??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
113
4 star
54
3 star
25
2 star
15
1 star
13

taylahhenning

taylahhenningIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I love this vacuum, so easy to use!

published

I use this vacuum on tiles, carpet and wood. It works perfectly! The three settings are amazing. Its so handy to have instead of a big vacuum that needs to be plugged in. It charges quickly and lasts for about 40 minutes.

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Bernard

BernardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic

published

I went to major retailer to assess cordless upright vacuums. Checked and tested all the units on display. Did my research on the internet. I opted for the Bosch. I could not be happier. Fantastic vacuum, easy to clean, great power and suction.

Purchased in August 2019 for $440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
BADHAIR

BADHAIRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wooden Floors suffering

published

I love my athlet vacuum, easy, portable and suction but.... I am now noticing a lot of fine scratches on my hardwood floors. Has anyone else had this issue? We had to replace the head of the vacuum last year so all the wheels and rubber bits are fairly new. Why is it scratching my floors now?

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Great for pet hair not the best battery life

published

Great suction for pet hair I give it that! But battery on full turbo only lasted 20 mins and this was after first use with a fully charged battery. It's not great for edges of the rooms.

Purchased in August 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Bianca P,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback.
If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


SchemSchem

SchemSchemGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vacuums but not very robust

published

We bought this vacuum January 2016. It performed great picking up all the pet hair etc.
Problems: 1: Short battery life
2: Can't get under beds or low furniture
3: The handle snapped. After a year and a half of use the handle near the top just snapped. We didn't drop or bang it around - it just snapped. When we took it back they accused us of abusing the machine. If this happens to you there is a 2 year warranty and you should get a replacement or refund. Looking at other reviews it has happened to others.

Purchased in January 2018 for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

goldhn

goldhnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Soooo disappointed

published

I purchased this about 6 months ago and was so impressed. Could do almost my entire house on one charge. 6 months later and I now get about 5-6 minutes from it. That is useless to me.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Simon5353

Simon5353Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very good

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Simon5353
Simon5353

Thanks so much!


Bev H

Bev H

  • 3 reviews

The best cordless vacuum around!

published

This is amazing! It’s completely replaced my regular vacuum! It’s compact, suction is out of this world! Easy to empty with washable filters etc. Carpet, hard floors no problem! LOVE!

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bev H
Bev H

Thank you!! We love it! Next step is the handheld!

JVM

JVMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellet cordless Vacuum cleaner with excellent battery life.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
Axle28

Axle28South West, QLD

It is perfect, it's my go to all the time

published

You go from carpet to tiles with no fuss, it really sucks up the dirt out of carpet and glides over the tiles no fuss at all I love it

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Miss Liss

Miss LissPilbara, WA

  • 7 reviews

Cordless vacs forever

published

I chose this vacuuum because it had high power and it was cordless (so much easier). I wouldn't go back to corded vacuums ever again after experiencing the convenience. It's lightweight, great suction and good run time. So convenient having it just upright on charge in the corner to use so easily. It's making a louder noise lately but still works really well. recommend

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Adam Simmons

Adam SimmonsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is better than my Dyson!!!

published

Plenty of power - as much as cord vacuum cleaners
The roller is easy to take apart and clean
Better value for money than a handheld Dyson - Believe me!!
Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very very good vacuum!

published

Amazing vacuum, especially compared to the Dyson which would be it's main competitor.

At this price point, there can simply not be a better choice on the market.

It does a spectacular job, wooden floors and carpet, does not matter. it works!
Easy to clean, easy to maintain and easy to empty! can't ask for much more.
The battery life is ok on setting 1 or 2.
When at maximum setting, it does die rather quickly, you'll get about 10 minutes out of it on max.

It's a bit heavy, but not too heavy to be annoying.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Bluebottle

BluebottleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent suction for a stick vac.

published

More than pleased with suction performance on floors and carpets as well. Excellent battery time.
Changing to hand-held is a little fiddly, so make sure you do all your hand cleaning at the same time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Marty S

Marty SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money, solid product

published

As good as it gets, get roughly 45 minutes on full power, does wet and dry and pulls stubborn dog hair from carpet. Could just be a two power setting as the low setting is useless, other than that, it's lightweight, sleek, maneuverable and with a voucher code to bring it to the $150ish bracket it's the best thing at its price.

