??!
10 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel), SPS60M08AU, SMS66JI01A, etc...
4.4 from 105 reviews

Reviews

(76)
(14)
(3)
(2)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (39)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (38)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (40)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (34)


Josh

JoshPerth, WA

Great when it works, not built to last, not much support from Bosch

published

Purchased in April 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,297.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Annie

AnnieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely perfect dishwasher

published

Very efficient, silent, it has glass champagne rack also cutlery rack on the top. Makes it very easy when stacking and then when cleaned. I would recommend this dishwasher one of the best I have ever used.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neb-Maat-Re

Neb-Maat-ReAU

  • 35 reviews

Poor customer service experience

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $998.00.

dmitter

dmitter

  • 3 reviews

Very happy with this super quiet and does what is supposed to.

published

Had for two months now....and received Finish products as part of the promotion. I already use Finish Powerball but the Finish products they sent me actually work even better. I was getting some residue in the cups but the new Finish tabs have eliminated that.

It's easy to stack and the option to fold down some on the racks makes it practical for large pots that I would have previously hand washed.

It's a no thought appliance that does what it's supposed to, with mimimum of fuss or noise.

Would recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 at e&s for $979.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Brooke C

Brooke CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Talk about Buyers Remorse. Don't Buy IT !!!!!

published

Talk about Buyers Remorse ! What a piece of Rubbish....purchased it after our intial Bosch died after 12 years. We have had the Serie 6 for 2 months and are more than disappointed. Despite rinsing our plates prior to washing... does not do a thorough job and takes forever to dry our glasses/dishes despite leaving it on "Extra Dry" setting. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere... wish we had :(

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Ras M.

Ras M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best dishwasher

published

Best dishwasher!!!! It cleans well and there are short and long cycles depending on what you want to use. I highly recommend this product. I simple rinse and put the dishes and they come out sparkling.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Christine Lily

Christine LilySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

This Bosch dishwasher is great. The first time we used it we thought it wasn't running. Compared to our old one this one is sooo quiet. Fits heaps of cutlery and looks good.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Stephen B.

Stephen B.South East Queensland, QLD

Reliable Dishwasher

published

I waited until I could buy a brand new Bosch dishwasher and waited for about 2 years before I will drop a review. I used the dishwasher for my rental property and compared to my previous dishwasher brand, my tenants were always happy, no repairs and maintenance ever happened. That is why I name it as "RELIABLE DISHWASHER".

Purchased in August 2017 at Appliances Online for $949.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shez

ShezPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Really great

published

Very satisfied with my dishwasher, I scrape plates but don’t need to wash them before they go in the dishwasher. Very easy to clean and my son actually unloads it now without the arguments

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jinu V

Jinu V

  • 2 reviews

Really Good

published

We got this recently and we love it. Its serving up to the expectation. Im happy with the noise level and how clean my dishes are. No odors or anything atm

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Darrin R

Darrin RSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bosch Dishwasher

published

Great machine. Very quiet and have had no problems since I bought it over 2mths ago. Has many different cycles to choose from including a water efficient one. Definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $966.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Gina D

Gina DDarling Downs, QLD

2 warranty claims in 8 months. When it is functioning it is great.

published

Purchased April 2019. Control board failed and was repaired under warranty after 3 months of use. Took 5 weeks to repair. Control board has once again failed at 8 months and now we wait the extended time for the next repair to occur. Very disappointed that we have had to make 2 warranty claims in 8 months. Unacceptable Bosch. This unit should be replaced at your cost. Clearly faulty.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Reviewer 99

Reviewer 99

  • 3 reviews

Good and bad

published

It's a very quiet and power and water efficient dishwasher. It does a good job of washing dishes but has two disadvantages compared to our 20 year old Blanco.
1. It's not easy to stack but that may be a matter of getting used to it. Wine glasses are a problem.
2. It leaves a lot of water on dishes at the end of the cycle, particularly cups with indented bottoms.
Bosch assure me this is normal.
It may be that the trade-off of having something quiet and efficient is to have a poorer performance in some ways compared to a 20 year old unit.

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Reviewer 99
Reviewer 99

Sorry but I have already done that as indicated in the review (line 7) above. I was assured by Bosch that this is normal for this dishwasher.


Rustyw

RustywHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish

published

Had this dishwasher a week and an error code appeared.
Two visits from repairman confirmed leaking sump.
New part ordered, installed today, then the power board failed.
Paid more to buy "quality", hmmmmm.
Paid more to purchase model assembled in Germany, evidently a waste of money.
Just because it's assembled in Germany doesn't mean you get quality.
Beware.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wendy Harrison

Wendy HarrisonGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

My handy little helper.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for a small family, singles and couples.

published

Eco friendly, compact for daily use and looks stunning in our new kitchen. Stainless steel design looks always clean and fresh. Its compact size means I do not have to wait two days before switching it on and the eco setting means that I remain environmentally friendly. Very happy with my Bosch.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Peter P

Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews

Why I purchased this dishwasher!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

LenaBean

LenaBeanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best value for a 45cm dishwasher

published

I just upgraded from an omega (lasted 4 years, 2 call out with a service tech - then it blew up my rcd switch)
This bosch is very quiet!! Easy to connect, they have an antiflooding hose- my old Omega didn't. Dishes come out perfect, I pop open the door after the program finishes and return in 10 mins, everything is almost dried. I don't scrape, I make sure I check filters clear them after each wash. Cutlery side tray at tge top is very handy when I finally got used to it after 2 weeks. I ended enough the cutlery basket (more space now on bottom!)

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $949.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kat1968

Kat1968Perth, WA

  • 16 reviews

Would be excellent if it dried all the dishes!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,025.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Phill

Phill

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Dishwasher I have ever owned

published

I have owned 5 dishwashers of various makes and models this is the best by far..
Can barely hear it running even when standing in the kitchen next to it.
Cleans everything beautifully with plenty of wash options to suit load size,type and soil level.
I scrap not rinse loads and have no problems with clogging and filters are very easy to remove and clean when it does become necessary.
Looks good,controls easy to understand and use, fingerprints don't show on s/steel finish
Excellent dishwasher for a great price

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Janicew

Janicewasked

On a Bosch dishwasher that does half loads do you put dishes top or bottom for half load

1 answer
dmitter
dmitter

The half load is for lightly soiled items and uses much less water compared to regular cycle. Use this option when washing small lightly soiled lids that fills half or less of capacity in both top and bottom racks.


Tom M

Tom Masked

Reviews and pics show the SPS60M08AU to be smaller (narrower) but dimensions shown on dimension row are same for all. You should tidy that up.....

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Tom,
Thanks for letting us know. We'll ask Productreview.com.au to update it.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


brisang11

brisang11asked

What is the difference between a SMI66M I01A and a SMI66M S01A
I thought that S stood for stainless steel, but what does the second I stand for then?
(I know the first SMI means semi integrated). Sometimes there is an X in this digit position, I'd like to know what that means too. Thank you! Ange

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi brisang11,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch dishwasher range.
The SMI66MI01A is not a valid model number. You can go to https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/dishwashers/underbench-dishwashers/dishwasher-60-cm-wide and compare our current range for differences.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.