??!
10 photos
Bosch Serie 4 Dishwashers

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
66
4 star
37
3 star
10
2 star
12
1 star
9

Daniel D.

Daniel D.Sydney, NSW

Worked great for 2.5 years

published

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

opal88

opal88Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Dishwasher I’ve ever owned!

published

After spending over $1000 each time I needed to replace my dishwasher, I thought I would get on here and give you all a great tip.
This is just the greatest! Family of 6 and I can honestly say that I have only ever used the Quick cycle and EVERYTHING cleans perfectly!
I also only use the cheap Shine tablets from Woolworths, so I’m a bit excited about this purchase! Hope this review saves you all from wasting more big dollars on yet another appliance that fails to perform! Nothing worse!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

We love this dishwasher!!

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sunil

SunilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This is How Dish Washer Should Function

published

Bought Bosch Serie 4 SMS46KI02A fromGood Guys and this machine is living up to the expectations and does everything to precision and does everything the website & features say it does.

Very simple to Set it up , Very simple to use all its functionalities. There is nothing to complain about this product but all we need is a little extra length on the chord.

CLeans the most greasy utensils with ease, we have tried various dishwashing tablets but then this works best with FINISH Qunatum Clean

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $788.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Leeanne17

Leeanne17South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Replacement and love it

published

This dishwasher replaced my old favourite and I love it the racks are easily folded down for bigger items, it’s not too noisy and it cleans to sparkle! I never have any food residue it’s easy to set with multiple settings the cycles are longer than my previous one but it has a quick wash and by always adding rinse aid it can lessen time on all cycles I have a family of 5 and I run it once a day but you can set and forget it also has a lock so no little fingers can disturb it, it’s also very nice too look at and easy to clean, I recommend this dishwasher I’m very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2018 at Billy Guyatts for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dumisani

DumisaniPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

perfect machine

published

bought this dishwasher in Perth nearly 2 weeks ago, easy to fit by yourself, very quiet and washes very well. highly recommend this one, worth paying the extra dollars for.

Purchased in August 2019 at Goodguys for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

JZ66

JZ66VIC, 3055

  • 84 reviews
  • 49 likes

Very happy with my new dishwasher

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $869.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Simon C

Simon CPerth

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable and excellent

published

I've owned this dishwasher for 5.5 years and really like it. It's reliable and washes well. It's also easy to set up and use. I find the quick wash cycle is good enough for most regular washes so it's fast and economical.

Purchased in March 2014 at The Good Guys for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dishwasher

published

Purchased in May 2017 at RetraVision for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bryn55

Bryn55Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Much better than the Bellini it replaced!

published

We purchased this machine to replace a 2 year old Bellini that developed a fault. That was enough for us to chuck it out because it wasn't very good anyway.
We took delivery of the new Bosch DW today and we are more than satisfied. It is virtually silent in operation. Even water filling was quiet. It did a superb job of cleaning on its first load. The time taken to clean was great... started out around 1h25m on Auto but this reduced using the speed perfect function.
The only minor gripe we have is the installation manual. All pictures and no words. One task had us calling the Bosch 24x7 number for help but they saw us right within minutes,
.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing value for money

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Appliances Online for $797.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good reasonable priced Dishwasher

published

This replaced a 14 year old Miele, once you get used to the item layout and explore the various cycles you will find it to be a good dishwasher. I was surprised how effective the short wash cycle was for lightly soiled items. The more intense cycles are very effective.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $767.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Brisbee

BrisbeeBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

A quiet and quality dishwasher.

published

We had this dishwasher since 2016 and it is one of the most used appliance in our household. The one hour cycle does the job well if you are time poor, otherwise the standard cycle is 2 hours and 20 minutes. The only cons is that on a rare occasion, for some reason the soap isn't washed off completely and the glass feels slippery but that's only happened about a handful times since we bought it.

