23 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
4.1 from 170 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Pros

  • Plates come out shiny and clean

  • Quiet cleaning

  • Quick cycle option

  • Dries well

Cons

  • Premium price

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (101)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (101)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (103)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (96)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (101)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (89)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ray H.
Ray H.
  • 2 reviews

Great Dishwasher

published

Outstanding Dishwasher, very quiet and so efficient. Glasses come out sparkling clean and and this is on a 29 minute cycle. No scraping of dishes but just a quick rinse before use. This is also a very water efficient machine and we could not be happier. Highly recommend the Bosch Series 6.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John L
John LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Quietly effective

published

Replaced a 12 year old bosch with another one. This one was way quieter and you hardly know its working . It cleans and dries very well and is highly recommended

Purchased in June 2021 for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stephen E.
Stephen E.Hunter Region, NSW

so quiet

published

Has ample stacking features and can lay some down to allow for bigger items to be washed. Very water efficient, multiple programmes and so quiet. Gets all of my dishes clean but I do rinse them of food before I put into the dishwasher. Have not yet tried heavily baked on food trays. Glassware comes out streak free and smelling fresh. I am using Finish gel tabs and rinse aid with no residue left in tab slot after each wash.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $1,290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elvira DR M.
Elvira DR M.Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This machine is perfect! Made life easier, 10 years and still going!

published

Since we had this almost 10 years ago, my life became easier. Never had problems, and cleans well even a quick wash for 30 mins. Easy to use and accommodates plates, bowls and pots and pans. I always scrape the food before running then magic finish!

Purchased in June 2011 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rebecca A
Rebecca ASydney Surrounds, NSW

Reliable and well made

published

We are satisfied with the performance so far, whether it will continue to perform well in a few years, I can not say, however at the moment it dries well, quiet and efficient and is well made.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tony Murace
Tony MuraceSydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Bosch has got better than 10 years ago

published

Purchased in April 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ollie
OllieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

I just ... LOVE IT!!!

published

So clean, so quite! No scraping, just rinsing a bit.
I really want to work out the 29mins cycle (it turns to 44) , but for the rest, i just switch the auto and thats it.
Comparing to my old, cheap and basic dishwasher, that was basically just storing the dishes that i had to wash again after taking out, the bosch one is incredible. Its actually does the freaking job!!! Love it! Hope it will last :)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
julz
julzHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

best dishwasher i have had.

published

this dishwasher is absolutely the best. i dont have to rinse anything prior to running the dishwasher. the cycle for longer drying means plastic containers cone out dry. it is quiet and very efficient. the slide out cutlery rack at the top is an excellent innovation.

Purchased in April 2021 at Winning Appliances NSW, Newcastle.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sydsider
SydsiderSydney, NSW

Disappointed

published

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sydsider
Sydsider

Thank you for the reply. I have just sent an email to the above address.

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maree
MareeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Terrible do not buy

published

If I could I would exchange for a different dishwasher. Have had the service person visit twice and the outcome is that we should only use the 60 minute cycle. The dishes come out dirty on both auto (2hour+) cycles. And sometimes come out dirty on 60 minutes. Obviously haven’t bothered with the 29 minute cycle. For the money I would not recommend. Our Fisher and Paykel was superior and I thought I was getting an upgrade with the Bosch. Unfortunately not.

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Thought it would actually wash dishes

published

Looked at reviews before replacing a 10 year old LG. Performance is pretty hit and miss sometimes it cleans and dries really well, other times everything needs re-washing with food dried on cutlery and crockery or a really ‘greasy’ look on the dishes. I expected better from a ‘premium’ Made in Germany model. Wouldn’t get another Bosch as it’s nowhere near as good as the LG was.