Purchased in January 2019 for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ian

IanVincentia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brand loyalty

published

We were very pleased with this mighty vac - ideal for a quick spruce up rather than lug our barrel vac upstairs for a more thorough job. The 10 mins running time on max was fine for a spruce up. Within 6 months of the 2 year factory warranty expiring though the run time was down to a couple of minutes.
A phone call to the Bosch customer care line then an email attaching the product receipt saw them mail (no charge - no pun intended) a replacement charging cord. When using the new cord didn't fix the problem another phone call saw them offer to replace the vac with a new one. The vac was 6 months out of warranty but they replaced it. It's service like this that could cause an outbreak of brand loyalty.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

goldcoast lady

goldcoast ladyGold Coast

  • 47 reviews
  • 41 likes

Excellent Machine but the filters could be made better

published

Compared to my Dyson V7 this is a dream machine. Collects the dirt a lot better than the Dyson but is a little harder to glide on the carpets. Battery works well. The only downside are the filters are not as good

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

laurenk168

laurenk168North Western Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

SO much better the a Dyson!!

published

I was always a Dyson owner, I thought they were by far the best. I was so wrong. After my Dyson broke for the 2 time in 6 months, I switches to a Bosch, and can I just say it is the BEST!
The run time on it is great, I can do my entire house in one charge, where I couldn't do that with my other vacuum. It is easy to empty and clean. It works well on all surfaces although I do find it does use a lot more charge on carpets, Which is fine they are harder to clean. I use mine on hardwood, tiles and carpet and it works great on all of them.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

disappointed

published

had it four months when on high setting blows out more dust than it sucks in ,also when it does that the brushes stop working cleaned filters still the same

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

vineetkaur46

vineetkaur46Sydney, NSW

This is what I looking for long time !

published

This Bosch Vacuum is what I was looking for long time, I have corded vacuum at the moment which was very hard to use when you have two kids under five and time very consuming and extremely hard to handle.
I started using this a week ago and this thing works perfectly on my tiles, carpet and stairs , very convenient to move around my double story home.
The light alert for cleaning the filter is very helpful indicator , super easy to take out dirt from the container. I would have to now get rid of my corded vacuum which I had for long time and now I can’t live without my Bosch Vacuum which is durable, affordable , portable and powerful little thing.
Just love it ......

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Sigmund

Sigmundasked

Can I leave my Bosch stick vacuum iridium model on the charger when not in use

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sigmund,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch vacuum.
The appliance can stay connected to the charger for as long as you want but it is recommended to be removed once it's fully charged.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Mim

Mimasked

What’s the difference between the Bosch Athlet runtime plus and the Athlet ultimate

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mim,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch Athlet's.
The difference between these two vacuum is the exchangeable battery which allows you to change packs over should one runs out of charge during cleaning and the different level of suctions.
Please have a look on our Bosch website for full specifications on each model.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Owen

Owenasked

Hi have the athlet, showing fully charged, but when I go to use it the battery symbol flashes on the first mark, any advice please? had to replace the handle but got a genuine replacement

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Owen,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Athlet.
We'd like to help, if you can email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH6959 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6AT25AU (White)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6AT25AU (White)

115 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

10 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6255NAU (Dark Navy)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6255NAU (Dark Navy)

80 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH732KAU (Ultimate 32.4V)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH732KAU (Ultimate 32.4V)

1 review
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6PETAU (Tomato Red)
  • Discontinued

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6PETAU (Tomato Red)

8 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BBH65ATHGB (White)
  • Discontinued

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BBH65ATHGB (White)

2 reviews
CategoryStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $499.00$699.00$449.00$799.00
Bin Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNoNoNo
Weight3.3 kg3.2 kg3.3 kg3.7 kg3 kg
Power SourceBatteryBatteryBatteryBatteryBatteryBattery
Charging Time6 hours6 hours6 hours6 hours6 hours6 hours
Running Time 60 min75 min50 min75 min65 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.