??!
3 photos
Bosch IXO

Bosch IXO

3.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

3.6

10 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
wyrmbait

wyrmbaitSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 19 likes

Going strong after 10 years

published

I was given this 10 years ago, still hold a charge.
Screws into wood well for its size, you cant expect to much. Its so handy for tight spaces, using a combination of different tool heads with different size bits means the hardest to reach areas become a bit easier to get to.

1 comment
Bosch Power Tools
GracieBosch Power Tools
Russ

RussGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Handy little cordless screwdriver was a nice surprise!

published

Small and good for tight spaces. It is simple and reliable. I have used it a lot and find it very convenient.Unfortunately the charger does not easily fit into the white plastic box supplied.

Purchased in December 2017.

1 comment
Bosch Power Tools
GracieBosch Power Tools
Travis

TravisPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not sure how this doesn't have variable speed

published

I've used this Bosch Cordless Screwdriver IXO V for a while now, does the job well and includes good quality driver bits (bits that don't chip or grind) plus useful adaptors to get into tight spots.

What I don't understand is, with a quality product by Bosch, how this doesn't have variable speed. Most of the time you want to adjust the speed to the amount of torque required, not just full speed all the time. I've bored many philips screw heads already.

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for A$49.80.

1 comment
Bosch Power Tools
GracieBosch Power Tools
Drills

Find out how Bosch IXO compares to other Drills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roger3

Roger3Hobart

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Use it regularly

published

This little gadget has quickly become a go-to tool. It is what it is - a small screwdriver for small jobs - and it really does the business if you stay within its limitations. I've never had any trouble recharging it, and the recharge time isn't too bad. The main downside is that the screwdriver bits supplied are definitely of the use-once-and-throw-away variety, but a few dollars at the local hardware shop soon fixes that.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ldn2bne

Ldn2bneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little unit

published

Bought for my young kids second hand on facebook marketplace, they use it for woodworking and is ideal for them light and small.

Have been using it too and it great for small repairs and DIY tasks, I use this more than my power tools, I have a drill attachment which work well too for countersink and predrill work. But this even better when second hand bargain.

Battery life is great and ergonomics are excellent.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

For what it does its excellent.

published

I bought 2 of these in 2009 and they are still going strong, holding charge. The charger is a weak point, its true you have to position them carefully. Using the right angle adapter you can get in impossible corners easily. I like the one torque setting immensely. I would not expect them to perform like an 18Volt low speed grunt driver, but for doing up lost and lots of small screws to a fixed mid torque, or repairing electronic equipment, they are great, especially when you might have crossed threads , in which case the low torque is brilliant and has saved me many hours of re-threading stainless inserts, possibly galled bolts an so on. Understand the design and use the right tool for the job. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2009
Pedro

PedroBroadbeach

  • 16 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great little tool

published

I bought my Bosch IXO cordless screwdriver 11 years ago and it works as well now as it did when I bought it. I am not a tradesman who uses it every day but I do a lot of renovations so I use it more than the average home handyman. The length of time if holds a charge is amazing. Another reviewer complained about it not having a torque setting feature but in my opinion it doesn't need one. It spins at much lower revolutions than a full size electric drill so it's easy to control whether screwing into wood or other materials. My only criticism would be the positioning of the forward/reverse button which I occasionally hit with my knuckle thus stopping the driver in mid use.

Date PurchasedDec 2006

Annoying faults

published

Looking at one for a friend. Very difficult to charge as it turns itself off. When you do get some charge into it the trigger is not only sensitive and hard to get active but squeeze too hard and it goes off. Voltage output from the charger is not the problem, a nice steady 13 volts hence the fast charge if only it would keep charging. I would not consider owning one and I have very many Bosch tools.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 30 reviews
  • 33 likes

Temperamental charging dock connectors

published

I too found it annoying that you have to purchase a separate torque control attachment ( which cannot be used with the right angle attachment). Also it's very difficult to get the charging connectors on the dock lined up with those on the drill. Very sensitive. Handy tool though but why not have torque control as integral part of the tool.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Drills

Find out how Bosch IXO compares to other Drills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor G

Trevor G

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not recomended

published

I purchased one of these seemingly handy tools at the price of approximately $50.00 only to find it did not have a built in Torque Setting. I find that whenever I use a muti purpose tool such as a drill for driving screws, I set the torque knowing that a screw into wood would need a different setting to a screw into plasterboard etc. So when using the Bosch Screw Driver you have to finish each and every screw with a normal screw driver. They do sell one as an accessory which costs
a little less than half the price of the Screw Driver???

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Power Tools representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.