??!

Good reasonable priced Dishwasher

This replaced a 14 year old Miele, once you get used to the item layout and explore the various cycles you will find it to be a good dishwasher. I was surprised how effective the short wash cycle was for lightly soiled items. The more intense cycles are very effective.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $767.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout

A quiet and quality dishwasher.

We had this dishwasher since 2016 and it is one of the most used appliance in our household. The one hour cycle does the job well if you are time poor, otherwise the standard cycle is 2 hours and 20 minutes. The only cons is that on a rare occasion, for some reason the soap isn't washed off completely and the glass feels slippery but that's only happened about a handful times since we bought it.

Purchased in August 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Brisbee,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Good dishwasher, does its job.

Good dish washer and never had nay problems and worth buying it and it unique design and the ease of the use .would run even on dishwasher power which is cheap

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Vick,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS46GW01A Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you find the appliance worth buying Thank you for sharing your review. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Bad plastic smell

Bought a Bosch dishwasher less than a year ago. Hardly use as there's only 2 of us, probably less than 15 times. However, whenever we have to use, the moment you open the door, there will be a strong plastic smell and will smell even worst after a load wash. Just want to know if this is normal for this model with the plastic parts as the smell is really horrible. We have another one with stainless steel interior and dont have this problem.

Purchased in July 2018 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Thien Sung Vun, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Washing Machine. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Bosch dishwasher super silence seri4

Have noticed when using the eco cycle the dispenser is opening to late think it's opening in the last rinse cycle when finished detergent is still in dispenser what is wrong ?

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Hi Jamie F., Thanks for the question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. If programmes are short, tablets may not have full cleaning effect due to different dissolving properties and there may even be undissolved detergent residue. However being that you have advised the issue is occurring on the Eco Wash function we'd like to investigate further for you. If you could email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH5482 in the subject line, and we'll be in touch. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

great addition to the household

very satisfied with the product
super quiet and cleans well
lots of different cycle options and delayed start is easy to used and very helpful
top shelf sometimes a little wet but nothing major
would recommend

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout

Nice but the soap dispenser doesn't open

Brand new
The soap dispenser has only opened about 3 times out of probably 30 uses so far.
Switched to gel, same thing.
Super clean inside, always pre-rinsed. Still get clean dishes with just the hot water though!
What is going on?

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $742.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Lindsay,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your Bosch SMS46GI01A dishwasher, we're glad to hear that your dishwasher is super clean. Please call us on 1300 369 744 regarding the soap dispenser.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Awesome customer service

Great customer service from the young girl from good guys at morayfield I was surprised and very impressed with her knowledge with the logistics and hardware we compared the three I was interested in and yes not disappointed

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Sharee, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Fantastic dishwasher.

I bought this dishwasher about a year ago. What a fantastic dishwasher. It is so quiet. Washes very well. We are on tank water, so water usage was important.
Cleans properly the first time.

Purchased in March 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Deb.B,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your dishwasher so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Plastic base cracked

Got this as part of a house build so I did not have a choice in it. The dishwasher actually washes fine while it washes, the drying is a bit average and the door needs to be opened after and left to dry. The main issue is the dishwasher is made of plastic, the whole base is plastic and I had the unfortunate event that a knife on the top shelf (not cutlery drawer as it does not fit) fell down in the wash and cracked the interior, I didn't work it out until water was pouring out of the dishwasher underneath.

As this is my fault it is not under warranty, just the result of a poorly built product. Now I have a dishwasher with silicone all over the base to stop it leaking while I save for a new one.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
1 comment
Hi Jose,  We're sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with the dishwasher. We'd like to see if we can help out. If you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH4966  and we'll be in contact with you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Evidence that new not as good as old

Installed this dishwasher as a replacement from our old 17 year old machine. Half the weight and quality. The unit is so small inside. Disappointed, but stuck with it now.

Purchased in February 2019 for $825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout

An excellent dishwasher for the price

We bought our Bosch dishwasher earlier this year. It has worked reliably and we are very happy with it. It is super quiet to the point we sometimes can't even tell if it is on. The dishes come clean 99% of the time with only a couple of occasions where some dirt has remained. We don't rinse before loading.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Hi Jontym, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS46GW01A dishwasher. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying the peace and quiet with your appliance. Thank you for sharing your review. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Realy efficient dishwasher

We bought our Bosch dishwasher in 2015. I use it probably 3 times a day. The features that I like very much are: classy look, no noise, and user friendly. I mostly use the short cycle for my day to day dishwashing and I am super happy with it. Bosch has always been our first choice for most electrical goods.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Hi Parisa, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS46GI01A Dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're happy with the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

