1 photo
Bowden's Own Wheely clean

Bowden's Own Wheely clean

4.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Care Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bowden's Own? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.5
10 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Tom
TomRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Waste of time an money

published

I thought I google before purchasing any wheel cleaner and also try to get advise by staff at auto barn.
Unfortunately the product shouldn’t even be on the shelves.
It simply doesn’t work!!!
I have tried in 2 cars both came back more than average washing with dishwashing liquid by hand will give you a much better result.
I will certainly not recommend it.

Purchased in April 2022 for $25.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon
SimonCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

So easy

published

Yes the purple aspect is cool but you can actually see the cleanliness difference at the end. Great for the brake pads. It doesn't mean you don't need to put some elbow grease into the rims to get the dirt off but this makes life a lot easier.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ding
DingMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Expensive and potential stain

published

It has strong cleaning performance, and you can see how much of dust turn to purple, however it is pricey (price is close to professional product), and also I saw it stained on the disc brake at few cars I detailed.

Purchased in October 2019 at Repco for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rudy Cramer
Rudy CramerSydney, NSW

Just get it! It works. You will have no worries at all.

published

The wheels on my Renault Megane were filthy, especially the front ones. I bought this stuff after checking You Tube and looking at reviews. It worked just like it shows on the videos. Spray on, wait a minute till you see a dark pinkish flow, then pressure wash it off. Only had to do it once. I was amazed and very satisfied. This product does what it says. Don't vacillate, just buy some.

Purchased in August 2019 at Supercheap Auto Physical Store for $24.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Care Products

Find out how Bowden's Own Wheely clean compares to other Car Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan
NathanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hasn't let me down yet

published

This product is some sort of sorcery. Probably one of only a few products that talks a big game and follows through with goods. It's also Australian so that's a plus.

Purchased at Supercheap Auto.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew
AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 141 reviews
  • 46 likes

Great For Cleaning Aftermarket Wheels

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Supercheap Auto for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jase
Jase
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's perfect... except for the smell.

published

It's not often that you can get a wheel cleaner, spray it on, hose it off and you're done. But that's often the case with this.

The purple bleeding with the reaction to the iron is amazing, as you can see it working.

The smell though... even the second generation, be careful.

Purchased in September 2018 at Repco for $19.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
N P
N PMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome product. Does what it says!!!

published

This product is excellent. It does exactly what it says on the product description. Spray generously on your wheels where you see the brake dust, leave it for 1 to 2 mins for the product to activate and react with the brake dust. It will take all dust out by itself. It doesn't require any agitation by wheel brush too. This is for light to medium brake dust on the wheels.

I will recommend this product to all who want their wheels clean and shiny!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
XC40
XC40Sydney
  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

This stuff is AWESOME!

published

My son purchased this for his performance car which attracts a lot of brake dust. Started to work right away (you can literally SEE it working) and after a quick brush with a soft wheel brush, his wheels came up as good as new. Needless to say, I'm now using it on my car. This is a fantastic product. Shame I can't give it more than 5 out of 5.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car Care Products

Find out how Bowden's Own Wheely clean compares to other Car Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Onlyworld
OnlyworldQueanbeyan
  • 34 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Wonderful product

published

I used this product in 2 of my cars (8 wheels), and it was fantastic. The magic happened after a minute waiting time. It cleans all the dirt and tyre grime. I'm recommending this product to everyone.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Pete
Peteasked

Is wheely clean ok to use on polished wheels , or will it strip the polish & require repolishing?

1 answer
N P
N P

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.