??!
1 photo
Braun Series 7

Braun Series 7

790CC-4, 760CC-7 (Black), 790CC-3, etc...
3.6 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.1 (14)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (14)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (13)
  • Caused Razor BurnYes (0) · No (13)
  • Shave Closeness
    3.5 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (12)
  • Wet Shave
    2.8 (8)
  • Dry Shave
    3.4 (13)
Previous
Next
Robert

RobertSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Close comfortable shave. I'm really impressed

published

I've been a Philishave user for years but I found my current 7 series (S7310 purchased 1.5 years ago) simply didn't provide a close shave. Yesterday I decided to buy a Braun. It's brilliant in terms of providing a smooth, close shave without any irritation as I have sensitive skin. It charged up quickly, and it's comfortable to use. What I also like is it's easier to clean then the Philishave which has a complicated cutter removal system. The salesperson recommended the Braun on the basis of it's powerful motor. I'm really pleased with my purchase decision.

Purchased in December 2020 at Shaver Shop Physical store for $195.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

worse electric shaver

published

bought 7720s a year ago at shaver shop at Garden city ,worse electric shaver I have had , doesn't cut properly battery doesn't fully charge. Wish I could get my money back ,going back to Philips

Purchased in October 2019 at Shaver Shop for $199.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Doug

DougHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Why bother? waste of time and money.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for $549.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Braun Series 7 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marty B.

Marty B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Underwhelming!

published

Replaced my old shaver (Braun 8595) that had failed me after 10+ years. This shaver takes about 4x longer to do the same job as my old shaver. Don't buy!

Purchased in July 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers

Garbage and waste of money

published

This would be the worst shaver on the market and terrible product support. After 10-15 minutes of shaving it doesn't even touch the stubble. Tried to return it after 4 weeks of use and was told to buy another foil ???

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop Online store for $500.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Kim H

Kim HPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish - drops stubble everywhere

published

This shaver is terrible - makes an absolute mess every time, its bad the first time after cleaning but if you use it again without cleaning - WOW, stubble all over your shirt, the basin and bench. cant walk around while shaving, have to awkwardly lean over the basin to try to catch most of the mess. its clear the way the head fits the body it is a design fault, hard to see how the stubble could be contained, watching it fall in the reflection of the mirror - its like rain. previous shavers never had this problem. The shave quality is not bad, and battery life is good but when the blade is blunt its in the bin, wont bother replacing it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop Physical store for $199.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers
Navman

NavmanSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with the product, performance and overall purchase

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop Physical store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers
burn1

burn1AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cutting blade is cheap steel

published

I've persisted with this shaver for far too long. Shaver is generally good but the replacement blades (same on all series 7) feel like a cheaply sharpened knife and are blunt in no time. Even the lady in Shavershop asked my opinion when I forked out $55 for new blades. She said that many men were only getting 3mths of sharpness from blades instead of 18mths. Everything else is good but going to give up on this shaver.

Purchased at Shaver Shop for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Battery Life
See all answers
FrodoBaggins

FrodoBagginsHunter Region, NSW

  • 27 reviews
  • 24 likes

Best shaver I ever had

published

Purchased in January 2016.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Braun Series 7 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mr Smith

Mr SmithMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used most days without fail

published

Have been using this most days before work for about a year now. It has not failed me at all. The battery life is very good. The shave is nice and close without any irritation. It sits well in the hand and is comfortable to use. The price is a little steep for a shaver though.

Purchased in August 2018 at Shaver Shop.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
shah

shah

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent shaver

published

I am using Braun series 7000 for almost 10 years and I love it
easy to use, reasonable charging time
easy to carry when you are traveling
easy to clean, I bought the first one in 2010 (my brother using that one now) and I have another two of them
7840s/720s-4
The cassette foil needs to replace every 2 years but
Braun recommending 18 months (a little bit expensive) but it depends on your personal usage
just try to buy the genuine one and try use recommended oil to keep it clean and sharp
I tried the newer Model 9000 series and unfortunately did not work for me and I decided to stick to my old one
No regret
I am absolutely recommending this shaver

Purchased at shavershop for $265.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
chuck48

chuck48AU

  • 34 reviews
  • 20 likes

The real deal !

published

Purchased at on line for $179.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Dry Shave
See all answers
Costas S

Costas SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Very close shave and efficient.

published

I was coming from a Phillip's Speed XL model.
In comparison the Braun is a much closer shave, very close to a razor shave. Its pretty efficient too with fewer pass overs required.
The unit is solidly built and cleans easily, either with water or the included brush. It has variable settings for sensitivity, and also shows the charge level via some LEDs on the front. I read many highly positive reviews on the 7 series German made model and its lived up to the hype.
Wet or dry shaver.

Purchased in May 2019 at Toby Deals for $172.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers

BRAUN SERIES 7 - MODEL 7898CC WET & DRY ELECTRIC SHAVER WITH CHARGE & CLEAN BASE

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $220.29.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Changed my mindset on electric shaver after 40 years

published
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Braun Series 7 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mott

mottHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Better than I could have hoped.

published
jmbau

jmbauMelbourne

  • 35 reviews
  • 21 likes

Best shave ever

published

Bought this for my elderly father after researching. He wanted a foil one as he’d had great problems with a rotary model, and couldn’t change heads easily. He shaves every morning, dry, so I just bought the basic model rather than dry/wet. He loves it and says it gives him the best shave he’s ever had.

Expose thugs

Expose thugsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Works very well

published

This is my second Braun 760cc. I use it 6 days a week and only charge once a week. Gives very close shave and smooth finishing. Got it when it was special at HN. Been using it for 3 years. I prefer Foil over Rotary due to the ease of using it and also ability to lock the head. Have not changed cutting heads yet. Cleaning is very easy and comes with self cleaning function.

1 comment
Expose thugs
Expose thugs

Changed cutting head after 3 years of use (5days/week). No other maintenance or issues at all.

POOR DESIGN

published

Shaver works fine BUT try to use the trimmer to trim your ‘stash........the head blocks ENTIRE view of where you’re trying to trim. NOT well thought out.......from a design teacher. Have you thought of a different career?!? Ohhhhhh just kidding!!

Doug

Doug

  • 2 reviews

Better than Philishave 9000

published
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

capt h

capt hasked

720S-7

were can I buy another one. best razor I have ever used?

No answers
Charles B.

Charles B.asked

7840s

What battery is a used in a 7840 S ?

1 answer
Ken G.
Ken G.

They use an installed Lithium battery that in my experience will last for years. It is rechargeable and done so through the Clean and Renew unit or the power cord, depending on the model. I have yet to have a battery fail and I generally keep my Braun razors 8-10 years between upgrades.

Jeffrey O.

Jeffrey O.asked

7840s

How much is the input power wattage on this razor please

1 answer
Ken G.
Ken G.

The Braun razor is German made and has a voltage between 100 - 240v that allows for world wide use. It has a universal 2 year warranty and is the biggest selling electric shaver in the world.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 14 Braun Series 7
CategoryMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric Shavers
Price (RRP)$549$299
Release dateSept 2011Sept 2011Sept 2011Sept 2011
Replaced byBraun 720S-7
Compare all 14 Braun Series 7

Visit official website
  • MPN: 7865

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.