purchased for A$45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ray

Ray

  • 10 reviews

Happy with vehicle but not happy with warranty. Carpet falling apart, it was replaced once,

published

Mitsubishi said the issue is wear and tear, however the issue is on the side wall not on the floor were shoes can wear out carpet.
Been told i have to pay for it at $1700.
It was replaced once under warranty, but they wont admit its a fault.

Purchased in February 2017 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool for A$30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Its crap. Dont buy it

published

I bought a 2013 second hand outlander. Engine light came up, transmission needs service, 4wd needs service, ASC needs service messages came up. Took it to a few mechanics done all the services but still the same. The car doesnt speed more than 60 km/hr. Dont buy it

Purchased for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
See all answers

CVT FAILURE....

published

ZK 2.4 4X4 SAFETY PACK...Complete cvt failure and replacement required after 83000km..Thankfully covered by warranty,but will take more than a month to get done due to no transmissions available in the country...
This vehicle has always been maintained on time at the dealer...Once it's repaired we will be getting rid of it for something without a cvt...

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Outlander compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carlos BM

Carlos BMSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect family car price and value very happy and good comfort

published

I using my car for work and personal use then for my everyday needs and doing the normal service and no problems at all.
Very cheap to run and perfect space.

Purchased in March 2018 for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Avnish

AvnishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Nice Car good value

published

Bought seven seater Mitsubishi outlander from motorama springwood. Very happy with the car and support by staff at Motorama springwood both sales and service teams were fantastic in providing information on time.

Purchased in June 2019 at Motorama Mitsubishi for A$33,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gary

GaryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Well the car is an amazing vehicle but the service was expensive and terrible

published

2017 model took it in for capacity loss but been told it is all good and as per design.
Had to take it to Adelaide to fix it.
Yes I did have to drive it to Adelie from Melbourne because nobody knew a thing about it here

Purchased in March 2019 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Justin

JustinSydney, NSW

Don't bother

published

Very bad on fuel,for a 60 litre tank the maximum I get out of it is 500kms no matter how I drive.Sensors in the car keep going off randomly for no reason and connecting samsung phone via Bluetooth to play music keeps cutting out.Sound quality isn't the best and you have to turn stereo up to well over half way to hear it properly.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers
Doooooob

Doooooob

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent car

published

Got this after a lot of bargain at 28.7k. Needed a seven seater for my family and the regular visitors from overseas. The car is value for money, it has got all the bells and whistles, safety features like lane departure warning and forward collision plus adaptive cruise control, auto lights, reverse camera.. Etc

Mileage is good due to CVT engine and got enough power to overtake on the road. Use sport mode if you want immediate power.

Go for it if you are after seven seater and practical family car.

Cheers.

Purchased for A$28,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mimi

MimiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great car at a great price

published

We are a family of four and this car is great, comfortably fits two car seats at the back however it's too tight for a 3rd adult in the middle. You would have to buy more slim line baby car seats. I like that it is a 7 seater. Lot's of room.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Outlander compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

Replaced our 2014 with a 2018 ls 7 seater. Great price for a 7 seater. Has all you need. Hasnt let us down its a great family car. For day to day or roadtrips it does it all

Purchased in March 2018 for A$31,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
WHATCANISAY

WHATCANISAYPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

OUTLANDER OUT PROFORMS ITSELF

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Rockingham Mitsubishi for A$27,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
jye

jyeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awesome - a step ahead of the rest

published

140k's a day mixed freeway and city driving and weekenders. Great all round car, smooth on freeways at high speeds, responsive from a red light and fuel efficient. Services only ever 15,000k's ( unlike others ) and still same price, value ! We've always had pajero's tritons lancers 380's Vrx / pajero sport also and never skipped a beat at all, but have lasted with high k's. Tried BMW and VW but was hopeless the x3 was a beautiful car but died at 96,000k's. Just love this outlander fits our two large dogs in easy, and is our cheap commuter car but has everything you need. Extremely safe to which is ahead of majority in competition.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$22,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Andrewse

AndrewseHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Excellent vehicle

published

Owned the 2017 zk outlander for almost 12 months and pretty much don't have a bad work to say about it. A easy pick when choosing a new car over Nissan and Subaru.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sue J

Sue JGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not crazy about this car

published

Chose this car because of country travel and 3 rows of seats. Lots of extras with top of the range model including seat warmers etc but it feels cheap. Power is lacking on acceleration and not great for city driving. Will not get another Mitsubishi when my novated lease expires in a year.

Purchased in April 2016 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Ravi v.

Ravi v.asked

Outlander

I am going to buy ZL Black Edition 2wd from Mitsubishi in Adelaide Dealer and have been quoted $31780 DA price with Mats and Full tank. camera's and tinting extras. Overall how good is the car may i know pls ? I couldn't find any other SUV in this price like X-trail or CRV so had to book one. its under finance atm so asking for reviews pls? Its a Black edition 2wd ZL MY20 model. Thanks

No answers
Angus C.

Angus C.asked

Outlander

Gday all, i have just bought a 2016 outlander 2.4l. I noticed while idling at traffic lights in drive the car vibrates abit but in nuteral or reverse i cant feel it at all, is this normal?

2 answers
Matt H
Matt H

G'day Angus,

I've got the same model with 80,000km but never had this issue.

Angus C.
Angus C.

Thanks mate, almost feels like a diesel but no quiet as rough when idling, will check and clean a few parts today i think

Timothy S.

Timothy S.asked

Outlander

What radiators will work in a 2010 Mitsubishi Outlander is?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.