?
? !
2 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

MPN: HBG633BS1A
3.6 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.0 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not value for money

published

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stephanie
Stephanie

Email sent, awaiting response

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fanstaic

published

This oven was our first Bosch oven and we have never used a digital oven before so we were bit nervous about learning something new
Reading some other reviews on this oven I might have been worried about using this oven
We didn't need to be nervous the oven is easy to use the single dial is a great idea and works well and once we set up the oven it hasn't missed a beat
The instruction book is easy to follow and the functions are all logical
We were cooking with in minutes the oven has so many great features and we love the self cleaning absolutely recommend this oven

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheryl C

Cheryl CNewcastle

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Giant scam. This oven is advertised as "even cooking" but it doesn't. Bosch is now telling me they don't care.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl,
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11575 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Cheryl C
Cheryl C

we already have and received no communication from you at all. great service NOT

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl C,
We are very sorry, unfortunately we have not received an email in our inbox. Could you please email socialmedia.au@bshg.com. in the subject line please put BSH11575 CHERYL C.

Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ari

AriSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service, avoid these people

published

We have 2 bosh ovens. After a self clean cycle oven glass cracked. It was hell trying to speak with them. They replied to an email months later saying they tried to contact.they didn't.
Avoid these people
Now they say its out of warantee sorry

Purchased in January 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ari
Ari

Yea just like you said you contacted me.. I won't be holding my breath

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kurian K.

Kurian K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

The dial

published

The oven itself is pretty good but I am sure that dial isnt meant to be that hard to rotate. We bought our house 3 yrs ago and have always had trouble rotating the dial

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sooz

soozPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this oven

published

Easy to use; quick heating; plenty of preset options and easy to set custom settings; even baking at all oven levels using fan bake. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend as a non expensive all rounder without the bells and whistles of steam cooking etc.

Purchased in March 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet, but worst designed oven, uneven cooking hard to clean.

published

Purchased in April 2017 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SusieW

SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good So Far

published

Did recent kitchen renovation so farewelled 37 year old oven (still in good working order!)
However am enjoying fast heating of this new oven, though told not to expect same lifespan as old one. Would prefer 2 racks to be supplied rather than only one. Seems easy to clean, though access to top surface above griller would be impossible to do. Pity it wasn't hinged to drop down as some other brands do.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex Bratanova

Alex BratanovaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great oven although a bit slow at top/bottom heating mode

published

Great product overall. Working well and nicely designed. The only thing which could have been better is the power at the top/bottom heating mode - it's way lower than one at 4D mode. So it takes longer to cook same meals. It also beeps a bit too loudly when finishes the program. Otherwise excellent oven.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenMelbourne

Not as advertised. Doesn't have door lock feature!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MecAut

MecAutMaribyrnong

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Oven, easy to use and full of programs.

published

I recommend this oven. Very quiet, and my favorite feature is the quick heating, it heats so fast it's unreal.
The oven is quiet and well constructed. The soft close door is fantastic.
My unit came with the rotary dial full of gunk and dust, I could not rotate the dial I had to use a crazy pressure to rotate it, after calling Bosch they advised me to clean the dial.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maree

MareeBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Great value & easy to use

published

Used my new oven this week - cooked beautifully, and the independent timer worked well too. At first glance, dials, etc. looked confusing, but if you're like me and not particularly interested in the many included cooking programs, and just want to use as a regular oven, it's not difficult to use at all. Just turn oven on, select fan-forced, dial your temperature, then press start. It doesn't come with a useful telescopic shelf, but I can order that separately (1 or 2 shelf) RRP from $149, which still makes the appliance good value.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelNewcastle

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good oven, but controls are a bit confusing

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Michael,
Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HBG633BS1A Oven.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kara

KaraAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Professional kitchenware, overwhelming technology but easy to use

published

This Bosch oven was an upgrade and has surprised us with all the high tech features and technology. It's so incredibly thorough in the little things that Bosch has thought of; from childproof locks on the doors, a way to tell if the oven is preheating or at it's optimal temperature, a way to cook for a certain amount of time and many different ways to cook. It feels like a professional oven in that there are many cooking options from slices, cakes, pizzas, meat, reheating, etc. I was and am still quite overwhelmed with what to use; but we tend to stick with a couple of features. Overall happy with the purchase and great value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen Syrrakos

Helen SyrrakosGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT BUY!

published

Really happy with my two new ovens. They sit side by side in my kitchen and are fantastic! They heat-up very quickly and cook brilliantly. We were lucky to have a cash back offer on both ovens so they were really well priced. The only draw back was that I had to read the manual in order to work out how to use them - it was not an intuitive process. You also need to press the start button in order to change the settings - very much like hitting the enter key on a computer. But, overall, I am very happy. I think that these issues are minor as ovens these days are so much more sophisticated. I would have preferred to give a 4.5 out of 5 as I see this as a minor issue.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kensta

KenstaPerth

  • 4 reviews

Great value especially with cashback

published

Definitely a step up from the F&P, Chef etc. ovens. We bought the Bosch Series 8 as it was really great value with the $200 cashback. It is made in Germany, unlike the cheaper Bosch unit (around $700) which I am told, is made in Greece. Easy to use buttons, heats evenly and most importantly, looks good. Can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terry p

Terry pGympie

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

great oven

published

We didn't need a new oven but when we came across this one we just needed to upgrade. We love it, no regrets. It cooks great and it is nice and quiet, We really like the rapid pre-heat and the four way cooking style. Our last oven, was still working great but it took a long time to pre-heat and the cooking time was a lot longer too.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

cash back still waiting

published

We are very happy with our Bosch appliance they are great looking and cooks very well, we bought double ovens and 8 and 6 series and 8 series induction cook top. our only issue was the cash back offer, still after 2 months no eftpos card which on their web site said was dispatched. i have sent 3 contact forms and not even a reply from them, this obviously would factor in buying any bosch products again as not to sure what customer support would be like.. and then intern resorts to social media and reviews like this which can only hurt companies.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Dave, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch HBG633BS1A Oven. We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
markir

markirRaumati

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great Modern Oven

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
markir
markir
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens reviews

Questions & Answers

jjack

jjackasked

Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

Hi Bosch
I just have a few questions about the HBG633BS1A oven.

1) Can the ecoclean liner on the back wall be replaced? If it can be replaced, does Bosch sell the replacement liner?

2) Can the oven light on this oven be replaced? Is it easy to replace it?

thanks

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Jjack,
Thanks for your question regarding your Bosch HBG633BS1A Oven.
Yes, both the back wall panel and light globe can be replaced.
Please contact us direct on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Libby

Libbyasked

Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

where is this oven manufactured?

2 answers
markir
markir

The identity plate says 'Germany".

Libby
Libby

Thanks. That's the answer i was hoping for. :-)

See all Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 8 HBG633BS1A

Details

Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,779.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity71L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Cooling Fan
Dimensions 595 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 8 Built-in Ovens

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002827124
  • MPN: HBG633BS1A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.