??!
1 photo
Bosch Serie 6 SMS66MI03A

Bosch Serie 6 SMS66MI03A

MPN: SMS66MI03A
4.0 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (1)

Dee

DeeGippsland, VIC

Considering buying. Concerned about servicing in my area.

published

Hello,
I am considering buying this dishwasher, however I did read that there is no service repair in Gippsland, which is where I am based. Is this something that has been resolved? Or plan to be resolved?

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Donald B.

Donald B.

  • 4 reviews

Nice Dishwasher, We should have purchased another Brand

published

It's a great looking dishwasher, it does a good job of washing the dishes, my wife loves the utility tray at the top and the delay function is great for off peak electricity saving.
The only reason for the 1 star they do not have a Service Agent in Gippsland where I am located and if it develops a fault it's my problem which has been the issue with a cooktop I purchased around the same time. Bosch don't want to know you when this happens. They don't call back, Customer service is not good. I have been chasing them for weeks.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Dale B

Dale BNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Best dishwasher

published

Just love my new dishwasher,can't believe how quiet it is cleans well and also dries,just love it would highly recommend this product. This is our 3rd dishwasher and runs rings around our other brands we had.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Joseph34

Joseph34Sydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

BOSCH Dishwasher SMS66MI03A Great Quite & Functional

published

My wife bought this Bosch dishwasher from Harvey Norman Store six months ago and we are very delighted with it as it is super quiet during wash cycle. The cutlery, dishes and cups are dried when wash cycle is completed as Bosch Heat Exchanger uses the residue heat to dry the dishes. It has a separate upper drawer for cutlery and utensils. It has six wash programmes from auto, glass, eco and quick mode to meet the different washing needs. Would recommend it to anyone.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

aquitania

aquitaniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 24 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent so far

published

This model is a Harvey Norman exclusive, I believe. Its the same as the SMS66MI02A but with added Glass cycle.
As far as I can tell theres no other difference. Its made in Germany and seems to be very solid.
It has a top cutlery drawer which I havent used in a dishwasher before and probably would prefer to not have it as it means the lower racks are placed lower to allow for it, which I dont like. And also, I prefer the cutlery basket, which this has also.

It is extremely quiet which is great. It has a Quick 29min cycle and Quick 60min. I find the 29min great and sufficient for our needs most of the time.

Overall, we are very happy with it and hope it lasts.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Zzz

ZzzCanberra

  • 7 reviews

Obsessed

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

AnnoyedEnough

AnnoyedEnoughAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Error E24 on very first wash without any dishes!

published

I got this yesterday, plugged it in and did a test wash without anything in the machine. E24 code, so I did all the checks as per YouTube videos and Bosch’s suggestions and managed to get through one wash. Put a second load on and again same problem. Now after reading about the frequency with which this error crops up it seems to me this is a design issue with either a sensor that’s too sensitive or a machines that get blocked too easily. Not happy!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
AnnoyedEnough
AnnoyedEnough

Sandy

SandyClinton

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely fabulous

published

Cleans perfectly, easy to pack. Filter easy to clean. Love the absolute quiet of the machine. Occasionally still have to check to make sure I started it. An excellent amount of different cycle choices without being overwhelming. Love love the top cutlery draw, but also the option to use the cutlery basket.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
twomartins

twomartinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great dishwasher - very quiet and drawers useful

published

The dishwasher is very quiet and very convenient with the moveable and able to slide cutlery drawer anywhere along the bottom. Great for big unusual sized items as plate racks can be laid down. It’s really good the variety of wash programs as well as auto and half wash cycles.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
K K

K K

  • 6 reviews

Quiet achiever

published

I am so pleased with my new dishwasher. I love the range of modes available - usually I will choose the Eco mode, but in a pinch the 60 minute quick wash has still cleaned dishes effectively - no more having to re-wash or re-dry the kids' plastic items. It is indeed very quiet - often I have to lean in to check that I have turned it on! Love my cutlery tray at the top - that was my new minimum requirement and I can't go back now!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Fee Lev

Fee LevCentral coast

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So quiet.

published

We bought this Bosch dishwasher it is the best dishwasher. It has a hidden slide out cutlery draw, all your cutlery gets individually washed. The shelves go up and down which is useful if you have big pots in the bottom. It is really quiet and I forget it on. I am so happy with this dishwasher.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

See all Bosch Serie 6 Freestanding Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Jane B

Jane Basked

SMS66103A Great Dishwasher.
Has anybody worked out how to activate the "End of washing cycle" alarm/beep?
There are Instructions online for previous models but the required button designations don't match this model.
Regards
Rudi

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.