Purchased in August 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Vick

VickPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good dishwasher, does its job.

published

Good dish washer and never had nay problems and worth buying it and it unique design and the ease of the use .would run even on dishwasher power which is cheap

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thien Sung Vun

Thien Sung VunSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad plastic smell

published

Bought a Bosch dishwasher less than a year ago. Hardly use as there's only 2 of us, probably less than 15 times. However, whenever we have to use, the moment you open the door, there will be a strong plastic smell and will smell even worst after a load wash. Just want to know if this is normal for this model with the plastic parts as the smell is really horrible. We have another one with stainless steel interior and dont have this problem.

Purchased in July 2018 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Bosch dishwasher super silence seri4

published

Have noticed when using the eco cycle the dispenser is opening to late think it's opening in the last rinse cycle when finished detergent is still in dispenser what is wrong ?

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

James

JamesPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

great addition to the household

published

very satisfied with the product
super quiet and cleans well
lots of different cycle options and delayed start is easy to used and very helpful
top shelf sometimes a little wet but nothing major
would recommend
Update:
Been using for 8 months plus now and it's really happy with it
i have resolved the issue with the top shelf being a little wet with some careful placement of the cups :)

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lindsay

LindsayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Nice but the soap dispenser doesn't open

published

Brand new
The soap dispenser has only opened about 3 times out of probably 30 uses so far.
Switched to gel, same thing.
Super clean inside, always pre-rinsed. Still get clean dishes with just the hot water though!
What is going on?

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $742.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Sharee

Sharee

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome customer service

published

Great customer service from the young girl from good guys at morayfield I was surprised and very impressed with her knowledge with the logistics and hardware we compared the three I was interested in and yes not disappointed

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sharee,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Deb.B

Deb.BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Fantastic dishwasher.

published

I bought this dishwasher about a year ago. What a fantastic dishwasher. It is so quiet. Washes very well. We are on tank water, so water usage was important.
Cleans properly the first time.

Purchased in March 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

malay

malayasked

May I know what is the difference between this two model Bosch SMS46KI01A Serie 4 Freestanding Dishwasher and Bosch SMS46GI01A Serie 4 Freestanding? What is the inside base made of? And where is that two model made in? Thanks

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Malay,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch dishwashers.
The only difference is that the SMS46KI01A has a cutlery rack. They both have a Polinox inner tub and are made in the Bosch facility in Turkey.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 or you can see our product compare feature on our website. https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Helen C.

Helen C.asked

Hey my dishwasher has had a pump problem twice now .. I am wondering if not rinsing the dishes can make the pump stop working?

3 answers
JSB
JSB

Hi Helen, have you tried cleaning out the filter and/or putting a Finish dishwasher cleaner in your dishwasher? How old is your dishwasher? We don’t rinse our dishes first but we do clean our dishwasher regularly (every 3 months). Do you get an error code on your dishwasher? If you get a code, I would definitely have a Bosch technician inspect your dishwasher.

Helen C.
Helen C.

It’s definitely a pump issue but they said it’s because we don’t rinse enough.. sounds like another problem to me ?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Helen,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch dishwasher
With all of our appliances it is recommended to remove large food remnants however following the advice of the service technician is definitely recommended.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Manoj

Manojasked

Serie 4 SMS46KI01A

Good day,

Can you please confirm whether or not this series can be used as an under the bench dishwasher. The dimension is just right for my kitchen under the bench but not sure whether I need to buy a separate under the bench model, or this model could be used. Please confirm. Thanks for your help!

2 answers
Thien Sung Vun
Thien Sung Vun

Hi Manoj. Sorry i think that its best for you to ask Bosch.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Maonj,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMS46KI01A dishwasher.
This model is a freestanding dishwasher however can sit under bench as well.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Serie 4 SMS46GI02A

Bosch Serie 4 SMS46GI02A

2 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 SMS50E32AU

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 SMS50E32AU

99 reviews
Bosch Serie 4 SMS46KI01A

Bosch Serie 4 SMS46KI01A

5 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 SMS46GW01A (White)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 SMS46GW01A (White)

3 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 SMS46GI01A (Stainless Steel)

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 4 SMS46GI01A (Stainless Steel)

25 reviews
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,249$999$1,249$1,049$1,199
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 1414141414
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year137 kWh per year137 kWh per year230 kWh per year137 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level46 db46 db46 db46 db46 db
Number of Programs66666
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.