??!
2 photos
Bose Wave Music System SoundTouch IV

Bose Wave Music System SoundTouch IV

3.3 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

11 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Simon C

Simon C

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very bad customer service and the product needs to get with the times

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Ozbaker

OzbakerSouth Australia, Australia

  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

A whole new audio experience. BRILLIANT.

published

Purchased in September 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$799.00.

Reasonable sound, terrible software

published

This unit has to function as a music player and also as a bedroom clock radio. The audio quality is solid without being amazing for that kind of role. The user interface however is awful. I wouldn't have found it acceptable in 2010. The fact you can't set the alarm not to activate in weekends defies belief at this price point. As does the fact the clock doesn't automatically set DST and doesn't synchronize to a server.

Purchased in June 2017 for A$1,000.00.

Speakers

Find out how Bose Wave Music System SoundTouch IV compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian

AdrianPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Bose used to be synonymous with quality audio

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Peter G.

Peter G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bose Wave

published

This was my first Bose product, and based on it's performance it won't be my last.
The unit comes well packaged, and is very easy to set up, only taking a few minutes until you have music pumping out. The clarity and volume of the sound produced is outstanding, similar to what you'd expect from a much larger system. The versatility of the unit enables you to play music from basically any source. The old saying, "you get what you pay for" is so true, quality comes at a price, and the Bose Wave makes every cent count.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Sheryl

SherylHunter Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bose Wave music system

published

The Bose wave music system is the best music system I have bought.The Bose has a CD player FM radio.Digital Radio.Bluetooth.and you can listen to music from Spotify.The Bose has a different speaker system giving better bass and treble.You have to listen to the sound to appreciate the quality. It is well worth the price.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Not Good...

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jimbo

Jimbo

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great Product - Awesome Sound!!!

published

I had my eye on a Bose Wave Sound-touch for more than two years, doing research, checking out reviews etc. After two years I finally purchased my Wave Sound-touch and I am NOT disappointed. Great little unit that plays my CDs, has WiFi, Bluetooth and AM, FM and Digital radio stations. What a buy. I have several other Bose speaker units but this is my first integrated system, and I am over the moon. Regarding some of the BAD reviews on this website I would suggest they read the manual and use the unit as it is supposed to. NO PROBLEMS, NO ISSUES, GREAT SYSTEM. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jster

JsterTighes Hill

Great when it works

published

Bought Bose due to the name but have found the bluetooth to be incredibly touchy to connect. Great when it works but can take 10 minutes of connecting and reconnecting to get it to work. Very disappointed. I run Sonos through my work and this works much better via the wifi network. Sorry Bose this is an epic fail.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Speakers

Find out how Bose Wave Music System SoundTouch IV compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
misscatherine

misscatherineMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for my needs, (but I'm not an expert).

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Linds

LindsCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beyond Perfect

published

How do you replace 13 speakers and Dual Subwoofers,you buy Bose SoundTouch absolutely best $999.00 I have ever spent. The performance and quality of sound surpasses home system by miles. My Home System is all DENON so quality is there;but left unused due to Bose,can be heard crystal clear from Kitchen(where installed) to upstairs in front bedroom. Home entertainment systems are great for when family gathered to watch movie,but my BOSE is on 24/7. The only thing to replace it will be next years Model .

Date PurchasedOct 2016
See all Bose Wave Music System reviews

Questions & Answers

Jack

Jackasked

Wave Music System SoundTouch IV

I have got rid of 30 year old sound system (tuner, tape deck, CD, turntable) and moved CDs to my study (3mx3m) and am looking for something to play CDs in study sometimes but mostly in other room (s) or outside or in garage. Also gradually putting CDs into laptop and on stick. Is Bose Wave SoundTouch IV suitable? I expect I will need a separate speaker for use away from the study. Not fanatical about sound. Reasonable quality will do. Which speaker? Am I looking at the right product or is there a cheaper or other option? Jack

No answers
george b.

george b.asked

Wave Music System SoundTouch IV

Hi , I am thinking of buying this system , can you use Amazons Alexa with it or integrate it with other Alexas in the house?
Regards
G Baird

1 answer
Rick
Rick

Hi sorry I can't even get the blue tooth to work honestly buy another brand.

Jo E

Jo Easked

Wave Music System SoundTouch IV

Does it have DAB+ radio or just AM/FM?

1 answer
Rick
Rick

yes has digital audio bluetooth not that I can get it to work.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.