??!
10 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel), SPS60M08AU, SMS66JI01A, etc...
4.4 from 108 reviews

Reviews

(78)
(14)
(3)
(2)
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (40)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (42)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (40)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (42)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (36)
dazthemiller

dazthemillerPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Just buy it!

published

Had an old LG dishwasher which lasted 8 years. Looked at the reviews and decided on the Bosch series 6. It's now apparent that the old dishwasher has not been at its best for some time. This dishwasher is awesome, super quiet, can hardly tell it is on and does a perfect job of washing the dishes. With the old dishwasher we used to leave a gap between plates to ensure they were washed properly. Not needed on this one. Plastic smell for the first few washes (as reported on some other Bosch models) but that gets less with each wash and has gone. So far only had to use the quick 60 minute wash

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good dish washer

published

This is very good dish washer. I use it every day, feel very convenient. It has a good placement container, could put a lot of plate and knife and forks.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chickie

ChickieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again

published

Strange how only the 5 star reviews get responded to & anything less is ignored.Customer service is poor if you are having a problem with your new washer,even when paying extra for the Concierge service.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh

JoshPerth, WA

Great when it works, not built to last, not much support from Bosch

published

Purchased in April 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,297.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely perfect dishwasher

published

Very efficient, silent, it has glass champagne rack also cutlery rack on the top. Makes it very easy when stacking and then when cleaned. I would recommend this dishwasher one of the best I have ever used.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neb-Maat-Re

Neb-Maat-ReAU

  • 36 reviews

Poor customer service experience

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $998.00.

1 comment
Neb-Maat-Re
Neb-Maat-Re
dmitter

dmitter

  • 3 reviews

Very happy with this super quiet and does what is supposed to.

published

Had for two months now....and received Finish products as part of the promotion. I already use Finish Powerball but the Finish products they sent me actually work even better. I was getting some residue in the cups but the new Finish tabs have eliminated that.

It's easy to stack and the option to fold down some on the racks makes it practical for large pots that I would have previously hand washed.

It's a no thought appliance that does what it's supposed to, with mimimum of fuss or noise.

Would recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 at e&s for $979.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Brooke C

Brooke CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Talk about Buyers Remorse. Don't Buy IT !!!!!

published

Talk about Buyers Remorse ! What a piece of Rubbish....purchased it after our intial Bosch died after 12 years. We have had the Serie 6 for 2 months and are more than disappointed. Despite rinsing our plates prior to washing... does not do a thorough job and takes forever to dry our glasses/dishes despite leaving it on "Extra Dry" setting. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere... wish we had :(

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ras M.

Ras M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best dishwasher

published

Best dishwasher!!!! It cleans well and there are short and long cycles depending on what you want to use. I highly recommend this product. I simple rinse and put the dishes and they come out sparkling.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine Lily

Christine LilySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This Bosch dishwasher is great. The first time we used it we thought it wasn't running. Compared to our old one this one is sooo quiet. Fits heaps of cutlery and looks good.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Stephen B.

Stephen B.South East Queensland, QLD

Reliable Dishwasher

published

I waited until I could buy a brand new Bosch dishwasher and waited for about 2 years before I will drop a review. I used the dishwasher for my rental property and compared to my previous dishwasher brand, my tenants were always happy, no repairs and maintenance ever happened. That is why I name it as "RELIABLE DISHWASHER".

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online for $949.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shez

ShezPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Really great

published

Very satisfied with my dishwasher, I scrape plates but don’t need to wash them before they go in the dishwasher. Very easy to clean and my son actually unloads it now without the arguments

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jinu V

Jinu V

  • 2 reviews

Really Good

published

We got this recently and we love it. Its serving up to the expectation. Im happy with the noise level and how clean my dishes are. No odors or anything atm

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Darrin R

Darrin RSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bosch Dishwasher

published

Great machine. Very quiet and have had no problems since I bought it over 2mths ago. Has many different cycles to choose from including a water efficient one. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $966.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gina D

Gina DDarling Downs, QLD

2 warranty claims in 8 months. When it is functioning it is great.

published

Purchased April 2019. Control board failed and was repaired under warranty after 3 months of use. Took 5 weeks to repair. Control board has once again failed at 8 months and now we wait the extended time for the next repair to occur. Very disappointed that we have had to make 2 warranty claims in 8 months. Unacceptable Bosch. This unit should be replaced at your cost. Clearly faulty.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reviewer 99

Reviewer 99

  • 3 reviews

Good and bad

published

It's a very quiet and power and water efficient dishwasher. It does a good job of washing dishes but has two disadvantages compared to our 20 year old Blanco.
1. It's not easy to stack but that may be a matter of getting used to it. Wine glasses are a problem.
2. It leaves a lot of water on dishes at the end of the cycle, particularly cups with indented bottoms.
Bosch assure me this is normal.
It may be that the trade-off of having something quiet and efficient is to have a poorer performance in some ways compared to a 20 year old unit.

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Reviewer 99
Reviewer 99

Sorry but I have already done that as indicated in the review (line 7) above. I was assured by Bosch that this is normal for this dishwasher.

Rustyw

RustywHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish

published

Had this dishwasher a week and an error code appeared.
Two visits from repairman confirmed leaking sump.
New part ordered, installed today, then the power board failed.
Paid more to buy "quality", hmmmmm.
Paid more to purchase model assembled in Germany, evidently a waste of money.
Just because it's assembled in Germany doesn't mean you get quality.
Beware.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wendy Harrison

Wendy HarrisonGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

My handy little helper.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for a small family, singles and couples.

published

Eco friendly, compact for daily use and looks stunning in our new kitchen. Stainless steel design looks always clean and fresh. Its compact size means I do not have to wait two days before switching it on and the eco setting means that I remain environmentally friendly. Very happy with my Bosch.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Peter P

Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Why I purchased this dishwasher!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Ross D.

Ross D.asked

Serie 6 SMS66JI01A

Hi,
I bought a Bosch dishwasher (SMS66JIO1A) and I can only connect it to a hot water tap. I followed the instructions in the manual for changing the hot water settings, however, the "A00" factory setting value referred to in the manual never appeared. I was able to cycle through other settings (e.g., P01, r05), but not A00. Can you please advise me how to set the dishwasher so that it can accommodate hot water?
Regards, Ross

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ross,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch SMS66JI01A.
That particular model does not have that functionality. You can still connect it to hot water but it might be a good idea to remove the larger pieces of food residue before putting them in for a wash.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Janicew

Janicewasked

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

On a Bosch dishwasher that does half loads do you put dishes top or bottom for half load

1 answer
dmitter
dmitter

The half load is for lightly soiled items and uses much less water compared to regular cycle. Use this option when washing small lightly soiled lids that fills half or less of capacity in both top and bottom racks.

Tom M

Tom Masked

Serie 6 SPS60M08AU

Reviews and pics show the SPS60M08AU to be smaller (narrower) but dimensions shown on dimension row are same for all. You should tidy that up.....

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tom,
Thanks for letting us know. We'll ask Productreview.com.au to update it.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.