??!
3 photos
Bosch Rotak LI Series

Bosch Rotak LI Series

37 LI, 43 LI, 34 LI
4.2 from 43 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

43 reviews
5
(22)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Perfect, best thing I bought ever

published

I owned every type of lawnmowers before, but this Bosch battery powered is the best I ever had. Light, cuts beautifully, doesn’t make dust, picks up everything, and looks awesome cute . With a spare battery I’m always finish my average size lawn.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good product for small size lawn!!

published

This Lawn mower is very handy for small size lawn. I bought it for my old man who lives in two bedroom apartment and has no grass at the front but small lawn at the back. He absolutely loves it.

Although he is in love with this but when i tried this on my average size backyard it was struggling to mow. So would only recommend this product to people who have small yards.

A full charge batter can last for about 15 to 20 mins.

Purchased in September 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 17 reviews

Great little mower for small yard

published

I purchased this little mower for my front small yard. It does a great job, I mow regularly so am able to leave the catcher off. My only criticism is that the 2 mainonoff switch needs to be held in for the duration , which requires both hands to do so. This makes life difficult since one has to continually stop the mowing process in order to move the electric lead out of the way. A bit of a nuisance to say the least. You could get the job done in half the time with a more thoughtful design hre

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Bosch Rotak LI Series compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bigted

Bigted

  • 25 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very happy

published

Very happy. Use it to do around the pool and path edges. But inlove it so much i use it for the entire yard over winter as it is so ligt and easy to use. Struggles a bit in long thick sir walter but still cuts fine. Highly recommend. Great

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mengxi

MengxiMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect! Cannot live with it !

published

I'm very happy with this movers' cutting results. It is very easy to maneuver the mower. This brand mower is easy to operate and maintain. It is also not heavy to women so that I can operate with ease. It is also flexible to collect and clean. Overall, i'm satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Nevin

NevinMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Still working great after a year use

published

Great electric lawn mover.

Pros:
- Battery still running good after an year use. I can use it for my whole big backyard, decent size front yard and nature strip.
- Powerful enough to cut through the grass
- Great customer support
- Light weight and easy to clean

Cons:
- Wheel axle started rusting
- Pricey option compared to others

Date PurchasedAug 2016
idlab07

idlab07AU

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Quiet Light Mower!

published

This mower is very powerful and easy to use though it's only a battery operated one. I had to change from petrol to the battery operated one because it's easier to use for my dad. It's very light to maneuver. To start you just need to press a button. Very easy to clean and maintain too.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Supreet

SupreetMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Good powered Electric mower

published

I bought this from bunnings along with trimmer that came in the box.
This is powered by wire, which trains most people off- but I don't like petrol mowers due heir maintenance requirements.
For this, you just plug in and go.
It is just about very simple learning curve of how not to mow over wire.
This unit is pretty powerful and does the job. I have about 300m2 lawn and face no problem even with knee length grass. Price was $200 combined mower plus trimmer.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Motor spins a few times then stops,give it a month maybe two and it starts again sales and services

published

Motor keeps stopping then spins a couple of times then stops again.give it a month or two then it works fine again.dont know if Bosch are aware or not but the grass keeps growing!sales and service pathetic no wonder they lost the war with machines like this,tanks would only fire on certain days.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Bosch Rotak LI Series compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judy

JudyMelbourne

Great Lawnmower but not AL 3640 CV Charger

published

I had exactly the same problem as the previous reviewer (Roger on Nov 23 2016) - the AL 3640 CV charger suddenly stop working after 4 years while the lawnmower is going just fine (the lawnmower is not that often used over the 4 years). Followed Roger's comments and located the original article (http://galooph.com/blog/2015/11/13/repairing-a-bosch-al-3640-cv-charger/), I have managed to replace the 1W 180k resistor and got the charger working again! $0.25 instead of $190 for new charger is something unbeatable. Agreeing with Roger that Bosch should have better solutions/warnings on this problem for their customers. Thank you Roger and gallooph for sharing your tips/solutions!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2012
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great mower - shame about the charger

published

I've had this mower for quite a few years now and it works brilliantly all the time. I don't have much lawn to mow (and even less now that I built a new house) but the one thing I'm hearing a lot of is the under-engineered battery charger dying...and considering the faulty part bringing your mowing to a halt is a 25 cent 180k resistor I'm not impressed with Bosch's engineers on that count. However there is a well written article by a guy called galooph who explains really well how to fix it (though I think his wattages were wrong and I replaced the resistor with a 1W 180k-ohm resistor and all is good again. Maybe I should start a service for repairing chargers in Melbourne ;)

Date PurchasedJun 2009
Bluesheep

BluesheepSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great mower!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
SteveK

SteveKT

  • 13 reviews

Grass jams the edge of blade

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Active lady

Active ladyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Served me well

published

I was happy for 4 years then all of a sudden battery would only last 5 minutes after charging so bought a new battery, not cheap nevertheless cheaper than a new mower, new battery appeared to change but zilch power, was told the charger had died rather than the battery.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
teddeebare

teddeebarePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

An amazing cordless mower

published

This is an amazing cordless mower. Lightweight, functional and easy to handle. The battery lasts. I have roughly 200 sqm of lawn to mow and it eats it all up with power to spare. Would happily recommend the product to anyone wanting a quiet (in comparison), easy to use mower.

Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Bosch Rotak LI Series compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ShaggyDA

ShaggyDA

  • 3 reviews

Very good quality, but the batteries will inevitably die

published

I purchased this mower four years ago, with two batteries, and use it bi-weekly 3 seasons a year. My lawn is about 1/3 of a 600m^2 block, and I now go through about 1.5 batteries a session. The mower has never let me down, but battery capacity is markedly lower than when new. Batteries are expensive, but if you are willing to accept this cost, it's a powerful, quiet, and very light lawn mower! It is also surprisingly robust given it is constructed almost entirely of plastic.

Cobrin

CobrinCairns

  • 2 reviews

Light to manoeuvre battery good but $$$

published
Angela

AngelaSutherland shire

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great mower with long battery life

published

I am a shortish 50 somethingish female with ms, so I was looking for a mower that did not leave me in pain. This is it! We have an average lawn size ( maybe 1/3 of a 870 sq block) and I can mow on one charge. Very impressed with the cut of the grass also. I have the height set on 3 to give the grass the ability to stay alive during Sydney summer. I like mowing..I am outside doing housework for a change..lol. I have only used it twice so far.

jjmmav

jjmmav

  • 38 reviews
  • 14 likes

After 5 Years, Still A Charm.

published

Mower fantastic - battery + charger ???

published

Mower fantastic - but when the battery charger blew its fuse it became too difficult to know what was wrong - the battery, the charger or something caused by the mower. Replacing the charger and battery is very expensive ... and if its a problem caused by the mower it could be a waste of time and money.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Deirdre S.

Deirdre S.asked

Bosch Rotak LI Series

Battery is stuck and will not release. Tried numerous times clicking it back in and pressing hard on the release button but it will not budge. Please advise?

No answers
Maria

Mariaasked

Rotak 43 LI

Where I can buy with battery and charge?
Thanks.
Maria

No answers
M Pew

M Pewasked

Bosch Rotak LI Series

What is the blade speed in rpm Bosch 370 li euroflex?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Power Tools representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.