??!
2 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

MPN: BCH65MSKAU
4.7 from 10 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Bev H

Bev H

  • 3 reviews

The best cordless vacuum around!

published

This is amazing! It’s completely replaced my regular vacuum! It’s compact, suction is out of this world! Easy to empty with washable filters etc. Carpet, hard floors no problem! LOVE!

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$460.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bev H
Bev H

Thank you!! We love it! Next step is the handheld!

Axle28

Axle28South West, QLD

It is perfect, it's my go to all the time

published

You go from carpet to tiles with no fuss, it really sucks up the dirt out of carpet and glides over the tiles no fuss at all I love it

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bluebottle

BluebottleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent suction for a stick vac.

published

More than pleased with suction performance on floors and carpets as well. Excellent battery time.
Changing to hand-held is a little fiddly, so make sure you do all your hand cleaning at the same time.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus) compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MTS

MTSSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Powerful Vacuum

published

We purchased the Bosch Athlet Runtime Plus for our apartment which is predominantly carpet and have been extremely impressed with its power and usability. The alert light for cleaning the filter is also really helpful. Also works well on tiles and applying different components for cleaning skirting boards and hard to reach places. Compact and durable.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Karen

KarenRangiora

  • 2 reviews

Exceeded expectations

published

Used on carpet, tiles & wooden floors.Great suction, easy to manoeuvre , operate & empty. Used for family with birman cats and we all have long hair...absolutely fantastic cleaner and the kids love to use it. Tried the dyson in the shop to compare and the bosch athlet beat it hands down. Love it!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
amy10

amy10Victoria

  • 9 reviews

The Best

published

I have a large two story house,so i vaccum a lot! And i got sick and tired of dragging the large built-in vacc. So we got this bosch up to 75mins one!! And its the best!! I am very impressed! I use it everyday! For quick vaccum and for the whole house,and kids vaccum their own rooms too!! I use it for the car as it transforms into a smaller size! It lasts longer then any Dyson! Filter can be washed easily. I definitely recommend it. One of the Best vaccums out there!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
amy10
amy10

Thank you!

Andy

AndyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Great product, not so great battery life

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

2 broken handles

published

Aa much as I love this product we've had our issues..! Within a week of purchase, thin black strip on head broke, didn't effect performance much so continued using. . Then switch refused to work, filter case cracked.. Next head broke..! Then handle, now handle again. .!! So far Bosch have been fantastic to deal

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
hendoo

hendooTraralgon

  • 3 reviews

Handy vacuum

published

I'm very happy with it's performance and it has great suction. It's fairly light, but possibly could be a bit lighter. I wouldn't say it was quiet, but it's not deafening. It's fairly easy to maneuver, but depends on the surface I'm cleaning. I use it on vinyl, carpet, tiles and mats and I have a large area to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus) compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dissappointed

Dissappointed

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Happy wit this machine.

published

Having used this machine for almost a year every day due to three dogs in the house, I can report that it works very well. It works well on carpet and hard floors. The suction is good at every setting, it is light and easy to use. We recommend this to anybody for floor use only. There are no attachments which is a disadvantage.

September 5th 2018 Update: Very happy with this Vacuum

We have used this vacuum everyday for about 18 months on carpet and hard floors because we have three dogs in the house. It performs perfectly. We need to empty the dust weekly and clean the filters every fortnight. We need to clean the brushes of hair every two weeks.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
See all Bosch Athlet reviews

Questions & Answers

andrea

andreaasked

Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

Where would I take this product to be serviced as not working properly?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Andrea,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch BCH65MSKAU Vacuum.
Please contact us on 1300 369 744 for further assistance.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Sharon

Sharonasked

Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

Hi there,
I was trying to fill in my warranty online but I could not find the E-Nr number and the FD number from both the box and the product itself of Athlet Runtime Plus BCH65MSKAU? The box indicates that the model is BCH65MSKAU but there is no such option from online registration. It just shows BCH65MSKAU/01, BCH65MSKAU/02, BCH65MSKAU/03. Wondering which should be the right one?
Thank you.
Sharon

2 answers
Tidy Squirrel
Tidy Squirrel

I have no idea, but i guess each is the white, navy, and grey versions... give them a call, I'm sure they can tell you easily!

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sharon,
Thanks for your question regarding your Bosch BCH65MSKAU vacuum.
The E-Nr number is located on your appliance.
Please remove the dust container and you'll be able to locate the E-Nr number of your vacuum cleaner.
If you have any further queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Humph

Humphasked

Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

Hi, I am trying to decide between the Athlet and the Athlet Runtime Plus but I am concerned by the stories of batteries losing power and suction within a few years. I am favouring the Runtime Plus as I assume the tech in the battery is better, will be more efficient longer and meaning it last longer.

One reviewer mentioned the charge only lasted 20 minutes on full power. Is that normal,or it be usable for the full advertised 75 minutes on a full charge?

How long is the battery expected to last when used 2-3 times a week?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.