??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
114
4 star
55
3 star
25
2 star
15
1 star
13

Blender man

Blender manSydney

  • 4 reviews

New battery available?

published

This has been a great vacuum cleaner, but like many other people have found after 3 years the battery isn't charging anymore and it cuts out. Is the solve for this to simply get it serviced and repaired? A vacuum cleaner isn't a mobile phone. Was hoping to get a lot more life out of it.

Purchased in July 2016 at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Blender man
Blender man

Thanks, yes my question was if the battery dies is that it? Or can I get it serviced?

Blender man
Blender man

Is there any response to this? Is the lifecycle of this vacuum cleaner really only 3 years?


Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great buy!

published

Has great suction and a sufficient battery time to run over the whole house if needed! great value for money compared to other more well known cordless vacuum brands out there. Easy to empty the barrel. Only downside is not having a small brush connection to run over skirting boards or get into corners.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
taylahhenning

taylahhenningIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I love this vacuum, so easy to use!

published

I use this vacuum on tiles, carpet and wood. It works perfectly! The three settings are amazing. Its so handy to have instead of a big vacuum that needs to be plugged in. It charges quickly and lasts for about 40 minutes.

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Bernard

BernardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic

published

I went to major retailer to assess cordless upright vacuums. Checked and tested all the units on display. Did my research on the internet. I opted for the Bosch. I could not be happier. Fantastic vacuum, easy to clean, great power and suction.

Purchased in August 2019 for $440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

BADHAIR

BADHAIRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wooden Floors suffering

published

I love my athlet vacuum, easy, portable and suction but.... I am now noticing a lot of fine scratches on my hardwood floors. Has anyone else had this issue? We had to replace the head of the vacuum last year so all the wheels and rubber bits are fairly new. Why is it scratching my floors now?

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Great for pet hair not the best battery life

published

Great suction for pet hair I give it that! But battery on full turbo only lasted 20 mins and this was after first use with a fully charged battery. It's not great for edges of the rooms.

Purchased in August 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Bianca P,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback.
If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


SchemSchem

SchemSchemGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vacuums but not very robust

published

We bought this vacuum January 2016. It performed great picking up all the pet hair etc.
Problems: 1: Short battery life
2: Can't get under beds or low furniture
3: The handle snapped. After a year and a half of use the handle near the top just snapped. We didn't drop or bang it around - it just snapped. When we took it back they accused us of abusing the machine. If this happens to you there is a 2 year warranty and you should get a replacement or refund. Looking at other reviews it has happened to others.

Purchased in January 2018 for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

goldhn

goldhnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Soooo disappointed

published

I purchased this about 6 months ago and was so impressed. Could do almost my entire house on one charge. 6 months later and I now get about 5-6 minutes from it. That is useless to me.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Simon5353

Simon5353Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very good

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Simon5353
Simon5353

Thanks so much!

Bev H

Bev H

  • 3 reviews

The best cordless vacuum around!

published

This is amazing! It’s completely replaced my regular vacuum! It’s compact, suction is out of this world! Easy to empty with washable filters etc. Carpet, hard floors no problem! LOVE!

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bev H
Bev H

Thank you!! We love it! Next step is the handheld!


JVM

JVMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellet cordless Vacuum cleaner with excellent battery life.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Axle28

Axle28South West, QLD

It is perfect, it's my go to all the time

published

You go from carpet to tiles with no fuss, it really sucks up the dirt out of carpet and glides over the tiles no fuss at all I love it

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Miss Liss

Miss LissPilbara, WA

  • 7 reviews

Cordless vacs forever

published

I chose this vacuuum because it had high power and it was cordless (so much easier). I wouldn't go back to corded vacuums ever again after experiencing the convenience. It's lightweight, great suction and good run time. So convenient having it just upright on charge in the corner to use so easily. It's making a louder noise lately but still works really well. recommend

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Adam Simmons

Adam SimmonsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is better than my Dyson!!!

published

Plenty of power - as much as cord vacuum cleaners
The roller is easy to take apart and clean
Better value for money than a handheld Dyson - Believe me!!
Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very very good vacuum!

published

Amazing vacuum, especially compared to the Dyson which would be it's main competitor.

At this price point, there can simply not be a better choice on the market.

It does a spectacular job, wooden floors and carpet, does not matter. it works!
Easy to clean, easy to maintain and easy to empty! can't ask for much more.
The battery life is ok on setting 1 or 2.
When at maximum setting, it does die rather quickly, you'll get about 10 minutes out of it on max.

It's a bit heavy, but not too heavy to be annoying.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bluebottle

BluebottleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent suction for a stick vac.

published

More than pleased with suction performance on floors and carpets as well. Excellent battery time.
Changing to hand-held is a little fiddly, so make sure you do all your hand cleaning at the same time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Marty S

Marty SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money, solid product

published

As good as it gets, get roughly 45 minutes on full power, does wet and dry and pulls stubborn dog hair from carpet. Could just be a two power setting as the low setting is useless, other than that, it's lightweight, sleek, maneuverable and with a voucher code to bring it to the $150ish bracket it's the best thing at its price.

Purchased in January 2019 for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Ian

IanVincentia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brand loyalty

published

We were very pleased with this mighty vac - ideal for a quick spruce up rather than lug our barrel vac upstairs for a more thorough job. The 10 mins running time on max was fine for a spruce up. Within 6 months of the 2 year factory warranty expiring though the run time was down to a couple of minutes.
A phone call to the Bosch customer care line then an email attaching the product receipt saw them mail (no charge - no pun intended) a replacement charging cord. When using the new cord didn't fix the problem another phone call saw them offer to replace the vac with a new one. The vac was 6 months out of warranty but they replaced it. It's service like this that could cause an outbreak of brand loyalty.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

goldcoast lady

goldcoast ladyGold Coast

  • 48 reviews

Excellent Machine but the filters could be made better

published

Compared to my Dyson V7 this is a dream machine. Collects the dirt a lot better than the Dyson but is a little harder to glide on the carpets. Battery works well. The only downside are the filters are not as good

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

laurenk168

laurenk168North Western Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

SO much better the a Dyson!!

published

I was always a Dyson owner, I thought they were by far the best. I was so wrong. After my Dyson broke for the 2 time in 6 months, I switches to a Bosch, and can I just say it is the BEST!
The run time on it is great, I can do my entire house in one charge, where I couldn't do that with my other vacuum. It is easy to empty and clean. It works well on all surfaces although I do find it does use a lot more charge on carpets, Which is fine they are harder to clean. I use mine on hardwood, tiles and carpet and it works great on all of them.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

debbie j.

debbie j.asked

How do I tighten the screw on the handle?

No answers

Blender man

Blender manasked

This has been a great vacuum cleaner, but like many other people have found after 3 years the battery isn't charging anymore and it sometimes cuts out. Is the solve for this to simply get it serviced and repaired? A vacuum cleaner isn't a mobile phone. Was hoping to get a lot more life out of it. Am happy to get it repaired to use for another 3 years.

1 answer
debbie j.
debbie j.

How do I tighten the screw on the handle?


Meegie_b

Meegie_basked

Why cant I buy the accessories kit for this vacuum in Australia? Only on eBay from the UK :(

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Meegie,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch BCH6AT25AU.
Sorry to hear you're having issues finding the kit. If you're not able to find a BHZKIT1 via one of our retail partners you can always call us directly and purchase spare part 00577667.
Feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744, option 4 is for spare parts.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.