QUALITY BOSCH - REASONABLE PRICE

We scrap most food scraps from dishes before loading and the machine cleans the dishes extremely well. Never any food residue on the crockery. Leaves glasses shiny and clean. Easy to load and unload. The cutlery basket is well designed. Do find it fairly noisy though,can make strange sucking sounds which can be somewhat disconcerting.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Hi Lucy, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Water Heater

We've had this dishwasher for just over 2 years, no problems until a few days ago an error message E:09 appeared and now it no longer heats the water. For the cost of the replacement part and repairman it feels like we would be better off buying a brand new machine which feels ridiculous for a machine that is only 2 years old.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Hi Chris L, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher and can appreciate your disappointment. If we can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Water Heater has died

This has been a great machine for the last five years but now only washes cold (not nice) and displays the E09 error at the end of the cycle. Google advises that it probably needs a new water heater but finding a technician who doesn't charge the earth or buying spare parts is challenging.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Hi Alison B, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher. You can book a service with us over the phone on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Great Value Machine

I really like this dishwasher. It's quieter than the last Bosch we had and it has a display screen to indicate the time left. The vario setting does a pretty impressive job of reducing the cycle time. My only issue is that it does not have a pause button (the last one did). I guess you just open the door but I preferred the option to pause first. The door also is much quieter to open and close than the last one (which is great if you have a sleeping baby).

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Ross, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the peace and quiet. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Quality at a budget price

A Bellini brand dishwasher was installed when we bought our house, a horrible machine so when it died 2 months out of warranty replaced it with the Bosch. My daughter had the top of the line model, and this is certainly a budget version but it works flawlessly. Extremely quiet, does a perfect job on the dishes and has enough programs for us. Love that we can have wine glasses in top rack and still fit large dinner plates on lower rack.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Hi Martind57, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMS50E32AU dishwasher, we're glad to hear that you're loving the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Overall good product

This dishwasher is ten times better than my previous old one, most of the baked on cheese even comes off without needing any pre-rinse. I love the cutlery draw but it does mean that the middle shelf is not as tall and not all glasses fit (definitely no wine glasses).

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Hi Shai, thanks for your positive feedback about the Bosch SMS46GI01A Dishwasher. We really appreciate it and we're happy to hear that it's a nice upgrade from your previous dishwasher. You can get a GlassSecure Tray, which is an insert that goes into the bottom basket and can hold up to 4 wine glasses at once. If you're interested you can find them online at https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/dishwashers/accessories/SMZ5300?breadcrumb=dishwashersaccessories#/Tabs=tab-3185783/ Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Often have to rewash dishes

Replaced our fabulous old BOSCH dishwasher with this one - a similar model - and it’s been really disappointing. Every wash, quite a few plates still have debris on them and have to go back in again. Any plates that even slightly hang through the bottom rack impede the bottom rotating spray arm, which partly explains the debris on the plates, but not fully: we are now pretty vigilant about making sure nothing hangs below, and we still get debris. The old dishwasher would perfectly wash even an over-packed dishwasher. This one, we underload. This, combined with rewashing plates, means we are using more water. Sad face.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Hi Sam, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback about your dishwasher. In most models you can adjust the height of the top basket which will allow for more clearance room in the bottom drawer. If the spray arms are unable to spin correctly during a cycle you will have poor wash results. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.That’s not a very helpful comment.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Good day, Can you please confirm whether or not this series can be used as an under the bench dishwasher. The dimension is just right for my kitchen under the bench but not sure whether I need to buy a separate under the bench model, or this model could be used. Please confirm. Thanks for your help!
1 answer
Hi Manoj. Sorry i think that its best for you to ask Bosch.

We just installed a new bosche dishwasher series 4 white yesterday. Hasnt been used yet. There is a bad sewrage smell coming from it. Anyone know why?
1 answer
Hi mim, Thanks for your question. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I recently bought a SMS46GW01A (white). My previous dishwasher was connected onto hot water (set at~ 50 degrees celcius). I was wondering whether it is ok to connect this to the hot water or else I will need to re-plumb the hot/cold water outlets. Are there any issues in connecting this dishwasher to the hot water? Thanks!
1 answer
Hi Henryryry, Thanks for your question. If you are wanting to connect to a hot water supply, it's recommended to have the incoming water temperature set to at least 40 °C and no more than 60 °C. It's not recommended to connect the appliance to hot water if the water is supplied from an electric boiler. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Details

Serie 4 SMS46GI01A (Stainless Steel)Serie 4 SMS46GW01A (White)Serie 4 SMS46KI01ASerie 4 SMS50E32AUSerie 4 SMS46GI02A
Price (RRP) $1,199$1,049$1,249$999$1,249
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack , Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack , Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack , Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack , Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack , Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Water Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash13.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption137 kWh per year230 kWh per year137 kWh per year137 kWh per year230 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level46 db46 db46 db46 db46 db
Number of Programs66666
Number of Place Settings 1414141414
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)