Purchased in April 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter
PeterCentral West, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Almost Perfect

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eagle in the sky
Eagle in the sky
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a good start for a machine Made in Germany.

published

We bought a Bosch series 6 from Harvey Norman two weeks ago. After using the machine delayed start option for the first time we realised that dishes and cutlery were greasy, a poll of water was on the bottom of the appliance and an error was showing up on the display (E-24)
Waiting on a technician to come and check the appliance.
Not a good start for a machine Made in Germany.

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Eagle in the sky
Eagle in the sky
Đinh M.
Đinh M.
  • 3 reviews

Highly recommend

published

Bought from binglee, fast shipping with small delivery fee. Only have small issue with water connection when it equipped with solenoid valve so you need drill a big hole for installation.

Purchased in May 2021 at Binglee for $1,060.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Poor warranty & poor Customer Support.

published

Bought Bosch dishwasher from Harvey Norman Bundall to replace Miele dishwasher.
Poor quality stainless steel dishwasher made in Germany, the door started to rust in just over 6 months.
Poor customer support, after two months of complaints and the case manager said is a tea -staining not covered by under manufacturing fault. Very disappointed to pay a higher price for made in GERMANY but is not as good as made in China.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

GLC3537
GLC3537asked
Serie 6 SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel)

Are you able to remove the top of this dishwasher so it can fit under a benchtop

2 answers
John L
John L

Yes you can, and that’s why I bought it.

845 x 600 x 600 mm
Appliance height with top removed: 815 mm

Ray H.
Ray H.

I am not sure, I checked the instructions and can’t see references to this. I note John L ‘S reply. Perhaps b4 committing check with Bosch.

LME
LMEasked
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

This morning we took delivery of the Series 6 dishwasher SMP66MX01A.
Why is the 'Quick 29min' cycle taking 44mins and why is the 'Quick 60min' cycle taking 1:15 please?
The rinse aid drawer is full/overflowing with Finish Rinse Aid.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi LME, Thanks for your question.
Rinse aid is required for the quick wash to operate within 29 minutes. If it is not used, the dishwasher will recognise that a 3-in-1 tablet is being used without rinse aid and the program duration will change to 44 minutes. This is because a 3-in-1 tablet will not fully dissolve within 29 minutes and so would result in sub-optimal wash results. However seeing as you have advised you have rinse aid in the appliance, we would recommend you call our service tam on 1300 369 744 (select option, and be sure to mention your model number). We can then run through some possible trouble shooing with you, and determine if a service may be required. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Marc P.
Marc P.asked
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

do I need a hot water connection for an SM66M102A

1 answer
Tony Murace
Tony Murace

not at all. Its takes cold water connection.

See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Details

Features

Bosch’s premium dishwasher has a 4-star energy rating and 5-star water rating. It is designed for full-family usage, containing a cutlery drawer and a sleek, silent design. It’s designed to be water efficient and has an inbuilt aqua sensor which adjusts water use based on the number of dishes. In addition, it contains:

  • Cutlery drawer
  • Silent cleaning
  • Speed wash
  • Heat exchanger: recycles the heat generated from the main wash and dry cycle
  • Stainless steel interior tub
  • Effortless door closing
  • 3-stage self-cleaning filter
  • 5 spray levels
  • Racks can be adjusted to three height levels to maximise convenience
  • Automatic load adjustment recognises the load condition in three steps and ensures that only the amount of electricity and water required

Reviewers thought:

Reviewers have raved about how easy this dishwasher is to use. They find that the auto wash setting is very convenient, and the dishwasher is quieter than most, while still providing a deep clean.

Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
Bosch Serie 6 SMS66MI03A (Stainless Steel)
  • Award Winner 2020
  • 2019

Bosch Serie 6 SMS66MI03A (Stainless Steel)

3.8
(21)
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,599.00$1,299.00$1,649.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151015
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)3.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash10.9 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)3 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year197 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db50 db44 db
Number of Programs6666
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 450 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteSilver InoxSilver InoxSilver Inox
Release dateJan 2014
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers
  • MPN: SPS6IKI01A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.