??!
2 photos
Bosch SMS50D08AU

Bosch SMS50D08AU

4.0 from 46 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
14
3 star
3
2 star
5
1 star
3

Roger

RogerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Terrible Dishwasher. Died straight out of warranty

published

Dishwasher worked well during the 2 year warranty period, but the heat pump failed with error code E09 straight out of the warranty. Called the Bosch service warranty number, but was quoted $159 call out just to check out the fault. Bosch wants to charge callout plus parts cost plus hourly labour cost.
Bosch is suppose to be reliable, but that's just not the case here. Terrible customer service. Do not buy Bosch dishwasher!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jac

JacToowoomba

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Didnt last 3 years

published

This was actually a pretty good machine - while it lasted. It tripped our switch last week and on closer inspection, the back of the machine is severely corroded from a leak, the worst the fridge mechanic had ever seen in fact. Anyway, the motor went and we didnt even get three years out of this dishwasher. Bosch should perhaps stick with power tools. I am utterly annoyed that we purchased this dishwasher. I will never buy bosch appliances again.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jac
Jac
Dan

DanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love it, use it every day

published

Sturdy Bosch dishwasher with trustworthy engineering. Nicely made with stainless steel front and finger print proof against the little ones. Adjustable top tray to make room for the larger pots underneath and lots of space with more adjustable racks on top for delicates such as champagne flutes. Lots of different options for the different load types.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Great buy

published

One of the best buys for the New year..!
Very efficient. Totally worth the buy and satisfying results. It is one of the quietest machines..! Makes my life real easy as I have a toddler and the dishes pile up in no time. So the Quick option is so good as it washes up dishes in half an hour. Life is much better now as I can spend more quality time with family than with dirty dishes.

Love it over all.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Fridge

Fridge

  • 3 reviews

Works fantastic!

published

We love it! It cleans the dishes really well. It is able to get rid of the nitty gritty stuff we sometimes miss in the rinsing off before we place it in the dish washer and we really like that about it. It also doesn't use heaps of water so that's a plus.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kirsten

KirstenSmiths Lake

  • 6 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

Bought our machine about a year ago, and we love it. Dishes come out clean, it's easy to load and unload, reasonable noise levels (couldn't sleep next to it, but can watch TV if it's going). My only concern is occasionally it comes up with an error and won't work till you turn out off 1 or 2 times, this is so intermittent it's not worth calling up about as if someone came to check it I'm sure the machine would work fine. But it does make me slightly worried it will become an issue after warranty ends. But I am very happy with the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Not happy with this dishwasher

published

Purhased this dishwasher a few years ago came home from being away and asked my husband why the machine was full of water thought we had a power issue but it won’t turn on tried several different power outlets but still no power to
It. Rang Bosch and was told how much it would cost to have someone come out then parts and labor on top nearly the price of a new one Not Happy as was told this is the best have now been washing dishes by hand and starting to look at getting a new one and it won’t be a Bosch

Date PurchasedJun 2015
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Big Red
Big Red
Big Red
Big Red

Also just to add the dishwasher was going through a cycle then stopped no power to the machine doesn’t even run on surely with that information Bosch would know why my son is a Plummer and he couldn’t see what the problem was or is


Rara H

Rara HMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Can’t live without our dishwasher!

published

I’ve lived in many houses with different dishwashers and so far the Bosch has been the best! Fits so much in it and cleans the dishes so well! It’s quiet and easy to use.. can select from many different cycles but the 2 hour one is my go to as it gets everything nice and clean from the glasswear to the extra greasy frypans

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Phil

PhilIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

This, so far, has been a great machine. Quiet and good results.It is simple to use. Washes well. The machine doesn't mark with fingerprints. It replaced a Fisher and Paykel and we much prefer this one. I would recommend to all my griend and family. Will update when we have had it for 12 months

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Excellent warranty service

published

Our dishwasher recently broke down, as we had bought the house recently we did not have any proof of purchase. I emailed Bosch service and they determined from the serial number it was still covered under warranty. Their serviceman came out and replaced the motor drive module. There was no fuss, just fast efficient service.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

onlinepurchaser

onlinepurchaserQueensland

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent dishwasher but...

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

No problems since.


clancy89

clancy89Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Recommended by family

published

Purchased this just before Masters closed based on family recommendations. They had had this dishwasher for a while and spoke positive about it.

