??!
10 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers

SMS66MI02A (Stainless Steel), SPS60M08AU, SMS66JI01A, etc...
4.5 from 92 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
69
4 star
13
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
7

Rustyw

RustywHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish

published

Had this dishwasher a week and an error code appeared.
Two visits from repairman confirmed leaking sump.
New part ordered, installed today, then the power board failed.
Paid more to buy "quality", hmmmmm.
Paid more to purchase model assembled in Germany, evidently a waste of money.
Just because it's assembled in Germany doesn't mean you get quality.
Beware.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Wendy Harrison

Wendy HarrisonGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

My handy little helper.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Perfect for a small family, singles and couples.

published

Eco friendly, compact for daily use and looks stunning in our new kitchen. Stainless steel design looks always clean and fresh. Its compact size means I do not have to wait two days before switching it on and the eco setting means that I remain environmentally friendly. Very happy with my Bosch.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Peter P

Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why I purchased this dishwasher!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

LenaBean

LenaBeanPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best value for a 45cm dishwasher

published

I just upgraded from an omega (lasted 4 years, 2 call out with a service tech - then it blew up my rcd switch)
This bosch is very quiet!! Easy to connect, they have an antiflooding hose- my old Omega didn't. Dishes come out perfect, I pop open the door after the program finishes and return in 10 mins, everything is almost dried. I don't scrape, I make sure I check filters clear them after each wash. Cutlery side tray at tge top is very handy when I finally got used to it after 2 weeks. I ended enough the cutlery basket (more space now on bottom!)

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kat1968

Kat1968Perth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Would be excellent if it dried all the dishes!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,025.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Phill

Phill

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Dishwasher I have ever owned

published

I have owned 5 dishwashers of various makes and models this is the best by far..
Can barely hear it running even when standing in the kitchen next to it.
Cleans everything beautifully with plenty of wash options to suit load size,type and soil level.
I scrap not rinse loads and have no problems with clogging and filters are very easy to remove and clean when it does become necessary.
Looks good,controls easy to understand and use, fingerprints don't show on s/steel finish
Excellent dishwasher for a great price

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Theo

TheoPerth

  • 11 reviews

My First Dishwasher

published

I have seen other dishwasher in different homes--noise and style has been in my checklist. This dishwasher was surprisingly quiet that you wont even notice it is doing its job. The glossy finish with simple design also fits my kitchen plan. The price is also reasonable given the reliability of the brand. Self-installed.. easy as 123.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Bosch SMS66MI02A

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

quick cycle defaults to 59 minutes

published

Purchased for $1,089.00.


Herb M

Herb MAU

  • 8 reviews

QUIET, EFFICIENT & EXCELLENT VALUE DISHWASHER

published

Bought the SMS66JIO1A after our 10-year-old Meile had a pump failure.
We know parts are very expensive so we opted for a different brand.
We researched Choice to help us select the right brand and model for our needs and wants.
I've heard no complaints from the wife, who is very fussy when it comes to cleaning, so the Bosch machine must be cleaning and drying equal to or better than the Meile.
Also, it is much quieter than the Meile and it switches off when the washing is complete.
The BIG plus is the savings in $ compared to Meile.
Lastly, the stainless steel finish does not show finger or watermarks.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $956.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dee

DeeGippsland, VIC

Considering buying. Concerned about servicing in my area.

published

Hello,
I am considering buying this dishwasher, however I did read that there is no service repair in Gippsland, which is where I am based. Is this something that has been resolved? Or plan to be resolved?

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Shingles

ShinglesSydney, NSW

So quiet and efficient. Should have bought this sooner!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Good Guys, Bankstown NSW for $938.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

SMc

SMcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Excellent

published

We received this dishwasher after our previous smeg dishwasher stopped working. It was replaced under the Harvey Norman product care warranty. This dishwasher is excellent. It is very quite and it actually cleans the dishes!!!The old smeg one would leave some dishes in every wash, dirty. We have had it for over 6 months now and can't fault it. Excellent product!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
SMc
SMc
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi SMc, Thanks for your update review.
We'd like to help, if you can email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH6857 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Jeff

JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Dishwasher we have ever had

published

Purchased a Bosch Dishwasher and it is brilliant. Looked at lots of brands and specs and the Bosch did everything we wanted and more. Purchased the German-made machine and it was worth it. Stainless steel inner shell is important. It is quiet and cleans brilliantly.
It just works!
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending the German manufactured Bosch dishwashers

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
ccn

ccnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Silent efficient workhorse

published

I purchased this dishwasher 4 months ago. The 1 st thing I noticed was how quiet it was, to the extent that I had to keep checking it was on . German manufacture gave me a confidence of quality workmanship.
It gets used every day and sometimes twice .
The dishes come out clean every time , the filter is easy to get to and its easy to use .
The additional cutlery rack was originally thought to be a good idea until, I found it stopped me from using the top rack for small quarter plates - hence I took it out .

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jopey14

jopey14Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quiet dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher, replacing old Bosch 8 years, this one is almost the same but much quieter

The controls are a bit more complicated, because it has more options available, I especially like the extra dry feature, it adds 10 minutes to the cycle but the dishes come out much dryer

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Tania

TaniaNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Better than I expected!

published

Fantastic mid range priced dishwasher that is very quiet. I love the speed perfect option and the ability to move the utensil basket anywhere along the bottom. Although I rinse before placing in dishwasher it cleans dishes beautifully even when they have caked on food (pasta bakes and lasagne dishes). We had an issue with an error message after a couple of weeks (water in bottom of dishwasher had set off the sensor and it wouldn't work), but hubby googled the message and was able to fix it immediately.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Louise v.

Louise v.

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic Bosch Dishwasher

published

We have had 2 Bosch dishwashers, both are fantastic and clean very well. I would not hesitate to purchase another. Recently we installed a new laundry and the dishwasher space was made 1cm too low. An easy fix, this dishwasher allowed me to remove the top which meant we could slide the dishwasher in to the cabinet. Very easy to do and it still looked attractive. Thanks.

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi ,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS66MI02A Dishwasher.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

Nice Dishwasher, We should have purchased another Brand

published

It's a great looking dishwasher, it does a good job of washing the dishes, my wife loves the utility tray at the top and the delay function is great for off peak electricity saving.
The only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased around the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Nazia A

Nazia Aasked

Used my new Bosch dishwasher series 6
Just concerned about the machine not as dry after the wash. Any help?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Nazia A,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch dishwasher.
We recommend to call our customer careline on 1300 369 744 and select option 3
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


terry

terryasked

Where are Bosch dishwashers actually made thanks?

No answers

Taryn

Tarynasked

The bottom bumper front panel keeps coming off every time I open the dishwasher door. Is there anything I can do to fix it? I had the dishwasher installed by a plumber.

3 answers
Theo
Theo

Does it fit perfectly when closed? My gutfeel is that it is sticking out a bit thus the bottom of the door is pushing it outwards. Mine is perfectly fine-installed it myself.

Taryn
Taryn

It does fit perfectly. Everytime I open it the door hits the rubber seal and the bumper falls forward. If I remove the rubber it stays perfectly in place so I may just have to go without the rubber strip at the top of the bumper.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Taryn,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch dishwasher.
There is a chance that the appliance may not have been adjusted correctly when the installation was completed.
Feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 to arrange a service if the installer is unable to rectify the issue or attend again.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.