??!
24 photos
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers

SMS50E32AU (White), SMS46GI01A (Silver Inox), SMS46GW01A (White), etc...
3.9 from 173 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Internal layout is convenient as it fits most dishes

  • Quiet

  • Cleans dishes well

  • 4-star energy and water rating

Cons

  • May not dry dishes effectively

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (56)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (56)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (56)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (56)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (56)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (46)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
KrisY

KrisYGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazingly quiet. Superb clean!

published

Installed yesterday & did my first wash with 4 large pots & 1 greasy frying pans, wine glasses, plates,bowls, greasy ladles etc. Great result! Glasses were streak-free. Pots & pans came up perfectly. Absolutely quiet so can run at night if we wish. No doubt, the pot was 2.45hrs, which is a bit long so will try half wash or eco from now on. So happy with this dishwasher.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aiver23

aiver23

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Wash like a Bosch!

published

Best dishwasher. It's quiet, good value for money, cleans super dirty dishes like new (no pre-rinse needed)! The internal rack layout is perfect and sturdy - and everything fits nicely inside.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MNJ

MNJWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

My mistake!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Althom

AlthomPerth, WA

  • 87 reviews
  • 150 likes

Not as good as our old Westinghouse

published

Doesn't get dishes clean on normal wash, has no place to keep plastics from flipping over, doesn't have an alarm to let you know it's finished.
Cost twice as much as our old Westinghouse and it's nowhere near as good.
Posted a review on the Bosch website. Got contacted by a Bosch representative who couldn't have possibly been less helpful.
Made suggestions on programming which this machine cannot do.

Purchased in September 2020 at Perth Dishwashers for $1,059.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Althom
Althom

Already done that and that's the source of the completely useless "assistance" I got. Telling me to run the dishwasher on programmes that don't even exist on this model??
Maybe you need to train your people a bit better?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rick

RickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine, dishes sparkling and the place settings fit dishes perfectly.

published

I’ve had the dishwasher for over a month and it’s a great machine so far. The best thing for me is that it fits all the different dishes perfectly. Such as breakfast bowls and long stem wine glasses. It’s also easy to use, with a simple button layout.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stay away from this machine

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $665.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Yongrui Z.
Yongrui Z.
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Yongrui Z,
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH10884 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works ok but doesn’t dry dishes fully

published

We purchased this model just before Christmas 2019. It does wash the dishes well, we use the Super Wash setting and also the “Extra-Dry” setting. However, “Extra-dry” is a somewhat of a stretch, in fact, we’d change it to “Extra-wet” when the cycle is complete, some of the dishes are dry, others not so much....but the interior and the inside of the door are dripping wet every single time we open it after use. We don’t understand how this machine can have an “extra dry” option that simply doesn’t work. Are we doing something wrong? We’ve never experienced anything like this in previous dishwashers, they’ve always dried perfectly.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

AVOID Mouldy Product x 2!!!!

published

This company was nightmare to deal with. Huge delays when a replacement dishwasher needed to be sent out because the original one was mouldy. The replacement dishwasher was also mouldy.

Purchased at David Jones Retail Stores for $719.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AspenKat

AspenKatSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Huge disappointment from the start.

published

Heard so many great things about Bosh dishwashers but my experience has been nothing but disappointing. Rarely cleaned dishes well. Often had to do more than one wash. Streaky glasses and spotty cutlery even when using the recommended tablets. Tablets never dissolved properly so powder was the only option. Dishes were never dry at the end so I had to open the door to let them air dry.
Just 6 months outside of the warranty, the heating element has died. Not something I expected from a brand that has a reputation of long lasting dishwashers. Bosch customer support were at least friendly and professional and have replaced the part under warranty. Hopefully it holds up.

Purchased in January 2018 at Appliances Online for $607.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dunk

DunkMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Super clean & Quiet

published

We purchased this dishwasher today after our old one finally died, it's so far done 3 loads of various items & has not missed a beat. Dishes, cutlery and pots & pans have come out super clean & have good shine to them. The machine is so quiet you basically have to stand next to it to even know it's on. Highly recommend to purchase this dishwasher if you want one that ticks all the boxes.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $794.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donna

DonnaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

It's ok

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $725.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sara

SaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rue the day I bought it. Terrible machine!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at e&s for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kristian.karov

kristian.karovPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great dishwasher but quick program does not dry dishes sufficiently

published

Coming from an older bosch which gave up after 10 years of service. Good cleaning, inexpensive, easy to use, not ever clogged. In the standard program works perfect. Took one star out as the quick program does not dry the dishes sufficiently

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $618.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vikki M

Vikki MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

I made mine mobile .... I love it.

published

I purchased my Bosch SMS50E32AU from appliances online in 2018 for $596.00. I couldn't install it so I bought a dolly, tap fittings and a new threaded tap (cost around $100) to hook it up to my tap, wheeling it to the back door to drain.
I wash every 1-2 days using the short cycle pots n pans for most washes,never pre-rinsing and unless over stacked everything comes out sparkling.
I run a dishwasher cleaner through it once every few months and the polytub is easy to keep clean.
I haven't had 1 issue and I'm as happy as the day I bought it.
Negatives - plastic comes out wet and often overturn filling with water so I use a drying rack for those.
Easy to use, great basic dishwasher, would definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2018 at Appliances Online for $596.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Perrycando

PerrycandoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect!

published

Just brought this dishwasher 6 weeks ago. Love it! Easy to pack, plenty of space which we fit a whole days worth of dishes in. Fits large plates well. Love the wine glass rack. Dish draw is better then cutlery basket. As other reviews, there is a smell at new but it’s just a ‘new smell’ that goes in a few washes. Only thing is auto cycle is 3 hours long, but apart from that it cleans perfectly so we don’t mind the long cycle.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HappyDays

HappyDaysPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Never buying Bosch again

published

Purchased in August 2015. Died approximately four years later.
Error message E-09 - heat pump or pc board error. Both are expensive repairs. Repairmen tell me not to bother, just buy a new one.
Absolutely ridiculous.
Not to mention, this dishwasher was never that great to start with. The "finish powerball" recommended product NEVER dissolved fully. Constantly running out of rinse aid. Washes were extremely long.
Forget Bosch. This dishwasher dying within four years of purchase has put me off the brand for life.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam

SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Helped with dishes

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $797.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay

JayPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable and works well

published

Have been using this appliance for about 5 years now. It may be older as it was installed when we moved in.

Not a single issue, does a great job cleaning the dishes.
Easy to use and no fuss at all.
I expect it to last a long time.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SHEILA

SHEILASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

excellent

published

This is my second Bosch dishwasher. Very reliable brand. Read some reviews and saw how people loved the cutlery tray. I don't, so removed it, as it stopped me putting certain things in top tray. Extremely quiet and power/water efficient. Would buy another one. Highly recommended

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben Cody Kirk

Ben Cody KirkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bosch make great appliances

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ben Cody Kirk
Ben Cody Kirk

You're welcome!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Bruce S

Bruce Sasked

Serie 4 Dishwashers

what is the difference between SMS46GI02A and SMS46GI01A dish washer

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Bruce,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Dishwasher.
Please see link below as you are able to compare both appliances on our website.
https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Allan

Allanasked

Serie 4 SMS50E32AU (White)

I have dishwasher here with no power, after a lightning storm, there is power at the power point, no lights come on the dishwasher.
Is there a fuse in the dishwasher itself, and if so where is it?
Thank you Allan

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Allan,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Dishwasher.
As the unit isn't working after a power outage we would recommended to contact our customer service team to book for a technician to attened for an assessment. Please contact our team on 1300 369 744 more help.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Archiegirl

Archiegirlasked

Serie 4 Dishwashers

My dishwasher is about 18 months or so old, have everything Bosch in our home, but have never been happy with this dishwasher, it has always had a weird smell and doesn’t dry properly, but now we have the error 19 problem, have done the “ tilt it “thing and have had the heat transfer switch thing replaced.....still error 19 any hints as to what else it could be? If it’s going to cost more than a new dishwasher I will just ditch it, but I will never buy or recommend another Bosch product, shame because our last Bosch lasted 10 years without a hiccup

4 answers
Althom
Althom

It's really a rubbish product isn't it? Very disappointing given normal Bosch quality.
Where are you located?
We're In Perth and find Perth Dishwashers provide a very quick response.

Archiegirl
Archiegirl

We are about 2 hours west of Brisbane, you are right it really is not good, I am very disappointed, every tool we own, every appliance is a Bosch right down to our gas hot water system. Never again

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Archiegirl, Thank you for your review . We're so sorry to hear your having issues with your dishwasher. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers

Details

Features

Bosch’s Serie 4 dishwashers are designed for the average-sized family, they offer a speed wash setting to cut washing time by half while still providing sparkling clean results. The EcoSilence Drive feature also offers a quiet and convenient clean.

In addition, the dishwashers feature:

  • Adjustable top basket on three levels for additional space, especially for tall dishes
  • Anti-fingerprint coating makes fingerprints much more difficult to see and the surface stays clean longer.
  • 14 international place settings
  • 4 Star energy rating & a 4 Star WELS water rating
  • 13.4 litres water consumption per wash and 230kWh energy consumption per year, based on Eco 45°C program
  • Polinox inner tub is rust-free and made of robust materials that withstand dints, scratches and discolouration, based on 10-year simulation tests
  • Self-closing door when below a 20° angle
  • Front facing control display
  • Easy to remove worktop & toe kick panel
  • 6 programmes and 4 special options
  • Half load option to save energy, water & time.

Reviewers thought:

This is a very easy-to-use dishwasher that provides a deep clean depending on the setting you use. It is spacious and the adjustable racks are convenient for fitting long-stemmed wine glasses and other large cookware. Reviewers noted that sometimes, the dishes do not dry and there may be a ‘plastic’ smell after cleaning. The auto cycle is 3 hours long and the short cycle may not clean as effectively.

Compare all 6 Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$1,149.00$1,349.00$999.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14141414
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year230 kWh per year230 kWh per year268 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level46 db46 db46 db48 db
Number of Programs6665
Colour / FinishSilver InoxWhiteSilver InoxWhite
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.