??!
22 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
4.3 from 130 reviews

Reviews

4.3

130 reviews
5
(89)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (61)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (62)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (63)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (61)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (63)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (53)
Previous
Next
Pauline

PaulineWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Very Disappointed

published

I am very disappointed with this very expensive dishwasher, it's only 2 years and 4 months old, it already needs repairing ( heating pump ), it was made in Germany, not Turkey and Bosch wants nothing to do with problem. I will not waste my money on another Bosch appliance again.

Purchased in November 2017 for A$1,457.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
boush

boush

  • 2 reviews

bosch dishwasher

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Annoyed

AnnoyedDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

Bit noisy and no quick rinse

published

We selected a German made unit as we had owned one before and it served us well.
This later model has lighter internal racks and we have kept the old ones in case they don't last.
The unit is much noisier compared to the older one and there is no quick rinse function which means we have to use it more often.

Purchased in February 2020 at Joyce Mayne for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your taking the time to review your appliance, we appreciate the feedback. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shadi

ShadiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing super silent dishwasher

published

Bought this dishwasher after my mum got one years ago and how happy she was with hers.
I had a Blanco dishwasher that woke the whole neighbourhood in the middle of the night with all the noise it made while working.
Love my new super silent dishwasher and dishes come out super clean and dry!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Azat

AzatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this German made dishwasher

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,132.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
LucyG

LucyGPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Poor quality plastic parts

published

We purchased the dishwasher in July 2018 and less than 2 years later needed to replace the front panel where the buttons are. The plastic screw mounting points all disintegrated (there are 6 mounting points and 5 broke). Pic is of the least broken mount - the others are nonexistent. The internal sticker shows manufacture date of September 2017 so not even 3 years old. Cost to fix was $109 plus postage (4 weeks delivery)'. We could have gone through warranty but time taken off work would outweigh cost of replacing ourselves. 3 stars as it does an amazing clean. This is our second and now last Bosch dishwasher purchase.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
New puppy mum

New puppy mumSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great machine but small problem

published

I love this dish washer. My problem is a friend came over and was helping. She unpacked the dish washer and took out the knife rack. I can’t work out how to get it back in so it holds and stays in place. Can’t see that anything is broken. Help please.

Purchased in July 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Nice2Know

Nice2KnowAU

  • 39 reviews

Lovely and quiet initially and flexible space

published

Good worker this one. Really like that can alter the height of the middle pull out. initially was whisper quiet. Not quite so much a few months on, but still not nearly as noisy as our last one.
Does need a good clean regularly and find that plastic boxes often flip over - even when we try and position them under the glass holders hoping to keep them in place.
Drying is good much of the time, and we think we have now found the best setting for us to get the balance between cycle time and drying ability!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,071.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Yun S

Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

No problem so far

published

Satisfied with this Bosch dishwasher. I like the extra dry feature and all the different programs. Usually ended up with clean and dry dishes.
We do scrape dishes before putting into dishwasher. When we didn't do a clean scrape job, there would usually be dirty spots after the dishwasher finishes its cycle.
Guess we have been a bit careful so it has not clogged so far. Daily use for 8 months now and we haven't cleaned it once.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy customers

Happy customersberwick melbourne

  • 14 reviews

Excellent Unit

published

Having bought the dishwater from Harvey Norman's at a very competitive price, we find it very efficient and quiet. The control panel is very easy to manage as well the stacking of the dishes. This is our second Bosch dish water and we would most certainly recommend the Series Six appliance for an average household.

Purchased in May 2020.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
ptiva

ptivaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Quiet Efficient Competent lil washer

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Cinthia

CinthiaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Great dishwasher!

published

Good looking dishwasher. Leaves all our dishes and glasses sparkling clean. The option for extra dry is fantastic. Can't fault it so far. Very happy with our purchase. Bought ours with 5 year warranty.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliance Online for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
annie38

annie38AU

  • 3 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!

published

This dishwasher is fantastic ,the 60 minute cycle is enough to clean our dishes, very quite and drys really well ,even the plastic came out dry. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in April 2020 at GOODGUYS for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jan F

Jan FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Would marry this if I could!

published

This product is so easy to use, the controls and settings simple to follow. It even tells you how much time is left to run on the setting and turns off the power when it is finished.
I do tend to rinse my plates but that’s just an old habit. There is absolutely no need to rinse or scrape.
I have only had this dishwasher for about six months and nothing has become clogged yet but the filters are easy to clean

Purchased in December 2019 for A$630.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jill

JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Disappointing - poor quality in some respects

published

This is my third Bosch dishwasher and it is disappointing to find the quality has slipped.
The cutlery tray at the top is shoddy and gets stuck/falls apart every time it is pulled out.
Very annoying for the cost.
It is very quiet, but putting it back together after every wash cycle is going to be very annoying.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smaths

SmathsSydney

  • 17 reviews

Nice dishwasher, very quiet and good to be able to remove shelves

published

Have had this for a month and am very happy so far. The machine is quiet, and cleans well. THe quick cycle isn't as short as prior models but still really great. The hygiene wash is good, I also like the removable shelves - but the cutlery top draw isn't my fav.

Initially had a problem with the machine after the first wash where it smelt like fish. Used a descale cleaner and it seems to have gone. So a little concerned about this in the longer-term but guess I will cover this when i get to it.

installation instructions said to look for a red dot - that didn't seem to exist - so spent far too long on that.

Purchased in March 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,019.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Carl

CarlSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Quiet, Fast, Super Cleaning Machine

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,095.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shadab M.

Shadab M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Clean results each time. Love it

published

Never thought that a dishwasher would create such clean results so consistently. Build quality is pretty good. Easy to clean and maintain, and it seems to use less water by re-using the rinse water from last cycle

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,069.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rob M

Rob MHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very Impressed

published

Very Quite, Dishes never wet when finished like old dishwasher. No Need to rinse dishes. Easy to operate, did I mention quite? Just trying to fill in 30 words now, seriously, wont be doing this again!

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Daniel K.

Daniel K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Worst dishwasher we ever had

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,064.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Renee R.

Renee R.asked

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Hi, how do I deactivate the beeping at the end of the cycle on the SMP66MX01A, or make it a bit quieter?
Thanks very much

No answers
Jatin

Jatinasked

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Just purchased the model SMS66M102A and installed it. It is not turning on. Doubly checked all the connections and power supply. On pressing the on/off switch for a few second, the check water and rinse aid lights starts flashing (which indicates the power connection is fine) the inlet and outlet are also fine as we replaced an old working dishwasher and are using the same inlet and outlet. What could be the issue?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jatin,
Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. We have asked our technical team to review your question, and unfortunately they have advised us they cannot diagnose the issue based on what you have advised. They have recommended the unit be inspected to ascertain the cause of the issue. If you could please call us on 1300 369 744, we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Glyn

Glynasked

Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Silver Inox)

Does anyone know if the height of the SMS66MI02A dishwasher be raised up or down or is it fixed at 845mm? I am wondering because the under bench clearance I have is 840mm.

3 answers
Azat
Azat

I'm pretty sure you can’t raise or lower dishwashers but most have a top that is removeable when putting under a bench .
My Bosch SMS66Jl01A is 82cm high with the top off

Glyn
Glyn

Thanks Azat much appreciated.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Glyn, Thanks for your question. We can confirm this model height is 845 mm, however as Azat as kindly advised the worktop is removable, making the appliance height with top removed: 815 mm
It also has adjustable feet at the front of the appliance. If you need anymore information please feel free to call our team on 1300 369 744. Kind regards Bosch Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.