It is super quiet while in operation. Simple to use. Washes well. The stainless steel doesn't mark with fingerprints ect.

This is the answer I when all you need is a reliable and simple dishwater. Another happy Bosch customer

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

arg27744

arg27744Illawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

It Only Lasted 3 year. Absolute Piece of Garbage. I Will Never Buy Bosch Again.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2014
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jeoffer

JeofferVictoria, 3015

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good replacement dishwasher

published

This dishwasher replaced an older Fisher Paykel (which I was happy with). I did not realise how loud the old dishwasher was till I started using this Bosch. First time I used it I could not tell that I had turned it on it was so quiet. Later I could hear it running (barely) during the cycle.

I like how simple it is to delay the start time to use cheaper over night off peak electricity.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Greg

GregSan Francisco

Spot on

published

Hasn't missed a beat and unlike many others, it actually cleans the dishes. Washes pretty quickly compared to our last one. Is not too loud and doesn't keep everyone awake if we use it at night. Cost us around $500 and pretty happy with our purchase. Looks nice too. That's 50

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
ezzag

ezzag

  • 3 reviews

Excellent dishwasher

published

I love this dishwasher. It cleans very well and has been going strong for nearly a year. The dishwasher it replaced produced dishes that were sometimes dirtier than when they went in somehow and if you put something in a spot where it slipped and protruded past the drawers nothing would wash (this happened often with our square plates). I have had no issues like that with the Bosch and with rinse aid everything comes out much drier too. It is pretty quiet. The only thing I didn't like is the smell of the plastic bottom at the end of a wash - smells quite toxic as the plastic heats, but I haven't noticed it much lately so it either got better or I got used to it!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mel F

Mel FBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great quiet dishwasher

published

This cleans our dishes very well. It's not as great drying them.
Super quiet and you barely even can hear when it's washing.
This is very easy to use.
Can change the temperature based on what you need.
It is very spacious inside as well, lots of room on bottom shelf.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

BremerBabe

BremerBabe

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Incredibly efficient

published

First dishwasher I have owned. Shouldve got it years ago as I hate doing dishes. It uses less water than I do. Uses hardly any power and dishes come out clean and dry. It seems quiet to me, but I have only experienced ones in hotels before. Has a delay start function that I use everyday - we have solar power so I want to run it during the day. Used to think it was a luxury but wouldnt be without it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

nezzam

nezzamSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Happy

published

This is my first Bosch purchase and I am very happy with it. It is unbelievably quiet to the point I sometimes open it to check that it is on. It cleans and dries really well. I love the option of the quick wash which only takes 29 minutes although it doesn't dry quite so well on that option but for a short wash I will cop that. I have found it cleans well but then I do rinse before I put things in. I think it works very well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Willo

WilloAU

  • 2 reviews

Great little unit

published

Purchased new as a replacement and have found this unit much quieter plus eaves dishes dry. I did find the compartment a tad smaller than expected but to counter that the filter system actually locks in place. Overall 100% improvement on my last unit
One thing to take into account when fitting is the anti flood connection as you will require around 200mm from tap to connect but not a huge problem

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Geoff W

Geoff Wasked

Hi there. Can you tell me the difference between models SMS46GW01A and SMS46GI02A. I assume the ‘GW’ refers to a white front and the ‘GI’ to a stainless steel front, but what does the ‘01’ vs ‘02’ mean.
Thanks,
Geoff

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Geoff W,
Thanks for the question regarding Bosch SMS46GW01A and SMS46GI02A Dishwashers.
The difference between the two dishwasher is that one is white and the other is stainless steal.
The SMS46GI02A had an internal upgrade from SMS46GI01A however functions and design of the dishwasher are the same.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Lawsonia E.

Lawsonia E.asked

Why this model Model:SMS50D08 has been discontinued and what the difference between SMS50E92 and the above mentioned one as they look similar..which one is best .kindly suggest

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi _,
Thanks for the question regarding the Bosch SMS50D08AU Dishwasher.
This dishwasher started production 2013 and ended in 2017.
Please note that SMS50E92 is not an Australian model.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Venkata

Venkataasked

What is good dishwasher for reasonable price and quality?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Venkata,
Thanks for your question. The best dishwasher for you would depend on your own preferences. You can view our full current range on our website at: www.bosch-home.com.au/products/dishwashers
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating4 star(s)
Water Consumption13.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level46 db
Number of Programs5
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04242002753591

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.