??!
10 photos
Bosch Serie 4 Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 4 Dishwashers

SMS50E32AU, SMS46GI01A (Stainless Steel), SMS46KI01A, etc...
4.0 from 142 reviews

Reviews

(69)
(39)
(10)
(12)
(12)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (3%) · No (97%)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (27)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (27)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (21)

Seyfo

SeyfoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect dishwasher

published

I Have had this dishwasher since the start of the year i had a lg which lasted me about 6 years it was good and big inside until one of the components broke and i ended up buying a bosch dishwasher which i am very happy with i like that the racks are high and you can put plates in the bottom rack and it wont hit the water spray. also the vario speed which is good it cuts the time of the cycle in half and has amazing results!!
Overall i am happy with this dishwasher and would recommend it to others

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kaz

KazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Smelly dishwasher

published

Purchased a bosch dishwasher today anrac when we arrived home the back of our car had water all through it and the packaging of dishwasher all wet and leaking. Immediately called the store and told all Bosch dishwashers are tested before being shipped and all the same. This is great if you then empty the water back out. Ended up with foul smelling water through house after we thought it had finished leaking. Install instructions not in English and ended up with leftover parts. Not a good experience.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Belinda L.

Belinda L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Rubbish

published

Waste water pump broken only after 7 months upon purchase. Not happy with the quality of the product and feel I have been ripped off. There is no option to return the product, instead I have to wait for a repairer to come out and I have no idea when that will be, as the information provided was very ambiguous.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Can't handle dirty dishes

published

Had this for nearly 2 years. Sick of the error message if even the smallest bit of food gets past the filter.
I must get the error message at least once a month, then I have to reach into the filthy dishwasher water to look for any food stuck in there. There's never anything substantial. Our old dishwasher, different brand, could handle anything you threw at it. We had it for 7 years and never had anything like the number of error messages we get with the Bosch.

Purchased in March 2018.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Paul,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your dishwasher. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Barbara L.

Barbara L.

  • 5 reviews

best dishwasher

published

The first time I used this it was so quiet I didn't think it was running. I have to see the red light is on to know that it is running. It cleans well not over the top but I have no complaints . The best thing is how quiet it is.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Teris

TerisPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Compact dishwasher

published

I bought this for my rental property...it consumes less water therefore it will help me to save money on my rental income the long term...i haven't used it yet but the extensive warranty gives me piece of mind...

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

AnneL

AnneLSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Excellent dishwasher

published

Super quiet dishwasher. Washes well and cleans first time. Great value for money. Buying with confidence from a reliable company. Dishwasher is well made and the s/s is great. Easy to clean and no rinsing items before hand. Great product.

Purchased in September 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Arthur

ArthurVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with the purchase.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Daniel D.

Daniel D.Sydney, NSW

Worked great for 2.5 years

published

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
opal88

opal88Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Dishwasher I’ve ever owned!

published

After spending over $1000 each time I needed to replace my dishwasher, I thought I would get on here and give you all a great tip.
This is just the greatest! Family of 6 and I can honestly say that I have only ever used the Quick cycle and EVERYTHING cleans perfectly!
I also only use the cheap Shine tablets from Woolworths, so I’m a bit excited about this purchase! Hope this review saves you all from wasting more big dollars on yet another appliance that fails to perform! Nothing worse!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews

We love this dishwasher!!

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Sunil

SunilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This is How Dish Washer Should Function

published

Bought Bosch Serie 4 SMS46KI02A fromGood Guys and this machine is living up to the expectations and does everything to precision and does everything the website & features say it does.

Very simple to Set it up , Very simple to use all its functionalities. There is nothing to complain about this product but all we need is a little extra length on the chord.

CLeans the most greasy utensils with ease, we have tried various dishwashing tablets but then this works best with FINISH Qunatum Clean

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $788.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Leeanne17

Leeanne17South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Replacement and love it

published

This dishwasher replaced my old favourite and I love it the racks are easily folded down for bigger items, it’s not too noisy and it cleans to sparkle! I never have any food residue it’s easy to set with multiple settings the cycles are longer than my previous one but it has a quick wash and by always adding rinse aid it can lessen time on all cycles I have a family of 5 and I run it once a day but you can set and forget it also has a lock so no little fingers can disturb it, it’s also very nice too look at and easy to clean, I recommend this dishwasher I’m very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2018 at Billy Guyatts for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Dumisani

DumisaniPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

perfect machine

published

bought this dishwasher in Perth nearly 2 weeks ago, easy to fit by yourself, very quiet and washes very well. highly recommend this one, worth paying the extra dollars for.

Purchased in August 2019 at Goodguys for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
JZ66

JZ66VIC, 3055

  • 84 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with my new dishwasher

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $869.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Simon C

Simon CPerth

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Reliable and excellent

published

I've owned this dishwasher for 5.5 years and really like it. It's reliable and washes well. It's also easy to set up and use. I find the quick wash cycle is good enough for most regular washes so it's fast and economical.

Purchased in March 2014 at The Good Guys for $590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Dishwasher

published

Purchased in May 2017 at RetraVision for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Bryn55

Bryn55Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Much better than the Bellini it replaced!

published

We purchased this machine to replace a 2 year old Bellini that developed a fault. That was enough for us to chuck it out because it wasn't very good anyway.
We took delivery of the new Bosch DW today and we are more than satisfied. It is virtually silent in operation. Even water filling was quiet. It did a superb job of cleaning on its first load. The time taken to clean was great... started out around 1h25m on Auto but this reduced using the speed perfect function.
The only minor gripe we have is the installation manual. All pictures and no words. One task had us calling the Bosch 24x7 number for help but they saw us right within minutes,
.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Siemen F.

Siemen F.

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing value for money

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Appliances Online for $797.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 24 reviews

Good reasonable priced Dishwasher

published

This replaced a 14 year old Miele, once you get used to the item layout and explore the various cycles you will find it to be a good dishwasher. I was surprised how effective the short wash cycle was for lightly soiled items. The more intense cycles are very effective.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $767.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Clark

Clarkasked

My dishwasher is stopping and starting its been on for 34mins and machine says 3 mins. I open the door then close it then starts up again for 30 seconds then stops.

No answers

Lara S.

Lara S.asked

what is the difference between the SMS46KI02A and the SMS46KI101A

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Lara,
Thanks for the question regarding the Siemens dishwasher range.
The 02 has the glass function instead of the super function on the 01. You can always use our compare function on our website: https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425.
Regards,
Siemens Home Australia


Lindy

Lindyasked

Is it made in germany ?

1 answer
Seyfo
Seyfo

Made in turkey this model


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.